zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Cayman islands is supporting small businesses via grants and loans.
But here in Trini 1% will be getting our HSF while small man have to jump through hoops and hurdles to get a lil 1500
https://caymannewsservice.com/2020/04/g ... Vdp9tayRYw
These 1% scum will be getting a tax write off for the free scraps of food given out. A good diversion tatic for guilable fools. Meanwhile indo food bussiness closure is nothing but a pure racists action from PNM, that is those that sell indoors.
I worked there for a bit and one of the best islands to live on.Kewell35 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Meanwhile Cayman islands is supporting small businesses via grants and loans.
But here in Trini 1% will be getting our HSF while small man have to jump through hoops and hurdles to get a lil 1500
https://caymannewsservice.com/2020/04/g ... Vdp9tayRYw
These 1% scum will be getting a tax write off for the free scraps of food given out. A good diversion tatic for guilable fools. Meanwhile indo food bussiness closure is nothing but a pure racists action from PNM, that is those that sell indoors.
wait nah, you really reside in cayman?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo...in more exciting news, price of gas in florida today is 1usd per gallon. Our price is still $4.97 per litre. Our prices are pegged on intl prices, so where the adjustments????
Redman wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo...in more exciting news, price of gas in florida today is 1usd per gallon. Our price is still $4.97 per litre. Our prices are pegged on intl prices, so where the adjustments????
Finally some one raises this.
The spec fuel we buy is 1.43 USD per USG
Diesel $1.52 USD per USG
Paria should be paying approx $2.57TTD per Liter for Super/Premium, and $2.69TTD per liter for Diesel.
Thats FOB...so additional charges would apply-Paria owns the port etc so that would not matter too much.
That said- Hassanali did an interview in the biz guardian in 2011 I think-using his numbers we were paying a 20% premium on every BBL we imported......
So who knows.
If I was in charge I would remove the subsidy now.
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Yes but if you remove the subsidy now, people will start panic buying and pumping with huge barrels to stock up, and lie and say dem is fishermen.
Doh worry Redman will defend itThe_Honourable wrote:Fazeer going HAM on the decision to hire security companies
Remember that is in US.De Dragon wrote:People can't get their pittance, but this stink thieving PNM want to spend close to a 100K a month to hire private security.
De Dragon wrote:People can't get their pittance, but this stink thieving PNM want to spend close to a 100K a month to hire private security.
Well the PNM prime minister done start to push race after 1% was exposed again. They already start to tote the HFS out, so it appears that election is in the air.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so when corona done come month end(according to ED) election in the air??
Government’s plan includes $1 billion for social support plans, $1b for accelerating VAT return payments and $400 million to accommodate increased tax refunds. By the end of next week, income tax returns will begin for the 9,397 people owed $20,000 and less.
The current total VAT refunds owed is $6.2 billion. Imbert said out of 10,160 businesses owed, 10,088 are owed less than $10m and 72 businesses are owed $5 billion.
“We decided to help small and medium businesses, as they can’t help themselves in times of crisis,” Imbert said.
Payment, beginning by the end of next week, covers the 92 per cent of businesses owed $250,000 and less. Government’s also paying state contractors and suppliers and is clearing bills owed to janitorial, security and basic supplies companies, including for pharmaceuticals and medical equipment.
It will also take a week to establish criteria for the proposed $1,500 salary grant (over the next three months) for the estimated 80,000 people in bars, tourism, food industry, casinos and clubs likely to lose jobs immediately amid the COVID crisis.
rspann wrote:It HAS to come from the HSF ,BUT savings MUST be managed prudently. Use it for social programs but don't waste . Stuarty say we are at war and we need extra protective resources , I agree ,but not mall cops.
She again questioned the use of HSF funds for such initiatives, instead of being used to provide increased financial and social support for citizens and small business during this time of unexpected mass unemployment and loss of income.
rspann wrote:I agree we will need some extra manpower at some time . Are we at that position now ? Is using the private companies the optimum method ? We need to optimise the use of the HSF . It must not be squandered . We don't know how long this situation we're in is going to last so we have to stretch resources for as long as possible .
Now is not the time to squander . Why I called them mall cops is due to the fact that they have no jurisdiction outside of the compound they are securing . What then is their purpose , just to be extra eyes and ears ? Where are the police in all this and what are they doing ? The army can do the same job and report incidents and call the police the same way , at no extra cost . Why were these four chosen and by what method ? That's the problem people have with it .
As for Kamla and crew , they are just trying to gain points and be relevant , because they aren't saying anything new or different .
Dipping into the HSF to provide for citizens is the correct thing to do at this time.Redman wrote:rspann wrote:I agree we will need some extra manpower at some time . Are we at that position now ? Is using the private companies the optimum method ? We need to optimise the use of the HSF . It must not be squandered . We don't know how long this situation we're in is going to last so we have to stretch resources for as long as possible .
Well thats why I floated the comparison of the Best run companies using contract labor.
You get a suprise job...you do the same
Now is not the time to squander . Why I called them mall cops is due to the fact that they have no jurisdiction outside of the compound they are securing . What then is their purpose , just to be extra eyes and ears ? Where are the police in all this and what are they doing ? The army can do the same job and report incidents and call the police the same way , at no extra cost . Why were these four chosen and by what method ? That's the problem people have with it .
I believe that the term ESTATE is relevant to where there is a private contract-Estate being wherever the contract is relevant.
However in this cas the client is GORTT and under the CoP....their 'powers' might resemble SRPs who themselves resemble police.
Also each of the firms had geographic area .....which may have defined the Estate.
As for Kamla and crew , they are just trying to gain points and be relevant , because they aren't saying anything new or different .
Well you see it here where idiots bleat something that has been covered and published already.
Now when the info is shown there is nothing more than a move on...and bleat about something else.
The fact that they have dipped into the HSF does not equate to a raid/mis use/abuse.
Sadly here people cede commonsense to which ever 3 letters they prefer.