PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Kewell35

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby Kewell35 » April 4th, 2020, 3:57 pm

Kewell35 wrote:All yuh fellas think the economy gonna pick back up soon again? or is time to migrate? if you had the chance to migrate now would you?
Migrate where?

Western country USA Canada UK Australia Germany France etc

Postby De Dragon » April 4th, 2020, 3:57 pm

Madam Speaker, it is a new building with a high ceiling that is obviously affecting my colleagues. I just said twice—
Madam Speaker, the language of Parliament is English and I just spoke in English, and I will do it again because this misrepresentation that is going on is confusing the population.
Mr. Charles: Prime Minister, you have indicated that we gave out contracts—
Hon. Dr. K. Rowley: “We who? Yuh wasn’t dey.”
All you need to know about the wajang PM is there in his response to questions from the Opposition.

Postby rspann » April 4th, 2020, 3:59 pm

They call that discussion .

Postby Gladiator » April 4th, 2020, 4:09 pm

They going to take a lot longer to get over the effects of COVID. When you have 1 million people here to share resources over there is 10s of millions.

There is greater risk of civil unrest in the larger countries especially since they have more liberal laws wrt firearms etc.

In a pandemic you always safer on an island...even if the PNM in charge.
Kewell35 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Now is the time for all those who migrated to come back to Trinidad bro.... Things in the bigger countries gonna be rough.

Kewell35 wrote:All yuh fellas think the economy gonna pick back up soon again? or is time to migrate? if you had the chance to migrate now would you?

so Trinidad gonna be better than living in a first world country in the near future?
Why you say that?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » April 4th, 2020, 4:11 pm

Gladiator wrote:They going to take a lot longer to get over the effects of COVID. When you have 1 million people here to share resources over there is 10s of millions.

There is greater risk of civil unrest in the larger countries especially since they have more liberal laws wrt firearms etc.

Kewell35 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Now is the time for all those who migrated to come back to Trinidad bro.... Things in the bigger countries gonna be rough.

so Trinidad gonna be better than living in a first world country in the near future?
Why you say that?

I talking about in terms of making money and starting a family though. You still think so?

Postby eliteauto » April 4th, 2020, 4:19 pm

rspann wrote:They call that discussion .

They who? Yuh wasn't dey

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2020, 4:25 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Rovin wrote:
Gladiator wrote:I think this belongs in here.... 1% FTW

if he was comparing a doubles\burger\bbq outlet to a fastfood outlet it wud be fair but this is like comparing orange to potato

i find all fastfood shuda lockdown especially d coffee places since day cyar be essential but jes saying : u run in\out in a fast food place in 5 mins [provided they operating a 1 in\out policy] but sitting a barber chair for 20 mins to cut or waiting in a barbershop for 1 hr , which 1 have a longer exposure ? , woman hair is even more time , u rather risk ur over grown hair than ur life ?

me eh craving no fast food here not even doubles , home food FTW & day b4 i cut\zug up meh over grown hair with a electric shaver for d time being ...
1% have to live bro

Wait a couple weeks when they announce that they "bailing them out" with HSF money....
Redman will defend this abuse of our funds

Postby Gladiator » April 4th, 2020, 6:17 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:They going to take a lot longer to get over the effects of COVID. When you have 1 million people here to share resources over there is 10s of millions.

Kewell35 wrote:

Why you say that?

I talking about in terms of making money and starting a family though. You still think so?

You would have to give it at least two years after COVID for things to go back to normal... also another thing to consider is that in these times of crisis they look after their people first. Plenty of people I know very afraid to be in those countries right now because there is no welfare, no medical care, no sympathy for them.... they are outsiders as far as the system is concerned!

Postby The_Honourable » April 4th, 2020, 8:15 pm

Sense... we made KFC essential.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2020, 9:58 am

He aint lie^

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2020, 2:33 pm

only here we does do like we cyar do without certain things like we go ded if we eh get it ....

Postby hydroep » April 5th, 2020, 3:34 pm

And here I thought was only a deputy that essential...:|

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2020, 3:38 pm

Rovin wrote:only here we does do like we cyar do without certain things like we go ded if we eh get it ....

Would love the see the panic buy that would follow a KFC closure :lol:

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 5th, 2020, 11:26 pm

Just reminding you all who you buy from 8-)

Postby maj. tom » April 5th, 2020, 11:48 pm

In the middle of a crisis people still buying, why would this ever change otherwise?
Unfortunately consumerism programming and control of the mass population over the last 30 years or so cannot just erase overnight. Since the Berlin Wall fell the West has truly perfected this art of subtle mind control through advertising and addiction. It's so much worse for the instagram 3-second and 2-day Amazon shipping dopamine hit kids today on the internet. And nobody is immune from it. The 1% will always exist and consumers will always use their products. It could be the addiction of foods that they sell, to technology that we desire, to medicine that we require.

It is always a dead horse to argue boycotting the 1%. People usually try to blame others for something that they cannot control in their own lives, but if they were put in that position they would behave in the exact same way that they were protesting against. No where on this planet this can even not happen. Every politician promises the same thing and look how they turn out in the end.

If people want to buy KFC and Starbucks in one of the worst times in living memory history, who's to stop them? I can't control other people and the choices they make. The only reason I care just a little is because they will spread the virus with irresponsible and careless crowd management of customers. And we will just live with it and the consequences. Nothing will change the mindset of such people anyway. Nothing. They could see their own parents and children suffering in front them as a result of their actions and nothing would change in their brains. Have you ever considered that some people simply lack the capacity to think differently?

Postby Gladiator » April 6th, 2020, 12:19 am

One day I was flying out and went Rituals for a cup of coffee... a woman in front of me in the line wanted a Chiller with EXTRA SUGAR. The server said that they cant put extra sugar but they can give her packets and a stirrer. The oman put 4 packs of sugar in the chiller and mix it up.

Trinis make the WORST food choices and care sheit about their health....

I have some colleagues eating KFC and Burger King 2-3 times a week. I ask them once why they buying so much junk fast food. They say is a mental thing that they cant buy home cook style food, they could only buy what they mudder cant make home.

maj. tom wrote:In the middle of a crisis people still buying, why would this ever change otherwise?
Unfortunately consumerism programming and control of the mass population over the last 30 years or so cannot just erase overnight. Since the Berlin Wall fell the West has truly perfected this art of subtle mind control through advertising and addiction. It's so much worse for the instagram 3-second and 2-day Amazon shipping dopamine hit kids today on the internet. And nobody is immune from it. The 1% will always exist and consumers will always use their products. It could be the addiction of foods that they sell, to technology that we desire, to medicine that we require.

It is always a dead horse to argue boycotting the 1%. People usually try to blame others for something that they cannot control in their own lives, but if they were put in that position they would behave in the exact same way that they were protesting against. No where on this planet this can even not happen. Every politician promises the same thing and look how they turn out in the end.

If people want to buy KFC and Starbucks in one of the worst times in living memory history, who's to stop them? I can't control other people and the choices they make. The only reason I care just a little is because they will spread the virus with irresponsible and careless crowd management of customers. And we will just live with it and the consequences. Nothing will change the mindset of such people anyway. Nothing. They could see their own parents and children suffering in front them as a result of their actions and nothing would change in their brains. Have you ever considered that some people simply lack the capacity to think differently?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 6th, 2020, 1:23 am

Gladiator wrote:One day I was flying out and went Rituals for a cup of coffee... a woman in front of me in the line wanted a Chiller with EXTRA SUGAR. The server said that they cant put extra sugar but they can give her packets and a stirrer. The oman put 4 packs of sugar in the chiller and mix it up.

Trinis make the WORST food choices and care sheit about their health....

I have some colleagues eating KFC and Burger King 2-3 times a week. I ask them once why they buying so much junk fast food. They say is a mental thing that they cant buy home cook style food, they could only buy what they mudder cant make home.

You remind me of something I see in gulf city a while ago.

Pass through one evening after work to buy a gift for somebody. This was when cinnabon was new to gulf, so i figure i go try a cupcake. A very large lady in front of the line buy 2 cinnamon rolls and ask for 3 extra cups of the frosting. By the time i reach to the front of the line, she park up on a chair right there and polish off more than half.

Out of sheer curiousity, i bought a cupcake and a single cinnamon roll. It took my entire family 2 days to take half of the roll before it get stale and pelt out with the trash. It was just too sweet.

death365

Postby death365 » April 6th, 2020, 8:16 am

The over consumption of sugar is thru out the world... I don't appreciate rasta culture but the ital eating is a good idea... Natural foods

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 9:05 am

death365 wrote:The over consumption of sugar is thru out the world... I don't appreciate rasta culture but the ital eating is a good idea... Natural foods
Jah bless bro

Postby Rovin » April 6th, 2020, 2:41 pm

ppl good yes ..... :lol:

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2020, 4:47 pm

Rovin wrote:only here we does do like we cyar do without certain things like we go ded if we eh get it ....

Would love the see the panic buy that would follow a KFC closure :lol:

Pass by Xtra Plaza or Westmoorings branch now

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2020, 4:51 pm

I wonder if all those anti-1% campaigners had any plans for the frontline workers and first-responders who benefited from thousands of meals donated by the companies they hate?

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 5:57 pm

eliteauto wrote:I wonder if all those anti-1% campaigners had any plans for the frontline workers and first-responders who benefited from thousands of meals donated by the companies they hate?
That's like boosting you giving 1000 points on credit cards rewards, when in fact you have to spend $100000 just to get 1000 points.

A lil free food will be a tax write off for these people, so in the end they gained from this deception .

What they should have done is to give a small cash bonus to show their appreciation for their employees .

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2020, 6:11 pm

eliteauto wrote:I wonder if all those anti-1% campaigners had any plans for the frontline workers and first-responders who benefited from thousands of meals donated by the companies they hate?
That's like boosting you giving 1000 points on credit cards rewards, when in fact you have to spend $100000 just to get 1000 points.

A lil free food will be a tax write off for these people, so in the end they gained from this deception .

What they should have done is to give a small cash bonus to show their appreciation for their employees .

ok zoom rader

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 9:05 pm

I'll leave this here.
Screenshot_20200406-200233.png

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2020, 9:36 pm

look how people gettin on for massa fry chicken....

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2020, 9:38 pm

we could relocate the doubles and roti vans to the first responders' sites so they could get hot food, on the spot.

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 9:50 pm

sMASH wrote:look how people gettin on for massa fry chicken....
Massa have dem on the blue pill.

They had a choice red pill or blue pill

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2020, 10:04 pm

sMASH wrote:
we could relocate the doubles and roti vans to the first responders' sites so they could get hot food, on the spot.

that's not a bad idea at all, unlikely to happen though

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2020, 12:22 am

Meanwhile Cayman islands is supporting small businesses via grants and loans.

But here in Trini 1% will be getting our HSF while small man have to jump through hoops and hurdles to get a lil 1500

https://caymannewsservice.com/2020/04/g ... Vdp9tayRYw

These 1% scum will be getting a tax write off for the free scraps of food given out. A good diversion tatic for guilable fools. Meanwhile indo food bussiness closure is nothing but a pure racists action from PNM, that is those that sell indoors.