The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 6:58 pm

my buddy bought one of the xperia Z

^ after that we washed it out on running water.
the water proof part works fine. cameras are ok. Personally its a bit overrated camera wise vs a iphone 5. The entire phone is pretty well build from the physical aspect but the battery could of been a little better. The phone also was pretty laggy for me. Transition wasn't smooth

ton713

Postby ton713 » July 7th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Motorola droid pro for sale $1500 obo 7968048

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2013, 6:23 am

ive got a s4 FS for 4600

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=512895

Dont like the screen on the xperia z, the camera is a waste also

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Is it possible to buy from the play store from Trinidad and Tobago?

I looking at the nexus 4 and weighing the options on buying online and local. Buying from amazon comes up just a few dollars short of the $3200.00 price tag its rumored to go for in Trinidad.

Postby ismithx » July 8th, 2013, 7:22 pm

psssshhhh bmobile haddi galaxy nexus on sale, is similar specs

but anyway i think if u use a proxy and a us visa you should get thru

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2013, 8:15 pm

^^^that sale done long time

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 8:19 pm

I never really check out the galaxy nexus. What's the average retail price to expect?

The s3 is a last resort only because of the size.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 8th, 2013, 8:24 pm

3200 i think

heard the s3 was on sale for 2800 in bmobile.
letstalk also have a nice Motorola atrix for 2400 i think.(rumored to be just as good or better than a s2)

Postby Trini Hookah » July 8th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Atrix aint better than an s2..

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 8:29 pm

Galaxy nexus and nexus 4 holding same price and galaxy nexus is a 2011 release? Something not adding up.

Postby M_2NR » July 8th, 2013, 8:31 pm

A man say a galaxy nexus and nexus 4 on d same level? Tell me I eh reading right

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 8:34 pm

That's what I mean, they defiantly not on the same level so why same price? Or do I have the nexus 4 price estimate wrong?

Postby RASC » July 8th, 2013, 9:25 pm

M_2NR wrote:A man say a galaxy nexus and nexus 4 on d same level? Tell me I eh reading right

Saw it earlier...didn't even bother to reply --->

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 8th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Not even gunna bother with that comment on the nexus being equivalent to the galaxy nexus

Anyway good news for note 2 users android 4.2.2 jellybean software will be available on August the 5th with the security patch so until then please take precaution in the applications u install

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Well? Is it or is it not because at a glance the galaxy nexus nowhere in the nexus 4 league.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 8th, 2013, 10:15 pm

i am not sure if this was addressed before - but is there anyway to get pandora to work on an andriod device short of rooting it?

Postby honda hoe » July 8th, 2013, 11:06 pm

IMO... 3 best android phones u can get now are the nexus 4, HTC 1 and Samsung galaxy S4

Here's how they compare

http://m.blogs.computerworld.com/smartp ... JWxLI7GQEo

Postby M_2NR » July 9th, 2013, 6:39 am

civic minded wrote:i am not sure if this was addressed before - but is there anyway to get pandora to work on an andriod device short of rooting it?
I used to use a VPN on iPhone but if u can get Google music All Access to work you can try that. I think VPN is an issue on some devices no?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 9th, 2013, 7:28 am

civic minded wrote:i am not sure if this was addressed before - but is there anyway to get pandora to work on an andriod device short of rooting it?

If you also use Unblock US Pandora will work on any device.
Works great on my phone. Image

Postby Greypatch » July 9th, 2013, 9:23 am

sound boy 64 wrote:my buddy bought one of the xperia Z

^ after that we washed it out on running water.
the water proof part works fine. cameras are ok. Personally its a bit overrated camera wise vs a iphone 5. The entire phone is pretty well build from the physical aspect but the battery could of been a little better. The phone also was pretty laggy for me. Transition wasn't smooth

seen those pics b4

Postby Ted_v2 » July 9th, 2013, 11:14 am

Wait a minute.

How did you?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 9th, 2013, 11:37 am

I use tunnel bear for a similar app and it works fine

Postby javishm » July 11th, 2013, 10:14 pm

anyone knows where i can get the htc one screen replaced?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 10:36 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Wait a minute.

How did you?

Patch is a raj-prime, yew is a raj-fry, obviously allyuh is family

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 10:48 pm

Mussbe

Postby ismithx » July 12th, 2013, 6:47 am

javishm wrote:anyone knows where i can get the htc one screen replaced?
the company... Seriously that phone has been rated a one for repairability... But I hear only htc have this special tool to open it p

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 12th, 2013, 7:08 am

How do u manage to crack that screen bro? That phone known for durability man but I know u definitely have to send it to htc to be replaced , dont worry tho htc has the best customer support of any phone company

Postby noshownogo » July 12th, 2013, 7:37 am

Check Supa's Bad Robot on facebook first, they have a store in Movietowne POS and do lots of screen replacements.

Postby pete » July 12th, 2013, 7:41 am

Google maps updated: Now with turn by turn navigation.

Postby M_2NR » July 12th, 2013, 8:18 am

I installed the apk from android police and it started crashing Google play services. I think its how I disabled all of the wakelocks for maps/locations. Ohh well back to the prev version