Re: Your Best Encounter with God - God was Right! Pg. 238

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2011, 8:23 am

yup
it means more jackass drivers on the road

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2011, 8:45 am

yup, in some way or another... and the reason for the jackass jivin,, my good man?

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2011, 8:46 am

human nature.........any excuse for selfish excess
what's your theory?

Postby teems1 » January 19th, 2012, 8:11 am

sigh, click show other countries and you'll see Trinis are super religious...

http://www.rrrather.com/view/137

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Today I believe I am a helicopter. Tomorrow I'm gonna be a firetruck.

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 2:55 pm

when u ready to be an ambulance, call me.......we can open yuh back dors and push een ah whole man, den yuh could run up de road bawlin weeeeeeeeweeeeeeeeeweeeeeeeeeee

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 3:41 pm

MG Man wrote:when u ready to be an ambulance, call me.......we can open yuh back dors and push een ah whole man, den yuh could run up de road bawlin weeeeeeeeweeeeeeeeeweeeeeeeeeee

^^^^ Sure beats believing in religion.... I'm game.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 20th, 2012, 10:49 am

Its really hard to explain encounters, as its really a strange and unusual way god works with you. Negativity keeps the devil with you, positivity keeps him away bcuz only you can allow devil or god to be at your side. Its not simple and easy for some people to understand.

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 11:15 am

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:Its really hard to explain encounters, as its really a strange and unusual way god works with you. Negativity keeps the devil with you, positivity keeps him away bcuz only you can allow devil or god to be at your side. Its not simple and easy for some people to understand.

it can be explained in many ways
It is up to you to believe the scientific explanations or choose to think you been touched

Don't believe me?
Explain this
Three people, well educated, rational folks liming under a tree near Shark River
Someone points out that they are under a silk cotton tree
Two of them become scared, as there is some sort of superstition around these trees. The other person just laughs and takes a nap
'The first two people were tormented by bad dreams, could not sleep, felt a presence etc until they went to their holy person (not saying which religion) and he prays for them....they are no longer tormented
The other person lives life as normal
None of them are particularly religious, and they all belong to the same religion

Explain
Is it god vs evil or mind over matter?

This actually happened, and shows how easily distorted the human mind can become under its own influence

Postby RBphoto » January 20th, 2012, 1:53 pm

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:Its not simple and easy for some people to understand.

I agree Completely.

No, it is not easy to understand for logical people. First you have to believe in something that cannot be proven. Then you need some sort of brain damage to destroy that logical part of your brain. Then you have to become delusional to "SEE" god's work in everyday life, blame a horned demon for everything bad that has happened to you and thank an useen entity for everything good, ignoring the statistics that these are random events.

On top of that, you need to find other mentally retarded people who have institutionalized your innsanity to do meaningless ceromonies. The most retarded at these gatherings leads the way in this foolishness and you give them money for this.

On top of all of this.. other groups who have institutionalized their mental abberation in a different way say your system of worshiping an imaginary power is offensive to their imaginary power. Bloodshed IRL results. Heck, people who are supposed to be in your system of delusion might ostrocise you for not being deluded enough.

Atheism... it nah easy...

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 20th, 2012, 4:41 pm

^^^ WEL FRIKEEEN SAID.

Postby sMASH » March 13th, 2012, 11:40 am

hmmn, it took advent of 2012 to finally kill off this ched...lolz

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2012, 12:04 pm

still no proof from megadoc huh?

Postby sMASH » March 13th, 2012, 12:40 pm

let sleeping docs lie.

Postby MG Man » March 13th, 2012, 12:52 pm

sMASH wai yew bump ched

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 13th, 2012, 5:01 pm

hey hats up guys?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2012, 5:04 pm

^ don't think anyone's leaving

hat up
An older expression (circa 1950's) used to describe the action of leaving one's present location
"Gotta work in the morning, so I'm gonna hat up."

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 13th, 2012, 5:13 pm

oh sowwwy duane I was just about to edit I just didn't get the wwws going
nice to see you on the trigger ...lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2012, 5:31 pm

^ lol just kidding 8)

so who did you heal through the power of the spirit recently? - what was their affliction?

d spike

Postby d spike » March 13th, 2012, 8:04 pm

sMASH wrote:hmmn, it took advent of 2012 to finally kill off this ched...lolz

An' you go an' wake it up... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ lol just kidding 8)

so who did you heal through the power of the spirit recently? - what was their affliction?

Judging by what is taking place in neo-christianity (read that as "psuedo-christianity") these days in full view of the media, I really hope it wasn't the affliction of having a fat wallet... :roll:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 13th, 2012, 10:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ lol just kidding 8)

lets put it this way, as long as I am wiling to stretch forth my hand, God acts on his promises....and its beautiful to see!!!!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2012, 11:27 pm

^ no wavering at all huh?

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » March 14th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Whew had to stop after 38 pages of reading here's my 0.02c

My question is truth absolute or relative?

Absolute (God is a creator) we humans are evolutionists
God said let there be light and it was so

We now have to press a switch and then comes light

God needs nothing to make something
We need something to make something
If a person reads proverbs or the chapter after one would understand and would know where he or she stands

Ppl say god kills he does not. sin kills read James
Let no man say I am tempted of god, for god cannot be tempted neither tempts he any
man etc etc
Popular to contrary belief God also said in iasiah (I am the the lord that is my name and
to another will not give it neither praises to graven images

Absolute : Jesus Christ created this world and the universe not God the father (anybody dare to say that is relative

In Daniel when the angel spoke about the different animals he chooses to use these
animals to represent what he is saying
Understand the language e.g a pale blk horse and it's rider and he had power to kill etc
etc signifies death. The lepoard with with wings of an eagle in Daniel represents how fast
Alexander conquered the world at only age 30 etc

I also saw fellas saying dey doh believe god and he evil and wicked
If you read closely God cannot be evil he knows evil by knowledge we know it by experience
Wen we reject god what he does is he leaves us to ourselves (the best part) he withdraws
himself and stil gives us everything (isn't that a great god) and as James says (and every
man is enticed away of their own lust and when it is conceived sin is committed and after
sin is finished death follows)
God is not slack concerning his promises all those who say they claim to be masters of
their own destiny why not do like Christ as he said "I lay down my life that I may take it
up again" I am yet to see a man do this but wait "aren't we MASTERS of our OWN
destiny)

As righteousness tendeth to life so they that pursueth evil pursueth it to their own death
The bibile is contradictive of itself I beg to differ "let's see" proverbs says
A rich man riches are his ransom

Ecc. Says be not wicked over much neither be though foolish why shouldest though die
before thy time?
Job 40 says shall he that contendeth with the almighty instruct him he that reproveth god
let him answer it
God even went further to as job "wilt thou disannul my judgement? Wilt though condem me that though may be righteous ? Hast thou an arm like god canst thou thunder with a voice like him?
These 3 texts are life within a humble person will see the error in his way and turn to god but a fool with utter foolishness

For the fool hath said in his heart there is no god

In revelation god calls on us to repent from whence we are fallen

The fellas who say y we ha worship god I ask you why do you worship Satan god made us everything you see hear and do god made it and saw it for to give us wisdom to understand him but because of unbelief and pride and tradition we are forever blocked from his view

Gods law is irreversible the wages of sin is death Adam made sure of this when he disobeyed god. and for the evolutionists from Adam till now the world has slowly but surely decended into sin and turmoil as we can see around us today

The bible says the dead knows nothing
Man says when u dead u does come back
So god is a fool den he eh no way he saying

God blessed and sanctified the 7th (didn't say Saturday cuz somebody go sy how I no d 7 day is the sabbath) day
Man says anyday cud be d sabbath

Keeping in mind God said
The sabbath was made for man and not man for the sabbath

God made man in his image and likeness
Man say men does born wit gay gene
Paul in Romans gives a perfect example of how men and women turn gay or having sex with animals etc

And the person who said what god waitin on to come he is waiting for his character to fully develop in his people and the gospel be proclaimed throughout the world then shall the end come

Soon the devil will be given the power to deceive men on earth he worth such miracles as to bring fire down from heaven heal the sick raise the dead etc and shall deceive many

And when the mark of the beast is passed (the 1st day will become the day of worship over Saturday)

Then many of you they them us will see the meaning of revelation chp 14:9-11
But hey that's my 2 cents don't take my word for it god said so not me

Rev. 1:3 blessed is he that readeth and hear the words of this prophecy and keep those things that are written Therin for the time is at hand
Vs.9 I am the alpha and omega the beginning and the end saith the lord which was and is to come the almighty

All who begs to differ on what I've said take it to the lord in prayer
He will direct your paths

But i will tell you this that god is no respecter of persons and whatsoever a man sow that shall he also reap

Job chp 38 threw 41 tells of the wonders that god did can a man make straight that Whig god has made crooked

There is but one religion james states it but cause of our unbelief and hard heart seein we see not hearing we hear not and as god almighty states in his word "I will send strong delusion among them and they will turn away from the truth and receive lies" aren't we seeing these things right before our faces

Postby MG Man » March 14th, 2012, 10:24 pm

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby sMASH » March 14th, 2012, 10:26 pm

here's what i make of your 2 cents.

u said that god said 'let there be light'
from what i know, that comes from christian philosophy of god, creation and what not.
there are many other philosophies, many different from the version u ascribe to.
so to come out and proclaim that god did this and god did that, is some what self righteous and conceited.

respect other people and say that u believe that god say this and u believe that god did what not.

i suggest that u continue reading till the end if u actually interested, and then you would realize that u ain't peddling nothing new, and u post may be more of a repost.

Postby Bizzare » March 14th, 2012, 11:17 pm

MG Man and others, according to the bible, one can only experience God's presence through faith. Not logic. When I apply logic to the bible, I too find lots of flaws and contradictions. This is because we think we know all, but what we know is EXTREMELY limited. We read and try to understand the bible based on what we know, and what we know can only go as far as what science says. It's pretty dumb to base your belief on science (logic) because science can say A today and say B tomorrow. There's no stability there. What science has proven to be true today, would have been laughed at and believed to be just fiction years ago. So I for one will NEVER base my belief on MAN'S limited knowledge and discoveries. They are still fishing for truth and we are just here waiting for the results.

A good question to ask yourself is - how do you know, what you know and what science has revealed is all there is to life??

Think about it.
If I grew up in a tribe in the middle of the jungle on the other side of the world and an outsider came to the tribe describing an iPad to us, we'll laugh and think he/she dabbles in sorcery or is just crazy. we may even die believing this thing called an iPad doesn't exist and is just a fable. So too are non-believers attitudes towards the truth.

I'm not gonna tell you what the truth is or what I believe to be true, but I'm telling you don't be stupid enough to let your limited belief stop you from being open minded. Science is not the full truth folks, that I know for sure.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » March 15th, 2012, 1:40 am

Mg man laughter rests in the bosom of fools "thus saith the lord"

At least bizarre has a brain that's working to defrenciate x from y but like for some people nonsense is the new common sense in 2012

Proverbs 18:2 a fool hath no delight in understanding but that his heart may discover it

Wherefore is there a price in the hand of a fool to gain knowledge seeing he hath no heart to it

Mg man and others those same words that you all utter will condem you in time to come
With that said God bless

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2012, 9:47 am

sorry bud, I actually read the bible...got it on my iPhone, and most of it is a load of hooey.....I like leviticus in particular..........you people really believe that crap?

Bizarre, even if you discard logic and read the bible with an open mind, as I am doing right now, it still does not make sense.

PS Bizarre your argument works against believing in the bible too eh, but at least you not using circular logic like the bible thumpers in here

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 15th, 2012, 10:31 am

Red Fraction wrote:There is but one religion james states it but cause of our unbelief and hard heart seein we see not hearing we hear not and as god almighty states in his word "I will send strong delusion among them and they will turn away from the truth and receive lies" aren't we seeing these things right before our faces
So you're saying that any religion other than Christianity is "lies"?

Do you have proof of this?

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2012, 10:37 am

His Noodleyness is not amused by this