The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

DionYorker

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby DionYorker » June 28th, 2013, 9:33 am

I just want some info on this android black market app store...

Asking the Admins and mods not to ban anyone..its just information and not promotion...

Is it any good or safe...i mean not everything is 100% safe but in most cases will i have problems in terms of viruses or system problems if i download these apps...

How risky is it???

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 28th, 2013, 12:38 pm

DionYorker wrote:I just want some info on this android black market app store...

Asking the Admins and mods not to ban anyone..its just information and not promotion...

Is it any good or safe...i mean not everything is 100% safe but in most cases will i have problems in terms of viruses or system problems if i download these apps...

How risky is it???

I currently use, I usually only download apps I know from the playstore, seen a lot of non English apps, don't trust those, but never had a problem so far

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 28th, 2013, 3:18 pm

Bro I would stop using those types of apps if I were you because of this

http://www.androidauthority.com/android ... are-236610

Postby M_2NR » June 28th, 2013, 5:44 pm

InB4theban

Anyone every used greenify? I using it to hibernate some apps like fb

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » June 28th, 2013, 8:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:InB4theban

yepp it works really good, u also get sum extra ram because the hibernated apps never run unless open them..

CON: Minor hit in battery life (although that could have jus been my imagination.. or probably the rom i was using.

Postby M_2NR » June 28th, 2013, 9:51 pm

salochinnicholas wrote:
M_2NR wrote:InB4theban

CON: Minor hit in battery life (although that could have jus been my imagination.. or probably the rom i was using.

burrrrr. hit on life? i thought it supposed to help battery life :|
so far it's helping my battery life

Postby Trini Hookah » June 28th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Fellas, yall know if bmobile has more of the dash or studio in stock?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » June 30th, 2013, 2:23 pm

do the directions have turn by turn voice navi?

Postby pete » June 30th, 2013, 2:33 pm

No turn by turn navigation but the route shows up as a blue line on the map and it gives the individual directions.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 30th, 2013, 11:59 pm

is unaffected. phone locked tight with internet and gps firewall and all app permissions locked down. android is awesome!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 1st, 2013, 7:28 am

rocknrolla wrote:

is unaffected. phone locked tight with internet and gps firewall and all app permissions locked down. android is awesome!

Men have ting lock down tighter dan kamla soe yess xD

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 1st, 2013, 1:51 pm

Guys anyone with digicel on their factory unlocked S4 and use the prepaid data packages?

Activated one last month and this month it's not allowing me too, keep getting the error text sorry your handset may not be compatible. Called digicel "tech support" and all they had to tell me was cause I didn't buy the phone from them the plan may or may not work and that was it. I find that making no fackin sense, anybody with a similar issue???

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 1st, 2013, 2:04 pm

not very sure what ur asking or trying to do. but if ur trying to activate a sim and it not working then just try activate it from a different fone and then swap it back in.

if ur fone is unlocked then it shouldnt need activation to the network. we're not on cdma.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 1st, 2013, 2:11 pm

Bro did you even read my post, I'm talking about the prepaid data packages

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » July 1st, 2013, 2:25 pm

Yea bro I know the same thing with my note 2 , until I actually went in and let them configure the APN settings to digicel, thats the problem

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 1st, 2013, 2:46 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Bro did you even read my post, I'm talking about the prepaid data packages

lol ok i follow u now, sort of. ur using monthly prepaid data which u were able to use last month, but this month when u try to topup ur data basically it wont work and the actual data package request is failing? or is it topping up but no data is working?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » July 1st, 2013, 3:13 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Yea bro I know the same thing with my note 2 , until I actually went in and let them configure the APN settings to digicel, thats the problem

rocknrolla wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:Bro did you even read my post, I'm talking about the prepaid data packages

lol ok i follow u now, sort of. ur using monthly prepaid data which u were able to use last month, but this month when u try to topup ur data basically it wont work and the actual data package request is failing? or is it topping up but no data is working?

Yea it's not accepting the request to install a data package.

But as bollywood say I gonna have to go in to them. Thanks

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » July 1st, 2013, 3:35 pm

Fellas anyone familiar with the htc one, just want to get some feedback from the forum as I am looking to purchase one.

Thanks

Postby stev » July 1st, 2013, 3:37 pm

bolo23 wrote:Fellas anyone familiar with the htc one, just want to get some feedback from the forum as I am looking to purchase one.

Thanks

the HTC one was discussed a couple pages back...but its a sexy phone. 8-)

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » July 1st, 2013, 4:19 pm

Do you know how far back by chance?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 1st, 2013, 5:04 pm

bolo23 wrote:Fellas anyone familiar with the htc one, just want to get some feedback from the forum as I am looking to purchase one.

Thanks

Shipped one for a friend recently. Sexy phone. Best looking phone of the year hands down. I ordered a Zagg for him as well and it made the back even sexier with a slight gloss yet matte finish.

Apart from the looks, it's a bit.. Choppy when using it. The animations. But it's quick. Idk if an AOSP rom would sort out those issues but you can feel that the phone is very snappy. It's just the gpu renders things somewhat sloppy.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 1st, 2013, 5:24 pm

Thanks

You can't go wrong with it. Very elegant design, speakers are superb and performance is on par with any other smart phone in its class. Only thing that is choppy is adding widgets but nothing major. Definitely recommend it.

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » July 1st, 2013, 5:39 pm

Thanks for the info fellas

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » July 1st, 2013, 6:32 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

Thanks

You can't go wrong with it. Very elegant design, speakers are superb and performance is on par with any other smart phone in its class. Only thing that is choppy is adding widgets but nothing major. Definitely recommend it.

To me, I felt like it could be better in terms of opening apps and multitasking. I don't see lag, it's just choppiness. If you ever used a Nexus 4, well that's what I expect of smart phones this year.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » July 1st, 2013, 6:37 pm

S4 fellas i realized that on wifi the phone is very slow at browsing and opening certain apps. This however does not happen on 4G. Anyone else have this problem. This happens on my wifi at home and at the office.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » July 1st, 2013, 6:40 pm

Also the camera app is quite slow compared to my old s3 which opened in about 2secs and could take pics right away. This however is not so on the s4. It takes its time to open (varies) and once opened its not responsive for at least 3 to 4 seconds when trying to take a picture

Postby ismithx » July 1st, 2013, 7:01 pm

update yuh phone....

sentraman

Postby sentraman » July 1st, 2013, 7:10 pm

It already got 2 updates

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 1st, 2013, 8:11 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

Thanks

To me, I felt like it could be better in terms of opening apps and multitasking. I don't see lag, it's just choppiness. If you ever used a Nexus 4, well that's what I expect of smart phones this year.

never use a nexus 4, but I guess the pure google experience is more optimized. Will try the google edition rom for the HTC one eventually and see how it goes

Postby M_2NR » July 1st, 2013, 9:19 pm

Stev we were talking about HTC one x eh :p

The one is definitely a sexy phone. I think ill buy it next if it ever goes on sale.

I think I've finally sorted out my battery life on the HOX. I took it off the charger this morning at 530 and its going since. I had an issue with NlpWakelock but I saw a service running and closed it and also wiped my dalvik and cache. Seems to fixed it. It was the only wakelock killing me.

Greenify + wakelock detector/BBS + ARHD (custom Rom) = awesomeness
1372727965465.jpg