DRS2442

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby DRS2442 » June 22nd, 2013, 1:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:
DRS2442 wrote:
How is the note? my friend's got and they complaining of the battery life. I also used it and found it to be a bit laggy as compared to the HOX.

I don't use the note now, but I found the batt life to be pretty good when I did. Almost shocked me how good, lasted about a day or so. The screen quality is amazing but you're right about the laggyness. Either that or my N4 has spoilt me ._.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 22nd, 2013, 2:00 pm

Well to me I have great battery life without use it lasts 2 days + with power saver on umder heavy use with games and music 1 day so I find its great I didnt root or anything like that as yet but I already tuned the cpu and modded the kernel via flash commands so the cpu and gpu wont sweat it when running games its really optimized the phone has never lagged or seized up before. ..honestly i think this and the note 1 were samsungs best phones

I would just like to get some tips and tricks that I may not already know...its great to learn new things about a phone (y)

Btw its great to know that ur htc is going good I have a piece of advice for u
For better battery life get a app that automatically cleans background processes when the screen turns off like CleanMaster

Also an extended battery pack helped my friends htc out alot he can give the note competition he has a 2300 mah battery pack from power bank and his battery life is 2 days under heavy use!!!!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 22nd, 2013, 2:03 pm

M_2NR wrote:
DRS2442 wrote:How's the battery life?

I'm currently rooted using Android Revolution 21.0 (thanks mamoo!) .

Bro if u want an EPIC ROM get the Viperxrom I can give u a link for it just need to find it back its one of the best roms out for htc one x phones

DRS2442

Postby DRS2442 » June 22nd, 2013, 2:37 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:)
For better battery life get a app that automatically cleans background processes when the screen turns off like CleanMaster

I don't know if it's just me, but that app caused my phone to lag a LOT. I think its because it kept clearing the cache files, or maybe I did it and didn't know? But I uninstalled and its back to normal now. Also I didn't notice any considerable batt life difference :|

Postby Ted_v2 » June 22nd, 2013, 2:55 pm

I always find those battery life apps dont work, all it does is keep the battery percentage high and all of a sudden BAM! am at 20%

Postby DFC » June 22nd, 2013, 3:46 pm

Any one of u got the htc inspire/desire 4g.

Im looking for a good rom.
Im thinking the dirty unicorns build.

Check it out.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2159461

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 22nd, 2013, 4:19 pm

^^^this link you posted is for:
HTC EVO 3D > EVO 3D CDMA Android Development > [ROM] [Team D.I.R.T] Dirty Unicorns 4.2.2

that not for the htc inspire, go to:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1018

or

http://theunlockr.com/roms/android-roms ... e-4g-roms/

dirty unicorns: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2201519

Postby DFC » June 22nd, 2013, 4:54 pm

oh yes, thanks mamoo.

pasted the wrong link.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 22nd, 2013, 5:01 pm

DRS2442 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:)

I don't know if it's just me, but that app caused my phone to lag a LOT. I think its because it kept clearing the cache files, or maybe I did it and didn't know? But I uninstalled and its back to normal now. Also I didn't notice any considerable batt life difference :|

Hmm , never happened to me before , there was a time period where the app had a major compatibility issue with some phones but they fixed it it works great when reminding me to clear cache and temporary files....and honestly with background apps I fine the battery dies about 1% faster because they just start up and up again over and over but with CleanMaster it kills it...it also reminds me when I uninstall an app it deletes the folder that the app placed on the phones memory , which for me is a big help because I don't have a memory card

Postby Trini Hookah » June 22nd, 2013, 5:05 pm

Had an inspire, but battery life was horrid.

Might put a custom rom on the s2 later....IF im bored :lol:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 22nd, 2013, 5:28 pm

If yuh bored yess! XD :grin:

Postby M_2NR » June 22nd, 2013, 6:04 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Had an inspire, but battery life was horrid.

Might put a custom rom on the s2 later....IF im bored :lol:
just know what you doing. That was d 2nd device I played around with (hox was 3rd) and I had RR with siyah kernel and downclocked and for the life of me I xouldnt figure out why it was draining and heating up so badly. Thankfully its not my phone. So I went back to 4.0.3.

Wrt to task killers. Im not one to mess with those. I'm of the belief that mobile platforms do a good job at handling those apps properly. Or at least so far from what betterbatterystats showing me. I do use cleanmaster though to clear away those empty folders left from playing around :D

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 22nd, 2013, 9:50 pm

Postby DFC » June 23rd, 2013, 8:34 am

Installed jellerbean.
1371990834440.jpg

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 23rd, 2013, 9:00 am

DFC wrote:Installed jellerbean.
dam 4.2.2 jellybean nice bro how is it,??

Postby javishm » June 23rd, 2013, 9:07 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
dam 4.2.2 jellybean nice bro how is it,??

dam :( still havent gotten 4.1.2 on my s3 yet

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 23rd, 2013, 9:09 am

Same here bro , still running 4.1.2 on the note 2

DRS2442

Postby DRS2442 » June 23rd, 2013, 9:35 am

Which phone is it? That's an awfully low amount of memory to run it on.. I know Google says it can run on 512mb devices, so how's the performance?

Postby DFC » June 23rd, 2013, 9:37 am

It runs really smooth.
I love it :)

I need help with the cpu management though.

DRS2442

Postby DRS2442 » June 23rd, 2013, 9:41 am

Download CPU spy to see the frequencies used the most, then underclock. I suspect that your CPU would always use the highest frequency though.. Does it?

jungle_fever

Postby jungle_fever » June 23rd, 2013, 9:43 am

between the galaxy S3 and google nexus 4 which one is better

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 23rd, 2013, 10:31 am

NEXUS 4 BY FAR!!!!! GET THE NEXUS 4 BUT THERES ONLY ONE PROBLEM. ..8 OR 16GIG TOTAL MEMORY NO EXPANSION , however u can use dropbox etc to store files and stream

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 23rd, 2013, 10:34 am

DFC wrote:It runs really smooth.
I love it :)

I need help with the cpu management though.

I think setcpu is one of the best out so far...easy to use user interface, provides all the necessary information on your cpu and other things like battery and kernel and also it allows u to over and undervolt the cpu

DRS2442

Postby DRS2442 » June 23rd, 2013, 10:41 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:NEXUS 4 BY FAR!!!!! GET THE NEXUS 4 BUT THERES ONLY ONE PROBLEM. ..8 OR 16GIG TOTAL MEMORY NO EXPANSION , however u can use dropbox etc to store files and stream

I second this ! If you know how to use the cloud really well, it will be a beautiful phone for you. I love it so much, relll snappy and its just so.. *_*

Postby DFC » June 23rd, 2013, 10:54 am

DRS2442 wrote:

Which phone is it? That's an awfully low amount of memory to run it on.. I know Google says it can run on 512mb devices, so how's the performance?

Its an HTC inspire 4g.
Performance is really smooth and quick.
No issues so far.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 23rd, 2013, 10:55 am

S3 S3

Postby Trini Hookah » June 23rd, 2013, 12:03 pm