Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2025, 6:51 pm

Jason, anything on CAL?

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 6:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:Jason, anything on CAL?
Nothing so far max but remember they only 15 days in. Just remember PNM is filth

Postby mero » May 15th, 2025, 7:43 pm

Anything on backpay? Or the hard rejections we getting from other countries? Dont Akash me pls

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 7:52 pm

Mero still punching air because this 10 day old government doing more than his 10 year old government ever did

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2025, 8:08 pm

the simple fact that addressing the issues being raised over the last 10 years makes you wonder what the previous govt really cared about

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 8:19 pm

Rentals and the rich must get richer
pugboy wrote:the simple fact that addressing the issues being raised over the last 10 years makes you wonder what the previous govt really cared about

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 15th, 2025, 8:27 pm

pugboy wrote:the simple fact that addressing the issues being raised over the last 10 years makes you wonder what the previous govt really cared about

Creating an elitist structure that can't be changed, they were very close to it. Many grapes are sour...

Postby alfa » May 15th, 2025, 8:28 pm

mero wrote:Anything on backpay? Or the hard rejections we getting from other countries? Dont Akash me pls

Not yet but a partner from my area tell me first time he start getting water pressure in he lines like this week gone.

Can't repeat the rest he added about PNM.

Meen know if kams make a call to load up the lines like the maric

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 8:34 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

Creating an elitist structure that can't be changed, they were very close to it. Many grapes are sour...
Them media houses vex that the gravy train over , arrive alive vex no more easy money on a rigged monopoly system....When UNC wins the average man wins

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 8:41 pm

Since you so concerned with other men backpay. The union was present today as seen in the picture. Don't worry our 10 percent loading. In the last 10 years PNM Never had the unions support
mero wrote:Anything on backpay? Or the hard rejections we getting from other countries? Dont Akash me pls
FB_IMG_1747351115968.jpg

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2025, 11:42 am

Max,

You have been silent how do you find the government is performing compared the last nine years

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2025, 12:46 pm

alfa wrote:

Not yet but a partner from my area tell me first time he start getting water pressure in he lines like this week gone.

Can't repeat the rest he added about PNM.

Meen know if kams make a call to load up the lines like the maric

That right there was worth it.

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2025, 1:10 pm

KAMLA: HOW DHANPAUL BLEW AN $11B HOLE IN THE ECONOMY

By Pearce Robinson

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s government is already staring down a TT$4.4B deficit in May and a projected TT$11B shortfall for the year she says, just five months into the fiscal cycle. In April, TT$5.28B was spent with only TT$3.95B collected; May is worse, with TT$2.38B in revenue against TT$6.3B in obligations. Kamla confirmed that many ministries had zero votes, no allocated funds, leaving essential public services without the means to function. To keep the country running, the government is now draining overdrafts, refinancing Treasury Bills, tapping into the Heritage Fund, and borrowing more.

Much of this disaster was triggered after elections were called we are told. From March to May 2025, Stuart Young’s appointed Finance Minister, Vishnu Dhanpaul, approved over TT$1.5B in loans, continuing reckless pre-election spending, including absurd promises like US$50,000 business grants. All of this was done in caretaker mode. There must be laws to stop this kind of financial recklessness during a transition period. The result? A fiscal collapse within months of budget approval, ministries empty, services starved, and borrowing through the roof.

Let’s also not forget, when Kamla left office in 2015, she handed over a TT$7B deficit. It was Colm Imbert who spent the next decade bringing that down, tightening spending, cutting inflation, growing reserves, and by 2025, reducing the deficit to TT$5.5B. But Dhanpaul blew it wide open again according to Kamla, ballooning the shortfall to TT$11B in just 4 weeks. So while Kamla may not have caused the immediate hole, the only reason it’s this deep is because of Dhanpaul’s short-sighted, desperate and reckless spending. This 11B hole legacy is Dhanpaul’s legacy, and blame won’t pay salaries or keep ministries open.

I do feel sorry for Kamla, because if what she says is true, then this is an absurdity. What I do know is, had Imbert been Minister of Finance, that kind of recklessness he would’ve pushed back on. Now Kamla has to figure it out, and while folks on the PNM platform were talking about KAMLA going to IMF… and now the irony is, Kamla may end up facing the IMF not because of her own mismanagement, but because of Dhanpaul’s four-week spree of fiscal madness.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2025, 3:54 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

You have been silent how do you find the government is performing compared the last nine years

Aye J,

I around bro, trying to behave these days boi. I taking a troll break and trying not to gas light too much men.

Hard to tell right now. Havent seen any results.

A new Govt in power doing exactly what any new Govt do….which is to try really hard to show the population how bad the previous Govt was. If PNM wins in 2030, regardless of how great or better UNC was, they gonna find some crap to criticize. So you would initially get an impression, note Jason…initially an impression that the Govt in power is doing so great.

I not falling for what the UNC “plans” are….so far i mean it sounding okay, and we just have to wait and see what the outcome is. I will tell you now….there will be promises that will be fulfilled, and promises that will be broken.

Financiers hungry a while now so i am curious as to how they will benefit.

“Patience is the name of the game”
- Kakash Samaroo

Postby alfa » May 16th, 2025, 7:36 pm

Only thing the govt disappoint me with so far was the turning away of Vybz Kartel . Man seems to be reformed and is a get out the ghetto success story.

Free Kartel

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 16th, 2025, 8:50 pm

Trinidad have a lot more problems that kartel.. That's a nonsensical move!

one eye

Postby one eye » May 16th, 2025, 9:37 pm

I saw the post about the Honourable Mrs. Lisa Morris-Julien in the other thread.

She spoke about $7bn Point Fortin highway extension project at the Joint Select Committee on Land and Physical Infrastructure that took place on April 24th, 2024 held at the Red House.

There was a plan to defraud this country involving OAS and the current government in 2011, members in this government were part of the Joint Select Committee.

Herbert George said there was no cabinet approval, $1.5bn was taken from the treasury with no records to show where that money went.

Later that year on December 16th, 2024, the Honourable Mrs. Lisa Morris-Julien and her two children Xianne and Jesiah Julien died in a fire.

God rest their souls.

Postby alfa » May 19th, 2025, 6:51 pm

Since UNC come into office like water don't want to go from the pipe.
Me pump go seize up lawdddd

Postby hover11 » May 19th, 2025, 7:01 pm

Hear na the country really needed a change. The shite we accepted as governance just wasn't cutting it. PNM is the reason the economy is in its deplorable state. Nobody here could tell me otherwise

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2025, 7:14 pm

see then send backhoes in various areas to clear clogged drains
like the country now get a shipment of backhoes or wha?

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2025, 10:00 pm

FB_IMG_1747702363319.jpg

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2025, 10:24 pm

she right
a whole week bamboo was bawling about the situation during the big flood and nada done
residents had to dive and fix it themselves

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 20th, 2025, 12:23 pm

Swaratsingh joins Finance Ministry as Minister in the ministry

Senator Kennedy Swaratsingh has been given another role as Minister in the Ministry of Finance, effective May 13, 2025. The Office of the President confirmed the appointment, made on the advice of the Prime Minister under section 76(3) of the Constitution.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/swaratsingh ... 132040f3ba

Postby hover11 » May 20th, 2025, 12:25 pm

shaneelal wrote:Swaratsingh joins Finance Ministry as Minister in the ministry

Senator Kennedy Swaratsingh has been given another role as Minister in the Ministry of Finance, effective May 13, 2025. The Office of the President confirmed the appointment, made on the advice of the Prime Minister under section 76(3) of the Constitution.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/swaratsingh ... 132040f3ba
Isn't he a PNMITE if I not mistaken

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2025, 7:01 pm

their idea was swimming pools is better development

Postby st7 » May 20th, 2025, 9:55 pm

and a stadium

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2025, 1:42 pm

when we getting definitive info on the ful system overhaul?
men have the coc waiting

UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby MaxPower » May 21st, 2025, 2:21 pm

pugboy wrote:when we getting definitive info on the ful system overhaul?
men have the coc waiting

Hopefully not until they improve the TTPS.

Whats happening with the classic car imports?

Trinis priorities are always wrongside…forget ful for now

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 21st, 2025, 2:34 pm

Wait an see when kamla pull a trump an make thing hard for we an allyuh go be jus like them amerikans an wonder why yuh stain yuh finger for more stress in yuh life.pressha coming for everyone.

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2025, 3:01 pm

pugboy wrote:when we getting definitive info on the ful system overhaul?
men have the coc waiting

Hopefully not until they improve the TTPS.

Whats happening with the classic car imports?

Trinis priorities are always wrongside…forget ful for now

Yea I want to do a NA Miata build
Price of gas supposed to drop too. When UNC wins everybody win …. I just trying to win in my little way since I can’t get no property tax refund.