Re: The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby rollingstock » February 2nd, 2024, 8:20 pm

Who gives the appearance of being a philanthropist

Postby j.o.e » February 3rd, 2024, 6:28 am

PariaMan wrote:Willing to take bets that the appeal court will reverse this or at least reduce the damages

That judge is an activist judge who goes beyond the call.

Makes pronouncements, which he states as facts but in reality is just his opinion

Reduce damages :lol:

I think he could have gotten more.
Look at the damages in other local libel cases. More was awarded for less libel.

Inshan is a public figure, religious advocate and businessman amongst other things. I don't like him but the statement from Cro cro was extremely damaging to his reputation and business.

All this hullabaloo about a song nobody ever heard or remembers

Postby bluefete » February 3rd, 2024, 10:03 am

rollingstock wrote:Who gives the appearance of being a philanthropist

If yuh know, yuh know.

Postby bluefete » February 3rd, 2024, 10:05 am

ROFLMAO.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/cro-cro-to- ... 590a4294e0

However, in his usual way, Rawlins veered off course and continued to entertain the crowd with freestyle lyrics.

He sang: “Bunji pass me voosh in ah Lexus,
Ah say Cro Cro behave, time to sing some jump and wave,
Yuh cyah stay on the crown, let Ishmael hull he stinking… (leaving the rest for the audience to complete the lines) You singing longer than me,

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » February 3rd, 2024, 4:43 pm

Inshan said in his last program that he introduced foreign used cars to Trinidad and Tobago.
Was he really the first one to do it?

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2024, 5:41 pm

Bamboo Rats have made a mint conning the citizens…

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2024, 6:06 pm

well i ain’t think anybody was preventing anybody from going japan in they jeans and juzzy and sleep in a container with a sawzall and a set of 10,12,14 spanners for 3-4 months to pack containers

Postby bluefete » February 3rd, 2024, 8:13 pm

While people are on Cro Cro's case - How come no one picked up on this:

"In determining whether Rawlins’ lyrics were defamatory, Seepersad noted that Ishmael’s initial comments were ill-timed, offensive and inappropriate. "

No one is talking about this at all.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2024, 9:06 pm

j.o.e wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Willing to take bets that the appeal court will reverse this or at least reduce the damages

Makes pronouncements, which he states as facts but in reality is just his opinion

Reduce damages

Look at the damages in other local libel cases. More was awarded for less libel.

Inshan is a public figure, religious advocate and businessman amongst other things. I don't like him but the statement from Cro cro was extremely damaging to his reputation and business.

Defend PNM , racist kant

Postby j.o.e » February 4th, 2024, 12:14 am

j.o.e wrote:

Reduce damages

Defend PNM , racist kant

Bray on zoomie. One day you will get people to believe that I am racist

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2024, 8:37 am

bluefete wrote:While people are on Cro Cro's case - How come no one picked up on this:

"In determining whether Rawlins’ lyrics were defamatory, Seepersad noted that Ishmael’s initial comments were ill-timed, offensive and inappropriate. "

No one is talking about this at all.

are any of those offences that you can be charged or fined for?

Postby bluefete » February 4th, 2024, 12:15 pm

^^ I am sure a good lawyer will one day make a case. We are on that road right now.

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2024, 12:35 pm

i was wondering if d new red house dat open last wk wuda help bail out their boi, so how come he hadda open a bank acct for ppl to help him. We might think his fans wud put their $ where dey mouths is ...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 4th, 2024, 12:38 pm

Imagine Trinidadians as a people think so lowly of themselves they praising a man for taking first world garbage and selling it in Trinidad.

That is the definition of third world!

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2024, 12:47 pm

Rovin wrote:i was wondering if d new red house dat open last wk wuda help bail out their boi, so how come he hadda open a bank acct for ppl to help him. We might think his fans wud put their $ where dey mouths is ...

i think they will

this is more or less a indian vs african thing rather than anything else so......they would help him out

he might end up turning a profit

Postby alfa » February 4th, 2024, 2:23 pm

Rovin wrote:i was wondering if d new red house dat open last wk wuda help bail out their boi, so how come he hadda open a bank acct for ppl to help him. We might think his fans wud put their $ where dey mouths is ...

The only people listening to his music are older diehard types. You thing uncle going spend he lil pension to help cro cro when dentures have to buy.
Oh a side note, town say juju love station getting a lawyer letter this week because of defamatory statements she made on their airwaves accusing the judiciary of being corrupt

Postby Dizzy28 » February 4th, 2024, 4:34 pm

alfa wrote:

The only people listening to his music are older diehard types. You thing uncle going spend he lil pension to help cro cro when dentures have to buy.
Oh a side note, town say juju love station getting a lawyer letter this week because of defamatory statements she made on their airwaves accusing the judiciary of being corrupt

Who or what is juju love station?

Postby alfa » February 4th, 2024, 5:36 pm

alfa wrote:

Who or what is juju love station?

Radio host J Sharon davy. 91.9 or something so frequency

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » February 4th, 2024, 7:18 pm

Will this happen..
Screenshot_20240204-185929~2.png

Postby pugboy » February 4th, 2024, 7:20 pm

ppl who bitter and hate inside can’t change

Postby Gladiator » February 5th, 2024, 2:55 pm

AlphaMan wrote:Will this happen..

Steupes...Annand need to HHMC

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2024, 3:42 pm

$10 Annand is a nom de plume

Postby maj. tom » February 5th, 2024, 3:47 pm

sent from annan@gmail.com

Postby K74T » February 5th, 2024, 4:18 pm

Annan issa PNM

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2024, 5:49 pm

what lesson has been taught tho.

cro cro might come out of this with a profit from all the support

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2024, 5:54 pm

paid_influencer wrote:what lesson has been taught tho.

How much has he raised so far?

Postby paid_influencer » February 5th, 2024, 6:01 pm

officially or unofficially

man career would be on life support without all the attention

Stoick

Postby Stoick » February 8th, 2024, 8:00 am

I think Inshan's detractors usually fall into one of the following groups:

1. Die-hard PNM sycophanst, "PNM till ah dead", supporters, because Inshan does criticize and shame the PNM for all the crap they do.

2. Die-hard UNC sycophant, "UNC till ah dead", supporters, because Inshan does criticize and shame the UNC for all the crap they do.

3. Persons (and/or their associates) who inshan catch on camera driving on shoulder, engaged in corruption, or other crap. Because Inshan shame them real bad on TV, they does troll the forums and call-in programs to make whatever comment they does make.... Me thinks it probably have a good bit of them in this forum.

4. Persons who associated with other media houses, because they damn vex how Inshan show on a Wednesday night alone does get more viewers than their news does get throughout the whole month... That is why when they do any report on him its either negative or indifferent at best.

5. People who islamaphobic.

Postby pugboy » February 8th, 2024, 8:02 am

max
them kinda peeple accustomed with gimme gimme attitude
they are usually the last to give

paid_influencer wrote:what lesson has been taught tho.

How much has he raised so far?

The Inshan Ishmael Thread

Postby j.o.e » February 8th, 2024, 8:42 am

Stoick wrote:I think Inshan's detractors usually fall into one of the following groups:

1. Die-hard PNM sycophanst, "PNM till ah dead", supporters, because Inshan does criticize and shame the PNM for all the crap they do.

2. Die-hard UNC sycophant, "UNC till ah dead", supporters, because Inshan does criticize and shame the UNC for all the crap they do.

3. Persons (and/or their associates) who inshan catch on camera driving on shoulder, engaged in corruption, or other crap. Because Inshan shame them real bad on TV, they does troll the forums and call-in programs to make whatever comment they does make.... Me thinks it probably have a good bit of them in this forum.

4. Persons who associated with other media houses, because they damn vex how Inshan show on a Wednesday night alone does get more viewers than their news does get throughout the whole month... That is why when they do any report on him its either negative or indifferent at best.

5. People who islamaphobic.

I fall into the category of people who don’t like people who can’t disagree without being disagreeable. A big hard back man using nicknames and insults instead of calmly getting his point across is childish. People like this who want to usher in a new politics and offering worse sicken me.
Trinidad will never get anywhere if we alienate those we disagree with.