The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

Centric

Re: $20,000.00 too invest in a business what kind of busines

Postby Centric » May 10th, 2013, 8:35 pm

The fact that you have to ask other people how to invest your money proves that you won't be a good businessman. Buy a car or pay down on a house with that money. Save yourself a loss in the future.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 10th, 2013, 8:44 pm

A doubles venture seems nice in your location. ah sure not a soul dus sell doubles, much less anything there.... $$$

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » May 10th, 2013, 8:45 pm

nissan_king wrote:The fact that you have to ask other people how to invest your money proves that you won't be a good businessman. Buy a car or pay down on a house with that money. Save yourself a loss in the future.

please tell me where i can get a house for $20 k down payment ....... very interested 8-)

Centric

Postby Centric » May 10th, 2013, 8:49 pm

sti7 wrote:
nissan_king wrote:The fact that you have to ask other people how to invest your money proves that you won't be a good businessman. Buy a car or pay down on a house with that money. Save yourself a loss in the future.

please tell me where i can get a house for $20 k down payment ....... very interested 8-)

1. Visit HDC office
2. Fill out form
3. Go by the sexiest clerk who organising the forms
4. Pass her a cheque for $20k
5. Wait 3 - 4 days
6. Welcome home 8-)

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » May 10th, 2013, 8:59 pm

nissan_king wrote:
sti7 wrote:

1. Visit HDC office
2. Fill out form
5. Wait 3 - 4 days
6. Welcome home 8-)

hmmmmmmmm sounds realistic

Daran

Postby Daran » May 10th, 2013, 9:07 pm

sti7 wrote:
nissan_king wrote:
sti7 wrote:

1. Visit HDC office
2. Fill out form
5. Wait 3 - 4 decades
6. Welcome home 8-)

corrected

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » May 10th, 2013, 9:14 pm

Daran wrote:
sti7 wrote:
nissan_king wrote:
sti7 wrote:

1. Visit HDC office
2. Fill out form
5. Wait 3 - 4 decades
6. Welcome home 8-)

corrected

correct is right

Postby DVSTT » May 10th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:withdraw all of it but in single dollars...then make a morney pool,beaches love morney pools..ballin 8-)

YES!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 10th, 2013, 9:42 pm

create a free website that people can sell their houses on. something similar to trinituner, but more focused on houses costing less than 500 K. with all the high internet traffic advertisers would be all over you for spots on the page.. $$$$$$$$$$$$

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 10th, 2013, 10:04 pm

order er a nice garage door , Duane wanted one ,install and ask for lifetime power seller status and be modded ,let the money roll in ,both parties win win situation

Postby Sky » May 10th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Simple.
Find a good spot in the supply chain of something. Once it's selling.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » May 11th, 2013, 1:03 am

Roti Shop

Tech Republic

Delete please

Postby Tech Republic » July 6th, 2013, 1:21 pm

Delete please
Last edited by Tech Republic on August 28th, 2014, 8:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: Interested in opening up my own I.T store ***HELP***

Postby RapToR » July 6th, 2013, 4:16 pm

you want credit ?

go to a bank and get a loan

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 6th, 2013, 5:37 pm

RapToR wrote:you want credit ?

go to a bank and get a loan

It sad ..

Tech Republic

Postby Tech Republic » July 6th, 2013, 7:34 pm

i dont want credit. i wanted to find out how to go about earning the credit from the big companies other than that i dont need credit

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 7th, 2013, 2:04 am

JTech Enterprises wrote:i dont want credit. i wanted to find out how to go about earning the credit from the big companies other than that i dont need credit

bro edit ched --> delete --> visit Small business loan officer in the bank --> get loan --> open your store --> sell on tuner

:drinking:

Mandrake

Postby Mandrake » July 7th, 2013, 3:38 am

JTech Enterprises wrote:I am currently having toughts of opening up my own I.T store and is seeking a bit of help when it comes to purchasing stuff from suppliers. I already know Intcomex is one of the top suppliers for the Caribbean but i would like to know how you go about purchasing from them, how to gain credit from them etc. i am also interested in finding out what would be a good capital to start with. I have already got in contact with a broker and given prices etc. what i would like to know is what is the average price of having a container rented and how much it costs to ship. Any additional info will be greatly appreciated.

If container coming from Miami, Intcomex had a branch there years ago or try Tech Data in Tampa, FL :

(A) Container Cost $18K (TT) for a 20 foot. Varies not more than $25K, any more too expensive.
(B) Start Up $20K (US) depending on the stuff you buy. $20K (US) not more to start, maybe less.

(C) Start small/medium and do research on DEMAND for the products. Example : DASH CAMs is a good investment. Wholesale price about $40 - $60 US. Sell for about $400 to $450 (TT)

(D) Computer products such as " HP printer ink " good investment, but be careful on expiry dates, ink may dry up, closer to expiry date. Margins are EXCELLENT.

(E) Or Chinese Mobile phone sell out quickly. Cost about $150 TT and can sell for $300.

Good Luck !!! God Bless !

Tech Republic

Postby Tech Republic » July 7th, 2013, 6:35 am

thanks mandrake ... and @ sti7 you still dont get where im coming from. I DO NOT WANT A LOANNNNNN. I HAVE MY OWN CASH I AM WILLING TO INVEST!

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 6:48 am

how about you open a performance shop and sponsor me?

i could help change oil and thing wwgd?

Postby brams112 » July 7th, 2013, 7:13 am

Op you seem like you on to something,thing is you have to buy first to earn the respect to then apply to any firm for credit,try starting out small,gradually you will get to understand what is the quick selling items,the more business you do with one firm,the chances are they may consider your question,quick point,you don't get credit just so.

Tech Republic

Postby Tech Republic » July 7th, 2013, 12:41 pm

i understand @brams112 got the same response from another tuner thanks

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 7th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Do research and find a product/service (or a variation of such) that differentiates yourself from the rest and/or find a niche market for it.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 8th, 2013, 7:46 am

opening a computer store is easy. Sustaining a computer store in Q3 2013 is difficult especially if your market is the student/home based crowd. Typical B&M concept allows for facebook advertising and probably powerseller status on tuner but how much webcams, hard drives, keyboard/mouse, patch cables, displays, printers, laptops and desktops etc..do you intend to sell in order to pay yourself a reasonable salary plus capex?

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 8th, 2013, 8:51 am

OP if u need an accounts man try Rattana....i hear he is a pro

Postby pioneer » July 8th, 2013, 9:03 am

OP yuh still have dem 2TB hdd for $500?

Tech Republic

Postby Tech Republic » July 8th, 2013, 9:21 am

nothing is really difficult. once you got the right concept i believe the company will grow fast. i worked at [name removed] and [name removed] and all those company and at [name removed] i did balancing n stuff. . everyday i was able to balance with totals starting from 20000 to 70000. i was also the tech there and what i realised.
with my knowledge i was able to work to pay 3 employees in the business. at the end of the month i would gather 15000 in services aloneee. i would like to be that computer store that would be able to offer more services at a better price for a start up business and not only that i would like to offer people free service on products i sell.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » July 8th, 2013, 10:20 am

JTech Enterprises wrote:I am currently having toughts of opening up my own I.T store and is seeking a bit of help when it comes to purchasing stuff from suppliers. I already know Intcomex is one of the top suppliers for the Caribbean but i would like to know how you go about purchasing from them, how to gain credit from them etc. i am also interested in finding out what would be a good capital to start with. I have already got in contact with a broker and given prices etc. what i would like to know is what is the average price of having a container rented and how much it costs to ship. Any additional info will be greatly appreciated.

Shouldna come here for advice
jus sayin

Tech Republic

Postby Tech Republic » July 8th, 2013, 11:30 am

i dont regret coming here for advice . .i have already gained numbers that would help me in setting up my business from other fellow tuners

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 8th, 2013, 12:36 pm

JTech Enterprises wrote:nothing is really difficult. once you got the right concept i believe the company will grow fast. i worked at [name removed] and [name removed] and all those company and at [name removed] i did balancing n stuff. . everyday i was able to balance with totals starting from 20000 to 70000. i was also the tech there and what i realised.
with my knowledge i was able to work to pay 3 employees in the business. at the end of the month i would gather 15000 in services aloneee. i would like to be that computer store that would be able to offer more services at a better price for a start up business and not only that i would like to offer people free service on products i sell.

So you were the technician and accountant at the same time? You were able to work to pay 3 employees? Are you referring to different job roles you has in different companies?

Based on your figures, worst case revenue is $400k a month on a 5-day work week, $15k out of that is your service income which represents 4% of total revenue. if you're a one man show then yes based on that income you would be okay but your strength is not service. If you want to invest more in services then your capex cost would skyrocket. BUT, you did not set up your store yet so these figures can all be wrong. Unless you already have certain links and contracts a business such as yours in FY2013 its a bit late. All the best.