Price of Doubles Increased

Re: RE: Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 6th, 2016, 11:55 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
Morpheus wrote:The average Trini does not know how to cut costs and save. 60" TV have to buy. Doh talk for showroom car. You feel dem cooking?

Knew a man who invested in almonds to cut appetite after buying he showroom car...

Doh forget the men who does pay $800 for a $200 bottle of ciroc in a club and starving the rest ah d mth...damm fools..

drchaos

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby drchaos » September 7th, 2016, 12:25 am

Starvin? nah hoss its called fasting!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 7th, 2016, 1:07 am

drchaos wrote:
Ahhh the Cholesterol myth ....

No dan Cholesterol can still be dangerous there is a lot of scientific evidence that points to cholesterol and heart disease.

Just remember its very difficult to say exactly how bad the effect is since everybody is different and their body reacts to it differently. But generally speaking yes you should watch how much eggs you eat.

Its good in moderation but a general rule of thumb don't over do it and its easy to over do it since they are small and delicious like that.

Postby pugboy » September 7th, 2016, 5:40 am

the egg cholesterol link has been proven to have been highly exaggerated from years back
if you want to be extra cautious then simply don't eat the yolk

Postby pete » September 7th, 2016, 5:49 am

You guys really taking on a cholesterol in eggs argument where the alternative is DOUBLES?

baigan

Postby baigan » September 7th, 2016, 6:03 am

Everyone going too deep into this...
If you don't like the doubles price then don't buy any.

However I don't see the big deal in paying 5$ for it...
Unless you're eating it everyday...which you shouldn't be doing.

The doubles people have every right to raise their prices as high as they want lol

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 7th, 2016, 7:35 am

Yes baigan it's the perfect business. ..

Instead of choosing not to buy the people are hesitant to pay $5 but will comply eventually. Same thing when it goes to 6 7 etc..

Apparently doubles is a necessity for some

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 7th, 2016, 3:32 pm

heard a doubles man was killed this morning in the country.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 7th, 2016, 4:07 pm

Hear dat doubles men? Raise your price at your own peril!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 7th, 2016, 5:17 pm

pete wrote:You guys really taking on a cholesterol in eggs argument where the alternative is DOUBLES?

Well I agree boiled eggs are way healthier than doubles.

But they always tell you limit the yolk and eat the white part of the egg instead. I personally try to keep it under a dozen a week just for safety. But I do eat the yolk cause I not going to throw away so much of an egg.

Now remember exercise is crucial, if you do enough exercise you can eat a lot of crap and burn it all out. The problem comes from inactivity where the cholesterol and glucose can build up in the blood. If yuh bussin concrete for a living yeah you could eat whatever you want dan :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2016, 6:39 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pete wrote:You guys really taking on a cholesterol in eggs argument where the alternative is DOUBLES?

But they always tell you limit the yolk and eat the white part of the egg instead. I personally try to keep it under a dozen a week just for safety. But I do eat the yolk cause I not going to throw away so much of an egg.

Now remember exercise is crucial, if you do enough exercise you can eat a lot of crap and burn it all out. The problem comes from inactivity where the cholesterol and glucose can build up in the blood. If yuh bussin concrete for a living yeah you could eat whatever you want dan :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I eat 6 eggs a day, sometimes 12, with half the yolks usually.

Cholesterol, LDL, HDL all values are always extremely low.

There's a lot of BS around cholesterol ingestion, there is little-to-no relation between dietary cholesterol and higher blood cholesterol levels. Eggs are quite healthy and there's no reason to stay away from them.

References

1. Hu FB, Stampfer MJ, Rimm EB, et al. A prospective study of egg consumption and risk of cardiovascular disease in men and women. JAMA. 1999; 281:1387-94.

2. Fernandez ML. Dietary cholesterol provided by eggs and plasma lipoproteins in healthy populations. Curr Opin Clin Nutr Metab Care. 2006; 9:8-12.

3. Djousse L, Gaziano JM. Egg consumption and risk of heart failure in the Physicians’ Health Study. Circulation. 2008; 117:512-6.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 7th, 2016, 6:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Why do you keep trying to oversimplify the biochemistry and physiology of the human body ... The way your body handles different fats/carbohydrates/proteins is insanely complex and can no way be boiled down to eat what you want and exercise will get rid of it.

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2016, 6:46 pm

ur body needs cholesterol, and even produces some. just dont over do it, and eggs every so often, should be way better than doubles of similar proportions.

let doubles raise to $15

feel tomorrow will head down for some $2 doubles.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2016, 6:52 pm

sMASH wrote:ur body needs cholesterol, and even produces some. just dont over do it, and eggs every so often, should be way better than doubles of similar proportions.

let doubles raise to $15

Have you looked at the latest research buddy? There's very little correlation between ingesting cholesterol and higher blood cholesterol levels.

I typically have 3 yolks a day. Would have more, but trying to cut.

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2016, 6:54 pm

so why u TRYING to cut... lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 7th, 2016, 7:41 pm

Daran wrote:
sMASH wrote:ur body needs cholesterol, and even produces some. just dont over do it, and eggs every so often, should be way better than doubles of similar proportions.

let doubles raise to $15

Have you looked at the latest research buddy? There's very little correlation between ingesting cholesterol and higher blood cholesterol levels.

I typically have 3 yolks a day. Would have more, but trying to cut.

Its not really latest research ... Its been known for a while that dietary cholesterol does not really contribute much to overall cholesterol.

Its also been known for a long time that the cholesterol lowering effects of Statins is not really what contributes to its cardio-protective effects. Its the anti inflammatory effects of statins that protects your blood vessels.
So Inflammation is the problem and not cholesterol.

Postby nervewrecker » September 7th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Know how long I aint mash up two doubles.

Wonder if the doubles man will be out in santa flora tomorrow morning jed.

matix

Postby matix » September 7th, 2016, 8:47 pm

sMASH wrote:so why u TRYING to cut... lol

Probably farting too much

Postby *KRONIK* » September 7th, 2016, 9:07 pm

For allyuh egg eaters/lovers....

Check it out, without a doubt
The official tuner egg supplier here.

We having the ting here:
Chicken eggs
Common fowl eggs
Quail eggs
Duck eggs

Postby sMASH » September 7th, 2016, 9:22 pm

wtf is a quail? fancy for ganda...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 7th, 2016, 10:24 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:For allyuh egg eaters/lovers....

We having the ting here:
Chicken eggs
Common fowl eggs
Quail eggs
Duck eggs

Dem common fowl and chicken free range?

Postby *KRONIK* » September 8th, 2016, 5:09 am

sMASH wrote:wtf is a quail? fancy for ganda...

This is a quail

Postby *KRONIK* » September 8th, 2016, 5:10 am

drchaos wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:For allyuh egg eaters/lovers....

We having the ting here:
Chicken eggs
Common fowl eggs
Quail eggs
Duck eggs

Dem common fowl and chicken free range?

The common fowl are not free range.
However, they are fed a variety of greens/lettuce/veggies along with the regular feed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 8th, 2016, 7:37 am

Free range dem birds nah man! You could make $35 to $58 a dozen plus it much better health wise.
Is not only about the greens and vege's, they hadda eat bugs, worms and grass and ting to.

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2016, 8:11 am

free range, kale fed, fowl/pigeon mixbreed... lol, that how them quail looking.

how do they taste? i would imagine like a soft common fowl.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 8th, 2016, 8:24 am

drchaos wrote:Free range dem birds nah man! You could make $35 to $58 a dozen plus it much better health wise.
Is not only about the greens and vege's, they hadda eat bugs, worms and grass and ting to.

Yeah...but i dont have the place to free range...so i take the range to them instead.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 8th, 2016, 8:24 am

sMASH wrote:free range, kale fed, fowl/pigeon mixbreed... lol, that how them quail looking.

how do they taste? i would imagine like a soft common fowl.

They are a bit more gamey...more like local duck than common fowl

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2016, 8:35 pm

Dr. Jonny Bowden is a conman he is a sales man above everything else and he specializes in exploiting people who believe in conspiracy theories he got his degree from a quack school aswell. Let us say a scientific study shows that cholesterol isn't as bad as we once taught it was and thats true from recent findings, but he takes this and runs with it and lectures on the "Great Cholesterol Myth"

Now Statins is another cup of tea all by itself, its side effects are known to be memory loss among other things I do not think this drug is even safe but doctors recommend it. My doctor recommended me some of this because when I did a blood test it said my cholesterol was high but when I went to the pharmacy they said the price is $1000 TT I was like WTF? for 1 month supply? I

I didn't buy it because I believe this price was outrageous but when I researched it I realized it can possibly do more harm than good and they even said its for old people. So lets examine this the liver produces 75% of bad cholesterol but if you eat eggs the liver produces much less cholesterol to balance it off.

So are eggs bad? well no its not but would you be willing to risk eating 30 eggs a week to find out for yourself if that should be the limt? Problem is there is noway to know these things but from data we have there seem to be a link to cholesterol and heart disease just not on the level we once thought it was BUT the risk is still there notice scientists never wrote it off as go ahead and consume as much cholesterol as you want. Notice they still recommend lots of Omega 3 to reduce cholesterol.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 12th, 2016, 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2016, 8:41 pm

Your research was on the "internet"

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2016, 8:50 pm

pugboy wrote:Your research was on the "internet"

Yes but there is credible sources on the "internet" just because a research was done on the internet does not mean such a research was done on "Facebook" there are a lot of credible sites that provide long reports on scientific tests done and yes I know livestrong website is not credible as it works based off what other sites say thats most popular.

I am not too sure on Statins especially the cost of it but what we do know is that Dr. Jonny Bowden is a salesman with a degree from a quack school and shouldn't be trusted over actual real scientists.

Now you may bring the arguement well the real scientists could be paid by big drug companies to make up bogus reports, but in the end the evidence is what really matters, if they can establish evidence to support their theory then it has more weight to it than a "Doctor" from a quack school who isn't even a real doctor.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 12th, 2016, 8:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.