2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Re: 2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2012, 9:12 am

This ched has descended into whining and complaining.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 9:12 am

SR wrote:drove my car last night
nothing passed me
:)

subsidy needed to be reduced for years now most just never planned for that to happen
people need to learn to drive more eonomical....use the correct fuel for thie vehicle....car pool as we have too many cars on the rd for the population we presently have

governemnt needs to improve on public transport systems
and decentralise POS

what car you driving? I looking to pass you normel :evilbat:

Postby tr1ad » October 5th, 2012, 9:13 am

rfari wrote:This ched has descended into whining and complaining.

ehhh don't listen to ingalook

Postby noshownogo » October 5th, 2012, 9:13 am

So, I went to fill at the gas station this morning. Drew for the white nozzle premium fuel. Attendants, pedestrians other patrons and even cars went silent as I began filling my car. All eyes on me seemingly counting the minutes I filled using 95. Not a whisper in the Unipet station. You could hear the pump dispensing my fuel only. Think at the end of my refueling someone even cheered.

Well that's how it felt at least.

Postby SR » October 5th, 2012, 9:16 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
nothing passed me

subsidy needed to be reduced for years now most just never planned for that to happen
people need to learn to drive more eonomical....use the correct fuel for thie vehicle....car pool as we have too many cars on the rd for the population we presently have

and decentralise POS

turbo charged legacy :twisted:

Postby nervewrecker » October 5th, 2012, 9:18 am

why you always on pios for jed? :roll: :lol:

We all know anytime something affects him we dont hear the end of it here.
Remember when he bought a pioneer deck and blew the pico fuses? Since then we know him for saying 'pioneer is sh!t' and 'buy ah alpine', never heard the end of it.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2012, 9:23 am

The way some ppl complaining in here you swear that when they drill all that comes out is high quality gasoline and not petroleum that needs someone to pay for exploration, production, refining and distribution. Even if the Oil is our patrimony we have to pay for all the work that goes into getting it and then processing it.

And even if it is our patrimony we should still make the best economic use of it.

Postby teems1 » October 5th, 2012, 9:31 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The way some ppl complaining in here you swear that when they drill all that comes out is high quality gasoline and not petroleum that needs someone to pay for exploration, production, refining and distribution. Even if the Oil is our patrimony we have to pay for all the work that goes into getting it and then processing it.

And even if it is our patrimony we should still make the best economic use of it.

Most people's grouse is that they are attempting to do away with a 4b subsidy, yet spending 58b in other areas, where there will be NO IMPROVEMENT.

Come next year, the health sector will still be sheit, the police force will still be sheit, the education system will still be sheit, roads/licensing will still be sheit, passport/id office will still be sheit etc etc.

The Government has no idea how to manage money properly, and is throwing it into a black hole year after year. At least with the fuel subsidy, every citizen gets a reprieve at the gas stations.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2012, 9:37 am

teems1 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The way some ppl complaining in here you swear that when they drill all that comes out is high quality gasoline and not petroleum that needs someone to pay for exploration, production, refining and distribution. Even if the Oil is our patrimony we have to pay for all the work that goes into getting it and then processing it.

Most people's grouse is that they are attempting to do away with a 4b subsidy, yet spending 58b in other areas, where there will be NO IMPROVEMENT.

Come next year, the health sector will still be sheit, the police force will still be sheit, the education system will still be sheit, roads/licensing will still be sheit, passport/id office will still be sheit etc etc.

The Government has no idea how to manage money properly, and is throwing it into a black hole year after year. At least with the fuel subsidy, every citizen gets a reprieve at the gas stations.

Quite a lot of the shiet you refer to is not the Government's fault but that of every individual of Trinidad and Tobago. How does the Government get people to take pride in their jobs and come to work everyday in the Public Sector and provide the service that should be provided? Merely throwing money at the probelmwouldn't work
The Government made Licensing, Customs and Police corrupt?
The government makes the doctors who take a RHA contract but then goes to a private institution to work during working hours?

We the people of T&T through collective responsibility has what it takes to move the country foward. But we all too selfish to ever do so.

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 9:40 am

djcarbon wrote:Image

I don't get it... What I'm I looking for?
and why d you have your fogs on? It's against our modern laws you know

narvin

Postby narvin » October 5th, 2012, 9:44 am

Thank you Dizzy. I thought I alone felt that way. When Petrotrin workers strike every monday morning for more pay to sit on their ------ we just sit back and say nothing. All of this is included into th ecost pf producing the fuels that we purchase everyday.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 5th, 2012, 9:50 am

teems1 wrote:

Quite a lot of the shiet you refer to is not the Government's fault but that of every individual of Trinidad and Tobago. How does the Government get people to take pride in their jobs and come to work everyday in the Public Sector and provide the service that should be provided? Merely throwing money at the probelmwouldn't work
The Government made Licensing, Customs and Police corrupt?
The government makes the doctors who take a RHA contract but then goes to a private institution to work during working hours?

We the people of T&T through collective responsibility has what it takes to move the country foward. But we all too selfish to ever do so.

I agree with teems.
Lead by example. When we have corrupt politicians, we have corrupt people.
We voted the government into place. It is up to them to develop and implement change.

Postby rollingstock » October 5th, 2012, 10:10 am

noshownogo wrote:So, I went to fill at the gas station this morning. Drew for the white nozzle premium fuel. Attendants, pedestrians other patrons and even cars went silent as I began filling my car. All eyes on me seemingly counting the minutes I filled using 95. Not a whisper in the Unipet station. You could hear the pump dispensing my fuel only. Think at the end of my refueling someone even cheered.

I get the same treatment at medford :lol:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 5th, 2012, 11:00 am

Stephon. wrote:

I guess he put up the photo to show the fuel economy gauge (reading around 50mpg), which is the gauge at the bottom of the tachometer.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 5th, 2012, 11:15 am

teems1 wrote:

A few points:

- Not sure where this 4 billion figure come along, according to data presented earlier in this thread the average over the last 3 years that we have paid in gas subsidy was 1 billion

- Premium becomes unsubsidized at a price of $4.75... so these corolla drivers are now paying for the rest of us

- You'd be surprised just how high quality some of the crude we get out of the ground is, its known as "sweet crude" and looks as good as high quality 10w30 (we export this)

- We keep the crap crude and import more crap crude to refine... that is why your diesel vehicle smoking and yuh injectors and fuel filter always clogged

- Mysteriously the weekend of JOE-GUM (dais what I call it) the diesel quality improved so vehicles carrying dignitaries would not have any problems

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 5th, 2012, 12:10 pm

tr1ad wrote:

ehhh don't listen to ingalook

Suck my big hairy pakaskas ballz (they are bubblegum flavoured)!

Postby Morpheus » October 5th, 2012, 12:45 pm

noshownogo wrote:So, I went to fill at the gas station this morning. Drew for the white nozzle premium fuel. Attendants, pedestrians other patrons and even cars went silent as I began filling my car. All eyes on me seemingly counting the minutes I filled using 95. Not a whisper in the Unipet station. You could hear the pump dispensing my fuel only. Think at the end of my refueling someone even cheered.

I get the same treatment at medford :lol:

^^I going for my first fill up today. Tank at less than a quarter. Will take mental notes :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 5th, 2012, 12:48 pm

SR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
nothing passed me

and decentralise POS

turbo charged legacy :twisted:

Oho...when you see a blue jetta pass you do not give out d fyaz lol

ztune

Postby ztune » October 5th, 2012, 12:48 pm

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 5th, 2012, 1:13 pm

Video explaining Detonation / Knocking / Pinging

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
Last edited by 2WNBoost on October 5th, 2012, 1:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2012, 1:15 pm

budget debate. pp government so far well prepped on rowley's response

Postby pioneer » October 5th, 2012, 1:36 pm

The price can still go up despite the subsidy being removed.

I say cut minister's salary, they do nothing for plenty.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 5th, 2012, 2:06 pm

removal from diesel and super next year
bread-30$ flour-60% increase/hardware items through the roof. transport civillian etc-

want to make the country money?? stop buying huge suvz for all ministers/ministries cut the mad salaries and allowances from the top- with some of the allowances/perks these ppl collect they dont touch salary.
stop serving excessive alco and food at all government functions---and many more steps.....

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 5th, 2012, 2:08 pm

stop buying huge suvz for all ministers/ministries

At least 40 new police cars every year.
Enough buses parked up waiting to fix.

That alone could subsidize gas enough for it to be free.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 5th, 2012, 2:16 pm

there is a new model pajero parked up in a ministry i visit, why? the brake seized... parked up for 6 months.....no worries...pcu prado fill position

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 5th, 2012, 2:18 pm

I say we star a petition for no taxes on Hybrid vehicles.
No Extra Stations, No loss of power.Fewer visits to the gas Station.

Postby teems1 » October 5th, 2012, 2:18 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:removal from diesel and super next year
bread-30$ flour-60% increase/hardware items through the roof. transport civillian etc-

want to make the country money?? stop buying huge suvz for all ministers/ministries cut the mad salaries and allowances from the top- with some of the allowances/perks these ppl collect they dont touch salary.
stop serving excessive alco and food at all government functions---and many more steps.....

also remember to cut all the deadweight from the public sector.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 5th, 2012, 2:18 pm

What upsets me is that these aren't Almeras we're talking about. Very very high end fully loaded vehicles that cost all of us money to watch them sit there and rot.

They could at least auction off old gov't cars to the public or something.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 5th, 2012, 2:20 pm

who enjoys the hi life at the hyatt? more than government/opposition and their freinds and families....on the treasuries expense

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Stephon. wrote: