Re: Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thre

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 23rd, 2012, 4:50 am

nice going there VexXx.....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 24th, 2012, 9:44 am

I'm 5'10" and in Aug 2010, I was 245lbs. My goal is to get healthier. This month I hit my 50lb weight loss and I'm 193lbs last time I checked. My waist was about 44" and now my 34" pants are slack at the waist. The plan is to get to 180-185lbs, and then keep my weight there while working on reducing body fat. Even though that's considered overweight, I know its a healthy composition.

I exercise every weekday as follows:
1) Monday - Back & Triceps with a couple hamstring exercises
2) Tuesday - Chest & Shoulders with a couple quad exercises
3) Wednesday - Run a 5k on treadmilll with Ab exercises
4) Thursday - Hamstrings and Calves with a couple back exercises
5) Friday - Quads with a couple chest exercises

The goal for the week is to incorporate as many body parts as possible without overworking myself.
The sets are a 15/12/8/5 pyramid scheme using very heavy compound exercises and machines to maintain what muscle I have. I know I will not be gaining muscle, and in fact will lose some while the diet is calorie restrictive. I am still gaining strength though as I'm benching 205, squatting 255 and deadlifting 335 on my last sets.

The most effective part of weight loss has been monitoring what I eat. It makes no sense to kill yourself in the gym and then overeat for the rest of the week. Restricting calories is the only thing that works to lose weight.

I skip breakfast and just have vitamins, a fat burner and water.
I take a banana as a pre-workout, then workout at lunch time.
After the workout, I eat a large healthy lunch - vegetables, beans, chicken or fish and salad with water to drink. The doctor has said my cholesterol is high so I am sticking to fish for a while. This lunch covers the majority of my daily calories.
For dinner, I drink a protein shake.
Once a week, I would eat a high protein dinner like a chicken breast or 2 thighs alone.
Weekends I eat "normally", and do not restrict calories as much. The purpose of this is to get my metabolism working. Sometimes I eat junk, this weekend for example I ate a lot of pizza, soft drinks, cheesecake and cakes (birthday celebrations in family), my weight hasn't budged much.

With this approach, it's manageable and easy for me, and I'm getting the results I want...slowly but surely.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 10th, 2012, 9:08 am

Linked with Bess Body (Jeff) to buy some ON Protein and used his cool BF Analyzer thingee.

180lbs, 15.6% BF, 24.7 BMI.

Good stats to keep pushing forth.

Buying a home gym to make the move from 45 mins of cardio to a 20 min cardio warmup, followed by some targeted weight training.

Can anyone share some tips on how to use these gawddamn things, perhaps a schedule/set/other info?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 10th, 2012, 9:10 am

silent_riot wrote:I'm 5'10" and in Aug 2010, I was 245lbs. My goal is to get healthier. This month I hit my 50lb weight loss and I'm 193lbs last time I checked. My waist was about 44" and now my 34" pants are slack at the waist. The plan is to get to 180-185lbs, and then keep my weight there while working on reducing body fat. Even though that's considered overweight, I know its a healthy composition.

I exercise every weekday as follows:
1) Monday - Back & Triceps with a couple hamstring exercises
2) Tuesday - Chest & Shoulders with a couple quad exercises
3) Wednesday - Run a 5k on treadmilll with Ab exercises
4) Thursday - Hamstrings and Calves with a couple back exercises
5) Friday - Quads with a couple chest exercises

The goal for the week is to incorporate as many body parts as possible without overworking myself.
The sets are a 15/12/8/5 pyramid scheme using very heavy compound exercises and machines to maintain what muscle I have. I know I will not be gaining muscle, and in fact will lose some while the diet is calorie restrictive. I am still gaining strength though as I'm benching 205, squatting 255 and deadlifting 335 on my last sets.

The most effective part of weight loss has been monitoring what I eat. It makes no sense to kill yourself in the gym and then overeat for the rest of the week. Restricting calories is the only thing that works to lose weight.

I skip breakfast and just have vitamins, a fat burner and water.
I take a banana as a pre-workout, then workout at lunch time.
After the workout, I eat a large healthy lunch - vegetables, beans, chicken or fish and salad with water to drink. The doctor has said my cholesterol is high so I am sticking to fish for a while. This lunch covers the majority of my daily calories.
For dinner, I drink a protein shake.
Once a week, I would eat a high protein dinner like a chicken breast or 2 thighs alone.
Weekends I eat "normally", and do not restrict calories as much. The purpose of this is to get my metabolism working. Sometimes I eat junk, this weekend for example I ate a lot of pizza, soft drinks, cheesecake and cakes (birthday celebrations in family), my weight hasn't budged much.

With this approach, it's manageable and easy for me, and I'm getting the results I want...slowly but surely.

Good going! That's my method as well. Slow but sure.

Postby AllTrac » October 10th, 2012, 10:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Linked with Bess Body (Jeff) to buy some ON Protein and used his cool BF Analyzer thingee.

what does he use? accumeasure caliper?

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 10th, 2012, 11:06 am

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 10th, 2012, 11:08 am

good going jon, u was a fat mofo no lie, takes a serious commitment and mental strength to give up all that crap and start eating healthy and working out.

Postby AllTrac » October 10th, 2012, 11:45 am

imo there are to many factors involved which could make it inaccurate. Nutting beats the good ole pinch method and calipers.

Postby sharkman121 » October 10th, 2012, 1:01 pm

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2012, 1:10 pm

i am betweern 25-30....hoping to be 25 or less by year end

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 10th, 2012, 1:43 pm

gfbl wrote:good going jon, u was a fat mofo no lie, takes a serious commitment and mental strength to give up all that crap and start eating healthy and working out.

Lol, tks man.

I got the OMRON body fat analyser about three months after I started and my first reading was 34%, which means when I started working out I was over 35%. Now I am at 17-18%, trying to get down to 10-12% (which translates to 10lbs of fat still to be lost).

Postby AllTrac » October 10th, 2012, 3:13 pm

37% checking in

Postby dougla_boy » October 10th, 2012, 3:15 pm

i always thought trac was a tall skinny injun yuh kno......lolol.....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 10th, 2012, 9:36 pm

^^^lol...marrid scenes is a beyotch...

Postby rollingstock » October 10th, 2012, 10:19 pm

Started a salad for dinner diet this week, had it for lunch today and will tomorrow too.
Mad work hours, being in an office most of the time, EL PECOS, and being over thirty, losing weight is much harder now.
Hoping to lose a little weight/get toned and put back on some of my lost muscle mass, been hard going so far. :(

Postby dougla_boy » February 20th, 2013, 1:57 pm

so wham to this ched? gone thru awa?

i gonna start back on the healthy eating soon, lost my way with school and work and laziness......so i am going on a low carb diet.....a doctor brethren of mine was telling me about Hemodrene, says he uses it, and so far it has great reviews. i may try it.

gonna change to the whole healthy eating and lifestyle approach

in conjunction with the healthy foods, gonna start some exercising with a fitness studio up on my side. it has yoga, spin, TRX suspension training, and other stuff like that.

hopefully i can go from a size 38 to a 32 as i was before......

hearing bells in d future.....so i needs to look sharp

Postby AllTrac » February 20th, 2013, 2:03 pm

anything that sounding like homo or gay i dont use, so i staying about from, Hemodrene and bengay, i just tough out the pain.

Postby dougla_boy » February 20th, 2013, 2:04 pm

AllTrac wrote:anything that sounding like homo or gay i dont use, so i staying about from, Hemodrene and bengay, i just tough out the pain.

LOL.....noted...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2013, 2:09 pm

vasha foods sells boneless chicken breasts

10lb bag- $160
40lb box-$640

Postby AllTrac » February 20th, 2013, 2:12 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:vasha foods sells boneless chicken breasts

10lb bag- $160
40lb box-$640

Where? address? phone number?

Postby Rooki3 » February 20th, 2013, 2:15 pm

AllTrac wrote:anything that sounding like homo or gay i dont use, so i staying about from, Hemodrene and bengay, i just tough out the pain.

lol, i cud jus imagine a jamaican male saying this wid a serious face

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2013, 2:18 pm

AllTrac wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:vasha foods sells boneless chicken breasts

10lb bag- $160
40lb box-$640

Where? address? phone number?

Vasha's Foods Ltd
John Persad Tr Freeport
868-673-6868
868-673-7083

went by them for the first time today

if heading south from chase village flyover on the highway, they are on a dirt road just before freeport flyover

the road is right after the HCU building

you may feel as if you are heading to your death and guntas gonna jump out of the grass and kill you and steal your vehicle but continue along the road for a 10 seconds and you`ll see vasha car park lol

Postby AllTrac » February 20th, 2013, 2:21 pm

so is a road right off de highway then? since u say is after HCU building which is on de hway southbound

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2013, 2:23 pm

yup its right off the highway.

it have a warehouse with a setta old oil kegs you might see from the highway, thats the road, driving pass that warehouse

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 20th, 2013, 6:53 pm

I feel I hadda talk to Vashti directly to get in on this bess deal....

Postby Ted_v2 » February 20th, 2013, 7:38 pm

what about pricemart leg and thighs?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 20th, 2013, 7:41 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:what about pricemart leg and thighs?

Totally different from breast meat.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 20th, 2013, 7:52 pm

AllTrac wrote:so is a road right off de highway then? since u say is after HCU building which is on de hway southbound

Right after hcu it's a yellow gravel road. The warehouse visible from the highway and there is a sign I think.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 20th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Will vibes Vasha in the a.m. That is bess price, considering it's about $50/kg in the grocery.

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2013, 8:59 pm

just season and ziplock bag out all my 10 lbs