National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 18th, 2012, 10:53 am

not really....there are those who will go to the strikes and those who would go to school...but i know what u saying xfactor

Postby Hook » November 18th, 2012, 1:35 pm

a medical don't say squat really...they can investigate the whole lot with medicals and whoever story doesn't pan out, their salaries get garnished and the doctors get blacklisted

It's why lots of doctors don't do the sick leave thing anymore.

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 1:43 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:A union is merely a gathering of Lazy arse people who dont want to work but want more money

This is the best quote i heard in a long time,well said guy.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 18th, 2012, 1:49 pm

brams112 wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:A union is merely a gathering of Lazy arse people who dont want to work but want more money

Well quote this, Parliamentarians are people in a union or group who are also lazy and don't do more work but ACTUALLY raise their own salaries :|

Postby brams112 » November 18th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Crackpot wrote:
brams112 wrote:

Well quote this, Parliamentarians are people in a union or group who are also lazy and don't do more work but ACTUALLY raise their own salaries :|

Postby Hook » November 18th, 2012, 2:24 pm

I wish I could raise my own salary :(

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2012, 3:28 pm

So hot on the the heels of no school Thursday due to no water/lights which is understandable, the next day is rest and reflection? People too freaking happy here I tell you......

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 18th, 2012, 10:51 pm

^^^that real disgusting in truth man Dragon....and ah hear this Thursday AND fkn Friday as well...so see how best you could organise up the scene with your children....ah know how difficult it does be....truly a heartless group of ppl!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2012, 12:57 am

Hook wrote:a medical don't say squat really...they can investigate the whole lot with medicals and whoever story doesn't pan out, their salaries get garnished and the doctors get blacklisted

doctors do anything for money bro....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 19th, 2012, 12:59 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^that real disgusting in truth man Dragon....and ah hear this Thursday AND fkn Friday as well...so see how best you could organise up the scene with your children....ah know how difficult it does be....truly a heartless group of ppl!

yeah vega ..I agree.....these muddercrunts cyah just go to school and do they wuk....Look I have to beg mudder in law to watch the chirren for two days!!!!

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2012, 5:24 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
Hook wrote:a medical don't say squat really...they can investigate the whole lot with medicals and whoever story doesn't pan out, their salaries get garnished and the doctors get blacklisted

doctors do anything for money bro....

:lol: same brush u painting teachers with, u painting doctors with too?

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2012, 5:27 am

De Dragon wrote:So hot on the the heels of no school Thursday due to no water/lights which is understandable, the next day is rest and reflection? People too freaking happy here I tell you......

And to think people wanted throw the book at Panday for calling teachers a criminals.

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2012, 7:53 am

Goos thing i get an ease up in traffic on friday. Looking forward to the same this week

Postby UML » November 19th, 2012, 9:19 am

Is it fair for Teachers to strike (rest & reflect) thursday and friday when negotiations are ongoing i.e. not broken down?

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2012, 9:57 am

meainkno 'bout "fair" nuh, but ah remember some years ago, Antigua Met Office had a sick out when a tropical storm was approaching and d gov't hustle up and gave them what they asked for...jusssayin'

#timingiseverything

Postby zoom rader » November 19th, 2012, 11:08 am

UML wrote:Is it fair for Teachers to strike (rest & reflect) thursday and friday when negotiations are ongoing i.e. not broken down?

Dude check the people that control TTUTA and look around the corner at Bailiser House

Postby UML » November 19th, 2012, 11:13 am

^^^^that should be check the ppl that control EVERYTHING

Hence mass striking and opposition

As i said this wud b expected the day after election :roll:

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2012, 11:53 am

UML wrote:Is it fair for Teachers to strike (rest & reflect) thursday and friday when negotiations are ongoing i.e. not broken down?

Dude check the people that control TTUTA and look around the corner at Bailiser House

UML wrote:^^^^that should be check the ppl that control EVERYTHING

Hence mass striking and opposition

As i said this wud b expected the day after election :roll:

Which ppl dais?

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2012, 12:00 pm

the Jews

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 19th, 2012, 1:03 pm

Hook wrote:I wish I could raise my own salary :(

I asked for a raise...and got one. Doesn't hurt to ask, justify it though.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 19th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Hook wrote:the Jews

Is God ppl you talking about dey??

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2012, 1:18 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

:lol: I work for those same people we just spoke about who raise their own salaries, ie. "th' guvment"...they owe me increments since 2004...FML

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 19th, 2012, 8:49 pm

^^^nah man Hook....that is terrible!!!! who can you call to help out your scenes...as in the pay processing ppl?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 20th, 2012, 12:16 am

UML..... yuh get yur babysitter yet?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 20th, 2012, 11:44 am

De Dragaon it eh looking good man.....organise buddy....luckily my parents both retired so my kid is in order...really do feel the exasperation yuh does have to go through there man....

Hope this crap is resolved soon!!!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 20th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Hook wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

:lol: I work for those same people we just spoke about who raise their own salaries, ie. "th' guvment"...they owe me increments since 2004...FML

Contract pally... I've been out of contract since April 2012, works just adding up and my plate is starting to over flow. I walked into a meeting and stated at the end of this meeting I want to have a new contract or at least a raise of pay consisting of X amount; reasons being XYZ, new contracts, new locations etc... they looked at me and said if you want X take W till January. Renegotiate in January. :mrgreen:

Postby Hook » November 20th, 2012, 12:46 pm

nice :cool:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 26th, 2012, 2:13 am

wtf!!! De Dragon and others......just learnt of intended absenteeism AGAIN this thursday....make arrangements man....lawd this thing getting too ridiculous!

apple109

Postby apple109 » November 26th, 2012, 1:47 pm

They should take a week!!!

Postby X_Factor » November 27th, 2012, 7:26 am

teachers are vested with educating your children and the future of the nation is dependent on that
even if teachers ask for 25000 a month, should it really matter?
any other job is only possible because of teachers mind you there are bad ones in the service which should be weeded out

what if all the teachers were to quit in the morning....as parents what would u do and would you now stay home from your job to look and educate your children?