Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby Cid » June 16th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Might become a hill

Postby Country_Bookie » June 16th, 2014, 5:06 pm

stev wrote:well dont open d thread if u didnt watch d episode :|

i wonder if they really killing off the hound....maybe someone finds him and he survives?

also how will Gregor Clegane change after the poison extraction? :?

Damn bookreader you :P :P

Let's just say there are men of steele in Westeros too :wink:

trinimotors

Postby trinimotors » June 16th, 2014, 11:05 pm

Can't wait for the next season.

neexis

Postby neexis » June 17th, 2014, 6:49 am

Cid wrote:Might become a hill

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 17th, 2014, 8:58 am

The part with the hound was left open, I assume he aint dead.

Thank god for torrent, got to see the last 10 mins that I missed, lol.

@HBO 10 episodes per season is not enough kthnxbai

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2014, 10:38 am

No Grand Maester? No live hound then.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » June 17th, 2014, 10:41 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:The part with the hound was left open, I assume he aint dead.

Thank god for torrents

FIXED!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2014, 10:46 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1403016396.801204.jpg

Cid

Postby Cid » June 17th, 2014, 12:19 pm

even though i didnt mind the slight deviation from the book i think Tryion had a greater motive in the books to do what he did ...... but instead hbo went with the big hug and best bros approach .

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » June 17th, 2014, 7:04 pm

Needed more emotions in the tyrion killing he daddy scene.

Postby tr1ad » June 17th, 2014, 7:18 pm

Why? It was pretty cut and dry...
Father never loved the son and sentenced him to death for something he didn't do

Was it too straightforward for you?

Postby Mark! » June 17th, 2014, 7:28 pm

ent

there was emotion when the whore betray him in the court and when he was killing her. Cuz she meant something to him.

Why emotion for killing that punk?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 17th, 2014, 7:42 pm

How dare you call Tywin a punk! :agrue:

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » June 18th, 2014, 9:46 am

D imp is d boss, good end of season, wish it had more episodes though..........

Cid

Postby Cid » June 18th, 2014, 11:12 am

yea but munchkin was never a killer.......he never crossed that line , and a father killer too .... i think a bigger motive was needed (like in the book),..... even papa lanister never intended to kill his blood , his plan was to send him away and jamie fell right into that trap by making a deal with him... ..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 18th, 2014, 11:39 am

Cid you recommend reading the books after watching the show? Sufficient worthwhile differences?

Postby rollingstock » June 18th, 2014, 12:03 pm

^ A lot of worthwhile differences. A lot more character development giving better insight into some of the decisions they made. Plus the series goes against some characters eg Sansa she remained subservient in the book unlike what was seen in the series lately.

Plus a lot of characters and scenes are left out, like Benjen Stark he was the whitewalker that assisted Sam to get back across the wall and help Brandon to the 3 eyed crow and protected him. (Some of those that read the book didn't realize it was him ;) from the horses mouth )

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 18th, 2014, 12:13 pm

Cool. Now order book 1 dey.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » June 18th, 2014, 2:45 pm

Cid wrote:yea but munchkin was never a killer.......he never crossed that line , and a father killer too .... i think a bigger motive was needed (like in the book),..... even papa lanister never intended to kill his blood , his plan was to send him away and jamie fell right into that trap by making a deal with him... ..

same thing i was thinking but think about it from the imp's view he was betrayed by the woman he loved and his father sentenced him to death

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Cool. Now order book 1 dey.

i have all the books on pdf if you want them

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 18th, 2014, 3:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Cool. Now order book 1 dey.

i have all the books on pdf if you want them

Thanks. Will pm.

Postby sMASH » June 19th, 2014, 6:53 am

Tv wise , sansa not very smart. She is trying but petr is way out of her league

Tyrion could bot have tolerated it any more. His father bullied him ever since. The people never respected him. His abilities and accomplishments were never really acknowledged . All brougt to light at the trial. He might have forgiven her for the trial if she was in anybody bed but tywin.

I had liked arya before , but now she is just cruel and starting to become self serving and blood thirsty . I thouht she would have understood the hound and have mercy on him and killed him. She for all intents and purposes left him to suffer... And he waw actually looking after her when he knew she had no real allies remaining.

Postby 16 cycles » June 19th, 2014, 7:46 am

Arya watched her father get beheaded....and the hound kill her childhood friend....

Postby st7 » June 19th, 2014, 8:32 am

stockholm syndrome din go too well with her, sorry

Postby sMASH » June 19th, 2014, 6:56 pm

He wasn't totally bad... But she's getting to be no better than him .

Nice to see the children .
And it have a giant dragon on the loose that bran may be able to control .

Stanis will negotiate to get an army .
(while I was watching it for the first time padnah aks meh who I think is the soldiers riding to the wildlings. I said it could be Stanis cause his fight is in the snow and he needs an army)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 25th, 2014, 10:21 pm

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 26th, 2014, 12:59 am

is all dem gyul chirren oberyn make?

and could j.pryce look any less excited? :|