OFFICIAL Local Lamborghini Thread! Aventador

achillies

Re: Lamborghini PCU 313 SMASH UP

Postby achillies » February 26th, 2012, 2:07 pm

Humes wrote:
DJ Q wrote:So I must pay millions for a car and i'm not allowed to drive it where/how I please?

RotaryBoyz, do tell where the bar is for us to stop driving cars that were meant to be.....driven.

When last have you seen a dirty hummer?

Lambos are meant to be driven...fast. They're built from the ground up for that reason. This is Tuner, please don't argue otherwise.

You well within your rights to buy a Lambo to drive on bumpy roads and in an hour of traffic every day. But people also well within their rights to be amused at you spending tons of money on something you won't even be able to use properly.

And that Hummer argument missing out the other main concern: If a man buy a Hummer and decide he want to go off-road with it, cool. Plenty off road conditions to explore here. But if a man buy a Lambo and decide he want to drive fast, which facilities and roads he doin that on without endangering people and breaking the law?

Probably do the same thing men who does be spending tens of thousands of dollars to increase the performance of their cars does do

From STI to Integra to Skyline. The man has a very expensive supercar that he crashed, and it's unfortunate if someone was hurt but people reading to much into this and getting confused as to the issue, the only issue here is that it was a Gollardo, everything else that happens here is a normal occurrence in Trinidad, the stupid driving, people getting hurt, the carpark, it is all normal so to ask questions about it is to detract from the real topic. Move the Gollardo and put a B15 in those pics and see how the whole thread would change.

Humes

Postby Humes » February 26th, 2012, 2:09 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
achillies wrote:Yea well, you just talk real shyt dey, third world thinking

Breds do you have a comprehension problem?

As he use that term yuh know is a pack of sh1te he goin and talk.

The idea of "new money" vs "old money" came from developed countries. It's centuries old.

Among other things, it describes how members of families that have been wealthy for generations are perceived as handling their wealth more maturely/discretely than people who've just acquired wealth within their own generation.

Triniwondaboy

Postby Triniwondaboy » February 26th, 2012, 2:12 pm

Could you please Google the car! Its Gallardo! A breed of fighting bull, with a name like Chronic Tuner I'd expect better.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 26th, 2012, 2:12 pm

achillies wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
DJ Q wrote:So I must pay millions for a car and i'm not allowed to drive it where/how I please?

RotaryBoyz, do tell where the bar is for us to stop driving cars that were meant to be.....driven.

Fella, there's a difference with driving your million dollar sports car to the limits at your local solodex or any other closed circuit event, compared to driving it like an arsehole on public roads. If you approve of reckless driving on public roads, all in the name of showing off, then good luck my friend.

What you guys fail to understand is an innocent person got injured in this deliberate attempt to show off. This wasn't an "accident"
There seem to be more concern over the car & it's driver than the woman who get hurt :?

Before the bandwagonist come with the whole "doh act like u never jive like ah kant in public" - YES, I'm guilty of driving like an arsehole with meh fassup car BUT that's when I was a lot younger (10yrs ago) and very immature. These days I choose to obey the laws of the land and take my fass up cars to the track when I'm in the need for speed.

Notice the tone of this thread compared to when the R35 crash a few months ago. The R35 owner is a true champ! He choose to drive his car to the limits on a CLOSED course, knowing fully well all the risks involved. With that said, he got nothing but well deserved words of encouragement & support from everyone on here instead of "it was only a matter of time" or "I knew that was gonna happen".

My post are beyond the processing abilities for some of you fellas.. The adults on the forum might get the point I'm trying to make

Now you are just being a hypocrite, their was no mention of the "woman that got hurt" in the first post I replied to, so the question is what is your REAL problem?

Alicia is that you? You sounding like my ex from Claxton Bay :lol:

Breds, you don't need to be so literal. My post about the woman was meant for everyone, not specifically YOU

Humes

Postby Humes » February 26th, 2012, 2:20 pm

achillies wrote:
Humes wrote:

Lambos are meant to be driven...fast. They're built from the ground up for that reason. This is Tuner, please don't argue otherwise.

You well within your rights to buy a Lambo to drive on bumpy roads and in an hour of traffic every day. But people also well within their rights to be amused at you spending tons of money on something you won't even be able to use properly.

And that Hummer argument missing out the other main concern: If a man buy a Hummer and decide he want to go off-road with it, cool. Plenty off road conditions to explore here. But if a man buy a Lambo and decide he want to drive fast, which facilities and roads he doin that on without endangering people and breaking the law?

Probably do the same thing men who does be spending tens of thousands of dollars to increase the performance of their cars does do

From STI to Integra to Skyline. The man has a very expensive supercar that he crashed, and it's unfortunate if someone was hurt but people reading to much into this and getting confused as to the issue, the only issue here is that it was a Gollardo, everything else that happens here is a normal occurrence in Trinidad, the stupid driving, people getting hurt, the carpark, it is all normal so to ask questions about it is to detract from the real topic. Move the Gollardo and put a B15 in those pics and see how the whole thread would change.

But you answerin your own question here.

Them same fellas who does spend tens of thousands of dollars to increase their car performance when they barely have a space to use the car properly...they are criticized by the public for what is seen as a waste of money and a potential danger.

So when a fella spend hundreds of thousands (or more)...yuh eh think he will get even more pong than the tens of thousands car owners?

Postby SUPAstarr » February 26th, 2012, 2:21 pm

all this beat up over somebody elses crashed car....ahahahahahhahahahaha

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » February 26th, 2012, 2:22 pm

excuse me sir

it is called Gallardo....GALLARDO...G-A-L-L-A-R-D-O

GOLLORDO: MOTHEROFGOD

Postby Trini Hookah » February 26th, 2012, 2:27 pm

KiD09 wrote:excuse me sir

E-N-O-S

achillies

Postby achillies » February 26th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Humes wrote:
achillies wrote:
Humes wrote:

But you answerin your own question here.

Them same fellas who does spend tens of thousands of dollars to increase their car performance when they barely have a space to use the car properly...they are criticized by the public for what is seen as a waste of money and a potential danger.

So when a fella spend hundreds of thousands (or more)...yuh eh think he will get even more pong than the tens of thousands car owners?

Was actually an answer to your post

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2012, 2:31 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
KiD09 wrote:excuse me sir

E-N-O-S

Postby Team Loco » February 26th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Heard the owner had the keys to the gallardo abt 6 mths prior to it being in the country. He use to walk around with the key and show people. Says alot

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 26th, 2012, 3:02 pm

heard a girl suffered a broken leg.. and teeth knocked out because of this..

Postby cinco » February 26th, 2012, 3:06 pm

pimptacular wrote:heard a girl suffered a broken leg.. and teeth knocked out because of this..

i wudda cuff she in she face fuh comin out d kitchen too

let the bashing begin

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 26th, 2012, 3:07 pm

THIS.... is a riveting tale......

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » February 26th, 2012, 3:08 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:all this beat up over somebody elses crashed car....ahahahahahhahahahaha

ent :?

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 26th, 2012, 3:12 pm

in a car park dred?
seriously?

I could understand kant driving on h/way or main road but in a car park?
I am going to assume that with flappy paddle gearbox this vehicle has no need for a clutch pedal...

what happened here look a lot like accidents that happen with people who have automatic cars who drive with two feet...they almost always mix up their feet and mash the gas pedal instead of the brakes...

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2012, 3:14 pm

lol people hearing this and that

one man say that the man lend his son the car and the son crash it

owner is probably 31 years old, he has no son.

next man bawl..that the injured woman should sue the lambo owner

considering who the woman is the the owner, and that she was in the lambo...i doubt she suing, lambo owner probably at her bedside all now.

poor car tho :(

speedy recovery to all

that fixing back in a 2 weeks once parts flown in

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 26th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Kant driving in a car park is preferable. Less chance of innocent people getting hurt

Re: Lamborgini in Trinidad BEFORE AND AFTER ADDED 26/2/2012

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 26th, 2012, 3:26 pm

UML wrote:

good attempt but can be improved.......dont show the cams stuck to the car....dont show the panel van it following....dont show man taking pictures.

love how the emblem was blurred and became readable at the start of the video....real wicked.....was really looking forward to the rest of the vid when i saw that....but was disappointed with them unprofessional parts.

keep up the good work.

hope to see the car back up and running soon.

how about:

1. this isnt a lamborghini advertisement...

2. there is ONLY ONE ME... if you need an audible definition of what that means click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... qjK_0#t=9s

3. for ONCE i actually WANTED to show the one and only Mr Lyden Thomas, in doin his thing....to put a face behind all the amazing work he does, if you click on the youtube video you'll see his name and his website http://www.lydenthomas.com and his full res pics of the car. So it was purposely edited in.

4. this wasnt a movie set, this aint no ken block, cause if it was, i would have recommended Mr Kendall Layne to them, the producer and director of this: http://vimeo.com/37433179
which i honestly think is the best automotive video to be released from trinidad. True skill, editing, direction and production. (Professional) ...who works with a team, and has a goal.

5. umadbro?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 26th, 2012, 3:31 pm

cinco wrote:
pimptacular wrote:heard a girl suffered a broken leg.. and teeth knocked out because of this..

i wudda cuff she in she face fuh comin out d kitchen too

let the bashing begin

Mizaf

Postby Mizaf » February 26th, 2012, 3:49 pm

Why you should bless ya car before driving it or looking for a parking spot!!! 0X

:wtf:

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2012, 3:53 pm

^^^ car was blessed...there are ohm/aum/om signs a few place son it :S

Postby X2 » February 26th, 2012, 3:54 pm

Lawd... laughing my a$$ off last few pages of the thread !

AllTrac wrote:lol@how many people fb status this crash make, i sure the curfew didnt get all that attention :lol:

What curfew ?

innovative audio wrote:BTW>>>>>>>>>> WHATS THE PRICE OF BODI NOW?

$4.00 a serving if it already curried.

Well...might as well have some fun since it's a hot topic...

Last edited by X2 on February 26th, 2012, 5:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2012, 3:56 pm

Mizaf wrote:Why you should bless ya car before driving it or looking for a parking spot!!! 0X

why is it that when people think that if you bless a car and put religious accessories on the vehicle it would be safe on the roads? Just wondering :?

Re: Lamborgini in Trinidad BEFORE AND AFTER ADDED 26/2/2012

Postby RBphoto » February 26th, 2012, 3:57 pm

So you couldn't find one oman who want to denegrate herself for the pips of being in a lambo video? Nobody wouldah be telling yuh nuttin about no stinkin camera :|

In other news, I have a mole on my right cheek in almost the same relative position as the placement of the camera in front of the lambo fiasca... making me self concious.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 26th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Mizaf wrote:Why you should bless ya car before driving it or looking for a parking spot!!! 0X

why is it that when people think that if you bless a car and put religious accessories on the vehicle it would be safe on the roads? Just wondering :?

y it is when u put on a condom u feel u cud go fcuk d world? :S

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » February 26th, 2012, 4:05 pm

Have faith in God, Stephon. Bless your car, drive like a kant at 125mph, fack it up, then come on Tuner, make a thread about how to fix it without daddy finding out. Someone will help you. Try it.
Last edited by cincuanta on February 26th, 2012, 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 26th, 2012, 4:05 pm

geometron wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

y it is when u put on a condom u feel u cud go fcuk d world? :S

Stephon I sorry eh dan but HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHA

:wtf: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 26th, 2012, 4:27 pm

cincuanta wrote:Have faith in God, Stephon. Bless your car, drive like a kant at 125mph, fack it up, then come on Tuner, make a thread about how to fix it without daddy finding out. Someone will help you. Try it.

imagine he did scratch he fadda lambo .... he might not live to post it on here. Lolol.

mrdk_cf

Postby mrdk_cf » February 26th, 2012, 4:39 pm

sad thing is, its all third party insurance....guess hadda dig deep in dem pockets