Postby Mark! » November 11th, 2010, 9:25 pm

gonna pick up black ops next month

1leave out :cry:

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby Cjruckus » November 11th, 2010, 9:55 pm

pioneer wrote:check mathura's...dey have some copies for sale

Copies Finished. We have Wii and 360 left. The Wii versions almost done, but the 360.. nobody want that.

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 11th, 2010, 10:04 pm

black ops is REAL sh!t.... :roll:

Postby Cjruckus » November 11th, 2010, 10:04 pm

Cheap! check our booth at the Nagar

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 11th, 2010, 10:16 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:black ops is REAL sh!t.... :roll:

for PS3 it is

so it's a different game on another system?
wow...that's sooo cool!

goes back spawning in the barn in SOF :roll:

nubz pfft....

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 11th, 2010, 10:50 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:what time is black ops thursday? (as if i wud be any useful)

its done really, most people doing thier own thing (Campaign)

black ops on ps3 is laggy, and glitchy.

freezes up... drops connections (PSN)

However, Knifing is still fun. I can still be the Stabmaster General

Postby Cjruckus » November 12th, 2010, 12:29 am

just played a private game with rodfarva and pimptacular.
Feels good to be back on the beat.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 12th, 2010, 3:33 am

I playing Black Ops since Wednesday night on ps3 and ain't lag yet! Didn't experience any dropped matches either, except when the host decides to quit. And I clock in about 10 hours play time already.

I do admit that it looks like crap on the ps3 though.. compared to the 360. But gameplay is still sweet and having a blast e-murdering people and that's all that matters!

Pew pew pew!

Postby sharkman121 » November 12th, 2010, 4:32 am

Playing continuously since wed myself, reach level 29. Havent experienced any laggyness or glitching...but i have experienced server and matchmaking errors where the game gets bumped back out to the main menu.

Took a while to get back my accuracy though, havent played COD since before final exams in may.

No quickscoping in this though, so my new favorite gun is the famas now that its fully automatic, equipped with Tiger camo, a smileyface red dot sight and a flamethrower.

I love the new maps though and the fact that they removed alot of the undesirables that were present in mw2.

The wages matches are great and wayyy fun, think i like gun game" the best.

Combat Training is great, it compiles all the friends from yr list an u can play with or against them in a offline mode. Great practice for if u are new to the game or just fine tuning yr skills.

There are also tons of stats and graphics to compare and contrast yr style of play, u can block ppl from joining yr party from the main menu by adjusting yr privacy settings. Used to annoy the hell outta me when 1v1 quickscoping in rust an men jumping in yr game.

Postby sharkman121 » November 12th, 2010, 4:38 am

The RC-XD is cool though, got a 4 kill with one today. Some of the other kill streaks seem a bit off fot the level they are assigned though. Thank god kill streaks arent stackable.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 12th, 2010, 5:39 am

rodfarva wrote:

the match making servers are horrible imagine i hosting a full party of 6 and i get bump out...and they would never start a game for us either maybe i need to change some setting or sumthing but none the less
, the mechanics to select a host is horrible... mw2 was much better in those aspects

like this is the only game i cant have full connection to online like wtf.. my ping is under 20.. ive seen they given host to people who i know how shitty an piss poor connections

the game is well balanced though but at the end of the day i refuse to play the game till they fix that shittt...

Postby Cjruckus » November 12th, 2010, 8:04 am

pimptacular wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

the match making servers are horrible imagine i hosting a full party of 6 and i get bump out...and they would never start a game for us either maybe i need to change some setting or sumthing but none the less
, the mechanics to select a host is horrible... mw2 was much better in those aspects

like this is the only game i cant have full connection to online like wtf.. my ping is under 20.. ive seen they given host to people who i know how shitty an piss poor connections

the game is well balanced though but at the end of the day i refuse to play the game till they fix that shittt...

pimptacular stop toting cause my first kill against you was a OJ Special.
Check your router settings man.. you are having some serious ping issues.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 12th, 2010, 8:32 pm

Played it an hr ago... not bad.

Suffered from lag... almost similar to MW2, but little more. Gameplay is nice though... and the weapons updates allow you to taylor make a player a little better... albeit not like MW2.

Reach level 6 in 25 mins... will go back tonight and see how far I can level up.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 12th, 2010, 8:39 pm

mishi add me AllyXr

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 12th, 2010, 9:11 pm

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 12th, 2010, 10:00 pm

ShIvAm wrote:Image

Seriously, it wasn't funny the first time so please stop trying cuz you simply fail.

Thanks

ok

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 13th, 2010, 1:44 am

honestly the lag is hurting me more here... harder to get a good shot on...

Question for anyone that knows... have any of you used BOTH the wireless connection and the ethernet cable?

Can you say if there's any difference in performance?

Postby Cjruckus » November 13th, 2010, 2:10 am

im playing on wireless.. no issues.

Postby sharkman121 » November 13th, 2010, 2:16 am

Cjruckus wrote:im playing on wireless.. no issues.

my only issue with this game is matchmaking servers.

Postby M_2NR » November 13th, 2010, 2:25 am

multiplayer is a lil better now on pc, it lags less but still its more prevalent if you continue on the same server. Im glad its dedicated servers tho.. but it still is laggy :(

You all finish the Single Player? it was cool. Not too lame. It had elements of maybe most of the COD series, like a boat mission from MW1, similar high speed chases, etc. I think it was longer than MW2 but not longer than MW1

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 13th, 2010, 4:54 am

pimptacular wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

That's cuz ur a big liar.

steups boy go play black ops online an be lonely playin by yuhself

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 13th, 2010, 6:43 am

MISHI wrote:honestly the lag is hurting me more here... harder to get a good shot on...

Question for anyone that knows... have any of you used BOTH the wireless connection and the ethernet cable?

Can you say if there's any difference in performance?

played on both. used to destroy men in cod4 with wireless so i cant say there was a difference. guess it depends on how far you from the router

Postby r3iXmann » November 13th, 2010, 7:46 am

wireless lag can be caused by walls etc

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 13th, 2010, 8:37 am

mr. gorbachev, tear down this walllllllll...

Postby r3iXmann » November 13th, 2010, 8:52 am

Soundwave wrote:mr. gorbachev, tear down this walllllllll...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 13th, 2010, 10:55 am

nah the wireless and the ps3 in the same room... guess it's just down to the internet connection.

Postby Stephon. » November 13th, 2010, 11:09 am

They finally got it right with black ops.

Postby Cjruckus » November 13th, 2010, 12:22 pm

Ps3 had about 10 players on This mornin at 1 am