Postby bird want a ride » April 7th, 2009, 4:39 pm

2-2 :D

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2009, 4:49 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: PORTOOOOOOO

HaHaHa

2 out of 3 times they have kicked the red devils out of UCL comp. Let's go for the Third boys :twisted:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 4:49 pm

Happy with the result after the way we started...
The midfield was as much to blame as the defense...giving away the ball every chance they got...tired legs or tired minds...either way they played rubbish...
Porto capitalised by moving around qiuckly...exactly the way to underhand a tired team...
Rooney was brilliant almost everytime he got the ball...great anticipation to run behind the defender's blind side, and the keeper should've seen that coming and gave him a call...its not entirely alves' fault...also had a great chip which forced a great save from the keeper and a wonderful flick for tevez' goal...
Utd dominated the 2nd half the same way they were pushed aside in the first...SAF took too long i thought to bring on Giggs and/or Tevez because we had very little penetration...
Fair score in the end...now they need to go to Portugal and get a win...

Btw its evident from this thread that so many people would just love if Utd lose...haters i tell yuh...you dont see Utd fans (bar pioneer lol) wish bad or post every bad moment that happens with Barca, Real et al...buh wha u go do... :lol:

ahahaha and no disgusting 5 mins of extra time

fewl...there was 5 mins of extra time because of the wasting today, and over the weekend there was that much time given cuz AV had 2 injuries during the second half and the players took long to get off the field...either way it went into AV favour cuz Utd scored in the 2nd min. of stoppage time...so either way yuh wrong :lol:

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2009, 4:50 pm

Porto and Liverpool have become my two "bastard chirren" teams :o

Infamous

Postby Infamous » April 7th, 2009, 5:21 pm

solid performance by porto and they definitely deserved to take something from that game. i was very impressed with fernando. he fit ronaldo(hate to say it) quite snuggly in his back pocket and still had enough room left to frustrate some of united's attempts. if the game ended 2-1 to united i would have felt that the football god's were a bit unjust with this one. porto started superbly and in the second half they sat back and absorbed as much pressure as they could and counter attacked when they could. plus they showed great character to go down a goal and still fight back and equalize.

well done porto!!!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 7th, 2009, 7:15 pm

worksux101 wrote:

fewl...there was 5 mins of extra time because of the wasting today, and over the weekend there was that much time given cuz AV had 2 injuries during the second half and the players took long to get off the field...either way it went into AV favour cuz Utd scored in the 2nd min. of stoppage time...so either way yuh wrong :lol:

man utd = the honda fanboys of the EPL

you just wrote 2 paragraphs justifying a draw... what an EPIC FAIL

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 7:23 pm

would love to know who you support...and its not justification, its what a utd fan thought of the game, as 'pool fans will prolly post tmrw...
and ROFL @ honda fanboys...ignorance is truly bliss on 2nr oui :lol:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 7th, 2009, 7:31 pm

i'm a MAN UTD FAN.... AHAHAHAHAHAHAH

hope that twists your panties

lelu

Postby lelu » April 7th, 2009, 7:33 pm

second leg
man utd will win :)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 7:39 pm

i'm a MAN UTD FAN.... AHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Good point...not even a club like Utd are immune from dumbarses... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Btw i just rembr something...mr maserati...do you still wear your juventus hat? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2009, 8:01 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:
worksux101 wrote:

man utd = the honda fanboys of the EPL

you just wrote 2 paragraphs justifying a draw... what an EPIC FAIL

HAHAHAHAHA.
After every ManU game we must be subject to LONG paragraphs bursting at the seams with excuses and explanations for why this and that happened.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 8:12 pm

Question..when last have you contributed anything of worth to the thread?
Oh that's right...since almost all of your predictions tanked, you've been left muttering "EPL is great...great is the EPL" :lol: :lol: :lol:

In addition..weren't u the one all hyped and typed ready to submit post about Utd's defeat to Villa...oh taht's right...nvm :lol: :lol: :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 8:15 pm

and the best of them all...
RONALDO TO REAL MADRID...RONALDO TO REAL MADRID...THE GREATEST CLUB IN THE WORLD....

7 months later...Ronaldo is the first in the press conference room saying NO to a club that can't get past the second round for how many seasons in a row?...tsk tsk..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 8:18 pm

Does it matter? he and the rest of haters will make 100 posts about every little minute by minute detail of a utd game when they are losing calling them schoolboys etc yet quick to criticse someone that actuly talks abt wha went on in the game...then again as soon as the tide turns...*crickets* :lol: :lol: :lol:

silver racer

Postby silver racer » April 7th, 2009, 8:29 pm

Man U will win at porto, dnt underestimate SAF.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 7th, 2009, 9:10 pm

*tack back*

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 7th, 2009, 10:18 pm

i love the EPL and i love football, i don't understand why you utd fans can't justify, or just say, "well hey, porto played all over us today" i'm sure that's something fergie is telling his team tonight. man utd have been on a poor form recently... let's think:

a horrible defeat to rafa's side @ home
a poor performance and defeat @ craven cottage
a horrible performance again @ home to villa, a win was gained in extra time, not reflecting their home leg game

porto played all over your midfield, they spread quickly and took advantage of chris evans inexperience in the CL, and gary neville's poor form as of recent.

i'm no man utd fan, but things will not come easy, and i relish an underdog team overcoming a game @ old trafford.

you guys, take things too seriously, you need to E-grow up

i still enjoyed watching the PAIN on ronaldo's face... hahahahahahahahahaha :twisted:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 10:25 pm

i don't understand why you utd fans can't justify, or just say, "well hey, porto played all over us today"

The first thing i said was that we were completely outplayed in the first half...and we were lucky to get the draw with the way we started...
You can see pain on Ronaldo's face every weekend in the EPL when he goes to ground at any contact and doesn't get a foul... :lol:
btw its johnny evans and gary neville has been out for 2 mths until sunday :lol:
wrt e-grow up...its picong..give and take :lol: take nothin here personally pallie... :mrgreen:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 7th, 2009, 10:32 pm

^^ the picong is y i love this thread, if Liverpool is outplayed i will say they play sheit cuz i dont defend shiet, but yea it was a real good game today, but i still wanna see manu go down.... they are a great team, jus dont like them

silver racer

Postby silver racer » April 7th, 2009, 10:57 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:i love the EPL and i love football, i don't understand why you utd fans can't justify, or just say, "well hey, porto played all over us today" i'm sure that's something fergie is telling his team tonight. man utd have been on a poor form recently... let's think:

a horrible defeat to rafa's side @ home
a poor performance and defeat @ craven cottage
a horrible performance again @ home to villa, a win was gained in extra time, not reflecting their home leg game

porto played all over your midfield, they spread quickly and took advantage of chris evans inexperience in the CL, and gary neville's poor form as of recent.

i'm no man utd fan, but things will not come easy, and i relish an underdog team overcoming a game @ old trafford.

you guys, take things too seriously, you need to E-grow up

i still enjoyed watching the PAIN on ronaldo's face... hahahahahahahahahaha :twisted:

OKKK and they still ontop the EPL, so all your rambling says what exactly? :?

:idea: ahhhh.. point.... point...

:grab:

Infamous

Postby Infamous » April 7th, 2009, 11:17 pm

worksux101 wrote:
i don't understand why you utd fans can't justify, or just say, "well hey, porto played all over us today"

The first thing i said was that we were completely outplayed in the first half...and we were lucky to get the draw with the way we started...
You can see pain on Ronaldo's face every weekend in the EPL when he goes to ground at any contact and doesn't get a foul... :lol:
btw its johnny evans and gary neville has been out for 2 mths until sunday :lol:
wrt e-grow up...its picong..give and take :lol: take nothin here personally pallie... :mrgreen:

i think that's putting it a bit unfairly. when i see some of the challenges made against him, he does have a good case for calling a foul. defenders seem to always want to take an extra bite at him when they tackle but i think his reputation exceeds him. he was so known for being a diver that when he actually doesn't do it any more and really gets taken out the refs don't make the call because that suspect that he's going down to easy. it's unfortunate but he will just have to live with the treatment he receives until the refs perception changes.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 7th, 2009, 11:31 pm

^Nope...i've watched every Utd game in the last 2 seasons, and he still dives alot as well as goes down very easily...the other thing is when he goes down, he stays down and throws his hands in the air rather than trying to win the ball back...
Yes he gets alot of rough treatment, but many defenders have come out and said part of the reason they do that is because of his attitude and how quickly he goes to ground...
The thing is, the media doesn't portray that in the highlights, so alot of people miss how much and how easily he goes to ground....they only show the rough tackles, which yes he admittedly gets his fair share of, and the very odd occasion where the ref gets the dive call wrong...
Both Rooney and Tevez often get the same treatment..neither of them drop like a bag of bricks...its what most Utd fans hate about Ronaldo, as good as he is...

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 7th, 2009, 11:44 pm

^ at least one Utd fan could admit that he goes down too easily. dais a real fan, hes willing to analyse the game with an impartial view unlike some who are blinded by there allegiance. I'm a Chelsea fan and i can admit that Drogba is a diving drama queen but that is the manner of his game, the way Ronaldo plays i fell its an instinctive action when he is put under pressure but there is no excuse for remaining on the ground and bitching about it.

Postby noshownogo » April 8th, 2009, 7:29 am

I placing my bet on Liverpool and of course Barca today! Look out for Bayern to bring the fight early to Camp Nou...

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 7:39 am

noshownogo wrote:I placing my bet on Liverpool and of course Barca today! Look out for Bayern to bring the fight early to Camp Nou...

Provided that Bayern doh try to play conservative and play for a draw , then it should be a very attacking and open game.

Hope liverpool win today but if not then they could concentrate on the epl and put some pressure on Man U.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 9:49 am

noshownogo wrote:I placing my bet on Liverpool and of course Barca today! Look out for Bayern to bring the fight early to Camp Nou...

i don't see liverpool losing @ anfield to chelsea; chelsea's main problems are for one lampard has been inconsistent, and the other a clear and present need for a formidable striker... liverpool gerrad/torres, gerrad/kuyt or reira combos have been the win, and with a super sub like benayoun coming off the bench.

drogba has been the fail this season, and anelka, i think that man needs to retire, he is a league WH0RE... de man is totally useless in chelsea!!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 9:51 am

we go see... they lost 5 - 1 on the weekend... and they're 4th in the league, as well as out of the german cup.... maybe they'll go all out in camp nou... but i think they will get a r@ping

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 9:56 am

^^^^ we'll see dis evening...... but i think it will be closer than expected. With Lucio out with injury it should be interesting for Bayern at the back to cope with speed and agression from the barca's strikers.