<< Euro 2008>>

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » June 26th, 2008, 4:44 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Spain takin it this rounds...don't forget they are unbeaten as well.

Sticking to it...

Postby hydroep » June 26th, 2008, 4:45 pm

:shock: ...Unexpected this is, and unfortunate.

Postby cinco » June 26th, 2008, 5:00 pm

plex wrote:Good game, Russia should not feel bad just like Turkey they both played well and reached far in this tournament doing better than some teams...

Big match sunday Germany vs Spain...

russia played well up to this game
this was a total wash they had only 2-3 real shining moments

eitech

Postby eitech » June 26th, 2008, 5:04 pm

a more experienced team beat dem...spain finally showin some balls

plex

Postby plex » June 26th, 2008, 5:05 pm

cinco wrote:
plex wrote:Good game, Russia should not feel bad just like Turkey they both played well and reached far in this tournament doing better than some teams...

Big match sunday Germany vs Spain...

russia played well up to this game
this was a total wash they had only 2-3 real shining moments

True, after Spain scored the first goal in the second half Russia had to push and give everything they got even leaving the defense a bit open to even off the score but, it just did not work...

eitech

Postby eitech » June 26th, 2008, 5:53 pm

hmm, both these teams have sumtin to prove..spain, well everyone knows their story, germany, still have WC 06 tabanca..ah dunno which of the pathetic to pik.. :D

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » June 26th, 2008, 7:40 pm

i love this tourney...yuh know how much beers i win just by bettin on Spain...i go be an alcoholic come Sunday

Postby Maserati » June 27th, 2008, 1:22 am

well done Spain
finals on Sunday

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2008, 2:46 am

Ok so lemme see all who rooting for Spain so I could laugh at allyuh, and call you all kinda of questionable names :|

pioneer,Narcissus,shottah_crew,

Only 3 so far? Come nah man there has to be other's!

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2008, 3:15 am

pioneer wrote:You know your track record wrt to sports this year right? :|

:lol: @questionable names

Ok what did I get wrong...Let's see:

NBA, TT v. ENG & ManU v. Chel.

For real '08 I've been off :oops: although the Trini game was out of pure national pride...

last year I was pretty much on point tho :wink:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » June 27th, 2008, 8:10 am

As i watched the Spain v Russia match the first opening 15mins both teams were doing the predictable "feeling out each other", with Russia looking really good in shape and passing. And then, upon Spain scoring that (beautiful) first goal, as if watching bhaghi boil down in de pot - Russia just lost all their nerve, spine, gumption and what ever other words there is to describe strength and resilience.

that was the most terrible match - from a neutrals point of view there was so far.

Yes I was backing Spain and they played beautiful football - but oh gosh man, is football i sit down to watch - not tidily-winks! - Russia lost their balls big time. Even their coach, from his body language had to be perplexed as to why his team were just not playing anymore. One Spanish goal sent the Russians in "deer in front of headlights" mode.

The final will be a great affair. It can go either way, with the Germans being the favorites BUT i am backing Spain.

(Just like how i backed ManU to win Champions League.... Hoots? :roll: )

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2008, 8:43 am

i backin germany

not to mention they've won euro THE MOST (5 or 6 times i tink)

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 1:42 pm

spain allllllll the way
i hate germany

Postby Maserati » June 27th, 2008, 3:59 pm

In-form Spanish striker David Villa is almost certain to miss Sunday's Euro 2008 final against Germany, says team doctor Jesus Jimenez.

Villa, 26, injured a thigh muscle in Thursday's semi-final win over Russia.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 27th, 2008, 4:27 pm

spain played real good without him tho. fabregas was bossing the midfield.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 27th, 2008, 4:53 pm

i must give fabregas pips he certainly hold down that mid field last game

Postby cinco » June 27th, 2008, 5:55 pm

ah shite no villa
well they still have fabregas an torres

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 28th, 2008, 2:01 pm

What time is the final match on Sunday? ESPN carrying it, or TV6 have rights for the final match?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 28th, 2008, 6:59 pm

honda hoe wrote:i backin germany

not to mention they've won euro THE MOST (5 or 6 times i tink)

for sure spain would win now

Postby UML » June 29th, 2008, 12:15 pm

pioneer wrote:ABC has the rights

2:30pm

kick off is 2:45pm

thx

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 29th, 2008, 12:22 pm

i say spain

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 12:27 pm

All who supporting spain...be prepared for tears :lol:

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2008, 1:17 pm

RASC wrote:All who supporting spain...be prepared for tears :lol:

all who have been supporting Spain for the last couple decades are quite accustomed to the tears.

its not a new experience for us.

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 29th, 2008, 1:19 pm

where all yuh fellars taking in the game.

i might go fridays chag

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 1:39 pm

teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:All who supporting spain...be prepared for tears :lol:

all who have been supporting Spain for the last couple decades are quite accustomed to the tears.

its not a new experience for us.

for realz... :lol: one more to add to the tally!

has spain ever been in ANY type of football tournament?(other than olympics)

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2008, 1:41 pm

first time to the finals since 86 i believe where they lost
last time they won was in sixty sumtin

ah well
ESPANA

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 1:50 pm

cinco wrote:first time to the finals since 86 i believe where they lost
last time they won was in sixty sumtin

ah well
ESPANA

what tournaments exactly?

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2008, 1:53 pm

Spain 2 - 1 USSR in the 1964 Euro Cup

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 1:57 pm

teems1 wrote:^^

Spain 2 - 1 USSR in the 1964 Euro Cup

1 championship...thas not enough for them :?

Let them rock so with that nah man...if Spain win's it'll kill the lower vibe they worked so hard on building up :?

Postby teems1 » June 29th, 2008, 2:19 pm

The problem Spain always had was the constant bickering between its provinces.

The Catalans, Andalusians, Basques, Valencians etc never got along with each other. Players refusing to play with others, or be coached by persons belonging to a particular region was the norm.

Now with this younger generation of footballers, who ignore the politics which existed before, play football as a proper unit and will perform much better. Also the blatant racism which was prevalent in Spanish Football appears to have been subdued.