Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Rovin » June 17th, 2023, 11:37 am

i guessing all is foreign used ? ...

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 17th, 2023, 2:02 pm

Rovin wrote:i guessing all is foreign used ? ...

New and f/used

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2023, 8:19 am

looking for guy wire, preferably vinyl coated
like 1/8 or 3/16

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2023, 8:20 pm

looking for the scrubbing brush you put on a drill to scrub shampoo seats and upholstery before wet vacuuming

Postby *KRONIK* » June 23rd, 2023, 10:09 pm

pugboy wrote:looking for the scrubbing brush you put on a drill to scrub shampoo seats and upholstery before wet vacuuming
Garage Fresh

Interchem has an unbranded one also

Postby pugboy » June 23rd, 2023, 10:14 pm

going interchem in the morning

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:looking for the scrubbing brush you put on a drill to scrub shampoo seats and upholstery before wet vacuuming
Garage Fresh

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2023, 7:46 am

interchem doh open on a saturday

but was checking amazon, boy the craze now is them electric spin scrubbers
forget about drill mounted ones
for floor, bathroom, you name it
thousands of them thing selling every week

I ordered one too

*KRONIK* wrote:
Garage Fresh

Postby *KRONIK* » June 25th, 2023, 8:39 am

pugboy wrote:interchem doh open on a saturday

but was checking amazon, boy the craze now is them electric spin scrubbers
forget about drill mounted ones
for floor, bathroom, you name it
thousands of them thing selling every week

I ordered one too

*KRONIK* wrote:
Garage Fresh

I bought for the madam, mom and MIL last year.
Everyone likes theirs

Clorox branded unit

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2023, 11:27 am

i looking forward to this

Postby *KRONIK* » June 25th, 2023, 12:24 pm

pugboy wrote:i looking forward to this
Lol

Postby Rovin » October 15th, 2023, 2:47 pm

nick639v2

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nick639v2 » October 18th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a transfer pump? Doesn’t need to be powerful, mainly for water transfer between pond to a garden hose for watering

(My last contraption using an old ice machine water pump gave out )

IMG_6361.JPG

Allied had this at one point but it’s sold out

hindian

Postby hindian » October 18th, 2023, 6:38 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a transfer pump? Doesn’t need to be powerful, mainly for water transfer between pond to a garden hose for watering

IMG_6361.JPG

Try Peakes

hindian

Postby hindian » October 18th, 2023, 6:39 pm

IMG_3297.JPG

I’m looking for one of these fellas. Bhagwansinghs don’t have. Anywhere in Grande go be good

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2023, 6:44 pm

Last edited by adnj on December 9th, 2023, 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » October 18th, 2023, 7:05 pm

Call Lange in Chaguanas and check.

hindian

Postby hindian » October 18th, 2023, 8:20 pm

adnj wrote:It's a body hammer. Auto paint shops that sell body tools may have them available.

Shoot. I didn’t think to check there. Thanks!

Postby *KRONIK* » October 25th, 2023, 3:58 pm

Fellaz

I not sure if i having an impending air compressor failure

I have a lil 6gallon pancake, it does use it every couple months.
Last use this weekend, i notice when it get close to the cut off pressure @150psi it starts getting rattle-y, but the rattle is internal
Wondering if there is an issue with the compressor starting to develop
Also, i ran it for about 8-10 refill cycles and when was time to drain it, a lot of oil was mixed in the water

What allyuh think?
Normal? or it may fail soon?
It fairly new also cant be more than 3years old and never abused.

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2023, 6:53 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a transfer pump? Doesn’t need to be powerful, mainly for water transfer between pond to a garden hose for watering

IMG_6361.JPG

Total has a battery operated / cordless pump. A little bigger than an angle grinder. Will empty a barrel in like 3 minutes. We use it to pump oil and it emptied a 750kva transformer in no time.

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2023, 6:56 pm

I also use a bayite 12V DC diaphragm pump off Amazon but it's high pressure (80psi) to wet my condenser with a water meth nozzle. Can empty a litre of water in like 10 seconds under no load.

Postby Chimera » October 27th, 2023, 12:30 am

nerve doh 4get meh eh

Postby nervewrecker » October 27th, 2023, 12:35 pm

Chimera wrote:nerve doh 4get meh eh
Concerning?

hindian

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby hindian » October 29th, 2023, 8:56 am

Fellas where sells bar mats like the pic below? Or if anybody knows a bar or restaurant that went out of business I’m willing to purchase a few from them for home use. Didn’t want to make a whole thread for this . Thanks[
attachment=0]IMG_3318.JPG[/attachment]
IMG_3318.JPG

demented

Postby demented » October 30th, 2023, 7:46 am

hindian wrote:Fellas where sells bar mats like the pic below? Or if anybody knows a bar or restaurant that went out of business I’m willing to purchase a few from them for home use. Didn’t want to make a whole thread for this . Thanks[
attachment=0]IMG_3318.JPG[/attachment]

Bar Basics sells these. They have branches in Port of Spain and on the Cross San Fernando.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » October 30th, 2023, 10:55 am

thinking about buying a tig welder AC/DC.
what i'm seeing locally:
Khanco has sweiss machines
SSL has razorweld machines
Edoos has Lincoln Square Wave Tig 200

besides the Lincoln Square Wave, anyone here has experience with the swiess or razorweld?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 30th, 2023, 12:11 pm

GRIM wrote:thinking about buying a tig welder AC/DC.
what i'm seeing locally:
Khanco has sweiss machines
SSL has razorweld machines
Edoos has Lincoln Square Wave Tig 200

besides the Lincoln Square Wave, anyone here has experience with the swiess or razorweld?
Know 2 ppl using the razorweld mig units
They speak highly of them

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » December 2nd, 2023, 10:56 am

Looking for a chordless grinder to buy asap..just for a one time use

Postby Rovin » December 2nd, 2023, 11:14 am

if is for 1 time use better u buy any of d chinese brands flooding trinidad like d total, ingco, emtop etc ...