RASC wrote:What's the joke?

BRB, future-CEO telling Samsung how to gain market share. :lol:

BRB, beat Apple using Apple's strategy

More/Better options = Consumer WINS

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby RASC » June 12th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Well that's what I trying to figure out from these guys.

Listen Samsung model is the complete opposite of apple and both models work well.

Basically supply every single level of consumer with an option. Every phone retailer across the globe isn't gonna have every Samsung phone... but they will have something that will meet the greatest number of needs.

Postby nemisis » June 12th, 2013, 1:36 pm

iamblessed wrote:
casper wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:exactly.

each device is made for a different type of user

how can u properly assess which is the "right" device for you if u think u love one today...u buy it...then next week dem bring out the same thing but a better version....take for example the s4 and the s4 nexus version..waddi hell
yeah and then they would bring out the s5 n d note 3....lmao....people gonna sell their s4 and note 2 and rush for another rumoured spec phone with a set of power that you Dont really need:shock::shock::shock:

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app
who are you to determine how much power another user needs?

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 12th, 2013, 1:43 pm

nemisis wrote:
iamblessed wrote:
casper wrote:

how can u properly assess which is the "right" device for you if u think u love one today...u buy it...then next week dem bring out the same thing but a better version....take for example the s4 and the s4 nexus version..waddi hell
yeah and then they would bring out the s5 n d note 3....lmao....people gonna sell their s4 and note 2 and rush for another rumoured spec phone with a set of power that you Dont really need:shock::shock::shock:

well am certainly not you.....

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 12th, 2013, 1:44 pm

iamblessed wrote:
nemisis wrote:
iamblessed wrote:
casper wrote:

well am certainly not you.....

doh be on me eh...cuz I go buss up uh head eh.....:grin::grin::lol::lol::lol:

casper

Postby casper » June 12th, 2013, 2:37 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1371062211.007099.jpg

Oh dear god...a NEXT one

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » June 14th, 2013, 11:16 pm

what app do you all use for reminders? I'm seeing tasks. but there is also a tasks app for HTC which seems be cool. It syncs with Google Tasks as well.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 14th, 2013, 11:19 pm

any.do ftw

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 14th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Swisha wrote:any.do ftw

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 14th, 2013, 11:36 pm

M_2NR wrote:what app do you all use for reminders? I'm seeing tasks. but there is also a tasks app for HTC which seems be cool. It syncs with Google Tasks as well.

I use the task app for HTC, very simple and syncs. Use a widget and u good to go

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 12:47 am

Thanks folks. I trying a thing with this HTC One X. The screen is so superb! I can imagine how good the One is. Sense 4 is... Well. Ok. Lol. I giving it a chance. Any HTC related tips feel free to shot em. I feel by next week ill put cm10.1 on it or something.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » June 15th, 2013, 6:42 am

I have a tip man download all the RAM management u could cuz the htc one x uses up alot of RAM so I do advise u so root and download a rom that puts RAM undee control

Postby DFC » June 15th, 2013, 7:05 am

Might get the htc one x today.

Execited cuz i owned an htc before.

M2nr did it come with beats headphones?

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 10:23 am

Thanks mb. I looking to do that next week when I finish transferring all my crap like reminders etc to it. It performs ok though. Only battery life so far seems to be toots.

DFC, na. It looks like regular ones.
Like here:
http://youtu.be/r6mRY0UosAs

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 15th, 2013, 10:51 am

M_2NR wrote:Thanks folks. I trying a thing with this HTC One X. The screen is so superb! I can imagine how good the One is. Sense 4 is... Well. Ok. Lol. I giving it a chance. Any HTC related tips feel free to shot em. I feel by next week ill put cm10.1 on it or something.

the ONE is great, probably an understatement!! The Android Revolution HD series is the best for HTC phones. I have it on my htc One and battery life is sweet, get two days with average use......
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1562603

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 11:14 am

Thanks mamoo. Ill keep that link for next week. I eh have d time to read yet.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 15th, 2013, 3:06 pm

M_2NR wrote:Thanks mamoo. Ill keep that link for next week. I eh have d time to read yet.

yea take your time with the info, just a heads up, get the info. for updated HBOOT, firmware if needed.......all rooting info. and needed files are in there

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 5:16 pm

Guess what I'm doing. Upgrading this thing. By change mamoo what CID was yours? I'm seeing mine is CID_001

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 15th, 2013, 5:46 pm

M_2NR wrote:Guess what I'm doing. Upgrading this thing. By change mamoo what CID was yours? I'm seeing mine is CID_001

well I have an at&t HTC ONE so it will be for that carrier.......cws_001

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2013, 5:56 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Guess what I'm doing. Upgrading this thing. By change mamoo what CID was yours? I'm seeing mine is CID_001

ohh! Thought you had a local one. I got thru with Android Revolution HD 21.0. Phone isn't as hot as it was before so far. Thanks again man.

I unlock my bootloader from htcdev.com, lock it back, flash 1.39 HBOOT, unlock bootloader again, install CWM, mount USB, transfer firmware, install it, then flash that boot.img and reboot. I think that was it.
(just thought I'd detail it for anyone who wants to know later down)
I also used these guides mainly:
www.guidingtech.com/19930/install-jelly ... ot-unlock/
http://www.guidingtech.com/19932/instal ... htc-one-x/
http://www.guidingtech.com/10761/htc-on ... ootloader/
and checked my cid using fastboot getvar cid command in fastboot.
and of course this is the link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... p=23993171
(thanks mamoo)

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 15th, 2013, 6:30 pm

M_2NR wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

ohh! Thought you had a local one. I got thru with Android Revolution HD 21.0. Phone isn't as hot as it was before so far. Thanks again man.

I unlock my bootloader from htcdev.com, lock it back, flash 1.39 HBOOT, unlock bootloader again, install CWM, mount USB, transfer firmware, install it, then flash that boot.img and reboot. I think that was it.
(just thought I'd detail it for anyone who wants to know later down)
I also used these guides mainly:
http://www.guidingtech.com/19930/instal ... ot-unlock/
http://www.guidingtech.com/19932/instal ... htc-one-x/
http://www.guidingtech.com/10761/htc-on ... ootloader/
and checked my cid using fastboot getvar cid command in fastboot.
and of course this is the link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... p=23993171
(thanks mamoo)

nice!!!! the guy who makes this rom (mike1986) is a boss. If you have some extra $$ give him a lil donation for his work 8-)

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2013, 7:48 am

Bess.

Guys. Another one. What widget you all use for toggles? I ended up going for go launcher sadly because I remember it had a widget with lots of options. I didn't like how SwitchPro were shortcuts and not switches. And power toggles didn't have rotation lock etc.

I don't want to use go launcher in other words since the app drawer is a bit laggy.

Edit: got rid of it and got notification toggle instead :D

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 8:11 am

power toggles _has_ a rotation lock... you can add/remove additional buttons to each widget

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 16th, 2013, 9:34 am

M_2NR wrote:Bess.

Guys. Another one. What widget you all use for toggles? I ended up going for go launcher sadly because I remember it had a widget with lots of options. I didn't like how SwitchPro were shortcuts and not switches. And power toggles didn't have rotation lock etc.

I don't want to use go launcher in other words since the app drawer is a bit laggy.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ings&hl=en
probably the best notification settings

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... S5qaW0yIl0.
must have for root users!!! for home screen settings toggle. Can reboot, lock screen ect.

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2013, 3:09 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

must have for root users!!! for home screen settings toggle. Can reboot, lock screen ect.
besss! Thanks again. I still find the battery life is iffy.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 16th, 2013, 3:26 pm

Having some issues on my N7...I flashed JellyBam and well..Even though there is the stock UI option, that throws me into the Phablet UI. As well as [my biggest annoyance] there's a big black gap between the navbar and screen and Paranoid Android options don't let me change the navbar size.

Anyone had any experience with the problems ? Looking all over and can't find a thing

EDIT: Figured out a little..bypass I guess, since the phone UI let me adjust the nav bar size, I adjusted it there, applied it, kept the phone UI and put the global setting as Tablet UI.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 16th, 2013, 7:57 pm

M_2NR wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

besss! Thanks again. I still find the battery life is iffy.

when installing a new rom make sure to clear dalvik cash.
Let battery run down to 10%-5% the charge full. Do this for the first couple charges and android OS should collect enough data and might perform better battery wise. It could be a background app also, check in battery stats and see if anything behaving weird.

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Oh right. When I was installing I think cache clear but not dalvik. I shall try this man thanks A lot for all the advice. I eh switch to it yet. I did ROMCleaner and it cleared the tasks app also :oops:

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 16th, 2013, 8:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:Oh right. When I was installing I think cache clear but not dalvik. I shall try this man thanks A lot for all the advice. I eh switch to it yet. I did ROMCleaner and it cleared the tasks app also :oops:

no prob.......dirty flash should fix that

Postby M_2NR » June 16th, 2013, 8:53 pm

^yea man I figured id do that. Thanks!