Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2022, 6:21 am

While one failing to be a father, and the other failing to lose weight, the Venezuelans are here to stay.

Only talk and xenophobia while progressing goes on.

It’s pleasurable to know the beat up.

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2022, 6:57 am

MaxPower wrote:While one failing to be a father, and the other failing to lose weight, the Venezuelans are here to stay.

Only talk and xenophobia while progressing goes on.

It’s pleasurable to know the beat up.

Failing to bull want to throw shade? :rofl: :rofl:

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2022, 7:00 am

Crying isn’t helping boys.

Learn to accept.

Postby timelapse » March 16th, 2022, 8:39 am

Venes not allowed under the chataigne tree

Postby MaxPower » March 16th, 2022, 8:56 am

timelapse wrote:Venes not allowed under the chataigne tree

still waiting for my invie.

Looking for new friends.

Postby timelapse » March 16th, 2022, 2:09 pm

timelapse wrote:Venes not allowed under the chataigne tree

still waiting for my invie.

Looking for new friends.
You don't need an invi bro.You welcome any time.Is byob. Bring your own butternut

Postby matr1x » March 17th, 2022, 3:00 am

MaxPower wrote:Crying isn’t helping boys.

Learn to accept.

I have accepted that the bullet turn the vene baby into spaghetti.

Also, accept that your venes are filthy drug mules

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2022, 9:03 am

matr1x wrote:Also, accept that your venes are filthy drug mules

Slim.

I cannot accept that.

I agree that the Vene drug mules have been coming for decades and have added to our crime rate.

With the economic crisis, the Venes coming here are not generally “drug mules” as the crime rate has not increased significantly even with the 300,000+ you estimate to be here.

At this point Slim, all you can do is talk bro, so keep talking.

Postby matr1x » March 17th, 2022, 9:12 am

I can confirm it's over 300k.

Also, you can lie, but where they are they have brothels and drug rings running.

You should know that illegal immigration is a crime, you flaccid donut

Postby RedVEVO » March 19th, 2022, 1:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Red Government get Millions USD $$$$$ to take care of the Venezuelans migrants :roll:

Chances are it's in the " slush fund " aka Consolidated Fund :roll:

So it's not a matter of Vene here for cheap labor :wink:

Due to TT dollar devaluation and Red policies etc., cheap labour is really T&T Trini labour :lol:

In other words T&T is already SOLD to the highest bidder of cheap labour .

Maybe with your experience you can explain why :wink:

https://tt.usembassy.gov/usaid-funding- ... nezuelans/

$1.6M vs the cost of keeping them here?
ROFL!

It's $1.6 M USD and this is ONLY one payment .

Keep your CEPEP Managerial job ! Keep reading and reading .. and

Dummy, if they get 1.6M USD every month, that still cannot equate to the strain on the economy from all that tax and NIS free labour

What strain on the economy ? You are soundly uneducated :D

The Venezuelans are a working people . Their work ethic is par excellent !

It's the Gov't that's holding them back with policies that makes no positive progressive sense .

Make them T&T residents or better T&T citizens and allow them to pay taxes and etc.

Example: USA allows immigrants whether illegal or not a pathway from work permits to citizenship . Hence many immigrants include Venezuelans to go to USA and live the dream.

Trinidad ( including many Trinidad citizens ) is just a launching pad for most immigrants on way to their positive successful dreams.

Dummy, you realize that you stupidly contradicted yourself there right?

You soooooooo uneducated .

Are you not the BIG man peep who gets up at 4 am and makes aloo pie for breakfast ?

Then do a backwards moon walk for YOUR family - You wish :D

So you cannot just buy a $6 potato pie with channa for YOUR family ?

You have things to do - so just leave the Venezuelans peeps alone and fix yourself :roll:

No mention of the dotish contradiction, but Standard 5 attempt at humour?
A true chupidee :lol:

Huh ?

Postby RedVEVO » March 19th, 2022, 2:46 am

matr1x wrote:Also, accept that your venes are filthy drug mules

Slim.

I cannot accept that.

I agree that the Vene drug mules have been coming for decades and have added to our crime rate.

With the economic crisis, the Venes coming here are not generally “drug mules” as the crime rate has not increased significantly even with the 300,000+ you estimate to be here.

At this point Slim, all you can do is talk bro, so keep talking.

Max the Power,

Venezuelans are here to stay . It's been said and will continue despite the xenophobic attitude of a few in T&T.

The Venezuelans are and will continue to improve the work ethic in Trinidad . Many are skilled workers and have been displaced due to dictatorship policies in Venezuela. Are they going to fight the State and die ?

Even in Trinidad there are many who migrate legally - even a popular Minster recently - and illegally to have a better and prosperous life . Many of these people are not in agreements with certain aspects such as increasing crime , high cost of living and the list goes on. Other are old and have basically given up and have become adapted. Old people are targets for bandits but are these people going to leave T&T or stand up and fight ?

When you see some Trinidadians stand up to "fight" or "protest" they are ridiculed. Some are arrested and some become disillusioned and look for blame elsewhere.

UWI Economist Dr Vaalmikki Arjoon explained as follows:

" Another issue at the macro level, he said, is that it will take time to transform the portion of the workforce who are regarded as unskilled into skilled and productive workers to boost production and ramp up our exports. This is not possible in the short to medium term "

We have to admit that T&T people are not as productive as others .

The productive Venezuelans are here to stay along with the many other new immigrants such as the Chinese , Syrians etc. who have contributed to an evolving T&T .

The Venezuelans will make T&T Huge Again :lol:

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2022, 5:11 am

Vev,

Preach it my brother

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2022, 6:45 am

They are so productive they couldn't make Venezuela work

Right

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2022, 8:02 am

matr1x wrote:They are so productive they couldn't make Venezuela work

Right

Slim,

You may have a point, but i need you to focus on what is happening IN T&T.

They are making it work here not so?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 19th, 2022, 8:05 am

My friend told me Venezuelan women make better wives and mothers than Trinidadian women.

Postby zoom rader » March 19th, 2022, 8:58 am

SuperiorMan wrote:My friend told me Venezuelan women make better wives and mothers than Trinidadian women.
Yeah cause he's a simp

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2022, 9:02 am

matr1x wrote:They are so productive they couldn't make Venezuela work

Right

Slim,

You may have a point, but i need you to focus on what is happening IN T&T.

They are making it work here not so?

The amount of times they can't get food orders right, you have to wonder

Postby MaxPower » March 19th, 2022, 10:10 am

matr1x wrote:The amount of times they can't get food orders right, you have to wonder

Well, their attitude towards work is better than locals.

Locals get it wrong, have an attitude and on top of that, they reach to work late.

The general population is satisfied with the work output and ethic of the Venezuelans.

Remember, all this is happening and all you’re doing is talking Slim. Yap yap yap yap

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2022, 11:30 am

One of the many cases reported.

Trinis, how will we respond?
Screenshot_20220319-112837_Samsung Internet.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » March 19th, 2022, 6:11 pm

I think I may know someone who was involved or caught up.

Wrt to maxpower, unsure if trolling.

We got some good guys here bit from my experience beware of those from tucopita. They lazy and like to operate with smartman attitude. Can't put them so on house because they not accustomed to living civilized, they accustomed living by a river bank in the bush.

Not my words, words of another venezuelan national.

Haven't had contact with the lad and not sure of he made it back Venezuela safe either. I know some have started leaving. Esp the women..Image

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 19th, 2022, 6:41 pm

island near cedros?????

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2022, 7:02 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:island near cedros?????
All the vene banton you is and don't know about Floating Rock? There's a proper name for it that I can't remember.Its literally a tiny island off the coast that has vene camps on it.Rumoured to be where the kidnapped central businessman was taken first.It not shown on google maps for some reason, but if you know where to look , there is a rough outline of it.
Used to have lots of large fish near it.Have not been there in decades

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 19th, 2022, 7:15 pm

timelapse wrote:
All the vene banton you is and don't know about Floating Rock? There's a proper name for it that I can't remember.Its literally a tiny island off the coast that has vene camps on it.Rumoured to be where the kidnapped central businessman was taken first.It not shown on google maps for some reason, but if you know where to look , there is a rough outline of it.

Interesting though....didn't even know it existed.

Postby timelapse » March 19th, 2022, 8:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Interesting though....didn't even know it existed.
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/floating-islands-appears-icacos

Knew I saw it recently-ish

Postby 88sins » March 20th, 2022, 9:24 am

SuperiorMan wrote:My friend told me Venezuelan women make better wives and mothers than Trinidadian women.

I find this statement highly implausible.

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2022, 11:03 am

Venes marry and get pregnant, bring in their family, and run away with their "cousin"

All vene women that come over are over glorified whores

Postby MaxPower » March 20th, 2022, 11:04 am

matr1x wrote:Venes marry and get pregnant, bring in their family, and run away with their "cousin"

Slim,

You a Vene by chance?

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2022, 12:36 pm

No, I am not a mongoloid looking cocroach they came over in a boat

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 20th, 2022, 1:15 pm

matr1x wrote:Venes marry and get pregnant, bring in their family, and run away with their "cousin"

Just curious, you ever dated a vene chick?

Postby RedVEVO » March 20th, 2022, 1:22 pm

You are sooooooo uneducated ... soooooo mucho ..

You can actually say the same with women associated with your great great grandfather ..

Those days there was NO T&T marriage certificate and basically it was a common law togetherness situation :D

The majority of Venezuelans are married in a Catholic Church and recognize the Pope as their mentor .

They are excellent mothers , wives and persons of immense integrity .