Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

SuperiorMan

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby SuperiorMan » March 12th, 2022, 11:24 am

Are venezuelan people good people?

Postby hover11 » March 12th, 2022, 11:26 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Are venezuelan people good people?
Max,

The gentleman directed a question to you

Postby MaxPower » March 12th, 2022, 12:02 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

The gentleman directed a question to you

Thanks Jason.

SuperiorMan wrote:Are venezuelan people good people?

Supes,

A very broad question bro. I would say generally yes but they, like others, have their flaws, some more than others.

Postby matr1x » March 12th, 2022, 4:35 pm

The answer is not very clear. Since many have claimed to be refugees, but unable to provide proof of persecution, it's safe to assume they are mostly liars.

Which means who they say they are, is just as untrustworthy. They could be rapists, and drug dealers and they could be working in the store you are patronizing

Postby RedVEVO » March 13th, 2022, 12:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:
pugboy wrote:so when they gonna start paying taxes and ting for all the free healthcare they using ?
When they get citizenship.

Remember 1% wanted these ppl here to take advantage of cheap labour, plus they don't have to pay NIS as an employer

Red Government get Millions USD $$$$$ to take care of the Venezuelans migrants :roll:

Chances are it's in the " slush fund " aka Consolidated Fund :roll:

So it's not a matter of Vene here for cheap labor :wink:

Due to TT dollar devaluation and Red policies etc., cheap labour is really T&T Trini labour :lol:

In other words T&T is already SOLD to the highest bidder of cheap labour .

Maybe with your experience you can explain why :wink:

https://tt.usembassy.gov/usaid-funding- ... nezuelans/

$1.6M vs the cost of keeping them here?
ROFL!

It's $1.6 M USD and this is ONLY one payment .

Keep your CEPEP Managerial job ! Keep reading and reading .. and

Dummy, if they get 1.6M USD every month, that still cannot equate to the strain on the economy from all that tax and NIS free labour

What strain on the economy ? You are soundly uneducated :D

The Venezuelans are a working people . Their work ethic is par excellent !

It's the Gov't that's holding them back with policies that makes no positive progressive sense .

Make them T&T residents or better T&T citizens and allow them to pay taxes and etc.

Example: USA allows immigrants whether illegal or not a pathway from work permits to citizenship . Hence many immigrants include Venezuelans to go to USA and live the dream.

Trinidad ( including many Trinidad citizens ) is just a launching pad for most immigrants on way to their positive successful dreams.

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2022, 1:01 am

For De Fagon to be this traumatized and intimidated by the Venezuelans says alot about his character.

Poor old boy

Postby RedVEVO » March 13th, 2022, 1:10 am

MaxPower wrote:For De Fagon to be this traumatized and intimidated by the Venezuelans says alot about his character.

Poor old boy

X3,000 :D

An old mind is terrible to waste :lol:

And a positive life too amazing to be a Xenophobic :lol:

Trinidad should learn from Poland :roll:

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2022, 6:06 am

RedVEVO wrote:
pugboy wrote:so when they gonna start paying taxes and ting for all the free healthcare they using ?

Remember 1% wanted these ppl here to take advantage of cheap labour, plus they don't have to pay NIS as an employer

Red Government get Millions USD $$$$$ to take care of the Venezuelans migrants :roll:

Due to TT dollar devaluation and Red policies etc., cheap labour is really T&T Trini labour :lol:

ROFL!

Dummy, if they get 1.6M USD every month, that still cannot equate to the strain on the economy from all that tax and NIS free labour

It's the Gov't that's holding them back with policies that makes no positive progressive sense .

Make them T&T residents or better T&T citizens and allow them to pay taxes and etc.

Example: USA allows immigrants whether illegal or not a pathway from work permits to citizenship . Hence many immigrants include Venezuelans to go to USA and live the dream.

Trinidad ( including many Trinidad citizens ) is just a launching pad for most immigrants on way to their positive successful dreams.

Dummy, you realize that you stupidly contradicted yourself there right?

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2022, 6:06 am

MaxPower wrote:For De Fagon to be this traumatized and intimidated by the Venezuelans says alot about his character.

Poor old boy

Oh look de Vene Blue Ball Club President run een to defend he Vice Prez :lol: :lol:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 13th, 2022, 12:46 pm

Had a date with a lovely intelligent Indian girl from Penal who comes from a wealthy background...family involved power tools and hardware business. Very classy and ambitious young woman. She said she knows that she's not as beautiful as the Venezuelan girl that I went out with before her. I was shocked. I did not know how to reply to that statement. She let out a sob. She said she's trying to use whitening creams and powder to compensate for it. I felt sorry for her.

Postby 88sins » March 13th, 2022, 1:15 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Had a date with a lovely intelligent Indian girl from Penal who comes from a wealthy background...family involved power tools and hardware business. Very classy and ambitious young woman. She said she knows that she's not as beautiful as the Venezuelan girl that I went out with before her. I was shocked. I did not know how to reply to that statement. She let out a sob. She said she's trying to use whitening creams and powder to compensate for it. I felt sorry for her.

Just a quick question.
Does anyone besides you see, hear, interact with and know of this "intelligent Indian girl from penal who comes from a wealthy background"?

A simple yes or no will suffice.

VII

Postby VII » March 13th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Inferior man in all his glory .

What will Inferior man come up with next ? :oops:

SuperiorMan wrote:Had a date with a lovely intelligent Indian girl from Penal who comes from a wealthy background...family involved power tools and hardware business. Very classy and ambitious young woman. She said she knows that she's not as beautiful as the Venezuelan girl that I went out with before her. I was shocked. I did not know how to reply to that statement. She let out a sob. She said she's trying to use whitening creams and powder to compensate for it. I felt sorry for her.

Just a quick question.
Does anyone besides you see, hear, interact with and know of this "intelligent Indian girl from penal who comes from a wealthy background"?

A simple yes or no will suffice.

Postby timelapse » March 13th, 2022, 3:03 pm

You should give her a facial...

matix

Postby matix » March 13th, 2022, 4:33 pm

You the man!

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2022, 5:03 pm

Supes,

What ever happened to the obese indian you mentioned you was dealing?

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2022, 7:45 pm

Supes,

Obese injuns?

Nah them betis in gyms these days

Postby RedVEVO » March 14th, 2022, 2:52 am

RedVEVO wrote:

ROFL!

You soooooooo uneducated .

Are you not the BIG man peep who gets up at 4 am and makes aloo pie for breakfast ?

Then do a backwards moon walk for YOUR family - You wish :D

So you cannot just buy a $6 potato pie with channa for YOUR family ?

You have things to do - so just leave the Venezuelans peeps alone and fix yourself :roll:

Postby matr1x » March 14th, 2022, 1:43 pm

Ah, venes. The vehicle for drug and sex trade

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 14th, 2022, 1:55 pm

Supes,

Obese injuns?

Nah them betis in gyms these days

fat indian woman in style now. It shows they could make good sada.

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2022, 2:11 pm

heard one of max ppl got knocked down on smr by fubao cunupia saturday night

them venes weren’t happy with late response by ambulance so they blocked the road with garbage hoping to stop a vehicle to carry the victim

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2022, 2:14 pm

matr1x wrote:Ah, venes. The vehicle for drug and sex trade

Simmer down Slim

Postby matr1x » March 14th, 2022, 5:01 pm

Truth hurts. You support them, you support trafficking. I mean is the cartels paying their way here

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2022, 5:07 pm

matr1x wrote:Truth hurts. You support them, you support trafficking. I mean is the cartels paying their way here

Never said i support trafficking Slim.

Trafficking has been going on for decades.

The economic crisis in Venezuela has destroyed lives and WE as a people, as a nation, must help rebuild.

You realize you only toting and Venes STILL here and progressing better than you?

Things happening Slim, your constant babbling isn’t doing anything.

Truth hurts.

Postby matr1x » March 14th, 2022, 7:44 pm

Max, you support people trafficking and slavery. Many of your posts point directly to that

Postby matr1x » March 15th, 2022, 10:23 am

Max, tell yuh vene ppl stop solicitation of goods on pages that expressly state no business solicitation.

We will take take two turn behind them

Postby zoom rader » March 15th, 2022, 11:09 am

pugboy wrote:heard one of max ppl got knocked down on smr by fubao cunupia saturday night

them venes weren’t happy with late response by ambulance so they blocked the road with garbage hoping to stop a vehicle to carry the victim
Beetham behaviour

Postby RedVEVO » March 16th, 2022, 2:50 am

ALL Venezuelans are quite aware of the stipulations regarding their work permits .

They will NOT riot since they are busy working while T&T peeps burning tires at 4 am .

The Peeps at Beetham are a well organized and funded sub culture than has been put there for a purpose .

Their behavior is NOT contagious .

Once from B you will always be a B.

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2022, 3:57 am

RedVEVO wrote:
zoom rader wrote:When they get citizenship.

ROFL!

You soooooooo uneducated .

Are you not the BIG man peep who gets up at 4 am and makes aloo pie for breakfast ?

Then do a backwards moon walk for YOUR family - You wish :D

So you cannot just buy a $6 potato pie with channa for YOUR family ?

You have things to do - so just leave the Venezuelans peeps alone and fix yourself :roll:

No mention of the dotish contradiction, but Standard 5 attempt at humour?
A true chupidee :lol:

Postby De Dragon » March 16th, 2022, 3:59 am

matr1x wrote:Max, you support people trafficking and slavery. Many of your posts point directly to that

You're being unfair. Caxxos only supports the chance of a bull from ANY Vene, however useless that endeavour may be.

Postby matr1x » March 16th, 2022, 5:12 am

matr1x wrote:Max, you support people trafficking and slavery. Many of your posts point directly to that

You're being unfair. Caxxos only supports the chance of a bull from ANY Vene, however useless that endeavour may be.

Damn.......just....damn....

That burn