LOL, I fish maybe 5 times for the most last year, this year seems be heading for that same trend with school. It was just a relaxer, tried a few spots in between bhp river to westmoorings.
Ok cool well it was probably you I saw at the spot by BHP then... I didn't come out my car saw some guys casting so just pulled back out. Was thinking about heading up that side tomorrow but I'm not sure. Wanna catch some fish somewhere!
anybody ever hear talk that the popular deep area towards patos where salmon and crocro are caught is a dumping ground where the Yankees dumped all their army stuff after the war ?
Yeah, explosives dump heap, ship charts have it marked. It not close to patos though, it's about 3 miles east off venezuela furthest point. Supposed to be a serious spot for wahoo and kings in May.
Was out on d north Sunday...water was nice but fishing was real slow...only got one strike for the morning tide an came back in about half day....gulf wasn't dat bad...held one tarpon bout 180 too...
hmmmm.....so ah check mankies to see wah is a rod i cud get for beginner. there is nothing as an all purpose beginner rod jed, go hadda stick to be castor for a lil while or something
Anybody have a contact for a boatman from Chag area? For a 2 hour hire to do small trolling around the islands? Not far out diego islands carrera etc...
How is Manzan these days? Anyone do any fishing from Morne Diablo recently? Read some good articles on reading the beach for the place where the fish are.