adnj wrote:drchaos wrote:
Encourage them to keep boosting ... We need dotish people out of the gene/reproductive pool.
A study coming out of the Yale School of Public Health finds that annual or bi-annual COVID-19 booster shots will likely have a significant impact in reducing endemic COVID-19 infections.
Abstract
One of the most consequential unknowns of the COVID-19 pandemic is the frequency at which vaccine boosting provides sufficient protection from infection. We quantified the statistical likelihood of breakthrough infections over time following different boosting schedules with messenger RNA (mRNA)-1273 (Moderna) and BNT162b2 (Pfizer-BioNTech). We integrated anti-Spike IgG antibody optical densities with profiles of the waning of antibodies and corresponding probabilities of infection associated with coronavirus endemic transmission. Projecting antibody levels over time given boosting every 6 months, 1, 1.5, 2, or 3 years yielded respective probabilities of fending off infection over a 6-year span of >93%, 75%, 55%, 40%, and 24% (mRNA-1273) and >89%, 69%, 49%, 36%, and 23% (BNT162b2). Delaying the administration of updated boosters has bleak repercussions. It increases the probability of individual infection by SARS-CoV-2, and correspondingly, ongoing disease spread, prevalence, morbidity, hospitalization, and mortality. Instituting regular, population-wide booster vaccination updated to predominant variants has the potential to substantially forestall—and with global, widespread uptake, eliminate—COVID-19.
https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/jmv.28461
Sinopharm is still free. The US citizens will be just fine.paid_influencer wrote:pfizer and moderna charging $110 US+ a shot. hope allyuh true believers with biannual shots ready to pay
https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-10-20/
Were we ever free to begin with?paid_influencer wrote:last lap for freeeness
Last time I checked we recieved those under a non disclosure agreement so SINOPHARM was not free it was probably even more than Pfizer we would never knowaaron17 wrote:Were we ever free to begin with?paid_influencer wrote:last lap for freeeness
And yet, you "indirectly paid" for all of that Sinopharm.hover11 wrote:Last time I checked we recieved those under a non disclosure agreement so SINOPHARM was not free it was probably even more than Pfizer we would never knowaaron17 wrote:Were we ever free to begin with?paid_influencer wrote:last lap for freeeness
First you said it's free now you are saying it was paid indirectly with our taxes....make up your mind broadnj wrote:And yet, you "indirectly paid" for all of that Sinopharm.hover11 wrote:Last time I checked we recieved those under a non disclosure agreement so SINOPHARM was not free it was probably even more than Pfizer we would never knowaaron17 wrote:Were we ever free to begin with?paid_influencer wrote:last lap for freeeness
Your taxes. Not mine. I have a different setup.hover11 wrote:First you said it's free now you are saying it was paid indirectly with our taxes....make up your mind broadnj wrote:And yet, you "indirectly paid" for all of that Sinopharm.hover11 wrote:Last time I checked we recieved those under a non disclosure agreement so SINOPHARM was not free it was probably even more than Pfizer we would never knowaaron17 wrote:Were we ever free to begin with?paid_influencer wrote:last lap for freeeness
Your stats are wrong. YouTube is saying something that you don't understand.sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/watch?v=6SAh0bJN6hs&si=EnSIkaIECMiOmarE
Well well well, deep dove into the stats, REALLLL world performance, and vaccinated mortality was higher than unvaxed mortality.
And just as I was saying, the classification of deaths soon after vaxing, as 'unvaxed' deaths, IS a misclassification.
Take ur Jab to reduce transmission.adnj wrote:Your stats are wrong. YouTube is saying something that you don't understand.sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/watch?v=6SAh0bJN6hs&si=EnSIkaIECMiOmarE
Well well well, deep dove into the stats, REALLLL world performance, and vaccinated mortality was higher than unvaxed mortality.
And just as I was saying, the classification of deaths soon after vaxing, as 'unvaxed' deaths, IS a misclassification.
You're just jealous that my breath is minty fresh.sMASH wrote:Take ur Jab to reduce transmission.adnj wrote:Your stats are wrong. YouTube is saying something that you don't understand.sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/watch?v=6SAh0bJN6hs&si=EnSIkaIECMiOmarE
Lol,
Do ur part to stop the spread.
Wear a double cloth mask with a exhalation valve.
sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/watch?v=6SAh0bJN6hs&si=EnSIkaIECMiOmarE
There was also a retrospective study in Scotland last year that indicated a reduced COVID mortality rate seen amongst the unvaccinated population was very likely due to asymptomatic and ignored infections from the population that was most concerned with losing pay due to isolation.redmanjp wrote:
vax mortality was higher before accounting for age- the most high risk group would be the most vaxxed- when they then accounted for age- i.e. comparing vax to unvax of the same age group unvaxxed was higher.
adnj wrote:There was also a retrospective study in Scotland last year that indicated a reduced COVID mortality rate seen amongst the unvaccinated population was very likely due to asymptomatic and ignored infections from the population that was most concerned with losing pay due to isolation.redmanjp wrote:
vax mortality was higher before accounting for age- the most high risk group would be the most vaxxed- when they then accounted for age- i.e. comparing vax to unvax of the same age group unvaxxed was higher.
COVID is still killing unvaccinated people at about 8× the vaccinsted rate.
If your junk is tiny now, you really can't afford to risk it shriveling up even smaller because of a COVID vax. Vaccine hesitancy is just someone trying to keep what little bit God gave them from disappearing.
sMASH wrote:adnj wrote:There was also a retrospective study in Scotland last year that indicated a reduced COVID mortality rate seen amongst the unvaccinated population was very likely due to asymptomatic and ignored infections from the population that was most concerned with losing pay due to isolation.redmanjp wrote:
COVID is still killing unvaccinated people at about 8× the vaccinsted rate.
If your junk is tiny now, you really can't afford to risk it shriveling up even smaller because of a COVID vax. Vaccine hesitancy is just someone trying to keep what little bit God gave them from disappearing.
Imagine the figures if they separate the deaths FROM covid and merely with covid.
Leg to stand up on might disappear.
Not for those who died thinking it was safe for them, but weren't afforded the true data to make an honest decision.
Sounds like the flu.. Ready to admit it mutate down to a flu season virus?adnj wrote:
Under FDA’s proposal, the agency, independent experts and manufacturers would decide annually on which strains to target by the early summer, allowing several months to produce and launch updated shots before the fall. That’s roughly the same approach long used to select the strains for the annual flu shot.
https://time.com/6249479/fda-proposes-a ... vid-shots/
sMASH wrote:Sounds like the flu.. Ready to admit it mutate down to a flu season virus?adnj wrote:
Under FDA’s proposal, the agency, independent experts and manufacturers would decide annually on which strains to target by the early summer, allowing several months to produce and launch updated shots before the fall. That’s roughly the same approach long used to select the strains for the annual flu shot.
Pretty sure u laff at when I posted that previously.
Take ur Vax, that only lasts 4 months. That's al u hsve.
Some sort of gender thing with these young peolle.adnj wrote:sMASH wrote:Sounds like the flu.. Ready to admit it mutate down to a flu season virus?adnj wrote:
What's a cis?
What are you talking about? I laugh at what you post all the time. Then I show the posts to friends so that they can laugh, too.sMASH wrote:Some sort of gender thing with these young peolle.adnj wrote:sMASH wrote:Sounds like the flu.. Ready to admit it mutate down to a flu season virus?adnj wrote:
What's a cis?
What I typed was a typo... Suposed to be cis
Nothing like that was in public discussion before this year. Wait? What?!alfa wrote:
adnj wrote:Nothing like that was in public discussion before this year. Wait? What?!alfa wrote:1674577070263.jpg
COVID happens to be a disease of the old that can only be contracted from someone else.
Together, our findings establish COVID-19 as an emergent disease of aging, and age and age-related diseases as its major risk factors. In turn, this suggests that COVID-19, and deadly respiratory diseases in general, may be targeted, in addition to antiviral approaches, by approaches that target the aging process.
Of course I read it. Do you remember the phrase "out of an abundance of caution" used in conjunction with lock downs? I do.alfa wrote:adnj wrote:Nothing like that was in public discussion before this year. Wait? What?!alfa wrote:1674577070263.jpg
COVID happens to be a disease of the old that can only be contracted from someone else.
Together, our findings establish COVID-19 as an emergent disease of aging, and age and age-related diseases as its major risk factors. In turn, this suggests that COVID-19, and deadly respiratory diseases in general, may be targeted, in addition to antiviral approaches, by approaches that target the aging process.
Did you read the article? Because he was specifically talking about the economic and educational costs of lockdowns as well as the fear mongering
adnj wrote:Of course I read it. Do you remember the phrase "out of an abundance of caution" used in conjunction with lock downs? I do.alfa wrote:adnj wrote:Nothing like that was in public discussion before this year. Wait? What?!alfa wrote:1674577070263.jpg
Did you read the article? Because he was specifically talking about the economic and educational costs of lockdowns as well as the fear mongering
I recall questioning the means of transmission, fatality rate, vaccine efficacy, reinfection period, hospital capacity, PPE reuse, etc. What was known was that there were not sufficient staffing for the number of people being held in the hospital, tests were not adequate, insufficient oxygen availability, etc.
I want to write a story predicting who will win the last World's Cup so that some tuner will post it.