PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 8:35 pm

How come no report of the PNM prime minster in his African homeland.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 6th, 2020, 8:57 pm

zoom rader wrote:How come no report of the PNM prime minster in his African homeland.

Maybe cause unlike you he doesn't claim another man's land as his.

He should have gone there and try to kiss the man foot like your leader Kams

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2020, 9:18 pm

some fella on fb posted that the ghanians, approached kamla to link up to develop oil/gas, but she left them in the hotel.

is that true, and if so, why did she do that?

Postby The_Honourable » March 6th, 2020, 9:37 pm

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2020, 9:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:How come no report of the PNM prime minster in his African homeland.

A respectful gesture to a Hindu elder, or religious figure like a pundit, or guru, is to bow and touch their foot, and then to touch your head. In turn the person touches you and blesses you
How in the blue fack that is "try(ing) to kiss the man foot?" :? Wrapping your ugly arse in a kente cloth, skinning and grinning while your own country goes to hell is better form?

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 9:39 pm

sMASH wrote:some fella on fb posted that the ghanians, approached kamla to link up to develop oil/gas, but she left them in the hotel.

If true is correct bro, as it stands that's just hearsay.

If it was true there are protocols to be followed as you don't meet a Nations leaders in a hotel to discuss bussiness.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 9:41 pm

Redress10 wrote:

A respectful gesture to a Hindu elder, or religious figure like a pundit, or guru, is to bow and touch their foot, and then to touch your head. In turn the person touches you and blesses you
How in the blue fack that is "try(ing) to kiss the man foot?" :? Wrapping your ugly arse in a kente cloth, skinning and grinning while your own country goes to hell is better form?
PNM ppl don't understand these things and they know nothing about respect.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 9:43 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Image
Black caricom leaders especially PNM are not please as a perceive injun party will be ruling Guyana.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 6th, 2020, 9:50 pm

Redress10 wrote:

She's not a hindu prime minister bro..she still has to maintain some professional decorum. What she cud have done was meet the person in her private capacity and take all those "blessings". She can't represent all of us and bow in any form to a foreign leader. Stop encouring madness.

You wouldn't expect your leader to bow and touch the feet of the pope or queen of england right.

Has nothing to do with hinduism..Just proving how outta timing it was.

Oh btw isn't the ghanaian cloth "traditional" wear? How much Sari they wrap Kamla in when she went India and NY? The sari was ugly too?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 6th, 2020, 9:52 pm

Black caricom leaders especially PNM are not please as a perceive injun party will be ruling Guyana.

Indos are viewed as weak and docile by the white world so they always feel they cud bully and advantage them. When it comes to resource extraction those companies will always want the "weaker" party in power.

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2020, 9:58 pm

Redress10 wrote:

She's not a hindu prime minister bro..she still has to maintain some professional decorum. What she cud have done was meet the person in her private capacity and take all those "blessings". She can't represent all of us and bow in any form to a foreign leader. Stop encouring madness.

You wouldn't expect your leader to bow and touch the feet of the pope or queen of england right.

Oh btw isn't the ghanaian cloth "traditional" wear? How much Sari they wrap Kamla in when she went India and NY? The sari was ugly too?

Did the Queen or the Pope convert to Hinduism to require such a respectful greeting?
PROPER protocol when greeting the Queen of England is in fact to bow :roll: . At the neck for men, and to curtsy for women, no matter who you are, so I don't know where you're getting this comparison from.

Postby Gladiator » March 6th, 2020, 9:59 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Jai Maha Ghananand Saraswati

Last edited by Gladiator on March 6th, 2020, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gladiator » March 6th, 2020, 10:00 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Indos are viewed as weak and docile by the white world so they always feel they cud bully and advantage them. When it comes to resource extraction those companies will always want the "weaker" party in power.
Last edited by Gladiator on March 6th, 2020, 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 6th, 2020, 10:07 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Did the Queen or the Pope convert to Hinduism to require such a respectful greeting?
PROPER protocol when greeting the Queen of England is in fact to bow :roll: . At the neck for men, and to curtsy for women, no matter who you are, so I don't know where you're getting this comparison from.

Wrong!!!!

“There are no obligatory codes of behavior when meeting The Queen or a member of the Royal Family,” according to the royal family’s official website, “but many people wish to to observe the traditional forms.”

https://www.cheatsheet.com/entertainmen ... ueen.html/
Last edited by Redress10 on March 6th, 2020, 10:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 10:08 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Jah bless dem afro Hindus

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 6th, 2020, 10:12 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

What you trying to prove here bro? You trying to raise Sat from the dead? Or are you one of those ignorant trinis who think that only indos could be hindu?

Let me make something clear. My problem is with the bowing. I think Carmona also bowed to the Pope but I am not sure if that was in his official capacity. Remember that he Pope is also the head of state of the Vatican so that would have been wrong as well.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 10:12 pm

Redress10 wrote:

No wonder Silicon valley and the Tech industry rush to employ these people.

These people are always in demand especially in Canada and the UK.

Which countries want PNM ppl?

Postby Gladiator » March 6th, 2020, 10:18 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

What you trying to prove here bro? You trying to raise Sat from the dead? Or are you one of those ignorant trinis who think that only indos could be hindu?

Let me make something clear. My problem is with the bowing. I think Carmona also bowed to the Pope but I am not sure if that was in his official capacity. Remember that he Pope is also the head of state of the Vatican so that would have been wrong as well.

Yo Reddress... different cultures have different customs.... in Hindu culture you respect your elders and touching the feet is a gesture of respect. Take your head out of your a55 and calm the fruk down!!!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 6th, 2020, 10:18 pm

Redress10 wrote:

You clearly are misinformed and don't have a clue about India. Oh gosh go and take a little visit nah. Ya starting to shame yaself now. You don't know ish abt tech industry for you to make that statement.

Don't talk about what you don't know. You will embarrass yaself.

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2020, 10:20 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Wrong!!!!

“There are no obligatory codes of behavior when meeting The Queen or a member of the Royal Family,” according to the royal family’s official website, “but many people wish to to observe the traditional forms.”

https://www.cheatsheet.com/entertainmen ... ueen.html/

That's why I said PROPER. :roll: I never said that it was obligatory. That said, if you CHOOSE to do so, there is also nothing wrong with that.

Postby The_Honourable » March 6th, 2020, 10:44 pm

sMASH wrote:some fella on fb posted that the ghanians, approached kamla to link up to develop oil/gas, but she left them in the hotel.

If it was true there are protocols to be followed as you don't meet a Nations leaders in a hotel to discuss bussiness.

I heard that story on pnm radio back in 2014 or so but has never been proven. Usually on pnm radio programs, they make a lot of comments and insinuations with no proof to wild up listeners who will call in and bash.

NGC and Ghana was developing partnerships since 2009 so that the oil fields in Ghana can be developed. Things progressed until 2011 when the Chinese cut in front and took the opportunity away from T&T. Some will say because is an indo government at the time, we treat Ghana bad (insinuating race) so they moved on. Others will say the Chinese made offers to Ghana that they couldn't refuse and T&T could not compete with that. If the PP administration was so money hungry as pnmites make them out to be, they would not allow that Ghana opportunity with $$$ coming in to pass whether you like Ghana or not.

Talks between the two countries went cold until 2015 or so. Things began to blossom in 2016 where many agreements between both countries have been signed since.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 10:53 pm

Redress10 wrote:

You clearly are misinformed and don't have a clue about India. Oh gosh go and take a little visit nah. Ya starting to shame yaself now. You don't know ish abt tech industry for you to make that statement.

Don't talk about what you don't know. You will embarrass yaself.
Doh beat up a non afro government ruling Guyana.

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2020, 11:00 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

I heard that story on pnm radio back in 2014 or so but has never been proven. Usually on pnm radio programs, they make a lot of comments and insinuations with no proof to wild up listeners who will call in and bash.

NGC and Ghana was developing partnerships since 2009 so that the oil fields in Ghana can be developed. Things progressed until 2011 when the Chinese cut in front and took the opportunity away from T&T. Some will say because is an indo government at the time, we treat Ghana bad (insinuating race) so they moved on. Others will say the Chinese made offers to Ghana that they couldn't refuse and T&T could not compete with that. If the PP administration was so money hungry as pnmites make them out to be, they would not allow that Ghana opportunity with $$$ coming in to pass whether you like Ghana or not.

Talks between the two countries went cold until 2015 or so. Things began to blossom in 2016 where many agreements between both countries have been signed since.
Real Africans are way smarter than Caribbean black folk.

If true then Kamala avoided a con job. The PNM prime Minster will get taken for ride at the expense of tax payers.

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2020, 6:13 am

i wnat to know, what they think trinidad has to offer that they need us. cause our energy industry isnt going all that swimmingly. must be some other, not so obvious reasons.

Postby zoom rader » March 7th, 2020, 9:38 am

sMASH wrote:i wnat to know, what they think trinidad has to offer that they need us. cause our energy industry isnt going all that swimmingly. must be some other, not so obvious reasons.
I have dealt with and worked with real Africans, they veiw carribean folk as sons of slaves.

Ghana has yet to apologise for their role in Slavery where certain tribes captured and sold their own people to white folk.

Was not white folk capturing slaves

eKeith

Postby eKeith » March 7th, 2020, 10:08 am

A highly skilled and internationally recognized workforce.

The poor energy economy is due to the failure of upstream development, because of poor initial contracts, and the resultant gas shortage.
sMASH wrote:i wnat to know, what they think trinidad has to offer that they need us. cause our energy industry isnt going all that swimmingly. must be some other, not so obvious reasons.

Postby Gladiator » March 7th, 2020, 10:17 am

eKeith wrote:A highly skilled and internationally recognized workforce with the worst work ethic and attitude.

The poor energy economy is due to the failure of upstream development, because of poor initial contracts, and the resultant gas shortage.

Fixed... 8-)

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2020, 10:46 am

eKeith wrote:A highly skilled and internationally recognized workforce.

hoss, u could get the workers via linkedin, the only hand government had complete control over was petrotrin and that racked up billions of dollars of debt. all the other players in the energy industry are the international companies that still fighting and keeping trini employed. so, u coudl attract them directly, instead of going through a government.
is rowley self that said that government shoudl not directly involve itself in business, as the justification for shutting down and selling off petrotrin.

unless ghana want to shut down some businesses, not seeing what rowley has to offer.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » March 7th, 2020, 11:20 am

The government's role is not to body shop workers. It is to facilitate local companies and workers being able to get business opportunities via agreements and legislation if necessary.
sMASH wrote:

hoss, u could get the workers via linkedin, the only hand government had complete control over was petrotrin and that racked up billions of dollars of debt. all the other players in the energy industry are the international companies that still fighting and keeping trini employed. so, u coudl attract them directly, instead of going through a government.
is rowley self that said that government shoudl not directly involve itself in business, as the justification for shutting down and selling off petrotrin.

unless ghana want to shut down some businesses, not seeing what rowley has to offer.

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2020, 12:18 pm

eKeith wrote:The government's role is not to body shop workers. It is to facilitate local companies and workers being able to get business opportunities via agreements and legislation if necessary.
sMASH wrote:

trini workers working all over the globe, they didnt need rowley or kamla to send them. they applied, the companies interviewed, pull the trigger, and BAM,,, out of this shithole.