3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » January 15th, 2015, 6:41 pm

Waters real nice these days fellas...who goin to do something?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 15th, 2015, 6:46 pm

i ready say the word, i could pull anchor good and i am bringing my own gears, including cooler. lol

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 15th, 2015, 6:50 pm

I though waters real rough??

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 16th, 2015, 12:05 pm

Tomorrow I'm heading to a the wreck off sando, decent sized kings to be found.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 16th, 2015, 1:25 pm

mrlantra wrote:Tomorrow I'm heading to a the wreck off sando, decent sized kings to be found.

you taking the kayak?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 16th, 2015, 2:08 pm

How else would I get there, can't swim that far now.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 16th, 2015, 2:14 pm

well you could be a george bovell in disguise.

Was just thinking that if you fishing kings then you using live bait, or trolling deadbait or artificials or something. Thought you were going on a boat.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 16th, 2015, 2:16 pm

Heading out patos and maybe the north coast in the eve tomorrow...

Ryan if you looking for anchor man leh me know. N i have gears too... :mrgreen:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 16th, 2015, 2:19 pm

i up for anyting rite now...but ah padna mite check me to do something sunday...

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 16th, 2015, 2:33 pm

Kayaks can troll, just cast and paddle, 1.5 2 mph it works. will be trying one dead bait and one uzuri on a slow troll

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 16th, 2015, 2:39 pm

scene

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 16th, 2015, 3:32 pm

Kings by d wharf? INTERESTING.. Heading Icacos next week with some shrimp for bait but intending to try popping and jigging more than bank. Just fedup of small red's etc This reminds me need to arrange a bucket for some chumming.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 16th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Oh yeah and also I to can pull anchor and have my own gear, plus can bring an anchor and fish finder to.

Postby meccalli » January 16th, 2015, 4:06 pm

You guys don't use anchor balls? Its alot easier than hauling 200ft of rope, chain and iron lol.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 16th, 2015, 4:18 pm

you mean a float?

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 16th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Buoy and ring ent!

Postby meccalli » January 16th, 2015, 5:24 pm

Thats it^ lol
Just fly your anchor up, turn around and pick up your slack. ezpz

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 16th, 2015, 5:57 pm

who say the man boat have buoy? my back strong i straightening anchor sprang.......................................................................just kidding, buoys are back savers.

i trying t make a plug here as a crewman - if the bilge pump not working i could bail water whole day, could cut up bait, ice down fish, wash down the boat after, etc, etc.

and i does fish left hand so i on the port side out of everybody way

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 16th, 2015, 7:23 pm

I hafta get my own boat boy, so go when I want, ent Hyperion.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » January 16th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Heading dung by ancorage round d mountain to do some kayack fishing have 2 other padnas with kayacks on board already .anybody else went to join in?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 16th, 2015, 8:43 pm

proton17 wrote:I hafta get my own boat boy, so go when I want, ent Hyperion.

got that right lol

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 17th, 2015, 8:43 am

bumpie wrote:Heading dung by ancorage round d mountain to do some kayack fishing have 2 other padnas with kayacks on board already .anybody else went to join in?

Ok I'm there

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 17th, 2015, 11:28 am

I mite buy Ah 150hp Yamaha 4 stroke dis week from Ah padna...jus to get Ah hull built after...

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 17th, 2015, 7:00 pm

Well yeah d engine is d most expensive thing, once u get dat first u on

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » January 17th, 2015, 7:29 pm

Went up by the parking lot after Pier 1 to soak some shrimp and herring... Caught a few redfish and that's about it. Left when the guy said he was gonna lock the gate went down by the wall in westmoorings after. The rain started pouring as soon as I set my gear down...still did a lil fishing in the rain got soaked and salt. Still a good day out fishing.

Postby meccalli » January 17th, 2015, 9:13 pm

Father brought home a fresh catch today. Grouper eat all the reds in the pot though lol.
ImageDSC_9241 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_9240 by meccalli, on Flickr

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 17th, 2015, 9:28 pm

ryan99tt wrote:I mite buy Ah 150hp Yamaha 4 stroke dis week from Ah padna...jus to get Ah hull built after...

I have a boat captain in Icacos sellin a 28ft piroge, no engine, no trailer 30k I believe.

How was the king bite by the wharf? Might arrange a trip next week on a small powerboat to try some popping and jigging. If not i'll be in Icacos sometime on a boat having some fun.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » January 17th, 2015, 11:55 pm

JayB27 wrote:Went up by the parking lot after Pier 1 to soak some shrimp and herring... Caught a few redfish and that's about it. Left when the guy said he was gonna lock the gate went down by the wall in westmoorings after. The rain started pouring as soon as I set my gear down...still did a lil fishing in the rain got soaked and salt. Still a good day out fishing.

It rained? We were out on the other side of that mountain in a bay from anchorage, not a drop fell on us, tho where did all the cat fish come from, each one of us got a small catfish each at least and a few small reds and grunts. Some one had a net, at least 300 yards long that really messed us up but ya kayaking with Bumpie was great.

Postby X_Factor » January 18th, 2015, 10:16 am

mrlantra wrote:Kayaks can troll, just cast and paddle, 1.5 2 mph it works. will be trying one dead bait and one uzuri on a slow troll

is it cumbersome to do cast and retrieve on the kayak?

if not a couple spoons will be nice

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 18th, 2015, 10:19 am

^^ Anchorage always has plenty catfish, all the way out to Five Islands, they come from the mouth of the Diego Martin river.