Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 10:55 am

sMASH wrote:3. Only works when 1. And 2. Are up to par.

If u don't have 1. And 2., 3. Doesn't help.

See Africa for details.

^^^^ Infection survivor posting lies.

Postby adnj » January 17th, 2023, 11:02 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Well boy, what it matters what "they" say? If ppl want to take the vaccine, let them. And who don't well nobody forcing them. If it works just 1% ent that good? If it doesn't work at all, what was the difference then?

nobody forcing smashee to mask or vaccinate.... yet he beating up

But what about when they were? That done so forget it ever happened?

what you talking about? i doh rem ppl getting held down and mask put on them or vaccines injected in their bodies

i do remember ppl trying to force their decisions to not get vaccinated onto me so they could feel they made the right choice.
I keep remembering the pm saying that vaccination is not mandatory, yet the unvaccinated were being punished by being forced to vaccinate or lose their jobs...employers were hit with exorbitant fines if their workers are not vaccinated...if unvaccinated you weren't allowed into so called safe zones....
Soooo, isn't this technically saying that vaccination is mandatory??? On interviews employers still ask if you are vaccinated or else you will not be considered , so please what exactly is the choice given here?

Just asking

which employers doing that? as far as i know this isnt the case. so is this your usual throwing some sheit to see what sticks?

lying wont get you far
Check caribbean jobs pal they still ask are you covid 19 vaccinated.....

so i did what you say and saw nothing of the sort when i went thru almost this entire first page
https://www.caribbeanjobs.com/ShowResul ... mit=Search

you must be dyslexic cause you mistook vacancies for vaccinated. beat up some more.
US employers are requiring employment applicants to be fully vaccinated for COVID and flu as a condition of application.

They don't require you to show proof. If they require proof that you weren't vaccinated on the date of application, you lied on the application and you are subject to immediate dismissal.

Waffle House and 7-Eleven don't. So the free thinkers don't have any need to worry when they migrate to go live with a cousin.

Postby hover11 » January 17th, 2023, 11:10 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Well boy, what it matters what "they" say? If ppl want to take the vaccine, let them. And who don't well nobody forcing them. If it works just 1% ent that good? If it doesn't work at all, what was the difference then?

what you talking about? i doh rem ppl getting held down and mask put on them or vaccines injected in their bodies

i do remember ppl trying to force their decisions to not get vaccinated onto me so they could feel they made the right choice.
I keep remembering the pm saying that vaccination is not mandatory, yet the unvaccinated were being punished by being forced to vaccinate or lose their jobs...employers were hit with exorbitant fines if their workers are not vaccinated...if unvaccinated you weren't allowed into so called safe zones....
Soooo, isn't this technically saying that vaccination is mandatory??? On interviews employers still ask if you are vaccinated or else you will not be considered , so please what exactly is the choice given here?

Just asking

which employers doing that? as far as i know this isnt the case. so is this your usual throwing some sheit to see what sticks?

lying wont get you far

so i did what you say and saw nothing of the sort when i went thru almost this entire first page

you must be dyslexic cause you mistook vacancies for vaccinated. beat up some more.
It blatantly stated when you click apply..... you are one of those who can't complete a simple form and need assistance because you cant read and write?
Screenshot_20230117_110919.jpg

Postby st7 » January 17th, 2023, 11:14 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Just asking

lying wont get you far

It blatantly stated when you click apply..... you are one of those who can't complete a simple form and need assistance because you cant read and write?Screenshot_20230117_110919.jpg

lolll which employer that was for because i click apply on most of them and didnt see that

and if you select NO to being vaccinated, what happens? you get a warning saying you cant apply?

more beat up.

Postby alfa » January 17th, 2023, 11:33 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Just asking

lying wont get you far

Heritage petroleum for one. Up to now if they call you for an interview they ask first if you're vaccinated although it may not be on their job ads

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2023, 11:46 am

^from a legal point of view that's OK though at this stage it really isn't necessary (we are past crisis stage) or effective in stopping infection- if is part of the terms of employment u can accept it or not- what they cant do is require existing employees to get it when it wasn't part of the terms of employment.
Last edited by redmanjp on January 17th, 2023, 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » January 17th, 2023, 11:54 am

redmanjp wrote:^from a legal point of view that's OK though at this stage it really isn't necessary or effective in stopping infection- if is part of the terms of employment u can accept it or not- what they cant do is require existing employees to get it when it wasn't part of the terms of employment.

Same company did that to their employees as well as the contractors that work for them. I know a few people well who were fired for not taking the vaccine

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2023, 12:00 pm

alfa wrote:
redmanjp wrote:^from a legal point of view that's OK though at this stage it really isn't necessary or effective in stopping infection- if is part of the terms of employment u can accept it or not- what they cant do is require existing employees to get it when it wasn't part of the terms of employment.

Same company did that to their employees as well as the contractors that work for them. I know a few people well who were fired for not taking the vaccine

then they can certainly take it up in court

Postby hover11 » January 17th, 2023, 4:19 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:But what about when they were? That done so forget it ever happened?

Just asking

lying wont get you far

It blatantly stated when you click apply..... you are one of those who can't complete a simple form and need assistance because you cant read and write?Screenshot_20230117_110919.jpg

lolll which employer that was for because i click apply on most of them and didnt see that

and if you select NO to being vaccinated, what happens? you get a warning saying you cant apply?

more beat up.
Is how the man who does bash public servants for always being online yet he online ALL the time too...you doe wuk awa or you still working from home? I'm a public servant so what's your excuse, productive member of the private sector :S

Just asking

Postby redmanjp » January 17th, 2023, 4:48 pm

sMASH wrote:3. Only works when 1. And 2. Are up to par.

If u don't have 1. And 2., 3. Doesn't help.

See Africa for details.

it does help a lot even in the absence of 1 and though having 1 and 2 as well is better.

sleep does help the immune system to both fight an infection as well as generate an immune response from vaccination

http://www.sleepfoundation.org/covid-19-and-sleep/vaccine
Last edited by redmanjp on January 17th, 2023, 4:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 17th, 2023, 4:48 pm

hovee see me online during the day first time in some time and he think he got me the same way he got his neighbour's hand imprinted on his face :lol: :lol:

Postby redmanjp » January 18th, 2023, 8:15 am

Postby adnj » January 18th, 2023, 10:07 am

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2023, 1:32 pm

Postby aaron17 » January 18th, 2023, 1:46 pm

Would a 4th have detrimental effect on the body tho?

Postby redmanjp » January 18th, 2023, 9:17 pm

aaron17 wrote:Would a 4th have detrimental effect on the body tho?

Probably not but may not have much benefit either.

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2023, 7:47 am

what the latest with ivermectin?
not hearing much about it

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2023, 9:17 am

pugboy wrote:what the latest with ivermectin?
Since omicron, we stop using it. In favor of the natural Vax.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2023, 9:32 am

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:what the latest with ivermectin?
Since omicron, we stop using it. In favor of the natural Vax.

So, you were doing nothing about a COVID infection before and now you're just not scared about doing nothing.

Postby sMASH » January 20th, 2023, 4:00 pm

https://youtube.com/watch?v=M92vyC6T20w ... IECMiOmarE

It was about the money, and getting enough sales befure the truth could get substantiated.

... So it seems like they made enough money.

If they were being honest, they should say that certain groups would not fare any better with the Jabs.

But then... The group that would fare better, now showing the signals of strokes.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 20th, 2023, 4:07 pm

gentle reminder

The videos that China was putting out late 2019/early 2020 about people just dropping down in the streets and ambulances filled with dead bodies....

Have we ever seen that?

It's been three years now, I'm sure at least one person would have seen that.

Let that one marinate.

Postby pugboy » January 20th, 2023, 4:36 pm

whats the latest with the swollen testicles caused by the jab ?
heard some padnas concerned as they looking to get booster in the mall this weekend

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2023, 7:24 pm

pugboy wrote:whats the latest with the swollen testicles caused by the jab ?
heard some padnas concerned as they looking to get booster in the mall this weekend

they never found nikki cousin friend to validate the claim so no worries

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 21st, 2023, 4:24 pm

Encourage them to keep boosting ... We need dotish people out of the gene/reproductive pool.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 21st, 2023, 4:29 pm

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:When they infringing freedoms, and draining the treasury utilizing the hocus pocus stats, it's not about bragging rights for who Brin does work any more.
Freedom to collect and spread germs is cool,as long as I have the freedom to buss the head of whichever worm spread their disease to me.

Spreading your germs is totally legal and is considered normal in our society ...

Bussing people head is consider assault and is currently illegal.

Please understand the difference.

If you want to stay away from germs you can order HAZMAT suits and adult diapers online.

Postby timelapse » January 21st, 2023, 4:35 pm

drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:When they infringing freedoms, and draining the treasury utilizing the hocus pocus stats, it's not about bragging rights for who Brin does work any more.
Freedom to collect and spread germs is cool,as long as I have the freedom to buss the head of whichever worm spread their disease to me.

Spreading your germs is totally legal and is considered normal in our society ...

If you want to stay away from germs you can order HAZMAT suits and adult diapers online.
What about farting on people?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 21st, 2023, 7:01 pm

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:

What about farting on people?

Have at it ...
If thats what turns you on .. who am I to judge.

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2023, 7:34 pm

drchaos wrote:

Encourage them to keep boosting ... We need dotish people out of the gene/reproductive pool.

A study coming out of the Yale School of Public Health finds that annual or bi-annual COVID-19 booster shots will likely have a significant impact in reducing endemic COVID-19 infections.

Abstract
One of the most consequential unknowns of the COVID-19 pandemic is the frequency at which vaccine boosting provides sufficient protection from infection. We quantified the statistical likelihood of breakthrough infections over time following different boosting schedules with messenger RNA (mRNA)-1273 (Moderna) and BNT162b2 (Pfizer-BioNTech). We integrated anti-Spike IgG antibody optical densities with profiles of the waning of antibodies and corresponding probabilities of infection associated with coronavirus endemic transmission. Projecting antibody levels over time given boosting every 6 months, 1, 1.5, 2, or 3 years yielded respective probabilities of fending off infection over a 6-year span of >93%, 75%, 55%, 40%, and 24% (mRNA-1273) and >89%, 69%, 49%, 36%, and 23% (BNT162b2). Delaying the administration of updated boosters has bleak repercussions. It increases the probability of individual infection by SARS-CoV-2, and correspondingly, ongoing disease spread, prevalence, morbidity, hospitalization, and mortality. Instituting regular, population-wide booster vaccination updated to predominant variants has the potential to substantially forestall—and with global, widespread uptake, eliminate—COVID-19.

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/jmv.28461

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2023, 8:55 pm

how could they possibly know the level of protection of infection (not severe disease) 6 years into the future when efficacy of current boosters is less than 50% against existing variants? u can get a variant that massively escapes immunity to even the bivalent vaccine.

other assumptions they making is there is going to be vaccines that are updated every year or even every six months. small chances of a 6 month update frequency happening that matches the existing variant and even if it does then it may not be widely available.

and even if it is available it is mostly older ppl going to get it while younger ppl continue to spread the virus.

what we need is a very different type of vaccine that stops infection- perhaps one that u inhale that works against all variants.