The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

metalgear2095

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby metalgear2095 » May 29th, 2013, 11:53 am

Does bmobile sell the nexus 4? How much?

zahc

Postby zahc » May 29th, 2013, 11:55 am

Hey guys, I'm at bmobile now. They're running the htc one ad on their large screen displays. I asked a rep if they have it or plan to....she said it's coming soon!!!

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 29th, 2013, 12:05 pm

zahc wrote:Hey guys, I'm at bmobile now. They're running the htc one ad on their large screen displays. I asked a rep if they have it or plan to....she said it's coming soon!!!
tuner mod bringing in 2....$5300 for 1 I saw him posted if you were looking for 1

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 29th, 2013, 12:06 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Does bmobile sell the nexus 4? How much?
$3200 let's talk in trincity

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2013, 5:02 pm

That nexus 4 from bmobile unlocked?

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 30th, 2013, 7:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:That nexus 4 from bmobile unlocked?
all lets talk phones are unlocked but they ask for a bmobile phone to activate

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 30th, 2013, 7:54 pm

iamblessed wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:That nexus 4 from bmobile unlocked?
all lets talk phones are unlocked but they ask for a bmobile phone to activate

And to add to that.. All Google phones come unlocked by default.

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2013, 8:16 pm

where else sells it and whats the price variance like?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 31st, 2013, 2:17 pm

http://androidandme.com/2013/05/smartph ... leaks-out/

Rumors suggested a device with the codename M4 could launch as the HTC One Mini, and a new leak from Phone Arena appears to backs up those claims. This new device from HTC looks nearly identical to the flagship One, but it features a smaller display and a few minor tweaks. Specs include a 4.3 inch 720p display, dual-core CPU, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB internal storage, Ultrapixel camera, LTE, and 1700 mAh battery. The device is said to be running Android 4.2 and it should ship near the end of Q2.

If this leak is accurate, it will be interesting to see where HTC prices the smaller device. The unlocked HTC One with 32 GB storage is selling for $574, and we would hope that this Mini version could debut around $399. The Samsung Galaxy S III Mini is already marked down to $270, but that device is a generation behind and we expect that the HTC One Mini would demand a higher price.

Many smartphone fans complain that displays are growing too large, so a 4.3-inch device with premium features like an Ultrapixel Camera and Boomsound speakers would be welcome. How much would you be willing to pay for a miniature version of the HTC One?

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2013, 2:24 pm

i dont really understand that whole mini phone scene

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 31st, 2013, 2:54 pm

Anyone who wants to trade their white s4 for a black, pm me.

Postby M_2NR » May 31st, 2013, 5:49 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i dont really understand that whole mini phone scene
they're not really "mini" considering its 4.3" and an iPhone 4/4s is 3.5" it's a good size for users who are migrating from me2's or even iPhones.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 31st, 2013, 6:01 pm

Well said M, and not ready for the Notes and S3/4

VR14 graced you with his presence using TriniTuner mobile app

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 31st, 2013, 6:01 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i dont really understand that whole mini phone scene

"mini" is used to give a descent piece of hardware to more cost conscious market. Not necessarily much smaller but specs that is affordable

Postby M_2NR » May 31st, 2013, 7:00 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Well said M, and not ready for the Notes and S3/4

VR14 graced you with his presence using TriniTuner mobile app

A padna of mine with a s40 nokia tell me my iPhone screen size is too big :lol:

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 2nd, 2013, 10:31 am

Something is wring with a coworker of mine...he is selling/trading his nexus 4 because he wants a note 2/s4...he can't be serious....he thinks he is missing something:lol::grin:

Postby ismithx » June 2nd, 2013, 10:46 am

nothing wrong... he just want that real estate!

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 2nd, 2013, 10:56 am

ismithx wrote:nothing wrong... he just want that real estate!
:cry::cry: monkey see monkey do....how many people own an s4?note 2?nexus 4?on this forum...s4 and note 2 are me too's

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 2nd, 2013, 11:23 am

"Me too" is correct!! :lol:

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » June 2nd, 2013, 11:45 am

What about If you switch from an iPhone 5 to an S4?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 2nd, 2013, 11:49 am

iamblessed wrote:
:cry::cry: monkey see monkey do....how many people own an s4?note 2?nexus 4?on this forum...s4 and note 2 are me too's

I don't think everyone buys the phone because other people buy it, they buy it because it's supposed to be a top in the class phone, or has something that appeals to them. I know I like my s3 for the screen size mainly, would like a note 2.

For me the nexus is a little to small for me. And the 'nexus experience' I get with a custom ROM

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » June 2nd, 2013, 12:00 pm

Kronik wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

I don't think everyone buys the phone because other people buy it, they buy it because it's supposed to be a top in the class phone, or has something that appeals to them. I know I like my s3 for the screen size mainly, would like a note 2.

For me the nexus is a little to small for me. And the 'nexus experience' I get with a custom ROM
but wouldn't you prefer a top enough quality phone that is rare like the nexus compare to the metoo's?note 2,s4 etc etc

Postby M_2NR » June 2nd, 2013, 12:07 pm

Kronik wrote:I don't think everyone buys the phone because other people buy it

Welcome to the world. That's why everybody, deh granny and deh 10 year old niece buying the S4. A large majority will just buy it because of the flamz and won't use 10% of the features. Same goes for iPhones all over.

___

and wrt "rare"; the nexus 4 isn't rare. It just isn't marketed as much. and no, you know how difficult it is to get good affordable cases, better yet accessories for it? I'm sure you experienced this.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 2nd, 2013, 12:22 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Kronik wrote:I don't think everyone buys the phone because other people buy it

Welcome to the world. That's why everybody, deh granny and deh 10 year old niece buying the S4. A large majority will just buy it because of the flamz and won't use 10% of the features. Same goes for iPhones all over.

___

and wrt "rare"; the nexus 4 isn't rare. It just isn't marketed as much. and no, you know how difficult it is to get good affordable cases, better yet accessories for it? I'm sure you experienced this.

just iphones dont have features.. lol

but steve jobs really was a genius. he got ppl to pay a pound of flesh for a brick with a digital display stuck on to it and flamz it with pride too lmao.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 2nd, 2013, 12:47 pm

iamblessed wrote:
Kronik wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

but wouldn't you prefer a top enough quality phone that is rare like the nexus compare to the metoo's?note 2,s4 etc etc

Actually you not much different if you buy a phone because it's rare.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 2nd, 2013, 2:00 pm

iamblessed wrote:

the mee too's like the s4 note 2 are what developers go after.

more mee toos = more developers = more great apps/ roms

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 2nd, 2013, 2:09 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

Was now gonna say this. The more people have it, the more demand for custom stuff. I have a 7000mah battery for my phone, they have for the note 2 & s4, but none for the nexus 4, why, Cuz it's a minority, small market.

And hopefully people who don't know how to use a s4 will learn the features eventually and become more in tune with technology. Sure is better than everyone rocking a blackberry

Postby stev » June 2nd, 2013, 2:13 pm

nexus 4 users stop beatin' up :lol:

what u guys think about the world's thinnest smart phone?

edit: ZTE Grand S

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 2nd, 2013, 2:18 pm

Kronik wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

Was now gonna say this. The more people have it, the more demand for custom stuff. I have a 7000mah battery for my phone, they have for the note 2 & s4, but none for the nexus 4, why, Cuz it's a minority, small market.

And hopefully people who don't know how to use a s4 will learn the features eventually and become more in tune with technology. Sure is better than everyone rocking a blackberry

That and the battery on the nexus can't be easily removed

Postby Ted_v2 » June 2nd, 2013, 2:30 pm

Nexus doesn't have a memory card no?