Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

SuperiorMan

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby SuperiorMan » February 16th, 2022, 11:59 pm

MaxPower wrote:I love my Chinese people.

My best friends are Chinese who i enjoy sugarless white tea on Sundays as we discuss methods of barter.

Chinese are nice people. Hopefully one day we get a Chinese PM. Asian might do.

They will run this country well when the government eventually sells out to them.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 17th, 2022, 12:01 am

MG Man wrote:ever try tackling a chinese smallie in one of those restaurants?
A chinese smallie working in a restaurant close to pops take chain up from a local raj. Her father trip and chop her a good few times

Plenty chinese with raj nowadays.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 17th, 2022, 12:12 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
A chinese smallie working in a restaurant close to pops take chain up from a local raj. Her father trip and chop her a good few times

U went?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 17th, 2022, 12:57 am

PariaMan wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

U went?

went where?

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 1:49 am

Guaidó wants International Criminal Court to investigation T&T

https://guardian.co.tt/news/guaid-wants ... 705d28a0ba

Who is the real leader of Venezuela?

Postby MaxPower » February 17th, 2022, 4:04 am

The Opposition Leader continues to accuse the TTCG of murder….

Postby matr1x » February 17th, 2022, 5:49 am

Kamla need to hush she mouth. You have people illegally entering your country and you attacking those charged with its defense?

As for the failed American puppet, ICC can kiss my nuts. Who is giving justice to all the wrong the Venezuelan coast guard do us? Man, eff him

Postby matr1x » February 17th, 2022, 5:51 am

Also, is it true the woman used the child as a shield?

Postby Kenjo » February 17th, 2022, 6:24 am

matr1x wrote:Also, is it true the woman used the child as a shield?

Have to really wonder about that

Postby matr1x » February 17th, 2022, 6:33 am

Also, is Kamla on drugs? Read the room woman.

No one wants the venes here and you jump out yuhself

Postby alfa » February 17th, 2022, 6:39 am

Kamla is just looking for relevance and by attacking the coast guard she just making a smoother path for pnm 2025

Postby matr1x » February 17th, 2022, 6:50 am

I want to hear an official report from last night and the number of boats that came across

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 7:10 am

matr1x wrote:Also, is Kamla on drugs? Read the room woman.

I feel Kamla needs drugs.Very strong drugs.So far, all she has done lately is try to hold on to any semblance of power in the party that she has and be a contrarian.I am not Rowley's biggest fan, but he is doing what must be done in some aspects.It cannot be easy in a damned if you do damned if you don't kind of position.The best thing Kamla could have done for her career is to shut her mouth,gather her thoughts and come forward with actual ideas But nah, just behave like a heckler in a crowd.People love clowns.smh

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2022, 8:55 am

timelapse wrote:

I feel Kamla needs drugs.Very strong drugs.So far, all she has done lately is try to hold on to any semblance of power in the party that she has and be a contrarian.I am not Rowley's biggest fan, but he is doing what must be done in some aspects.It cannot be easy in a damned if you do damned if you don't kind of position.The best thing Kamla could have done for her career is to shut her mouth,gather her thoughts and come forward with actual ideas But nah, just behave like a heckler in a crowd.People love clowns.smh

yuh know what's truly frightening?
The Rajistan Nation continues to blindly praise kamliar as their leader / god / goddess / mammy / saint

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 10:01 am

timelapse wrote:

The Rajistan Nation continues to blindly praise kamliar as their leader / god / goddess / mammy / saint
That particular clique will dedd with covid/ heart attack/ diabetes/ high blood pressure soon enough

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2022, 10:17 am

timelapse wrote:

That particular clique will dedd with covid/ heart attack/ diabetes/ high blood pressure soon enough

not soon enough

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 10:24 am

matr1x wrote:I want to hear an official report from last night and the number of boats that came across
You want an official report about how much illegal boats came in? Go put out the people bottle water for the press conference later eh.

Postby matr1x » February 17th, 2022, 10:31 am

I am not the right shade of shade for that job

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 10:34 am

I am in support of the Saddam/Barry combo.New blood new ideas.The typical Rajistani needs to understand that caroni days dead and gone.However,I will always support agriculture,as people need to eat.Tech has made agriculture easier.I not saying government should get involved , but make it easier for smaller agri entities to thrive.Idk if any bonafide farmer can chime in, but isn't there a minimum size of land you must own to be a registered farmer?And thus get discounts and other benefits?
Not that I need it, but I am sure that persons trying to set up small scale hydroponics/aquaponics setups could benefit from lower startup costs.
Hard fact,PNM does not care about farming and food production.They are more focused on oil and gas.They had a candidate that was heavily into agriculture.You don't hear a peep from him anymore.
UNC needs to focus on real issues.Not just the issues that makes good press.Not the 'easy' issues that handouts can solve temporarily.

If you bringing in Venes and want them to stay, start some farming programmes.Similar to apple season in Canada.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 10:42 am

You need two acres to benefit from the government concessions.
Either in your name or a legal rental agreement or lease agreement for a certain amount of years.

And the majority of small farmers cant get that as no land owner will lock themselves down to a rental or lease agreement for a long time.

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 10:45 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:You need two acres to benefit from the government concessions.
Either in your name or a legal rental agreement or lease agreement for a certain amount of years.

And the majority of small farmers cant get that as no land owner will lock themselves down to a rental or lease agreement for a long time.
That really stupid.Hardly anybody has that kind of land.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2022, 10:49 am

Well thousands of caroni workers have 2 acre parcels each which they not utilizing eh....
We have the land for agriculture but farming is very hard work.

Imagine rambharat talking about taking back people 2 acres which they were given in their vsep packages.....

Let rambharat help them plant it

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 12:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Well thousands of caroni workers have 2 acre parcels each which they not utilizing eh....
We have the land for agriculture but farming is very hard work.

Imagine rambharat talking about taking back people 2 acres which they were given in their vsep packages.....

Let rambharat help them plant it
They just might.Or they could just give the venes it.Them tusty men going to give Skenquita it anyways

Postby MaxPower » February 17th, 2022, 1:05 pm

matr1x wrote:No one wants the venes here and you jump out yuhself

Slim,

YOU don’t want the Venes here along with the xenophobic population in its minority.

If no one wanted the Venes here there wouldn’t be so many people fighting for the human rights of these people. If no one wanted them here there wouldn’t be families and lives being created and mass appreciation from the business community. If no one wanted them here there wouldnt be happiness, support and progression. Wake up Slim, i am showing you the reality.

matr1x wrote:I want to hear an official report from last night and the number of boats that came across

No one owes you an explanation padna. Know your place, shut that greasy mouth and stay in your lane pa.

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 1:26 pm

If everyone wanted them here ,there would be no need to fight for their 'rights'.
Lets talk about their 'wrongs'.Starting with that they are illegal.Not exactly the best place to mount a high horse from

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 1:33 pm

Max,

Question for you my good man, if we continue to allow Venezuelans aren't we basically importing poverty? Restricting our development as a nation, these Venezuelans are willing to do any type of job for any amount, how do our locals compete with that, in essence it lowers our standard of living.

Postby mero » February 17th, 2022, 1:39 pm

No one owes you an explanation padna. Know your place, shut that greasy mouth and stay in your lane pa.

Ways, lmao

Postby hover11 » February 17th, 2022, 1:56 pm

matr1x wrote:No one wants the venes here and you jump out yuhself

Slim,

YOU don’t want the Venes here along with the xenophobic population in its minority.

If no one wanted the Venes here there wouldn’t be so many people fighting for the human rights of these people. If no one wanted them here there wouldn’t be families and lives being created and mass appreciation from the business community. If no one wanted them here there wouldnt be happiness, support and progression. Wake up Slim, i am showing you the reality.

Hmm
images.jpeg-6.jpg
images.jpeg-6.jpg (15.29 KiB) Viewed 4155 times

Postby MaxPower » February 17th, 2022, 2:02 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Question for you my good man, if we continue to allow Venezuelans aren't we basically importing poverty? Restricting our development as a nation, these Venezuelans are willing to do any type of job for any amount, how do our locals compete with that, in essence it lowers our standard of living.

Jason,

Think positive bro.

Think growth, productivity and advancement.

Note very carefully how the xenophobic population have been saying from Day 1 that the Venezuelans will only bring crime and have T&T like Venezuela. Note the crime rate from then to now.

Note carefully how the xenophobic population have been saying from Day 1 of the pandemic how Venezuelans will overcrowd and crash our healthcare system. Note the current situation of the said system from then to now.

I need you to note Jason, that all the negativity being thrown at the Venezuelans just does not seem to have an outcome and all the predictions are turning out to be false.

The Venezuelans will do us more good than harm.

Postby timelapse » February 17th, 2022, 2:44 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Jason,

Think positive bro.

Think growth, productivity and advancement.

Note very carefully how the xenophobic population have been saying from Day 1 that the Venezuelans will only bring crime and have T&T like Venezuela. Note the crime rate from then to now.

Note carefully how the xenophobic population have been saying from Day 1 of the pandemic how Venezuelans will overcrowd and crash our healthcare system. Note the current situation of the said system from then to now.

I need you to note Jason, that all the negativity being thrown at the Venezuelans just does not seem to have an outcome and all the predictions are turning out to be false.

The Venezuelans will do us more good than harm.
What we doing with the anchor children when the parents HAVE to go back?