PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby M_2NR » June 12th, 2014, 5:15 pm

#notsureifsrs

I'm still using my core2duo and amd am2 with 4gb ddr2 RAM daily and they both work fine. I still play games with the c2d.

I don't plan to upgrade before next year either.

Postby ismithx » June 12th, 2014, 5:19 pm

very srs. what games dat still running?

Postby M_2NR » June 12th, 2014, 5:40 pm

I played games up to last year. I have a 460gtx in it. I eh rich like ulyuh to afford upgrades every year :lol:

More recent was asseto corsa. I play more on my Xbox now though.

Postby nemisis » June 12th, 2014, 6:36 pm

ismithx wrote:fellas... is 2014 already. please lose the DDR2/AM2 stuff, it's so outdated its not even funny

if you want good parts on a cheap budget, check http://www.supertechtt.com
have you seen super tech Mbs? Steups

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 12th, 2014, 6:58 pm

ismithx wrote:very srs. what games dat still running?

certainly not bf4 or games such. even on LOW

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 12th, 2014, 7:06 pm

^Brutal much :lol:

But supertech has some reasonable deals though.

And a 750ti maxes out BF4 easily

It would be cheaper if imported though

Postby M_2NR » June 13th, 2014, 6:19 am

Brutal how? I didn't even bother with that crap. Read about the lags and glitches all over. Bf3 ran fine on medium/high settings.

Brb while I spend $4000 a year for the latest and greatest.

Postby meccalli » June 13th, 2014, 6:47 am

You don't don't need super graphics to game, maybe today's polished stuff but i have no problem running tf2, dota2, quake, hl2, l4d and rs on a dual core and a 520gt.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 13th, 2014, 7:55 am

Such hate here all of a sudden :|

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 13th, 2014, 8:06 am

Games were running fairly good, 4gb DDR2 ram (upgraded to the highest speed for ddr2), phenom x3, SSD drive and GTX 650Ti Boost video card.
I think once you've got a good video card, you can usually get good gaming performance...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 13th, 2014, 8:34 am

idk why men does feel yuh need the best of the best hardware to keep up with games :|

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 13th, 2014, 9:15 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:idk why men does feel yuh need the best of the best hardware to keep up with games :|

Ent.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 13th, 2014, 9:49 am

Can't really rationalize spending big$$ on the computer gaming hardware when the consoles are much cheaper...still prefer using the mouse and keyboard for FPS however...

Postby Spitfir3 » June 13th, 2014, 12:56 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:idk why men does feel yuh need the best of the best hardware to keep up with games :|

you can thank watchdogs and so called next gens games for that also a lot of people are under the impression that if you can't run higher spectrum games at ultra settings @1080p then your hardware is sheit

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 13th, 2014, 12:58 pm

How much for a console now?
Like 3k?
Why not save some more and put it towards a decent rig...is it that you must must must play video games that so much people rush to buy a console over building a rig?
What's the rush :?

Spitfir3 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:HOSSSSSS GTA V on current gen and PC 1WET.

I go hadda upgrade my PC next year though just to run it.

wish i was this optimistic about upgrading my rig considering how huge games are becoming 15gb per game minimum and the fact that i need to fork out about $1500-2500 on a gpu every 10 months or so just to keep up my mind really turning from pc gaming now #poorpeoplproblem

Why does everyone believe this :?: :?: :?:

Spitfir3 wrote:

you can thank watchdogs and so called next gens games for that also a lot of people are under the impression that if you can't run higher spectrum games at ultra settings @1080p then your hardware is sheit

Most of them who think like that are air heads so I pay them no attention

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 13th, 2014, 1:40 pm

it all really depends on a persons budget
i am happy that gaming is open to all budgets thanks to cheaper consoles especially since this new generations game production will be closer between pc and console that means more good games for all of us.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 13th, 2014, 5:01 pm

The most expensive cards are for the hardcore gamers who must have the latest to run WatchDogs/Crysis 3/Battlefield 4 at the highest possible framerate. But without these early adopters willing to spend $$$ on the latest cards, the companies probably wouldn't invest in innovating for better performance. Don't forget today's high end card is tomorrow's mid-range card.

BTW the 6870 selling in the miscellaneous forum can play all the latest games, depending on the settings

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=574886

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 13th, 2014, 5:54 pm

Also worth noting PC gaming has reached beyond 1080p resolutions which does need more powerful hardware to push playable framerates. As jm3 say everybody have their own budget to work with, if what ya have working for ya, cool scn.

Good card trinigamer, had one of those pushing eyefinity back in the day.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 13th, 2014, 7:21 pm

1080p good enough for me.
Not buying a new monitor just for that :|

An upgrade I always wanted to go for was a CPU upgrade...wouldn't mind getting my hands on a 980x but men calling some ridiculous prices for them :?

Still have room for 16GBs more RAM and the board is fully capable of doing 3 way SLI :lol:

computercentral

Postby computercentral » June 13th, 2014, 8:13 pm

Ah build this to browse on tuner

Asus Mainboard sabertooth z87
I7 4770k
Corsair vengeance 32 gb
Samsung 840 ssd evo in raid
Corsair 1200w Ai platinum 80+
Level 10gt thermaltake with water cooler

What video card you guys think will be good to play pacman with no lag or framing
Sli titan z or sli r9 295x2

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 13th, 2014, 9:03 pm

^ that board supports quad sli/Xfire ent?
If I was you I would put in 4 titan Z. Dat pacman go look real real.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » June 13th, 2014, 9:48 pm

computercentral wrote:Ah build this to browse on tuner

I7 4770k
Corsair vengeance 32 gb

What video card you guys think will be good to play pacman with no lag or framing

You mean crossfire :lol: :lol:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 13th, 2014, 10:11 pm

I7 4770k
Corsair vengeance 32 gb

Close to my specs. Pac Man plays great. Ms. Pac Man on the other hand.......

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 13th, 2014, 10:47 pm

ms pac man busy playing with mine son :P

Postby Spitfir3 » June 14th, 2014, 10:19 am

I7 4770k
Corsair vengeance 32 gb

i hope you don't intend to run half life on that pile of crap

computercentral

Postby computercentral » June 14th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Nah minesweeper on this crap system sticking ..... for sale 500 ttd first come first serve

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 15th, 2014, 12:18 pm

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 15th, 2014, 11:10 pm

X79 user checking in.

Keenly interested in that upcoming X99 chipset. :)

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 16th, 2014, 6:51 am

I7 4770k
Corsair vengeance 32 gb

lol ...real kicks ...but true...you build an expensive system...and use it to post on trinituner...

Postby meccalli » June 16th, 2014, 6:24 pm

http://www.twitch.tv/dreamleague

Alliance vs c9, decider.