3ne2nr fishermen

mrlantra

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby mrlantra » December 5th, 2014, 10:44 am

I demoed the 2 stroke and no, way to loud, smoke, shakes. For a kayak I'm going electric I just need to fight the wind getting back to shore. I can easily make it 2 miles off shore but getting back against wind is the problem. A 55 lb thrust electric motor is $200 us and will push me 10 kph for 4 hrs on a good battery.

OH and no bait well, I will need to rig something up or tow a bait bucket.
image.jpg

ReBeLz

Postby ReBeLz » December 7th, 2014, 7:00 pm

i got a boat

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 7th, 2014, 7:03 pm

Hit mankee's and bounced up ryan. Decent sale went in with a budget in mind got some decent stuff and stayed under budget. Merry Christmas me!

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 7th, 2014, 8:02 pm

Dinner
image.jpg

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » December 7th, 2014, 8:41 pm

mrlantra I like your setup for kayak fishing. Does your trailer need to be licensed? And how do you deal with the inconsiderate boat men who would run over you without blinking twice?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 7th, 2014, 9:04 pm

Hyperion, it's a truck bed extender not trailer, I won't use it on the highways but no issue on regular roads, at least that's what the last 2 cops said and the licensing office has no idea if I should license it or not. If I'm going far I turn the extender vertical and roof mount it, but that needs 2 persons to load. As far as boat men so far they have been very friendly and helpful, giving me a free tow back in or tow me out not to far, jet skiers also have given me a wide berth coming in close slowly to say hi. Any true boater knows to respect the sea and those on it but I guess I have yet to meet the rich boy with daddy's boat ahole type as yet.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2014, 9:09 pm

Yea boi, drunken...didn't kno it was u...so many ppl no me yes...fishing was real nice today...hold 6 wahoo an 8 mahi....

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 7th, 2014, 9:27 pm

So Ryan next time you want to tow me out lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2014, 10:58 pm

We cud take u out but I dunno how u coming back

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 7th, 2014, 11:01 pm

Once im 5 miles or so Out I can make it back, plus I am motorizing it so i just point it home and go

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2014, 11:14 pm

Well u surely ent makin it back...u wud hav to make 5 times dat distance...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 8th, 2014, 12:37 am

mrlantra wrote:Dinner

Nice,
Met you yesterday, what is the name of the screw you suggested for mounting the rod holder ?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 8th, 2014, 7:17 am

Well nuts, and make sure they are stainless steel! I know budget marine has the but some times other hardwares including dan steel gets them.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 8th, 2014, 7:55 am

Ryan, you dive? trying to arrange a mission one of these weekends in Icacos. I don't / can't dive anymore, i'll free dive to 15 - 20 ft but thats about it. Plan is to hit some spots between 20 - 40 ft if we don't have anyone with a tank. Otherwise banking and popping.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 8th, 2014, 2:59 pm

U get action on dat side wit poppers? I don't mind making an mission on dat side an trying some stuff....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 8th, 2014, 5:49 pm

Honestly have never tried poppers before but have seen plenty bird and fish activity in the open there... normal scene has been some pags, reds, grunts, power etc etc there are plenty cariete in the water currently, some tarpon and cavali. Will start to plan for a saturday run this or next week more likely next week. Bait will be on lock, if you have a fish finder that'd be a good addition as we have just been guessing where normally has bites.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » December 10th, 2014, 10:07 pm

2014-09-20 17.43.32.jpg

milantra u could give meh ah pull .wen we go link up and do something ah have a next padner with a kayack too.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 11th, 2014, 12:52 pm

Bumpie, you and hong kong phooey need to read your Pm's! I got the electric motor already to, 55 lb thrust and have a battery box, just need to make up a mount for it and get a battery but that will be after xmas but yeah any weekend just drop me a line and we'll link up!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2014, 11:56 am

Mankee released the battle 2 into the wild...link wit prices...if ulyuh men from south want me to pickup stuff anytime Lemme no...I cud collect d cash an item lists an pick it up wen I go up...

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php? ... 9256092060

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 13th, 2014, 6:46 pm

^^you just enabling man to get cuss!! Done get cuss for going Mankee and buying myself presents.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Cyah help dat...if yuh hav to get lix, u hav to get lix...but I jus tryin to help out d other tuners

Postby meccalli » December 13th, 2014, 7:16 pm

LOL, damage done,
I delay my gopro4 but that btl 4000 and pins minnows stock gnna go a long way. The zuri sashimi pencils are really nice for casting, can't wait to get some salt and slime on it.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Gopro 4 working real gd...my bro brought ah few to sell but I took one for myself..

Postby meccalli » December 14th, 2014, 6:47 am

Sweet. The low light performance on the 4 supposed to be bess.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 14th, 2014, 12:36 pm

The whole menu was redone and I love that quick cam feature...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » December 15th, 2014, 12:08 am

in 'bago this week. Water rell rough though.

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 18th, 2014, 9:02 pm

How d banking scene is right now? It still good or slowing down?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 18th, 2014, 9:04 pm

Heard was gd last week...wahoo bite come to ah halt...waiting for next week...

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 20th, 2014, 5:23 pm

To much pages to go tru so here goes, got 2 days in Tobago where's the good spots to fish from shore? Went behind the airport for a 5 hours no action need to find some other spots. :sad: thanks in advance

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » December 20th, 2014, 8:20 pm

I going monday to hold some tilapia... Will post pics...