Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » January 13th, 2023, 3:37 pm

sMASH wrote:>90% seroprevalence says no, masks don't work.

All the tests before hand to show how it is believed to work, np.

The real world performance after it was deployed shows it did didley squat.

N95 WILL work.
If that is mandated, then that will make sense.
But, that will only work for a period of time.. ALL filters eventually foul and u get break through, so must be Changed on a timing.

Again, lol @exhalation valves. The same people who telling u Masks work, is the same people who dont see the problem with exhalation valves on masks.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 13th, 2023, 4:08 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
maj. tom wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Masks are like toothbrushes; if you use them correctly, they work great.

Wherever you are right now, look around; get an understanding of the subtly of this post.

Show me a mask where the manufacturer claims that it can stop the spread of covid-19.

Along that same line: Show me a toothbrush where the manufacturer claims that it can stop the spread of cavities.

You're one of those paid blogging weird people on Trinituner. Always jumping out with some dotish non-sequitur statement. Like when you said what the minister of education doing to stop crime.

Wear your mask or don't wear it. Hush yuh ass.

Dohtish AF

Toothbrushes were DESIGNED to clean your teeth,

Surgical Masks were designed to stop you from breathing in or spitting while you talk in an open surgical incision or preventing body fluids from squirting in mouth/nose why doing procedures.

Cloth masks were designed to be a fashion accessory.

See the subtle difference? Ohhhh who the hell Am I kidding ... THis will fly straight over you whiny lil beyotches head.
Wear your mask if you want to and stop demanding and bitching incessantly that others do the same.
See those stupid kids you have at home? Swinging from the refrigerator door, drooling and pissing themselves? That’s because of contraception use error.

Men who impotent does get real salty :lol:

Doh worry adnj I hear they working on an mRNA treatment for your "limpness" so just hold on a little bit longer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » January 13th, 2023, 4:24 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:>90% seroprevalence says no, masks don't work.

All the tests before hand to show how it is believed to work, np.

The real world performance after it was deployed shows it did didley squat.

N95 WILL work.
If that is mandated, then that will make sense.
But, that will only work for a period of time.. ALL filters eventually foul and u get break through, so must be Changed on a timing.

Again, lol @exhalation valves. The same people who telling u Masks work, is the same people who dont see the problem with exhalation valves on masks.
I don't want allyuh lords and saviours telling me u hadda mask up and lock down after carnival cause u all don't understand how viruses work.

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2023, 4:25 pm

so who panties in a tighter bunch ?
the pro-mask or the anti-mask ?

Postby adnj » January 13th, 2023, 6:59 pm

The anti-masker pain is real.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 13th, 2023, 7:20 pm

And to say a toothbrush doesn't stop cavities is like saying the needle for vaccine doesn't stop covid.

Postby alfa » January 13th, 2023, 8:43 pm

pugboy wrote:so who panties in a tighter bunch ?

Shouldn't be either. Who wants to mask and vaccinate should be free to do so likewise those who don't. We're still free men in a free country. It's what I've been saying for almost 3 years now. The quicker we can understand protect yourself and not worry about how I protect myself the quicker all this useless banter will be over

Postby maj. tom » January 13th, 2023, 8:52 pm

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:so who panties in a tighter bunch ?

Shouldn't be either. Who wants to mask and vaccinate should be free to do so likewise those who don't. We're still free men in a free country. It's what I've been saying for almost 3 years now. The quicker we can understand protect yourself and not worry about how I protect myself the quicker all this useless banter will be over

so when ppl saying this "wear a mask or don't wear one" why some keep coming back with all the finest emo bullshiet of non-related tangents?

Postby Les Bain » January 13th, 2023, 9:00 pm

If you measuring based on insufferable responses as to why they wearing or not wearing masks, the anti maskers/vaxxer squad make you envy Hellen Keller.

Jared Mohammed

Postby Jared Mohammed » January 13th, 2023, 10:51 pm

To prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus, it’s important to follow all public health advice. This includes social distancing regulations, the use of face coverings or masks, and getting vaccinated when you are eligible.

Social Distancing: Social distancing means avoiding close contacts with other people, within six feet or two meters. You should aim to stay at least six feet or two meters away from anyone other than those in your household or your designated support bubble. Additionally, you should try to reduce the number of contacts by staying home as much as possible, limiting gatherings to only essential activities such as grocery stores or work environment with safety regulations in place.

Vaccines: Vaccinating is key to controlling and ultimately ending the pandemic; over 80 countries around the world have approved a vaccine for use. Vaccines help protect yourself and your community – they may help keep you from getting very sick even if you do get infected with COVID-19 and also help reduce spread by preventing transmission to others. It is important that when eligible, everyone receive their shot as soon as possible.

Face Coverings or Masks: Wearing masks is an effective way to prevent COVID-19 transmission from person to person because it prevents droplets carrying virus particles from entering and leaving a person's mouth and nose. Governments around the world have included wearing face coverings as part of their national strategy for preventing Covid 19 infections; many local municipalities have made wearing face masks mandatory in certain settings like public transportation and supermarkets.

In summary, following public health recommendations such as social distancing regulations, using face coverings/masks, washing your hands frequently and anxiously vaccinating against COVID-19 can help reduce risk significantly while we wait for things like herd immunity through vaccination to take effect fully.

Postby sMASH » January 13th, 2023, 10:55 pm

Deyalsingh, is that you?

Postby maj. tom » January 13th, 2023, 10:57 pm

that Open AI account is working out so well for you fembot.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 14th, 2023, 9:38 am

The beat up Lies with the pro mask and pro vaxxer crew

As they BEG ... Coerce...Get angry...Force...Call you names to get you to fall into their dystopian view of society.

Also while doing all of this they gas light everyone into thinking the beat up is on the other side while the other side just want to left alone to live their lives as they choose.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 14th, 2023, 9:41 am

Jared Mohammed wrote:To prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus, it’s important to follow all public health advice. This includes social distancing regulations, the use of face coverings or masks, and getting vaccinated when you are eligible.

Social Distancing: Social distancing means avoiding close contacts with other people, within six feet or two meters. You should aim to stay at least six feet or two meters away from anyone other than those in your household or your designated support bubble. Additionally, you should try to reduce the number of contacts by staying home as much as possible, limiting gatherings to only essential activities such as grocery stores or work environment with safety regulations in place.

Vaccines: Vaccinating is key to controlling and ultimately ending the pandemic; over 80 countries around the world have approved a vaccine for use. Vaccines help protect yourself and your community – they may help keep you from getting very sick even if you do get infected with COVID-19 and also help reduce spread by preventing transmission to others. It is important that when eligible, everyone receive their shot as soon as possible.

Face Coverings or Masks: Wearing masks is an effective way to prevent COVID-19 transmission from person to person because it prevents droplets carrying virus particles from entering and leaving a person's mouth and nose. Governments around the world have included wearing face coverings as part of their national strategy for preventing Covid 19 infections; many local municipalities have made wearing face masks mandatory in certain settings like public transportation and supermarkets.

In summary, following public health recommendations such as social distancing regulations, using face coverings/masks, washing your hands frequently and anxiously vaccinating against COVID-19 can help reduce risk significantly while we wait for things like herd immunity through vaccination to take effect fully.

Vaccines: Vaccinating is key to controlling and ultimately ending the pandemic :lol: :lol: :lol:
The pandemic done long time ... Its and endemic virus now

And it wasn't the vaccine that ended it ... It was Omicron which was able to get people Whole immunity faster and more effectively vs the vaccine.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 14th, 2023, 9:50 am

Also lastly ... ADNJ never denied my claim that he was Impotent :shock:

Must be true then :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2023, 7:59 am

50% of people vaxed, but 90% had covid...
Seems like 40% of people had covee and didn't even kno...
Csnt get any milder than that...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 15th, 2023, 8:23 am

sMASH wrote:50% of people vaxed, but 90% had covid...

Somewhat agree, but immunity wanes, especially after a year.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2023, 8:34 am

Covee is here to stay... With continuously changing variants .

No one will be to escape them if they go about in society. That year limit for waning will not get chance to be met before u meet another strain.

U will get Natural immunity as a matter of course.

No one will NEED to jab. But, u may if u like. And I have no issues with that.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 15th, 2023, 8:41 am

i went to restock my mask supply an normally it have nobody buying an price is $20 for 20 kn95. pass yesterday and now it is $70 and people buying. one new conference and bald head frighten everybody.

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2023, 10:32 am

another week, more beat up

lullzzz

Postby alfa » January 15th, 2023, 10:57 am

daring dragoon wrote:i went to restock my mask supply an normally it have nobody buying an price is $20 for 20 kn95. pass yesterday and now it is $70 and people buying. one new conference and bald head frighten everybody.

Wait till they start stocking up on toilet paper again

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 15th, 2023, 11:43 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:50% of people vaxed, but 90% had covid...

Somewhat agree, but immunity wanes, especially after a year.

Your circulating antibodies wane after a 6 months on average. But your memory B cell(antibody producing cells) increase post 6 months and they live 30 years plus in your bone marrow. It’s takes 2 to 4 days for them to start producing massive amounts of antibodies if you catch it again.

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2023, 11:47 am

alfa wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i went to restock my mask supply an normally it have nobody buying an price is $20 for 20 kn95. pass yesterday and now it is $70 and people buying. one new conference and bald head frighten everybody.

Wait till they start stocking up on toilet paper again
What was the logic behind this

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2023, 1:06 pm

If they ain't ded by now they have little else to worry bout.

Eat right, exercise, sunlight.

Postby st7 » January 15th, 2023, 1:10 pm

and dont stay inside smashing the keyboard every day

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2023, 2:47 pm

sMASH wrote:If they ain't ded by now they have little else to worry bout.

Eat right, exercise, sunlight.

they will cause u to have to wear a mask again in a few weeks so better tell tanty to take her vax, in addition to those other measures.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2023, 2:57 pm

Wtf I wearing masks for if I have antibodies?
That sheit not scientific.
And I want intermittent exposure, to keep the anti bodies updated to the strains in season.

Like seasonal flu shots... But from nature and for covee.

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2023, 2:57 pm

st7 wrote:and dont stay inside smashing the keyboard every day
Okay.

Postby adnj » January 15th, 2023, 3:07 pm

sMASH wrote:Wtf I wearing masks for if I have antibodies?
And I want intermittent exposure, to keep the anti bodies updated to the strains in season.

So to prevent catching seasonal flu, bypass the vaccination that gives you antibodies to combat seasonal flu; instead, catch seasonal flu to get the antibodies to prevent you from catching seasonal flu. *face palm*

Now replace "seasonal flu" with "COVID?" *mumbles dumbass under breath*

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2023, 3:24 pm

sMASH wrote:Wtf I wearing masks for if I have antibodies?

Hoss a mask mandate is not for the wearer to not ketch covid it is to prevent the wearer from SPREADING it!

Like u didn't understand my posts about senior ppl or what

Do u also think a quarantine is for the benefit of the person quarantined or for others not to be exposed?