*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby rollingstock » November 16th, 2019, 9:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Off a police wrecker?
rollingstock wrote:Heard the r35 rolled off the bed of a wrecker.

Nah ours overworked moving derelict police vehicles.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 16th, 2019, 10:24 pm

rspann wrote:Like he hear about Mansory Edition and thought it was Masonry Edition.
Brah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 16th, 2019, 11:19 pm

Like he couldnt wait to bursttttt
IMG-20191116-WA0101.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2019, 6:25 am

Unsure of location
IMG-20191116-WA0099.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2019, 8:12 am

Penal last night
IMG-20191117-WA0013.jpg
IMG-20191117-WA0012.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2019, 10:42 am

TDS business
IMG-20191117-WA0021.jpg

Postby Dave » November 17th, 2019, 11:58 am

I keep seeing many new cars and many where it clearly won't be fully covered and parts would be hard to come by.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2019, 2:57 pm

Today is busy
IMG-20191117-WA0029.jpg
Screenshot_2019-11-17-14-51-32.png
Screenshot_2019-11-17-14-54-34.png

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2019, 5:12 pm

Insurance companies feeling it these days
IMG-20191117-WA0067.jpg
IMG-20191117-WA0069.jpg

Postby maj. tom » November 17th, 2019, 5:14 pm

I mean accidents happen eh, but I feel these people lately want to give Elon Musk a run for the money on making a flying car.

Postby gastly369 » November 17th, 2019, 7:21 pm

Lottttaaa pickupssss jive like kakaheolee in wet roads

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2019, 9:06 pm

Anytime rain drizzle in aranguez people always fly off those corners. Always always always
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Insurance companies feeling it these days

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2019, 9:07 pm

Them insurance companies shud band together and put some water barriers on that stretch around aranguez bypass. They would save real money

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2019, 9:08 pm

Day is completed with a wetman
IMG-20191117-WA0109.jpg

No_Name

Postby No_Name » November 17th, 2019, 9:29 pm

:angel:
gastly369 wrote:Lottttaaa pickupssss jive like kakaheolee in wet roads

Especially if they're black in colour n driven by females...

Postby mero » November 17th, 2019, 10:19 pm

Accident now is instant feel sickers for the Christmas

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 18th, 2019, 4:14 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Them insurance companies shud band together and put some water barriers on that stretch around aranguez bypass. They would save real money

nah let them run off an learn they lesson. all an dem fly off the hiway wit same speed and try to get on to the overpass an like they cyah realize is ah roundabout they meet and the man on the right have the right of way. they alway try to rush the man with the right of way, same by the roundabout by the hardware, they come on the left lane and want to rush to go into aranguez. is like they so dotish they doh realize the driver on the right side of them have the right of way, so let them run off they go slow down the next time.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 18th, 2019, 9:19 am

No_Name wrote::angel:

Running tyres smooth as a baby's behind as well!

Postby Les Bain » November 18th, 2019, 10:41 am

This thread has me nostalgic for 'Nice Folks on the Street' episodes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 18th, 2019, 10:57 am

With all these accidents, is more road block and level LO in allyuh arse...tickets going and share

Postby Spitfir3 » November 18th, 2019, 11:22 am

those drivers feel they invincible cuz they lil higher off the road not knowin they more susceptible to get tunup

as for dem insurance i wonder if they increase the price on fully yet

VII

Postby VII » November 18th, 2019, 12:15 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

those drivers feel they invincible cuz they lil higher off the road not knowin they more susceptible to get tunup

I cringe when I see chicks driving pickups ,whenever I could I talk to them about the dangers,all seemed surprised everytime...

Salesmen bosses and husband not doing their jobs..in the wrong hands all pickups are death traps...whats a simple almost autocorrect for some of us at any speed in a pickup can be death for others even at lower speeds...especially ladies..

When you master a pickup you can master anything...driving them is like driving on a knife s edge at times in different conditions...

Fellas talk to the ladies when you can ok..

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 18th, 2019, 2:28 pm

VII wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

I cringe when I see chicks driving pickups ,whenever I could I talk to them about the dangers,all seemed surprised everytime...

Salesmen bosses and husband not doing their jobs..in the wrong hands all pickups are death traps...whats a simple almost autocorrect for some of us at any speed in a pickup can be death for others even at lower speeds...especially ladies..

When you master a pickup you can master anything...driving them is like driving on a knife s edge at times in different conditions...

What dangers are you referring to?

Postby rollingstock » November 18th, 2019, 2:32 pm

VII wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

Biggest pile of complete assholery I ever heard. So female drivers can't control a pick up? Only men can?
Knife's edge? Man come off your deluded high horse yuh stupid #$%@.

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2019, 2:35 pm

one of the worsest places is on the ramp from ubh northbound to go into grand bazaar

the combination of right turn on uphill from a stop can easily get wheel spin on a wet day

Postby Slartibartfast » November 18th, 2019, 3:34 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

Whenever I saw other pickup drivers shooting past me at 120 on a wet highway I always wondered if they knew something I didn't. But all the pickups with their wheels praising the Lord have me doubting that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 18th, 2019, 4:15 pm

Heading debe
IMG-20191118-WA0060.jpg

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 18th, 2019, 4:15 pm

Ghee.
EMR near Fernandes

VII

Postby VII » November 18th, 2019, 6:03 pm

VII wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

Biggest pile of complete assholery I ever heard. So female drivers can't control a pick up? Only men can?
Knife's edge? Man come off your deluded high horse yuh stupid #$%@.

Clearly you haven't interacted with many female pick up drivers or owned pickups..they spin out very easy and only because most lady drivers are generally careful and restrained we don't have more fatalities,coupled with the fact that only a relatively small number actually drive pickups...and the peppy ones used to driving cars and small suvs jump in them and beleive it's the same..its not and your petty childish insults and insinuations won't change that...of course there are many ladies that are aware and can handle them,my lady is one and that because I enlightened her...

You could bawl from now until your shift done pickups with leafsprings and no stability assist features must be handled with caution especially in a first drizzle ,there are some very notorious spin out spots for pickups..but I guess you have no clue do you...
Last edited by VII on November 18th, 2019, 6:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » November 18th, 2019, 6:06 pm

kamakazi wrote:
VII wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:

What dangers are you referring to?

The propensity to lose it's footing especially in wet or greasy roads and especially when unladen and in 4x2 mode..

brakes and emergency maneuvering are a whole other story...sometimes the abs even feels obsolete with the rear trying to overtake the front in emergency braking situations,things you take for granted in a modern car you can't in a pickup...

The biggest danger is people assume it's just another car or SUV....its not,it's basically the most archaic of vehicle platform designs with more power and torque..
Last edited by VII on November 18th, 2019, 7:17 pm, edited 3 times in total.