mediahouse wrote:K74T wrote:mediahouse, how can you assume one's religion by their name?
if ah man name mohammed baksh would you say hes a hindu? of course not
just like is ah man name ganesh maraj you wont say hes a muslim now would you?
so if duan title happens to be boodasingh then possibly he can be hindu or bhuddist.
thats a fair assumption .
Plus many times i tell people my name and they say " oh so u is ah muslim"
so whats your point ??
Plus many times i tell people my name and they say " oh so u is ah muslim"
mediahouse wrote:ok so if alluh ent believe in ah god what about supernatural stuff like obeah, spirits , jins etc?
mediahouse wrote:^^ how can u say mediahouse is attached to a person name bro and then say it can be belong to a religion .? mediahouse is just ah username not a person name your statement dey witless
mediahouse wrote:check out this video and tell me if you notice anything strange and if you can debunk .it i was personally there and witnessed what was goin on .
Only MG Man said he doesnt believe God exists.mediahouse wrote:ok so if alluh ent believe in ah god what about supernatural stuff like obeah, spirits , jins etc?
mediahouse wrote:ok so if alluh ent believe in ah god what about supernatural stuff like obeah, spirits , jins etc?
rspann wrote:The best thing about God,is that he does not need any confirmation, support,defence or proof from anyone for his existence.God is infinite and cannot be understood or defined by finite minds.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:rspann wrote:The best thing about God,is that he does not need any confirmation, support,defence or proof from anyone for his existence.God is infinite and cannot be understood or defined by finite minds.
Think about it. Religion has actually convinced people that there's an invisible man living in the sky who watches everything you do, every minute of every day. And the invisible man has a special list of ten things he does not want you to do. And if you do any of these ten things, he has a special place, full of fire and smoke and burning and torture and anguish, where he will send you to live and suffer and burn and choke and scream and cry forever and ever 'til the end of time!
But He loves you. He loves you, and He needs money! He always needs money! He's all-powerful, all-perfect, all-knowing, and all-wise, somehow just can't handle money! Religion takes in billions of dollars, they pay no taxes, and they always need a little more. Now, you talk about a good BS story. Holy sheit! - George Carlin
rspann wrote:The best thing about God,is that he does not need any confirmation, support,defence or proof from anyone for his existence.God is infinite and cannot be understood or defined by finite minds.
Bizzare wrote:I hope some of you guys in here claiming what God is like... and how God is... etc etc, are not writing from a biblical standpoint, cuz the bible itself calls some of you in here idolaters. Creating your own God. Giving him qualities and attributes that the bible never mentioned. Explaining how God thinks and how he operates which is contrary to the bible to confirm your beliefs.
So I hope some of you in here are not bible believers cuz by the bible's admission, some of you have been creating your own God for the past few pages jus to feel comfortable with yourselves
d spike wrote:Bizzare wrote:I hope some of you guys in here claiming what God is like... and how God is... etc etc, are not writing from a biblical standpoint, cuz the bible itself calls some of you in here idolaters. Creating your own God. Giving him qualities and attributes that the bible never mentioned. Explaining how God thinks and how he operates which is contrary to the bible to confirm your beliefs.
So I hope some of you in here are not bible believers cuz by the bible's admission, some of you have been creating your own God for the past few pages jus to feel comfortable with yourselves
Well, if you are going to swallow everything in the bible wholesale, you are going to end up in a certifiable mess, as the bible is simply a massive collection of writings, made up of many books, written by people who differed in outlook, religious beliefs, and culture. There are writings within the bible that contradict other writings within the bible...
So using the bible as a yardstick to judge other people is just another way of helping yourself to misunderstand what this life is all about - certainly not the idea the writers of those very scriptures had in mind when they composed their prose...
Bizzare wrote:
The bible itself said so.
Bizzare wrote:This is your opinion.
turbohead wrote:abba i take it you didnt watch the vid?
are you saying that Christians are people living in a certifiable mess??? because the last time I checked they swallow everything in the bible wholesale...d spike wrote:Well, if you are going to swallow everything in the bible wholesale, you are going to end up in a certifiable mess,
wasn't this the reason its called the bible ...(the books or collection of books) whats your point?d spike wrote: as the bible is simply a massive collection of writings, made up of many books,
these are the same people whom the God of the bible claims to be His creation right?d spike wrote: written by people who differed in outlook, religious beliefs, and culture.
this in not a true statement,as most of those apparent contradictions can be/ has been explained, further more those very "contradictions" does not even hamper the message the bible brings.d spike wrote: There are writings within the bible that contradict other writings within the bible...
sMASH wrote:the complexity argument is weak.
the thing about things popping into existence from nothing is quite interesting. it may seem that way now, but only because it is not completely observed or understood.
pioneer wrote: is there ANY religion that says there is no hell or heaven?
pioneer wrote:Now how this translates to present society? People still fear death, they afraid god mighten be pleased and so they would burn in hell.
but do you have substantial evidence that there is no afterlife ? I guess not because you confess that " I have never seen/heard dead relatives or friends"pioneer wrote:People fail to realise when you die, you cease to exist. I am yet to have substantial evidence that there is an afterlife, i have never seen/heard dead relatives or friends.
megadoc1 wrote:are you saying that Christians are people living in a certifiable mess??? because the last time I checked they swallow everything in the bible wholesale...d spike wrote:Well, if you are going to swallow everything in the bible wholesale, you are going to end up in a certifiable mess,
megadoc1 wrote:wasn't this the reason its called the bible ...(the books or collection of books) whats your point?d spike wrote: as the bible is simply a massive collection of writings, made up of many books,
megadoc1 wrote:these are the same people whom the God of the bible claims to be His creation right?d spike wrote: written by people who differed in outlook, religious beliefs, and culture.
whats the problem then? is he not God of all as they all claim? if they all came from him why can't this very statement be used as evidence that he is really the one he claims to be?
why can't this very statement be used as evidence that he is really the one he claims to be?
megadoc1 wrote:this in not a true statement,as most of those apparent contradictions can be/ has been explained, further more those very "contradictions" does not even hamper the message the bible brings.d spike wrote: There are writings within the bible that contradict other writings within the bible...
to make such a statement is unfortunate
megadoc1 wrote:please show at least one example of a contradiction...
megadoc1 wrote:are these really the best reasons why the bible should not be taken wholesale?
c'mon
MG Man wrote:mediahouse wrote:ok so if alluh ent believe in ah god what about supernatural stuff like obeah, spirits , jins etc?
what does one have to do with the other?
you are just listing phenomena that we do not currently have explanations for
sinple as that
there was a time when moving objects in the sky were supernatural...so were thunder and lightning......