Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Mmoney607

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Mmoney607 » September 1st, 2021, 1:27 pm

PariaMan wrote:Question

If Vaccines start expiring on us towards the end of this year what should the government do after?

1. Stop buying and who did not take is them to catch

2. Buy more with the hope that antivaxxers change their mind and continue offering to citizens free of charge

3. Buy more but charge citizens for each dose

Are you proposing to charge citizens for booster shots? In case you didn't know, developed countries have started giving out booster shots.

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 2:14 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

If Vaccines start expiring on us towards the end of this year what should the government do after?

2. Buy more with the hope that antivaxxers change their mind and continue offering to citizens free of charge

Are you proposing to charge citizens for booster shots? In case you didn't know, developed countries have started giving out booster shots.

Sinopharm doesn't expire until June 2023.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 2:25 pm

So far WHO says no booster shots band we have been following WHO

Heard the Minster say Astra Zennica appears to not need a booster

But assuming for argument sake no booster required except for Pfizer and all who wants boosters get then what ?

Do we continue buying and stocking in case people change their minds?

Why should taxpayers money be spent and wasted in the hope that people change their minds ?

Should we stop now trying to acquire more in face of significant hesitancy ?

Mmoney607 wrote:

Postby K74T » September 1st, 2021, 3:21 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:hearing some talk , students who are unvaccinated may have to pay a special premium tuition in addition to the usual Annual donation to their respective schools, maybe even up to $ 7500 per term which will help wtih the burden teachers have to face having to cater to online and physical teaching as well as help to serve as a partial medical insurance for those unvaccinated as well as they are considered a higher risk.
You does run with every rumshop talk you hear?

Postby st7 » September 1st, 2021, 3:28 pm

hover11 wrote:Don't pick and choose when to compare us to US, choose everything, even their intense taxation policies and zero subsidies lifestyles

LOL!!!

the irony

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 4:43 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Don't pick and choose when to compare us to US, choose everything, even their intense taxation policies and zero subsidies lifestyles

LOL!!!

the irony
No VAT. Trump paid $750. Can't be too bad.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 1st, 2021, 5:01 pm

PariaMan wrote:So far WHO says no booster shots band we have been following WHO

Heard the Minster say Astra Zennica appears to not need a booster

But assuming for argument sake no booster required except for Pfizer and all who wants boosters get then what ?

Do we continue buying and stocking in case people change their minds?

Why should taxpayers money be spent and wasted in the hope that people change their minds ?

Should we stop now trying to acquire more in face of significant hesitancy ?

Mmoney607 wrote:

At one point there were no WHO approved vaccines, but obviously WHO was going to approve them, so obviously you wouldn't wait until they approve it and then start to buy meanwhile people dieing. Hopefully they learn that lesson.

But if you saying to just start charging for vaccine regardless then ok.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 5:15 pm

Stupid question, ppl not taking it when it free , you really think they will take it at a cost

Postby The_Honourable » September 1st, 2021, 5:37 pm

hover11 wrote:

Stupid question, ppl not taking it when it free , you really think they will take it at a cost

If Delta spreads, deaths increase and the window for free vaccines begin to close, you will be amazed to see how many will hunt for vaccines at any cost. Remember it had those that fly out T&T to the US spending lots of money and time just to get vaccinated especially by Pfizer or Moderna.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 5:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

If Delta spreads, deaths increase and the window for free vaccines begin to close, you will be amazed to see how many will hunt for vaccines at any cost. Remember it had those that fly out T&T to the US spending lots of money and time just to get vaccinated especially by Pfizer or Moderna.
That's for the ppl that can afford the upper echelons in other words what about the majority who cannot, humanely having ppl pay for something like that is wrong. No where else in the world is doing that yet ppl want to implement that here we really are a banana republic. Next we gonna say anti vaxxers should not be entitled to NIS retirement or sick leave LOL

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 7:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

That's for the ppl that can afford the upper echelons in other words what about the majority who cannot, humanely having ppl pay for something like that is wrong. No where else in the world is doing that yet ppl want to implement that here we really are a banana republic. Next we gonna say anti vaxxers should not be entitled to NIS retirement or sick leave LOL

Weren't you preaching natural immunity and 98% survival? Fever grass and chadon beni in a hot cup of water still works as well as it did before.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 7:08 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Weren't you preaching natural immunity and 98% survival? Fever grass and chadon beni in a hot cup of water still works as well as it did before.
Yea that's my personal choice , not the majority who don't wish to take based on their respective choices. If you think making them pay for it will encourage them further to take it then now even more will reject it

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 7:14 pm

So if people chose not to take now we should keep buying more just in case they change their mind while vaccine expiring on us?

I say if people do not want to make it mandatory give people until the end of the year to vaccinate and after that charge people for a dose
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Yea that's my personal choice , not the majority who don't wish to take based on their respective choices. If you think making them pay for it will encourage them further to take it then now even more will reject it

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 7:18 pm

PariaMan wrote:So if people chose not to take now we should keep buying more just in case they change their mind while vaccine expiring on us?

I say if people do not want to make it mandatory give people until the end of the year to vaccinate and after that charge people for a dose
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

How do you think Globally that would make us look....Trinidad selling vaccines to their citizens when the rest of the world is giving for free..now that would be embarrassing and against UN practices

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2021, 7:19 pm

we can donate, or sell some doses to other countries that haven't gotten much like Haiti. if we sell it use some of the money to buy more. but not as much. buy smaller amounts that we can use out before expiry.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 7:20 pm

We are a small country if we purchase for everyone and 40 percent refuse to take it and that 40 percent has to be given away or expires then what's the logic for buying more and waiting for people to change their mind?

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:So if people chose not to take now we should keep buying more just in case they change their mind while vaccine expiring on us?

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:

How do you think Globally that would make us look....Trinidad selling vaccines to their citizens when the rest of the world is giving for free..now that would be embarrassing and against UN practices

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 7:24 pm

In addition no country is going to pay for vaccine close to expiration given that it takes time to get jabs in people , we will have to give away and then use up scarce US currency to buy more , does not make sense

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 7:33 pm

PariaMan wrote:We are a small country if we purchase for everyone and 40 percent refuse to take it and that 40 percent has to be given away or expires then what's the logic for buying more and waiting for people to change their mind?

hover11 wrote:

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:Stupid question, ppl not taking it when it free , you really think they will take it at a cost

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cbc.ca/amp/1.6130768

Thousands of COVID-19 doses set to expire while millions of Canadians haven't signed up for a shot

It is happening across the world the US recently threw away millions of vaccines because ppl didn't want it, does that mean that they simply stopped supplying or started charging no because that is a new cost the government has to bear , this is why we pay taxes. If you leave it up to people to buy on their own they are not going to pay for it and simply do without. How much money does the government spend on food cards and the ppl that don't deserve it are the ones that have access to such, why are we so concerned about government expenditure all of sudden....

Postby 88sins » September 1st, 2021, 7:33 pm

Lemme correct your mistake one time.
How dare you say that we are a banana republic? We actually are a greenfig republic. You have no right to be so disrespectful to the banana republics of the world.

A good few people posting drivel don't quite grasp something.
With our current high vaccination hesitation rates, making it so that people have to pay for it will NEVER get people to take it. Add to that, if someone that didn't want it before changes their mind and decided to take it, if they can't afford it, guess what? You, the pro vaxxer that glad they have to pay for it throught their noses, are the ones that will suffer. Because if they are unvaccinated and can't afford to get vaccinated, they will eventually get the virus, perpetuating the spread of the disease, which will probably lead to the formation of a variant of the virus that your vaccination achieved antibodies are woefully unable to fight off. And when that happens, yuh go blame the unvaccinated entirely ent? You pushing for them to be excluded by way of being unable to afford it had no impact on the situation right?

Anyway
I read a research article somewhere, that indicated that it appears that naturally acquired immunity may be better at fighting off the original strain, as well as many of the variants that are developing.
If that's true, maybe eventually we eliminate the virus entirely, whether vaccinated or not.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 9:23 pm

88sins wrote:Lemme correct your mistake one time.
How dare you say that we are a banana republic? We actually are a greenfig republic. You have no right to be so disrespectful to the banana republics of the world.

A good few people posting drivel don't quite grasp something.
With our current high vaccination hesitation rates, making it so that people have to pay for it will NEVER get people to take it. Add to that, if someone that didn't want it before changes their mind and decided to take it, if they can't afford it, guess what? You, the pro vaxxer that glad they have to pay for it throught their noses, are the ones that will suffer. Because if they are unvaccinated and can't afford to get vaccinated, they will eventually get the virus, perpetuating the spread of the disease, which will probably lead to the formation of a variant of the virus that your vaccination achieved antibodies are woefully unable to fight off. And when that happens, yuh go blame the unvaccinated entirely ent? You pushing for them to be excluded by way of being unable to afford it had no impact on the situation right?

Anyway
I read a research article somewhere, that indicated that it appears that naturally acquired immunity may be better at fighting off the original strain, as well as many of the variants that are developing.
If that's true, maybe eventually we eliminate the virus entirely, whether vaccinated or not.

So how many people are we willing to sacrifice to make that happen?
Natural immunity proponents seem not to realize that you have to get infected first, and this will inevitably result in deaths.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 9:32 pm

We arguing that people should not take the vaccine but also arguing that it should be always be freely available in case antivaxxers change their minds

We really living in a crazy world with crazy people

If we so sure it's not good to take why should we care if its available

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 9:36 pm

PariaMan wrote:We arguing that people should not take the vaccine but also arguing that it should be always be freely available in case antivaxxers change their minds

Anti vaxxers want to have it all their way.
Free to infect, free GORTT services, free to drain on the Treasury, overload the healthcare system, freedom to mingle in cinemas/bars/restaurants, free school etc.
Lazy, uncaring set of imbeciles.

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 9:40 pm

PariaMan wrote:We arguing that people should not take the vaccine but also arguing that it should be always be freely available in case antivaxxers change their minds

Free to infect, free GORTT services, free to drain on the Treasury, overload the healthcare system, freedom to mingle in cinemas/bars/restaurants, free school etc.
So anti vaxxers don't pay tax I confused ?

Postby adnj » September 1st, 2021, 9:44 pm

hover11 wrote:

They don't pay more taxes.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2021, 9:45 pm

hover11 wrote:

Tax has nothing to do with mandates and restrictions. Yuh SC ent tell yuh dat?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 9:47 pm

What tax have to do with it

You have the option now to take it but you refuse.

You exercise you free will

Humans are free too chose but must accept the consequences of their choice

You free to kill but must accept the consequences of that action

I say by the end of year close t
down the availability of free vaccines

Advise everyone in early November so that people have the option

But that's it in 2022

hover11 wrote:

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 9:47 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Last time I checked I paying the same amount of tax from my payslip so I guess I have a right to access government services

Postby hover11 » September 1st, 2021, 9:49 pm

hover11 wrote:

You really think JUHN going to mandate anything....again political suicide. All those things are scare tactics.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 9:49 pm

You have a right to do that now

But you cannot expect the government to continue to keep buying over and over in case you change your mind
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Last time I checked I paying the same amount of tax from my payslip so I guess I have a right to access government services

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 1st, 2021, 9:50 pm

Nah doh mandate just close down free vaccines by the end if this year
hover11 wrote:

You really think JUHN going to mandate anything....again political suicide. All those things are scare tactics.