The seats aren't random, they're strategic. The east-west corridor will have the most amount of candidates per constituencyRovin wrote:how come some of these turd parties with all dey mouth seem to jes willy nilly picking random seats to contest , why they doh jes focus their wasted time on 1 area or constituencies located next to each other ...
Rovin wrote:^^^^ to split d unc votes ? cause we know pnm votes doh get split ...
rspann wrote:Cantmis wrote:I thought he like young men?
Who ? RedVIKITUKS ?
eliteauto wrote:Lisa Morris-Julien selected as the candidate for D'Abadie-O'meara for the PNM
wing wrote:Rovin wrote:^^^^ to split d unc votes ? cause we know pnm votes doh get split ...
Most likely , and how come PNM votes don't split? What inspires such loyalty that UNC and others can't match? Even along purely racial lines, why is the UNC vote so vulnerable to being split with third parties?
wing wrote:Rovin wrote:^^^^ to split d unc votes ? cause we know pnm votes doh get split ...
Most likely , and how come PNM votes don't split? What inspires such loyalty that UNC and others can't match? Even along purely racial lines, why is the UNC vote so vulnerable to being split with third parties?
It not only her that's racistDizzy28 wrote:Nice....glad to see being a closet racist has its perkseliteauto wrote:Lisa Morris-Julien selected as the candidate for D'Abadie-O'meara for the PNM
Black PNM folk don't want to vote for no Injun far much less to split PNM vote .paid_influencer wrote:wing wrote:Rovin wrote:^^^^ to split d unc votes ? cause we know pnm votes doh get split ...
It is a problem of perspective. I would argue those third parties never fell in the traditional UNC base to begin with. It isn't so much "splitting UNC votes", so much as the UNC failing to make an alliance to secure their non-traditional support.
The PNM has always gone it alone. They have their traditional core support and that's it. Their core support is large enough to win elections unless the other parties come together.
Ask elite he's bigs up 3rd parties, but he will always vote for his African tribeGladiator wrote:wing wrote:Rovin wrote:^^^^ to split d unc votes ? cause we know pnm votes doh get split ...
As Eric Williams said.... put up a crappo for the PNM and they will vote for it. Most base PNM supporters vote along racial lines, UNC people vote for other reasons.... therefore if there is a better prospect that can create change for the better they would vote accordingly.
The PNM base is just pure blind loyalty
rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
fokhan_96 wrote:Bro UNC people is the same thing. People would still vote UNC even if their leader is a white oak toting drunkard who thinks the corona virus is killed by the sun.rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:Bro UNC people is the same thing. People would still vote UNC even if their leader is a white oak toting drunkard who thinks the corona virus is killed by the sun.rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
Pnm supporters as well as members a bit more loyal than unc peeps...Classic eg is Hinds...they does do/tell he all kinda thing and he still riding strong. If was a unc person, new party forming in the morning
fokhan_96 wrote:Bro UNC people is the same thing. People would still vote UNC even if their leader is a white oak toting drunkard who thinks the corona virus is killed by the sun.rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
Awaits for an indo to win the laventille seatGladiator wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:Bro UNC people is the same thing. People would still vote UNC even if their leader is a white oak toting drunkard who thinks the corona virus is killed by the sun.rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
You would think so... but a Black "African" man that couldn't speak two words without stutttering was able to form a 3rd party and go in a pure grassroots UNC area and win the seat. He was so popular and loved by all them injun that if he do the same tomorrow the result would be the same.
So you talking poo poo....
zoom rader wrote:Awaits for an indo to win the laventille seatGladiator wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:Bro UNC people is the same thing. People would still vote UNC even if their leader is a white oak toting drunkard who thinks the corona virus is killed by the sun.rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
You would think so... but a Black "African" man that couldn't speak two words without stutttering was able to form a 3rd party and go in a pure grassroots UNC area and win the seat. He was so popular and loved by all them injun that if he do the same tomorrow the result would be the same.
I am not speaking of a PNM stooge.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:zoom rader wrote:Awaits for an indo to win the laventille seatGladiator wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:Bro UNC people is the same thing. People would still vote UNC even if their leader is a white oak toting drunkard who thinks the corona virus is killed by the sun.rspann wrote:I agree with zoom reader on the point about PNM voters voting for their party no matter what . I had the same mindset until Patrick , but Growlers made me change it . PNM voters vote no matter what the consequences. Ask any of them what the PNM has done for them , they cuss and say that Growlers only helping the white and rich Indians but wait till election morning .
If pnm put an indo to represent laventille, they would win
The_Honourable wrote::lol:![]()
Carolyn seeks to have COP retake St Augustine
It’s a four-way battle for St Augustine so far after Congress of the People (COP) leader Carolyn Seepersad- Bachan yesterday announced she will contest the St Augustine seat.
It is the COP’s bid to keep the seat following the 10-year tenure of COP MP for the area Prakash Ramadhar who was given the UNC “safe seat” in the cementing of the 2010 People’s Partnership (PP) coalition.
He retained it in 2015 election and was in Opposition ranks when the PP lost the 2015 polls.
He’s been estranged from the COP since Seepersad-Bachan’s leadership began in 2017. Ramadhar said Monday he’d decided to stay out of the upcoming election.
Yesterday Seepersad-Bachan was announced as COP’s St Augustine candidate among three other COP announcements: Lonsdale Williams (Diego Martin North East), Kurt Sinnette (Laventille West), Anthony De Four (Port-of-Spain North/St Ann’s West).
The COP is part of the Better United group of parties contesting in different areas. Seepersad-Bachan said the COP will have a few more candidates, but was standing down in some areas to allow other parties to contest. The COP won’t be in San Fernando West where she said Progessive Party leader Nikoli Edwards is contesting. Nor will the COP contest Diego Martin Central where the Movement for Social Justice is contesting.
For upcoming polls, the UNC is seeking to retake the seat with deputy leader Kadijah Ameen. The PNM’s candidate is Renuka Sagramsingh Sooklal. Inshan Ishamel is also planning to contest that seat.
In the three-way fight of 2015, Ramadhar (with PP) won 12,606 votes to the PNM’s Alisha Romano’s with 6,186 and the NCT’s Nalini Dial, 331.
On her bid for the COP to retake the sea in the upcoming four-way fight, Seepersad-Bachan said the “new normal” that T&T goes forward with due to the COVID-19 pandemic, demands change and she insists the election is part of the opportunity to obtain this.
She added, “Change is required for T&T and for the population to move on properly, and progress. T&T is in the current state because of the two parties we’ve had for years. We say let the change begin in St Augustine in this election. We say to constituents—Be You in this election.”
She said the COP had advocated people contesting in areas where they live to better represent residents. She added that while she was San Fernando homegrown and had voted there, she’s contesting for the first time in the St Augustine constituency, as she lives in Valsayn.
Seepersad-Bachan attended university in the area and was a UWI lecturer for over 20 years also, “There’s always been need to develop this area as a tertiary education hub and in other areas including micro-enterprises. It’s very underdeveloped and shouldn’t have been. Its shortcomings were never fully addressed through an MP.”
With that hit on the Opposition’s former representation of the seat, she also addressed her colleague Ramadhar’s representation.
She said the COP hadn’t been operating independently when he was part of the Opposition. She said the COP’s bid aims to change the situation.
“This is about restoring power to the Parliament to not only debate issues but as a channel for accountability and for development to occur. St Augustine has a real chance will to make this change.”
“Voters must fully understand this election isn’t about red or yellow but to seek change by making the right choice. This is about you. The world has changed irrevocably. There’s a second economy which T&T must be part of and we have to change how we think or be lost. You must put a hand into shaping your future.”
Source: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/carolyn-seeks-to ... augustine/
Looks like PNM seat nowdeath365 wrote:no relevance to this election... dead party talkingThe_Honourable wrote:![]()
Carolyn seeks to have COP retake St Augustine
It’s a four-way battle for St Augustine so far after Congress of the People (COP) leader Carolyn Seepersad- Bachan yesterday announced she will contest the St Augustine seat.
It is the COP’s bid to keep the seat following the 10-year tenure of COP MP for the area Prakash Ramadhar who was given the UNC “safe seat” in the cementing of the 2010 People’s Partnership (PP) coalition.
He retained it in 2015 election and was in Opposition ranks when the PP lost the 2015 polls.
He’s been estranged from the COP since Seepersad-Bachan’s leadership began in 2017. Ramadhar said Monday he’d decided to stay out of the upcoming election.
Yesterday Seepersad-Bachan was announced as COP’s St Augustine candidate among three other COP announcements: Lonsdale Williams (Diego Martin North East), Kurt Sinnette (Laventille West), Anthony De Four (Port-of-Spain North/St Ann’s West).
The COP is part of the Better United group of parties contesting in different areas. Seepersad-Bachan said the COP will have a few more candidates, but was standing down in some areas to allow other parties to contest. The COP won’t be in San Fernando West where she said Progessive Party leader Nikoli Edwards is contesting. Nor will the COP contest Diego Martin Central where the Movement for Social Justice is contesting.
For upcoming polls, the UNC is seeking to retake the seat with deputy leader Kadijah Ameen. The PNM’s candidate is Renuka Sagramsingh Sooklal. Inshan Ishamel is also planning to contest that seat.
In the three-way fight of 2015, Ramadhar (with PP) won 12,606 votes to the PNM’s Alisha Romano’s with 6,186 and the NCT’s Nalini Dial, 331.
On her bid for the COP to retake the sea in the upcoming four-way fight, Seepersad-Bachan said the “new normal” that T&T goes forward with due to the COVID-19 pandemic, demands change and she insists the election is part of the opportunity to obtain this.
She added, “Change is required for T&T and for the population to move on properly, and progress. T&T is in the current state because of the two parties we’ve had for years. We say let the change begin in St Augustine in this election. We say to constituents—Be You in this election.”
She said the COP had advocated people contesting in areas where they live to better represent residents. She added that while she was San Fernando homegrown and had voted there, she’s contesting for the first time in the St Augustine constituency, as she lives in Valsayn.
Seepersad-Bachan attended university in the area and was a UWI lecturer for over 20 years also, “There’s always been need to develop this area as a tertiary education hub and in other areas including micro-enterprises. It’s very underdeveloped and shouldn’t have been. Its shortcomings were never fully addressed through an MP.”
With that hit on the Opposition’s former representation of the seat, she also addressed her colleague Ramadhar’s representation.
She said the COP hadn’t been operating independently when he was part of the Opposition. She said the COP’s bid aims to change the situation.
“This is about restoring power to the Parliament to not only debate issues but as a channel for accountability and for development to occur. St Augustine has a real chance will to make this change.”
“Voters must fully understand this election isn’t about red or yellow but to seek change by making the right choice. This is about you. The world has changed irrevocably. There’s a second economy which T&T must be part of and we have to change how we think or be lost. You must put a hand into shaping your future.”
Source: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/carolyn-seeks-to ... augustine/
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inshan make it official?
Rovin wrote:how come some of these turd parties with all dey mouth seem to jes willy nilly picking random seats to contest , why they doh jes focus their wasted time on 1 area or constituencies located next to each other ...