Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 12:20 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:U lil fvcking idiots care more about KFC than want goes on with red government and the corruption they inflect.

Look at the murder and crime plus red governments involved in crime.

Continue, never seen a bunch of lil kant holes like dis on tuner.

When last yuh check yuh blood pressure?

No health issues unless Jah decides otherwise.

Anybody between 40 to death have health issues - EVERYBODY !!! :wink:
After 40 you is a old arse man who need to get a check up like every year.
And you must have diaper $$ put aside .

Why you think you hear about a man or a marlene type just fall down and dead ?

It's either heart attack, high blood pressure related issues etc, etc.

Or police shoot you cause you with he man .
I can assure you I don't fit the unhealthy category. Every year I take a full check up and u won't see me with kfc ,pizza etc.

BMI = 19.4 @ 6ft , 170lbw
BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

150 to 200 bike miles per week , plus weight training.

No dhal belly like eliteauto-tuntun

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » April 30th, 2022, 12:26 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:U lil fvcking idiots care more about KFC than want goes on with red government and the corruption they inflect.

I can assure you I don't fit the unhealthy category. Every year I take a full check up and u won't see me with kfc ,pizza etc.

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

yeah right you fat dougla incel abomination lol.

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2022, 12:30 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

easy there mr sexy

leave some nanny for the rest of us

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 1:36 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

yeah right you fat dougla incel abomination lol.
Nah hoss I doh eat flour or white foods like rice, sugar. Only Meat , vegetables and limited sugary fruits are my main diet
Last edited by zoom rader on April 30th, 2022, 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 1:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

easy there mr sexy

I does only deal powdered necks

Postby RedVEVO » April 30th, 2022, 4:54 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

easy there mr sexy

Every thing seems in order morning fasting glucose is really @ 75 ?

So you are aware that the powder neck deal is a fetish ?

And chances are you vex about 1895 ?

Carry on - you under the microscope :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 9:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

easy there mr sexy

Carry on - you under the microscope
I don't eat after 8pm and my first meal is around 12 the next day. I don't ever have breakfast. Intermittent fasting via two meals a day.

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2022, 9:28 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BP = 118/85
Morning Blood glucose 75
Cholesterol total 112

easy there mr sexy

Carry on - you under the microscope
I don't eat after 8pm and my first meal is around 12 the next day. I don't ever have breakfast. Intermittent fasting via two meals a day.
Sounds about right.One day I will kick the Redbull habit, but other than that, our diet plans are similar.My exercise is walking and pullups/dips.

Postby The_Honourable » March 1st, 2024, 11:41 am

So we had this:

‘Historical high’ for Prestige Holdings

KFC, Starbucks help Prestige Holdings make $1.3b in sales...

PRESTIGE Holdings, the parent company of brands such as KFC and Starbucks, recorded its highest-ever pre-tax profit of $84 million last financial year, its financial results for the period have shown.

This “historical high”, according to Prestige Holdings, represented a 56% increase in the profit that the restaurant management company made for the corresponding period in 2022.

And helping Prestige Holdings achieve this milestone was the fact that its revenue for the period crossed the $1.3 billion mark.

“For the fiscal year 2023, group revenue increased by 20% to $1.3 billion from $1.1 billion in the previous year, and this resulted in a profit before tax of $84 million compared to $54 million in 2022, an increase of 56%,” Prestige Holdings’ chairman Christian Mouttet stated.

Mouttet said the financial year ended November 30, 2023 was one of investment and growth for the group.

“There has been significant effort and success towards returning our business operations to pre-pandemic levels, and achieving sustainable growth and profitability,” he stated.

Mouttet said that Prestige Holdings’ Diluted Earnings per Share increased by 58% from 56.8 cents to 89.6 cents.

“During the period, our group generated $182 million in Operating Cash Flow, repaid $22 million in debt, which reduced our total borrowings to $49 million, and we ended the year with $114 million in cash,” he stated.

Mouttet said at the end of the year Prestige Holdings operated 134 restaurants including five new units—four Starbucks in Trinidad and a Starbucks in Guyana.

The group also completed remodelling three KFCs and relocated one Starbucks during the period, he said.

“All of our brands posted significant operational and financial improvements over our prior year performance. The Group’s overall profitability of $84 million was a historical high and is reflective of the investments in our people and assets,” Mouttet stated.

“We have made significant investments in growing our operations, both in Trinidad and Tobago, as well as our external markets,” he stated.

Mouttet said the Starbucks in Guyana exceeded expectations and as such the organisation is looking to further its investments in that country by opening two more Starbucks there this year.

New stores are also planned for Trinidad this year, he said.

“In addition, throughout 2023, we continued to build on the innovation and progress that has been made in our digital, delivery and drive-through channels and expect that these platforms will continue to drive growth going forward,” he said.

The Prestige Holdings’ board approved a final dividend of 30 cents per common share, which with shareholders’ approval would take the total dividends payable for the financial year to 45 cents.

The final dividend will be paid on May 29.

“I wish to recognise and thank our dedicated and hard-working employees who have enthusiastically taken on the challenge of returning Prestige Holdings to a growth mindset and driven the improvements experienced in 2023,” Mouttet stated.

“The CEO, brand VPs and management team have been proactive in maximising on the investments made and successfully launching of a new market in Guyana. A very special thank you to our customers for remaining loyal to our brands, and for keeping us ‘in their hearts and minds for every eating experience’. Lastly, I wish to thank my fellow directors for their wisdom and counsel and for the support provided to management during the year,” Mouttet said.

The Prestige Holdings brands also include Subway, Pizza Hut, and TGI Fridays.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... 536d4.html

Postby The_Honourable » March 1st, 2024, 11:43 am

To this one day later:

KFC increases prices again

KFC lovers will now have to fork out more for their favourite meal.

This is because some price adjustments of between three to five per cent have been implemented.

The last price increase was in December 2023 which was between $1-2.

This was confirmed by Prestige Holdings chief executive officer Simon Hardy, who spoke to Guardian Media yesterday.

Hardy explained that the price increase was due to the increase in minimum wage, which took effect on January 1, as well as price increases from suppliers.

“The main jump for us was the minimum wage as we employ 3,300 people.  We only made the changes on February 22. But inevitably, a business such as ours can't, with an employee base such as ours, hold those prices forever. Just making a little comparison, you know. Everyone thinks that there's a lot of profit being made. We are a high-sales business but a low-margin business, only 4.2 per cent of our sales is profit. So, we have a lot of sales, but it's not a lot of profit,” he stressed.

Hardy also debunked social media comments, that KFC raised their prices for a second time in the year.

Giving a breakdown as to what has increased for customers, he said, “The Munch Pack, that's one piece of chicken and a side, went up by $1 from $21.95 to $22.95. That's a 5 per cent increase on the Super Deal which is one piece of chicken, a side, a biscuit and a drink went up by a dollar from $28.95 to $29.95. That's a 3 per cent increase.

"The Big Deal is two pieces of chicken, a side and a drink went up by $1 from $37.95 to $38.95, again a 3 per cent increase.

"The Boss Meal, which is three pieces of chicken, a side and a drink went from $49.95 to $51.95, which is an increase of $2, or 4 per cent. The Big Bite Box, a piece of chicken, a sandwich, a side, and a drink all went from $49.95 to $51.95. So, a $2 increase or 4 per cent.”

On Monday, Prestige Holdings Ltd declared audited after-tax profits of $55.9 million for the financial year ended November 30, 2023, an increase of 57.7 per cent over the $35.5 million the restaurant company earned for the same period in 2022.

In consolidated results for the 12 months ended November 30, 2023, Prestige Holdings generated $1.32 billion in revenue, 20 per cent more than the $1.10 billion the company recorded in its 2022 financial year.

In his chairman’s report, Christian Mouttet described the 2023 financial year as one of investment and growth for Prestige Holdings.

Last month Starbucks, (whose parent company is Prestige Holdings), Royal Castle, Rituals, and Blue Waters increased their prices.

All the companies cited this hike as due to the increase in minimum wage from $17.50 to $20.50 and the increase in input cost.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/kfc ... de429190a6

Postby The_Honourable » March 1st, 2024, 11:48 am

Then bacchanal start and now there are calls for boycott because of Alex's opinion and that the family and prestige didn't apologize :lol:

Trinis never boycott anything

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 1st, 2024, 12:03 pm

Trini's will never boycott KFC, they go rather die instead...

Postby gastly369 » March 1st, 2024, 12:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Then bacchanal start and now there are calls for boycott because of Alex's opinion and that the family and prestige didn't apologize

Lol 1% views of a Trini enjoy...plebs

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2024, 1:02 pm

never ever boycott is fact

Postby Les Bain » March 1st, 2024, 1:13 pm

So on top of the oil&grease, Trinidadians highly caffeinated thanks to the Statrbucks implosion.

If you haven't been contacted yet, expect your insurance providers to rest an increase in your assbone due to a rise of lifestyle related claims - diabetes and hypertension on the rise.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 1st, 2024, 1:18 pm

Les Bain wrote:So on top of the oil&grease, Trinidadians highly caffeinated thanks to the Statrbucks implosion.

If you haven't been contacted yet, expect your insurance providers to rest an increase in your assbone due to a rise of lifestyle related claims - diabetes and hypertension on the rise.

Caffeine ain’t the problem at Starbucks. Sugar is.

1 in 20 might come in for a cup of black.

death365

Postby death365 » March 1st, 2024, 1:40 pm

true tha! an they expresso does be real cold too - i kno bout the "case" but it still sucks

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Les Bain wrote:So on top of the oil&grease, Trinidadians highly caffeinated thanks to the Statrbucks implosion.

Postby st7 » March 1st, 2024, 2:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Then bacchanal start and now there are calls for boycott because of Alex's opinion and that the family and prestige didn't apologize :lol:

i saw this profile is fake, previously belonging to Joann.lebella9. 8 friends too

Postby Dizzy28 » March 1st, 2024, 2:26 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Grande fraps at the bucks average out at 60 grams of sugar (without Whipped cream). That's the middle size ah. To me Trinis generally buy the Venti which is the biggest size so even more sugar.

At this point a coca cola probably has less sugar

Postby maj. tom » March 1st, 2024, 2:55 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Grande fraps at the bucks average out at 60 grams of sugar (without Whipped cream). That's the middle size ah. To me Trinis generally buy the Venti which is the biggest size so even more sugar.

At this point a coca cola probably has less sugar

The current AHA guidelines are:
Men should consume no more than 9 teaspoons (36 grams or 150 calories) of added sugar per day.
For women, the number is lower: 6 teaspoons (25 grams or 100 calories) per day.

And for visual context:
This is 42 grams. Would you eat this much granulated sugar with a spoon in a sitting? But when it's dissolved?
At least junk food places can offer sugar-free drinks to go with the 1000kCal meal and just eliminate that added sugar? It's law in USA/CAN that they at least offer it as an option.... but not Trinidad.

But who among us hasn't been part of the early misinformation campaign in the days of chain emails by Big Sugar that sugar substitutes cause cancer and all sorts of disease, when in fact it's chronic excessive sugar that does that. They really need you to be addicted.

Postby MaxPower » March 1st, 2024, 3:46 pm

Growing up a little youth there.

Keeping them away from sugary drinks and high sodium/fatty snacks.

Going good so far, hoping they adopt these healthy eating habits through adulthood.

It is very hard to change your diet as “adults” and be consistent and committed about it. Allyuh try to put in the effort and not wait for a health issue to be the push for healthy habits.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 1st, 2024, 4:44 pm

Finally a sensible post.
People need to take responsible for their and their children's health. Instead of blaming doctors and big pharma for your problems, the problem is really you and what you put in your body. I feel for the children though. How it upsets me when i see a child smile and they mouth full of rotten teeth.

Postby K74T » March 1st, 2024, 4:49 pm

FB_IMG_1709326101455.jpg

dogg

Postby dogg » March 1st, 2024, 5:09 pm

Why ollur does pick on KFC though?

Royal castle cheaper? Church's??

I dunno I just asking, I buy them things a couple times a year if so much.

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2024, 5:29 pm

nobody pelts a mango tree with no fruit

dogg wrote:Why ollur does pick on KFC though?

Postby paid_influencer » March 1st, 2024, 5:40 pm

kfc is the one who does advertise the most. so dem have front of mind bought and paid for

popeyes chicken more expensive than all by far but their chicken is oily garbage
mcdonalds is consistently the best but also very expensive. the bmw of chicken

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 1st, 2024, 5:52 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

kfc is the one who does advertise the most. so dem have front of mind bought and paid for

popeyes chicken more expensive than all by far but their chicken is oily garbage
mcdonalds is consistently the best but also very expensive. the bmw of chicken

mcdonalds chicken salty
popeye cajun flavor over power the chicken
churches chicken too stiff unless it hot
Royal Castle lose its flavor since seasoning gone up and the pepper sour. the chicken take like fry flour.
KFC is the best tasting but not worth the money
just count your blessing and eat what you want a few times a year and eat fast food less and less

chinese gone up also, nobody squak
doubles need to go up to like $8 so people will eat less or make their own.

Postby alfa » March 1st, 2024, 5:57 pm

Eleven secret herbs and spices. Meen care about the price raise and subsequent beat up, I still buying it when I feel for it

Postby paid_influencer » March 1st, 2024, 6:02 pm

daring dragoon wrote:KFC is the best tasting .

how you does deal with the excess oil tho

i was legit thinking to buy a box of kfc and deconstruct the chicken, saving the oil/skin/fat/grease for cooking other dishes and soups

Postby alfa » March 1st, 2024, 6:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:KFC is the best tasting .

how you does deal with the excess oil tho

i was legit thinking to buy a box of kfc and deconstruct the chicken, saving the oil/skin/fat/grease for cooking other dishes and soups

Oil content varies from branch to branch. I don't like it oily at all and some branches get it just right