Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Wicked Wings In Aranguez

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2011, 1:52 pm

i didn taste wicked wings yet :(
oh well..tyson buffalo wings will have to do for now..

Postby Trini Hookah » August 1st, 2011, 1:55 pm

Japs is one thing you could miss out on

These wings? Try them soon.

And the size issue mentioned before, I should've taken a pic of the ones I had on friday, they were HUGE.

Postby S_2NR » August 1st, 2011, 3:00 pm

i hear ya man.
even though i never see myself drivin and lookin for directions just to get food..but ill give it a try this time :D

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » August 1st, 2011, 4:41 pm

Nah, they closed today, was hoping for some myself till i saw "closed tomorrow for Emancipation day" >_>

Postby toyolink » August 1st, 2011, 6:12 pm

Ok! can't resist anymore,hence after business tomorrow I intend to participate in this stuff.
There are certain tuners taste I have come to respect and it is based on their remarks I will be making an effort.
Actually,now is a good time to post disclaimers if found to be necessary.

Postby Stephon. » August 1st, 2011, 6:26 pm

toyolink wrote:There are certain tuners taste I have come to respect and it is based on their remarks I will be making an effort.

Aww you respect my taste, thank you!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 1st, 2011, 6:33 pm

Had them a few times, some of the tastes are hard to tell unless you know what was ordered.
Some are very distinct and flavorful. So far I had:

Strawberry
Chocolate
Tamarind
Spicy Tamarind
Very Berry
Mango
Guava
Orange Peanut
Honey Garlic Chipolte (sp)
Sweet and Sour
Garlic

Some others I may not remember
The wings are huge, the type that you cant eat the gristle.
They can also flavor breast strips the same way for $5 more on the menu.

Breasts strips are actually better imho, you get the same 4 or 6 strips jus as 4 or 6 wings order.
So more meat. Fries have much to be desired, doesnt taste to good with the condiments supplied.
Better without condiments. Condiments are BBQ, Pepper, Mustard, Honey Mustard, Garlic, think I saw Chadon Beni too.

The 7oz USDA Burgers are great as well
And you get a heap load of free toppings with it.

Expect a hole in wall type layout jus like Japs.
Waits are like a 10min or longer depending on your order size.
He got a nice lil LED tv and runs either Mr Bean or Planet Earth for your comfort.
Place is Air-Conditioned as well..

Postby Stephon. » August 1st, 2011, 6:37 pm

pioneer wrote:I still can't find this place...n i fedup pass up n down...guess their signage is really...modern :?

Oh fk man! when you heading North on Aranguez road, drive for about a min and look for a yellow building on the right with a yellow/purple sign!

Postby AllTrac » August 1st, 2011, 6:40 pm

i fully endorse and support this place, the owner tries really hard to ensure comfort and quality.
Last time i was there the workers had "the hangover" playing on the tv, this move is rated R, so it had some cussing and nudity. the owner was not there, but he came in 10mins into the show and when he realized what was being showed, he tun up de place lol ah mean he REAL beat up :lol:

Postby Stephon. » August 1st, 2011, 6:41 pm

AllTrac wrote:i fully endorse and support this place, the owner tries really hard to ensure comfort and quality.
Last time i was there the workers had "the hangover" playing on the tv, this move is rated R, so it had some cussing and nudity. the owner was not there, but he came in 10mins into the show and when he realized what was being showed, he tun up de place lol ah mean he REAL beat up :lol:

This is why can't work for people inno, I woulda say "dohbeatup" and get fired right there on the spot.

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2011, 10:19 pm

fack it i feel is wings tomorrow yes

Postby Trini Hookah » August 1st, 2011, 10:22 pm

Don't forget the Jerk BBQ sauce on your fries :wink:

Postby cinco » August 1st, 2011, 10:27 pm

i aint jerkin nuttin on my fries dood

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2011, 10:45 pm

does be liming less than a minute from there almost every evening and i still never taste it yes

does always find myself buying bbq by d gas station instead

Postby Trini Hookah » August 1st, 2011, 11:07 pm

And I'm yet to try the BBQ from there.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 1st, 2011, 11:24 pm

I will have to give this a try

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » August 2nd, 2011, 4:24 am

i've tried it on two occasions, first time i tried the jerk fried chicken. wasn't all that, better than jap's though. 2nd time i tried the atomic wings, did not like the flavour. it was pretty hot but bearable.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » August 2nd, 2011, 2:28 pm

pioneer wrote:I still dunno how people does savor wings nah, i does cho-wey dat

I was never a fan of wings until recently maybe 2 years ago I started off with buffalo wings and just been eating it since ..8 to 14 wings and that does be good enough for me ...

still don't like KFC wings though , it never tasted good to me..... tried it from various locations.

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2011, 2:41 pm

i see in Queens Park Savannah does have a few people selling wings in the night, one place usually has long long longgg lines, feel i guh try them sometime this week when i go for meh gyros

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2011, 2:52 pm

ah hear dem wings real bess too but is only buffalo i hadda try it

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 2:52 pm

buffalo wings > all other wings IMO :D

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2011, 2:56 pm

i actually like rubys buffalo wings the best

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 2:58 pm

ent! ah cravin wings now :(

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2011, 2:59 pm

ah hear real good things bout that savannah place tho
ent!
ah 5 mins from WW but no vehicle steups

Postby Stephon. » August 2nd, 2011, 3:02 pm

cinco wrote:i actually like rubys buffalo wings the best

Just had some for lunch. Me gusta.

Postby A172 » August 2nd, 2011, 3:02 pm

^bigman watch nar.....handle mer some wings when next yuh passin nar ogoaarr

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2011, 3:03 pm

^yeah those are some of the best buffalo wings i've tasted locally

havent been there within 2-3mths...any new flavors?

Postby Stephon. » August 2nd, 2011, 3:05 pm

A172 wrote:^bigman watch nar.....handle mer some wings when next yuh passin nar ogoaarr

Gosh, next time for sure.

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 3:06 pm

Stephon. wrote:
cinco wrote:i actually like rubys buffalo wings the best

Just had some for lunch. Me gusta.

fackin show off.. :x