nervewrecker wrote:From claxton bay?
Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Marisa r?
Marisa V. R.
Story broke a couple days ago. ED done get friendzoned by her too.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Marisa r?
Marisa V. R.
Story broke a couple days ago. ED done get friendzoned by her too.
rfari tell me it better to try and fail than fail to try.
kaylex wrote:UML you is really be believing the filth you be putting here in this tuner forum ??
Does that make any level of sense to you ?
5000 across the board regardless of income, rental, lease or freehold land, age, marital status.. really>>
I hope is you come up with this by yourself oui. I pray is not someone fooling you to do this..
The Both parties should agree to pass a bill to tax stupidity yes.. and based on varying levels of stupidity..
jeesan ages.. you real dense yow
rfari wrote:Rell bachannal with unc fb elections yes
UML wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:kaylex wrote:UML you is really be believing the filth you be putting here in this tuner forum ??
Does that make any level of sense to you ?
5000 across the board regardless of income, rental, lease or freehold land, age, marital status.. really>>
I hope is you come up with this by yourself oui. I pray is not someone fooling you to do this..
The Both parties should agree to pass a bill to tax stupidity yes.. and based on varying levels of stupidity..
jeesan ages.. you real dense yow
in the usa the property tax is just that....doesnt matter if you have a mansion or a shack....depending on the area you in, you pay a set amount of tax. Most.people have that property tax incorporated into their mortgage.janfar wrote:In the original PNM Property Tax I would have ended up paying about 3500 ttd based on the current value of my property. I honestly think this is a fair amount to pay, as long as the services in my area are improved.
but is it fair to the less fortunate in ur community?
Habit7 wrote:UML we tired correct you and you still won't that stop you.
WE ARE FAMILY
"Taking over the chair at the HDC is engineer Newman George, the husband of new Speaker of the House Bridgid Annissette-George."
Taking over the chair at Udecott is Noel Garcia the father -in-law of senate president Christine Kangaloo.
Habit7 wrote:rfari wrote:Rell bachannal with unc fb elections yes
What else you expect?
You have asserted nothing but conjuncture. How can I disprove something you haven't even attempted to prove?UML wrote:Habit7 wrote:UML we tired correct you and you still won't that stop you.
I tort u for one woulda jump at the opportunity to correct this information.
The mere fact that you avoiding to answer mean...
Is either you dont know either what the case is about. Cause you usually always willing to prove me wrong.
OR the FALSE PAPERS talk is TRUE!!
William Perkins writes:
"The PNM has conveniently forgotten that Basdeo Panday was served a warrant arrest while he met with a delegation led by Somnath Chatterjee, India’s Speaker of the Lok Sabha (Parliament).The arrest, occurred a day after the Indian Arrival Day holiday. And, media personnel knew to be there which indicates that they(the media) was tipped off about the arrest. The plot thickened when it was discovered that about 200 other persons , including PNM officials, did not even file income tax returns, yet Panday only was singled out.
"The verdict was delivered even though there was a conflict of interest wherein Sherman Mc Nicolls purchased property from Home Construction Ltd. - a witness in the case. But the plot did not stop there. The verdict was delivered after Sherman returned the payment to HCL so as to avoid the appearance of a conflict of interest. Panday, a first time offender, was then given the maximum sentence. On the other hand, the DPP did not want to proceed with criminal charges against Manning with respect to the Guanapo church, citing health reasons. This is PNM country."
Newman George is also the brother of fired UNC Senator Hurricane George. T&T ambassador to US was Sharma's nephew. What is your point?UML wrote:MORE PNM FEEDING FRENZYWE ARE FAMILY
"Taking over the chair at the HDC is engineer Newman George, the husband of new Speaker of the House Bridgid Annissette-George."
Taking over the chair at Udecott is Noel Garcia the father -in-law of senate president Christine Kangaloo.
#whatwesomissed
#welikeit
#weneededthis
Habit7 wrote:Newman George is also the brother of fired UNC Senator Hurricane George. T&T ambassador to US was Sharma's nephew. What is your point?UML wrote:MORE PNM FEEDING FRENZYWE ARE FAMILY
#whatwesomissed
#welikeit
#weneededthis
So what if ppl are related, it is a matter of are you qualified and capable.
Request for a Commission of Enquiry in the EBC
On the day prior to the general election, Dr. Norbert Masson, Chairman of the Board of Commissioners at the Elections and Boundaries Commission, dispensed with the independence of his office and allowed his emotions and private opinions to dictate a highly politicized speech which he delivered to the nation. In this briefing he opined that the election campaign was among the most "brutish" that he had ever experienced, and that "This concentration on matters technological and materialistic has led directly and unfortunately to an almost total abuse of moral and ethical values in practically everything we do".
These findings however, are well outside of the known remit of the Elections and Boundaries Commission, as nothing he described in his presentment infringed on current regulations or legislation that govern campaign operations in our nation. Further to that, his statements seemed to mirror similar comments made by the PNM and their collaborators with regards to the campaign strategies of the People's Partnership.
On this basis, and in conjunction with the claims that the one hour extension in the electoral polls were in fact decided upon based solely on a submission by the People's National Movement, our group, Citizens for a Brighter Tomorrow, is calling on Dr. Masson to immediately step down from his position as Chairman of the EBC pending an investigation to determine whether there was any political bias in his actions and statements leading up to, and during the course of the polls for the general election. While the matter of the polling hours are being pursued through legal channels, the EBC needs to undergo a Commission of Enquiry to investigate whether or not the Chairman and any other officials or employees were politically compromised and whether or not that interfered with the independence of the Commission and its election machinery in any way. This is necessary to reassure the entire population that the general election was conducted fairly and independently and within the confines set out in our Constitution.
NB: Citizens for a Brighter Tomorrow, is a group of individuals who seek to represent the interests of electorate, and is endorsed by Dr. Fuad Khan, Member of Parliament for Barataria/San Juan, who shares our vision and objectives in defending our democracy from any who may seek to pervert it.
Thank you
Citizens for a Brighter Tomorrow
eliteauto wrote:celestial achievement unlocked, even the moon is PNM
NB: Citizens for a Brighter Tomorrow, is a group of individuals who seek to represent the interests of electorate, and is endorsed by Dr. Fuad Khan, Member of Parliament for Barataria/San Juan, who shares our vision and objectives in defending
A LETTER FROM DR. FUAD KHAN:
The Editor
Trinidad Guardian Newspaper
In the editorial column dated Friday 25th September 2015, your newspaper lauds Mr. Terrence Deyalsingh for his work in establishing a Director of Women’s Health to oversee the maternal and neonatal units at our nation’s hospitals. I would just like to point out that this initiative was established by Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s led administration following a recommendation from the Maternal Review Committee.
During my tenure as Minister of Health, I worked assiduously to deliver a proposal to Cabinet which was considered and approved. As such, the necessary framework has already been laid in place for Mr. Deyalsingh to carry forward, in first finding a suitable candidate for the position, and then ensuring that this person is given the necessary tools and support for the success of the programme.
The loss of a mother or child during childbirth is one of the most tragic experiences a nation can endure. For this reason it was found that an overhaul and modernization of the maternity and neonatal units was necessary to minimize the maternal and infant mortality rates to the lowest possible levels. As such, I can only ask that Mr. Deyalsingh continue the work that was already started for the safety and comfort of our mothers and our newborns so that our people can continue to live and grow healthy in this twin island Republic.
Thank you.
Dr. Fuad Khan
Member of Parliament for Barataria/San Juan
UML wrote:Ok a PNM AchievementA LETTER FROM DR. FUAD KHAN:
The Editor
Trinidad Guardian Newspaper
In the editorial column dated Friday 25th September 2015, your newspaper lauds Mr. Terrence Deyalsingh for his work in establishing a Director of Women’s Health to oversee the maternal and neonatal units at our nation’s hospitals. I would just like to point out that this initiative was established by Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s led administration following a recommendation from the Maternal Review Committee.
During my tenure as Minister of Health, I worked assiduously to deliver a proposal to Cabinet which was considered and approved. As such, the necessary framework has already been laid in place for Mr. Deyalsingh to carry forward, in first finding a suitable candidate for the position, and then ensuring that this person is given the necessary tools and support for the success of the programme.
The loss of a mother or child during childbirth is one of the most tragic experiences a nation can endure. For this reason it was found that an overhaul and modernization of the maternity and neonatal units was necessary to minimize the maternal and infant mortality rates to the lowest possible levels. As such, I can only ask that Mr. Deyalsingh continue the work that was already started for the safety and comfort of our mothers and our newborns so that our people can continue to live and grow healthy in this twin island Republic.
Thank you.
Dr. Fuad Khan
Member of Parliament for Barataria/San Juan
Just like Nicole Olivierre FALSE PAPERS!!!
Tobago crime flows from T’dad security challenges
By COREY CONNELLY Sunday, September 27 2015
Tobago-based crime economist Anslem Richards is calling on the Ministry of National Security to implement more stringent surveillance systems at all points of entry to Tobago, especially at the Scarborough Port, to stem the flow of criminals to the island.
Richards’ appeal followed reports of some five murders on the island for the year, three of which were committed within the past week. The murders include a 17-year-old girl, Shanese Roberts, who was shot three times in the chest by a man at a guesthouse in Mt St George, on Tuesday night.
The others were that of a man, known as Vijay, whose body, police said, bore marks of violence and Kenvern Joefield, who was said to have been shot dead inside of his Nursery Street home. Both men were reported to have been from Lambeau.
As the country grapples with a spike in murders, Richards complained about what he considered to be the “lax entry” of persons at the Scarborough Port in Tobago.
The situation, he said on Thursday in a telephone interview, presented a “real and material opportunity” for people to engage in crime migration.
“Tobago always presents a softer target, so you have persons in Tobago forming criminal enterprises with persons in Trinidad,” Richards claimed.
“They come up and they put down a ‘wuk’ and within hours they are back in Trinidad using the fast ferry.” He claimed that there was no “security coverage” to monitor the flow of criminals between the two islands.
“Security at the point of entry between Trinidad and Tobago is virtually non-existent in terms of how you scan passengers,” he contended. “Persons could move anything between Trinidad and Tobago on both the fast ferry and the cargo vessels and therefore, that is a situation that needs immediate attention.” Arguing that murders impacted Tobagonians more severely than Trinidadians because of the smallness of the island, Richards observed that the majority of killings in both islands appeared to have been targeted at specific individuals as opposed to random individuals or cases of mistaken identity.
“So, those (targeted killings) will require specific police investigations,” Richards told Sunday Newsday.
He argued that crime in Tobago was a “continuation of the national security challenge in Trinidad.” “I don’t want to say that Trinidadians coming over here and doing it (committing murder) because we have our own homegrown criminals in the national scheme of things,” he added.
A former policeman and a graduate of the St Augustine Campus of the University of the West Indies, Richards professes to be the first person in the university’s history to have done a Master’s thesis on the “Economics of Crime in Trinidad and Tobago.” Richards said he also has served in an advisory capacity in the formulation of the Tobago Development Plan under both the Hochoy Charles and Orville London-led Tobago House of Assembly (THA) administrations.
Lamenting the recent spate of killings on the island, he argued that the crime situation was compounded by a high failure rate among young males in the education system.
“A significant percentage of young men are failing in the education system. They are not doing well in school,” he said, maintaining that the system was an overall failure. “The success rate of any institution in any sector in any country is about 70 percent but in Tobago, the results of the secondary education system indicate that only 44 percent of students leave secondary school with five or more subjects.
“That has to be a failed education system by any international standard and if we round it off to the nearest whole number, we are experiencing a 60 percent failure rate in the education system.” Richards said this meant hundreds of young Tobagonians were leaving the secondary school system unqualified to engage in legitimate public and private sector employment opportunities.
“They then end up in the employment equation at the CEPEP and URP level, working for no more than $69 per day. They can’t survive on that which is, in itself, a very violent and traumatic experience for any young person,” he said.
Richards said persons working for a salary of $1,080 a month cannot survive in Tobago, where the cost of living is 30 percent higher than in Trinidad.
“All these social and economic factors are going to change the behaviour of young people and until we do the kind of intervention at the State and community level that will push against those trends, it is likely to create criminogenic factors in the community and we will have no choice but to project an increase in crime and violence on the island,” he added.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,217596.html
UML wrote:Anyone know why Minister of Energy Ms. Nicole Olivierre was fired from NGC?????
I keep seeing it being reported that she has a case wrt racial discrimination against NGC but I can't find any details of this dismissal.
From what I am seeing online there is an allegation of FALSE PAPERS.
I tort only injun does for dat?!!!
Please correct me.