ModMania wrote:When the time comes...id love to pull the trigger that ends Adamb once and for all
Above are the "fatwas" aka rulings from the scholars of Islam on ISIS.AdamB wrote:http://ahlulbidahwalhawa.com/category/criticised-groups/isis/
The following is a stern rebuke of ISIS issued by Shaykh Muhammad Ibn Ramzaan al-Haajiree(حفظهالله) during the opening statements on the first day of Dawrah of Masjid ‘Utbah ibn Ghazwaan in Dammam, KSA. This article was translated by our noble brother Abu Afnaan Muhammad ‘Abdullah (حفظهالله).
The Shaykh (حفظهالله) said:
“Woe unto you!! Woe unto you from the affair of Allah! O you people of Dawaa’esh (ISIS)!
Whatever you sent from these video clips to terrorize populations and show that you are bloodthirsty murderers.”
Yes, you do not represent Islaam. Rather, you are a conspiracy against Islaam and illustrate what you are upon from the beliefs of the Khawaarij, and the people of Islaam are free from you.
To whoever hears this speech, from those present or listening via these devices, by Allah what they (ISIS) are doing does not represent the religion of Muhammad (sallAllahu ‘alayhi wa sallam) – the religion of mercy which came with the rectification of beliefs and worship. It came with teaching the people and (it came) with good character. It came with promoting the truth and repressing falsehood.
Rather, what they do is bloodthirsty murder, which is what is done by every wayward stranger to Islaam!
Listen/Download [Arabic Only]: ISIS (Dawaa’esh) Are Bloodthirsty Murderers by Shaykh Muhammad bin Ramzaan al-Haajiree
http://www.mpubs.org/manhaj/588-article ... l-haajiree
Saudi Grand Mufti Denounces ISIS and Al-Qaeda
August 28, 2014
AbdurRahman.org
Comments off
August 19, 2014
Saudi Arabia’s Grand Mufti Sheikh Abdulaziz Al-AsShaikh, who is also Chairman of the Council of Senior Ulema (religious scholars) and the General Presidency of Scholarly Research and Ifta, today denounced extremist groups such as the Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS) and Al-Qaeda who claim terrorist acts in the name of Islam.
In a statement titled, “Foresight and Remembrance,” Sheikh Al-AsShaikh stated, “The ideas of extremism, radicalism and terrorism do not belong to Islam in any way, but are the first enemy of Islam, and Muslims are their first victims, as seen in the crimes of the so-called Daash (ISIS) and Al-Qaeda and their affiliated groups.”
Last month, Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz urged Muslims to defeat terrorism during his Eid Al-Fitr address. “These groups have become an easy tool for the enemies of Islam who use them to terrorize and kill innocent people through the distortion of the holy text and interpretation of Islamic law to serve their ends and personal interests,” said King Abdullah.
http://saudiembassy.net/latest_news/news08191401.aspx
ISIS is a terrorist organization – Explained by Shaykh Muhammad bin Haadee
June 27, 2014
AbdurRahman.org
Comments off
Shaykh Muhammad bin Haadee:
Thus this is deception, and this is beguilement of our children and our youth. They take the children and use them to push forward to the various locations; fierce battles! Only Allah knows what has occurred therein! No, what is more than that: These very groups which call themselves Jihad groups are warring against each other!
The group ISIS (Islamic State in Iraq and Syria) is fighting the group ISIJ (Islamic State in Iraq and Arabian Peninsula) while the group ISIJ is fighting Al Qaeda! And I don’t know who Al Qaeda is fighting! Killing and fighting! This is their condition. We ourselves have seen this with our own eyes. Meaning we are not absent from what occurs on the scene.
So where is this Islam which they are calling to?! Where is this Jihad they are calling to?!
Allah has honored this Ummah with Jihad, the Ummah of Jihad the Ummah of Muhammad صلّى اللهُ عليهِ وسلّمbut Jihad has guidelines, and it has conditions, and it has principles; and it has its qualified people who clarify its legislative rulings. And it has its people who are responsible for declaring war as leaders; they are those who are listened to and obeyed.
As for these individuals (Meaning: ISIS, ISIJ, Al Qaeda and all other terrorist groups) they are only callers to Fitna (disorder and mayhem). And that which they call Jihad, is in reality disorder and mayhem. Whether they like it or not we say it loudly it is disorder and mayhem.
We ask Allah the Exalted to save our children from them. And all praises belong to Allah the One who has granted our leaders in this land the ability to explain this. From the very first day they clarified the difference between Jihad and terrorism. This is from the disasters brought upon the Islamic nation from Afghanistan to Tunis to the borders of Turkey, and in the Arab world, and they call it Jihad! While in reality it is not Jihad rather it is calamity and corruption. We ask Allah for safety and security.
O Allah grant us safety and security. I ask Allah the Exalted to return the misguided Muslims to Him with a good return. I ask Him to give us success to every good, and to distance our land and the Muslim lands from every evil, and to divert every type of evil from the people of Islam. Verily He is Generous and Kind.
Translated by Rasheed ibn Estes Barbee
http://mtws.posthaven.com/isis-is-a-ter ... bin-haadee
Actually, we may have the same opinion on ISIS, just some ppl wish to vent their hate for Muslims and and a different way of life. They're free to their opinion , just like I am to mine.Habit7 wrote:Relax dude, he just has a different opinion than yours.
RASC wrote:Notice how dead this thread has become... Since the last posting...
ANOTHER educational institution in North East Nigeria has been rocked with Suicide bombing attacks. Again by Islamic Fundamentalists.
And in other Isis related NEWS the 7 Trinis detained in Venezuela have finally been formally charged-AS ISLAMIC TERRORISTS!! Death Penalty??
I'm sure AdamB et al would join the fight for their release.
Rainman wrote:Oh goarrrrrrrrrrrr iqbal, khalif and them fellas innocent. They wuz going hajj.
V’zuela charges 5 Trinis
By Mark Bassant Senior Multimedia Investigative Journalist
Story Created: Nov 14, 2014 at 10:37 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 14, 2014 at 10:37 PM ECT
FIVE Trinidadian nationals held in Venezuela over the last seven months on suspicion of terrorism have been charged with terrorism and criminal conspiracy.
The men are Dominic Clive Pitilal, 33; Andre Joseph Battersby, 56; Asim Luqman, 34; Charles Wade, 36; and Leslie Daisley.
If found guilty of the charges the men could face up to 25 years in prison.
The charges which were laid last Tuesday have come months after TV6 exclusively reported in early May in an investigative series titled “Jihadist Among Us” about the alleged activities of the men, documented in a secret intelligence document.
Speaking yesterday in a telephone interview, Ambassador for Trinidad and Tobago in Venezuela, David Edghill, confirmed that the men have been charged.
“It is correct what you have said about the men, and we are planning a consular visit to the men next Monday once we are given the necessary permission. We have actually tried to reach the detainees by phone as well but have been unsuccessful. We will offer as much consular assistance as possible, but cannot interfere with the court and the criminal charges,” Edghill said.
Intelligence sources in Trinidad and Venezuela also confirmed the charges and at least two State-owned newspapers published some details about the court’s ruling on Wednesday and Thursday.
The court in Caracas ruled on Tuesday that eight people arrested last April—including the five Trinidadian nationals—will stand trial for charges of terrorism and criminal conspiracy.
At the preliminary hearing on Tuesday, prosecutor Jeimmy Navarro confirmed the indictment against the Trinidadians.
The indictment was also confirmed against Haitian-born Jules Joseph, now a naturalised Venezuelan, as well as Rafael José Durán from El Servicio Bolivariano de Inteligencia Nacional (SEBIN) and Gregorio Socorro Montañez from the Bolivarian national police, for committing the crimes of conspiracy and treason.
HOW THEY WERE ARRESTED
The Trinidadians were held at Plaza Hotel in Sabana Grande in Caracas on March 19 of this year.
Officials from the SEBIN and immigration officers, who were investigating a case of illegal migration, had gone to the hotel to check the status of guests.
There, the officers from SEBIN searched the hotel rooms of the Trinidadians.
In the rooms, authorities allegedly discovered laptops, satellite phones, cellphones and clothing military type, which the State alleged were provided by the Venezuelan police officers Duran and Montañez to the other men.
They also confiscated US$102,000 in cash and 66 passports.
The two policemen were allegedly training Trinidadians and Joseph in handling firearms of different calibres, the State had contended in their submissions to the court.
At least 22 Trinidadians were held that day, including women and children and three imams.
On May 18, Imam of the Montrose Mosque, Hamza Mohammed; Sheik Hassan Hamid from Las Lomas; and Abdul Salaam from Marabella returned to T&T after being detained in Venezuela.
The Imams told authorities they were not connected to the group and said they had gone to Venezuela to secure visas at the Saudi Arabian consulate for Trinidadians who were going to the Hajj pilgrimage.
On March 29, 14 women and children who had also been detained were released and allowed to return to Trinidad.
Minister of National Security Gary Griffith could not be reached yesterday for a comment.
pioneer wrote:So I hear in some local mosques, they so extremist that when the "followers" fall out of line ie do something "wrong" they are given strokes with a whip. This could be signs that sharia law is being practiced among these people in T&T.
In some parts of trinidad I even heard of mercy-killings.
AdamB, any truths?
AdamB wrote:pioneer wrote:So I hear in some local mosques, they so extremist that when the "followers" fall out of line ie do something "wrong" they are given strokes with a whip. This could be signs that sharia law is being practiced among these people in T&T.
AdamB, any truths?
Pioneer,
Ah find yuh frequenting these masjids bai, tell us which ones nah! there's a term called hypocrite that's applicable to you...ah cud offer some counseling cause like you have some issues with faith / belief.
pioneer wrote:AdamB wrote:pioneer wrote:So I hear in some local mosques, they so extremist that when the "followers" fall out of line ie do something "wrong" they are given strokes with a whip. This could be signs that sharia law is being practiced among these people in T&T.
AdamB, any truths?
Pioneer,
Ah find yuh frequenting these masjids bai, tell us which ones nah! there's a term called hypocrite that's applicable to you...ah cud offer some counseling cause like you have some issues with faith / belief.
Haven't been to a devil shrine since 2006.
Discussions can happen anywhere, lots of people observing the extremist behaviour in dem mosque.
Anyone who goes to the police about the strokes/floggings are also flogged or mercy-killed.
pioneer wrote:The ISTT is already here, pages back I posted where a mowlaner said they have been established in communities nationwide in Trinidad.
Are you saying floggings do not happen in islam?
AdamB wrote:An Islamic State is not a secret society, it is the ruling government in the land where it is implemented.
RASC wrote:Another American Executed.
Aid worker. Kassing was just beheaded by islamic state.
AdamB wrote:pioneer wrote:The ISTT is already here, pages back I posted where a mowlaner said they have been established in communities nationwide in Trinidad.
Are you saying floggings do not happen in islam?
And I said that "maulana" is a sufi grave worshipper who sees and interprets things from the evidences (Quran and hadith) that cannot legislatively be deduced.
I also asked what was the location of this community.
Floggings are prescribed punishment in Islam for certain crimes, yes. But persons must be tried in a an Islamic court in an Islamic state by a muslim judge who is qualified and had been appointed to preside over these matters. No vigilante justice!