The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

tdavies

Re: Who is Khadijah Ameen ? Why should we vote for you ? Wh

Postby tdavies » July 4th, 2013, 11:05 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:nobody eh say d man eh do nothing - dise nuh d point

nobody disputing he didnt plenty stuff for d ppl

what i asking is what can he do for d same ppl if he not in govt or opposition .......

I hear yuh
is about time we get a change from this change though

Jack Warner had earned his place in the community he serves
Who is Khadija Ameen? Why should we vote for her?
if you hold public office and elections coming up, both local and for Chaguanas West
You really think that decision to go to Coco Reef at the end of your term is a good one...

better than that nah man............

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 11:09 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:nobody eh say d man eh do nothing - dise nuh d point

what i asking is what can he do for d same ppl if he not in govt or opposition .......

Good point Hoss ! This is question asked in this thread.Will Jack have the support with the Cabal ?
But if he win then .. he 80% there ... since Jack will fight for the people as he as always done.

Ms Ameen start to spend tax payers money already for party. De $ 200,000 !!
The she go lease a Cayenne GTS at taxpayers expense line Monnee .... LoL

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » July 4th, 2013, 11:48 am

this oman aint reall all that inno fellas!! she just packing ah nice lil tail end but it reall[*] just ends there

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 12:18 pm

ShaqThom wrote:this oman aint reall all that inno fellas!! she just packing ah nice lil tail end but it reall[*] just ends there

So ? What is your point ?

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 12:28 pm

They should call general elections one time and witness a shock.

Postby shogun » July 4th, 2013, 1:51 pm

rfari wrote:Any re-runs or vids online of his show?

Found this... previous Eps.

http://sipreal.com/sipreal/ibnbreaking.html

Here's a copy of the email, allegedly from Vasant.
Date: Wednesday, December 2, 2009, 9:11 AM

I write to dispel certain misconceptions that have been lingering over the last 12 months due to the fact that I have chosen not to respond PUBLICLY on this matter.

That I do so today is not only to set the record straight but to protect and defend the interests and work of many publicly spirited citizens of St Augustine as well as that of the staff and volunteer workers of the St Augustine Constituency Office who have all had to work beyond the call of duty in order to compensate for the continued absence of the elected councillor,Ms Ameen.

Ms Ameen is and has been for some time now, suffering from deep psychological and psychiatric problems for which she has been recieving treatment. This has resulted in alcohol abuse and a misplaced and delusionary sense of self importance as well as both voluntary and involuntary infliction of harm to herself.She sees ghosts and enemies where there are none.

I choose not to detail these isuues on this forum, at this time,but rest assured that I do not make these assertions either lightly or without basis. Several of her 'friends" have made representation to me that I should ignore her deriliction of duty on the basis that "she is on the edge" and although I empathise and sympathise with her and have spoken with her on the matter, I cannot continue to ignore the plight of the residents of St Augustine.

Over the last 12-15 months Ms Ameen has shown total contempt for both the Constituency office as well as the residents of St Augustine. She rarely, if ever, answers her phone and never responds to emails. Again, I do not make these claims lightly. She is an absentee councillor drawing two salaries.From Bamboo to Piarco, there is a stream of complaints against her.

She has had no input in any functions organised by the Constituency or in any mobilisation efforts on behalf of the Party even though her participation has been sought.

I have been personally forced to adopt the role of Councillor by meeting with residents in the Constituency on a daily basis and liasing directly with the Regional Corporation on their behalf to get even the most mundane of tasks attended to.

Both the Chairman, Mrs Mejias and the CEO, Mrs David will attest to this, as of course will several residents.

I have spoken to Ms Ameen on several occasions with regard to these matters but she has refused to accept responsibility for her actions and continues to dismiss the claims made against her.

This is one instance where the Regional Corporation cannot be held totally responsible for the lack of provision of goods and services to the residents of St Augustine. The Councillor has refused to function. It is as simple as that!

Her attendance at Statutory Conncil Meetings and the time she arrives for those which she attends, has been described by the Chaiman of the Council as a " representation of the contempt with which the Councillor treats the Council". These are the words of the Chairman of the Tunapuna Piarco Regional Corporation.

In a letter dated 19th May 2009 and addressed to The MP for St Augustine, the CEO of the Corporation, Mrs David highlighted that for the period Jan 08 to May 09, Ms Ameen was absent from 59 meetings of the Corporation and that those she attended, she was more often late than not.This is the forum at which decisions regarding resource allocation takes place. If you are not present, you cannot advocate on behalf of your constituents.

Residents have been forced to lobby the Corporation directly in order to get redress. One recent such occurence took place when the residents of Bamboo #2 attended a Statutory Meeting of the Council to voice their dissatisfaction with the Councillor.

It is not, nor has it ever been my intention to malign anyone's character but I will no longer stand idly by and watch in silence Ms Ameen portrays herself as a victim. She is the maker of her own self inflicted problems which she is attempting to deflect on others.

I have chosen to respond today, on this medium, for one reason only, and that is to defend my staff at the Constituency Office and several hard working volunteers, to whom a great injustice has been done as a result of Ms Ameen's continued distortion of reality and the facts and I stand ready, with detailed information, to expose any who continue to do so at the expense of those who are prepared to work silently and diligently for the benefit of our Party.
Sincerely
Vasant Bharath
MP St Augustine

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 2:50 pm

Letter is sad ! This ched wants to know who is Ameen NOT to insult or berate this young ambition lady who may have lots to offer TT ... Put this on record.

Kamla or Ameen drop we a line nah ? !!!!

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 2:53 pm

shogun wrote:
rfari wrote:Any re-runs or vids online of his show?

Found this... previous Eps.

http://sipreal.com/sipreal/ibnbreaking.html

Here's a copy of the email, allegedly from Vasant.
Date: Wednesday, December 2, 2009, 9:11 AM

I write to dispel certain misconceptions that have been lingering over the last 12 months due to the fact that I have chosen not to respond PUBLICLY on this matter.

That I do so today is not only to set the record straight but to protect and defend the interests and work of many publicly spirited citizens of St Augustine as well as that of the staff and volunteer workers of the St Augustine Constituency Office who have all had to work beyond the call of duty in order to compensate for the continued absence of the elected councillor,Ms Ameen.

Ms Ameen is and has been for some time now, suffering from deep psychological and psychiatric problems for which she has been recieving treatment. This has resulted in alcohol abuse and a misplaced and delusionary sense of self importance as well as both voluntary and involuntary infliction of harm to herself.She sees ghosts and enemies where there are none.

I choose not to detail these isuues on this forum, at this time,but rest assured that I do not make these assertions either lightly or without basis. Several of her 'friends" have made representation to me that I should ignore her deriliction of duty on the basis that "she is on the edge" and although I empathise and sympathise with her and have spoken with her on the matter, I cannot continue to ignore the plight of the residents of St Augustine.

Over the last 12-15 months Ms Ameen has shown total contempt for both the Constituency office as well as the residents of St Augustine. She rarely, if ever, answers her phone and never responds to emails. Again, I do not make these claims lightly. She is an absentee councillor drawing two salaries.From Bamboo to Piarco, there is a stream of complaints against her.

She has had no input in any functions organised by the Constituency or in any mobilisation efforts on behalf of the Party even though her participation has been sought.

I have been personally forced to adopt the role of Councillor by meeting with residents in the Constituency on a daily basis and liasing directly with the Regional Corporation on their behalf to get even the most mundane of tasks attended to.

Both the Chairman, Mrs Mejias and the CEO, Mrs David will attest to this, as of course will several residents.

I have spoken to Ms Ameen on several occasions with regard to these matters but she has refused to accept responsibility for her actions and continues to dismiss the claims made against her.

This is one instance where the Regional Corporation cannot be held totally responsible for the lack of provision of goods and services to the residents of St Augustine. The Councillor has refused to function. It is as simple as that!

Her attendance at Statutory Conncil Meetings and the time she arrives for those which she attends, has been described by the Chaiman of the Council as a " representation of the contempt with which the Councillor treats the Council". These are the words of the Chairman of the Tunapuna Piarco Regional Corporation.

In a letter dated 19th May 2009 and addressed to The MP for St Augustine, the CEO of the Corporation, Mrs David highlighted that for the period Jan 08 to May 09, Ms Ameen was absent from 59 meetings of the Corporation and that those she attended, she was more often late than not.This is the forum at which decisions regarding resource allocation takes place. If you are not present, you cannot advocate on behalf of your constituents.

Residents have been forced to lobby the Corporation directly in order to get redress. One recent such occurence took place when the residents of Bamboo #2 attended a Statutory Meeting of the Council to voice their dissatisfaction with the Councillor.

It is not, nor has it ever been my intention to malign anyone's character but I will no longer stand idly by and watch in silence Ms Ameen portrays herself as a victim. She is the maker of her own self inflicted problems which she is attempting to deflect on others.

I have chosen to respond today, on this medium, for one reason only, and that is to defend my staff at the Constituency Office and several hard working volunteers, to whom a great injustice has been done as a result of Ms Ameen's continued distortion of reality and the facts and I stand ready, with detailed information, to expose any who continue to do so at the expense of those who are prepared to work silently and diligently for the benefit of our Party.
Sincerely
Vasant Bharath
MP St Augustine

Lawd x_x. U mean to tell me that in the unc, they cant find suitable persons to represent them in the parliament, on state boards etc??

Postby Team Loco » July 4th, 2013, 2:56 pm

pioneer wrote:They should call general elections one time and witness a shock.

i concur

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 2:59 pm

We have 2 elections coming up ... is shocking after shocking after shocking !

Postby brams112 » July 4th, 2013, 6:37 pm

Complain like the pee on them.

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 7:23 pm

This ched missing zr and uml.Bramms u dragging the flag dan

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 8:17 pm

Like nobody really know Ameen ? So we go vote for she ? Maybe she have no REAL support.

Postby sMASH » July 4th, 2013, 9:11 pm

RedTiger wrote: ... is shocking after shocking after shocking !

coated for use later

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 9:34 pm

sMASH wrote:
RedTiger wrote: ... is shocking after shocking after shocking !

coated for use later

Ok no problem ... and it's "quoted" ... read a book once in a while nah !

Postby brams112 » July 4th, 2013, 10:05 pm

People asking for new blood,not the same old farts from both parties,but when aunty bring in a young blood everybody vex,including fari,at least she have the brave to run in.Just look at the pee on them,a bunch of old gringos.

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 10:07 pm

Jack should be Prime Minister

Green tomorrow.

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 10:38 pm

brams112 wrote:People asking for new blood,not the same old farts from both parties,but when aunty bring in a young blood everybody vex,including fari,at least she have the brave to run in.Just look at the pee on them,a bunch of old gringos.

Avinash singh. 24y/o
Umadbro? Not some crackwhore that cyar talk

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 10:44 pm

As u talk young blood, wey ravi ratiram? He still going uwi?

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 10:49 pm

ent he is glen advisor or sumn so?

he ha big wukk

Postby shogun » July 4th, 2013, 10:57 pm

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 10:59 pm

Eh heh? Well look thing.
When i was doing my undergrad he join one of my courses just to campaign for uwi guild elections. Rell tustyman vibes. As soon as the lecture finish de man used to want to rinse ears and talk bout his campaign. And i dont even think he was in the faculty

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 11:00 pm

shogun wrote:Image

I tort that the PP youth arm was the official voice? Wha going on here?

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 11:08 pm

Ameen have no support ! Not one tuner know she .. and no one know anything about her ... What youth arm supporting her ?

Ameen drop we a line ! Kamla drop we a line !

We the youths .. and we know not what you throw out for we .. as the Muslim say .. Ameen .. End

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Exactly which youth arm yuh talkin bout dey rfari?...I remember readin sumn bout dat

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 11:46 pm

I hear is unc youth arm and pp youth arm that undermining the unc youth arm. Last i hear is that the unc flavour is just ceremonial while the pp youth arm is the movers and shakers. I read that in jack papers but for nun i cyar find.

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 11:47 pm

I never in my life witnessed so much infighting and throat-bussin in any political party

This PPG is pure failure, the kabal can haul dey cornt and better count their last days in office.

The end begins July 29th.

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 11:50 pm

... rfari, Dr Raj on now !!! he talking about "saltfish" ... and Crazy .. and meow .. de woman on Dr Raj's G Spot ... leggo beast yes

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » July 4th, 2013, 11:53 pm

pioneer wrote:I never in my life witnessed so much infighting and throat-bussin in any political party

This PPG is pure failure, the kabal can haul dey cornt and better count their last days in office.

The end begins July 29th.

TT people like to gap and gossip ... so politics is a reflection of this ... Newspapers sell ... becuz of this gap and gossip ... do we really have any REAL newspapers in TT ... only gossip rags ...

Postby rfari » July 4th, 2013, 11:54 pm

RedTiger wrote:... rfari, Dr Raj on now !!! he talking about "saltfish" ... and Crazy .. and meow .. de woman on Dr Raj's G Spot ... leggo beast yes

Ogoar. Ease meh up nah dawdi