Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 12:10 am

Or if some of that pool water somehow gets into his large intestine.....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 25th, 2012, 12:18 am

Soul Collector wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I never said that. I just said I find he looking good for someone who gone without food and water for so long. I am a little suspicious.

Anyways, what kinda half ass hunger strike he on? You fasting from food and water but rehydrating when you go home, is best he drink water and done. What next, he going to rub fats on his skin for it to be absorbed and say that's not eating?

So by soaking in the pool you think his body is being rehydrated? You seriously think water is going through the layers of his skin and being absorbed into his system? Because when he said the word rehydrate I think he was using that term loosely with regards to going into the pool for a few mins.

I'll quote myself to reiterate.

Postby nervewrecker » November 25th, 2012, 12:29 am

Well quote me when I say that I believe he is a highly educated man and that he can easily fool a mass of people who not very aware of possible avenues that he could be using to rejuvenate.
His fast a little too questionable in my book.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 25th, 2012, 1:13 am

Didnt they say he went to St Clair hospital and he was given drips? Like I said before too, the man has no desire to die. He doesnt want to kill himself. He's not suicidal by definition but radical in his actions. If he wanted to die, why hire the ambulance and agree to take the IV fluid when things got severe?

He's just trying to draw attention to details not about himself but things more important. Media just creating a whole circus out of it. Why the media dont start pressuring and asking some hard hitting questions to the govt? All ppl doing is reacting to anything that Kublalsingh does or doesnt do. No one even interested in anything really important. How man posts in this 750+ paged thread asking about anything sensible? Everything is Kublalsingh this and that.

Ppl focusing on the wrong thing and the govt want it so and like it so, and could rely on ppl in this country to remain so.

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » November 25th, 2012, 3:34 am

So if he is not drawing attention to what he wants, then why continue? Why continue to push when it is now very obvious that his actions are more distracting to his cause?

I don't know his original intention and I can respect his resolve, but at some point, good sense most prevail. I can understand both sides of the argument, I have family living in deep south and I live in Barrackpore when I am back home. I can tell you, before the highway reached Golcondor and the M2 ring road, it was tedious to get to Barrackpore, now it takes minutes. So connecting all the towns along the disputed section just makes sense to me, it will help alot of folks.

But to get this people will have to be moved and families up-rooted. Is it worth it? How do you measure up-rooting of people and their lives as opposed connecting thousands of people? What do we do?

I for one would like to look at history for an answer? We all use the Churchill–Roosevelt highway, I am sure that project caused quit a bit of relocation and stress. That highway cuts a number of towns in 2, but we all can agree that the development that happened was worth it, does this generation even remember what it is like to not have that highway?

That might be to far a reference, what about the El Socorro and Aranjuez interchange? I live in Jamaica, so every few months i return home to visit, i can tell you the development I have seen in those areas was shocking every time i came back and it seems there is more to come.

So i started off really respecting his stand, and while I cannot ever wish him harm, (he is human after all and I can only imagine the stress his family is going through watching him do this) I do think he is doing more harm than good to his cause. Although I am sure the government could have done more with the relocation, it seems the re-route movement never really wanted to negotiate, they just wanted the disputed section not built. Relatives of mine early in the process wanted to joint the re-route movement, but changed their minds because the movement never wanted to hear anything but not build the section.

I hope that Dr. Kublalsingh can find a better way to get his voice heard in a meaningful way that does not does not bring harm to himself.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2012, 5:32 am

if this don't work the next step is for him to try buddhist self-immolation

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 25th, 2012, 6:51 am

He dead yet?

Postby SR » November 25th, 2012, 7:00 am

Postby SR » November 25th, 2012, 7:01 am

2009 report on the controversial highway from Debe shows that residents objected to it from the start—but the alternative route they proposed would have had a greater environmental impact than the one eventually selected.

Environmental activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh, head of the Highway Re-route Movement, is carrying out a hunger strike over plans by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to proceed with work on the extension of the Solomon Hochoy Highway from Debe to Mon Desir. The $7 billion highway will connect San Fernando to Point Fortin.

The comparison report compiled by the Ministry of Works and Transport on the Debe to San Francique Road segment reveals a list of environmental concerns—including widespread flooding—related to the highway construction in the wetland.
It also records, however, that human activity has already encroached heavily on the wetland. The report is entitled “National Highway Programme Trunk Road Expansion Component Solomon Hochoy Highway Extension.”

“To construct a highway segment between Debe and San Francique Road, it is a regrettable but unavoidable necessity that both houses and land without buildings will have to be acquired,” the report stated.

The report compared routes proposed by the ministry’s design team and another suggested by residents, who objected to the original route because it would displace them. Far from being concerned about the environmental impact of the highway, however, the residents suggested a route that would have cut straight through the middle of the Oropouche lagoon.

Human activity encroachment
In April 2006, as part of the highway design exercise the Institute of Marine Affairs (IMA) undertook an assignment to delineate the South Oropouche Wetland, showing the three routes being considered. The South Oropouche Wetland is a large area extending from the coast of Mosquito Creek in the north, almost to the San Fernando-Siparia Erin Road in the east, beyond San Francique Road at its southern limit and almost to Fyzabad Road at the western side.

Within this area is a mix of protected mangrove forest. “Human activity has encroached heavily into the swamp over the decades and there are now large areas of wet pasture, sugar cane, residential development and oilfield activities,” the report revealed. As part of an Environmental Impact Assessment process for the highway extension, the report said, public consultations were held in August 2006 and February 2007.

Residents raised objections over the houses and lands which needed to be acquired and suggested an alternative alignment west of Bunsee Trace crossing the South Oropouche Wetland area and the Tennant Hills. In response to the objections, a design team developed two new alignments with the objective of reducing the number of houses to be acquired.

The original route was shifted slightly eastward. Alignments One and Two are virtually identical, the report stated in its conclusion. A route corresponding closely to the route proposed by residents was developed which was outlined as Alignment Three. The estimated cost of construction of either Alignment One or Two was $940 million.

Alignment Three’s cost had not been calculated but was expected to be much higher, because it made the highway longer. The number of houses to be acquired for Alignments One, Two and Three was 78. Alignments One and Two required 58 hectares between Debe and San Francique Road, while Alignment Three was estimated to utilise 65 hectares. Approximately 40 hectares of Alignments 1 and 2 were wet pasture, but the figure for Alignment 3 was 47 hectares.

Environmental issues
Under the sub-heading “Alteration of the Flow Regime,” the report said all the routes had the potential to lead to severe flooding in areas to the east that could cause “major economic losses and also create serious inconvenience to area residents.” It was suggested in the report that it would be necessary to place “equalisation culverts” along all three routes to mitigate this risk.

Pollution from vehicles was raised since it was believed that there was a real concern associated with a spill of industrial chemicals since it was expected that the highway will be used to transport such chemicals to oilfields and other industries in the southwest peninsula of Trinidad.

“No alignment appears to fragment large areas of wetland which are not already fragmented by residential development or farming.” However, the report stated that there were greater environmental concerns, construction costs and risk of unforeseen cost increases with Alignment 3.

Among the concerns raised by the IMA in the 15-page report, which the Sunday Guardian obtained, are:
• loss of habitat
• fragmentation of habitat
• alteration of the flow regime
• noise impacts on birds and wildlife
• pollution from vehicles
• potential for the introduction of non-native species
• potential for increased squatting.

Warner: Report lacking in detail
Former works and transport minister Jack Warner, asked to comment on the report, said he knew nothing about it, but also claimed it was “very inadequate in several areas. It is so lacking in detail and could not stand up to scrutiny or merit for any Government could look at.”

Asked what environmental impact the construction of the highway would have, he said these matters had been taken into consideration and would be acted upon. “You will observe that [with] the highway that is going to Point Fortin every effort is being made to skirt the Oropouche lagoon and not go through it. I will tell you also that the contractors are doing the latest in technology to prevent any flooding in the area.”

Warner referred the Sunday Guardian to Works Minister Emmanuel George, but he could not reached after several calls to his cell phone went unanswered. Housing Minister and Leader of Government Business Dr Roodal Moonilal in response to an e-mail, wrote: “The project received a CEC (Certificate of Environmental Clearance). I imagine the EMA (Environmental Management Authority) would have considered these matters.”

Former works and transport minister Colm Imbert said he did not recall the report. “I do remember a presentation made in or around 2008 where it pointed out that there were two environmentally sensitive areas in that general section of the highway, one being the protected forest in the Siparia area and the other the Oropouche lagoon.”

Imbert said he remembered the engineer saying one of the challenges they had was to avoid the two sensitive areas, and that a solution was being worked on. Imbert said he refused to advance the proposal of the highway to connect San Fernando to Point Fortin before the 2010 general election.

“I deliberately refused, in my capacity as minister of Works and Transport, to advance any proposal for an award of contract for the Point Fortin Highway prior to the May 24, 2010 general election because I did not want anybody to say that a huge contract had been awarded on the eve of the election.”

Imbert said there were attempts to get him to do so, but: “I refused point blank, because I did not want to get in any confusion with allegations of secret deals leading up to the election.” As a result, no decision was taken on the selection of a contractor or the award of a contract.

After the election, Imbert said, the project went dead for about six months, then revived toward the end of 2010. He said the contract was executed and finalised very quickly, which was a bone of contention. During the election campaign, Imbert said, members of the UNC objected to the construction of the highway.

“One of the things about these very large projects that have a huge impact on the environment is that you must give yourself wiggle room or an escape hatch to get out if a problem occurs with respect to the route alignment. You must have clauses in these contracts to give yourself the flexibility to deal with unforeseen circumstances. So you shut down one section of the project and work on the others.”

In this case, Imbert said, the Government could shut down the Debe to Mon Desir section and work on the Point Fortin end.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2012, 7:07 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/War ... 15361.html

Warner: What happens between 6 pm and 6 am?
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 24, 2012 at 9:57 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 24, 2012 at 10:37 PM ECT
Is environmentalist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh fooling the nation?
National Security Minister Jack Warner believes so and is calling on journalists to find out exactly what Kublalsingh is doing between the hours of 6 p.m. and 6 a.m.
Kublalsingh, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., for the past week, has been camping outside the Prime Minister's St Clair office on a hunger strike against the Debe to Mon Desir section of the Point Fortin Highway.
He says he is not ingesting food or water until the Prime Minister appoints an independent committee to review the section of the highway.
On Friday, as he marked his ninth hunger strike day, Kublalsingh was hospitalised at the St Clair Medical Centre where he received fluids intravenously—he has since been released and was resting to return to the Prime Minister's office tomorrow.
Since he began his hunger strike, Kublalsingh has been staying at undisclosed locations after protesting during the day.
He previously told the Express that he stays at homes with swimming pools to rehydrate his body by swimming.
Warner told the Sunday Express yesterday that Kublalsingh's health was a wonder.
"The nation should try to find out what he does between the hours of 6 p.m. and 6 a.m., whether in Maraval or whether in Marabella, just find out what he does, and I can tell you the kind of farcical situations, allegations that are being made," said Warner.
"Connect the dots; a fellah doesn't eat food or drink water for ten days and is alive and kicking and swimming...you ask yourself the question," said Warner.
Warner also criticised Congress of the People (COP) political leader Prakash Ramadhar for writing to the Works Minister for the technical committee report on the Debe to Mon Desir section of the highway to be made available.
Warner stressed that Cabinet made a collective decision to go forward with the highway.
As Kublalsingh continues his hunger strike tomorrow Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar will be heading to Debe tomorrow to give details about the highway's construction.
A massive turnout is expected at Debe Junction tomorrow as various party executives and activists were busy mobilising yesterday.
Meanwhile, the United National Congress (UNC) Oropouche East Constituency issued a statement pledging full support to the highway's construction and the Prime Minister's position on the issue.
Anthony Gopaul, chairman of the constituency executive, stated yesterday that hundreds of thousands of citizens who have been deprived of economic development now stand to benefit from the highway, "which a small band of a recalcitrant minority, for selfish motives, want to stop".
He noted that Government held consultations with the people, and the "vast majority" understood the value of the project and were satisfied with the process of compensation and relocation.
"The Prime Minister must not succumb to vain threats or be held hostage by one man or a small group. She must remain constant and true to her pledge to govern for the benefit of all citizens. She must maintain the resolve she has demonstrated on so many occasions, and we of the Oropouche East Constituency stand fully behind her and her Government," stated Gopaul.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2012, 7:12 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mak ... 15281.html

Making way for the highway
Family members go their separate ways...

By Richard Charan Multimedia Editor
Story Created: Nov 24, 2012 at 9:57 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 25, 2012 at 6:52 AM ECT
If you could go to an exact location, a single address, to understand the anguish and anxiety this section of the highway between Debe and Mon Desir is causing, it would be at the end of Monteil Trace, Fyzabad.
The land there was purchased by Ramroop Robee, the son of an indentured immigrant, in the early years of the 20th century.
Robee raised the money for the 20 acres of hilltop and swamp land by pawning the jewelry belonging to his wife Baboonie.
Back then, there was only a foot track through the bush to the spot where he built his first house.
But with seven children and the grandchildren that followed, Robee, in small measures, transformed this place.
With rubble from the abandoned oilfield company bungalows, he laid, bucket by bucket, a road leading to the wooden home that would be rebuilt several times, the last one out of brick.
The family planted rice in the lagoon where the milking cows grazed, grew short crops, and earning money making charcoal that was then the fuel for cooking.
Most days Robee would return home with a tree, fruit or timber, to plant on the land that was not under cocoa cultivation.
The hilltop he levelled with fork, shovel and bucket, to create a place where the children would build their own homes.
It was always his desire, the family said, that the land be passed down from generation to generation, and that it be sold to no stranger.
Before his death at age 96, Robee saw his property at the end to Monteil Trace grow to six homes.
So that when the government-hired surveyors first came some time in 2005 with news that the land was wanted for the highway to Point Fortin, no one was interested in moving.
The surveyors, attached to Trintoplan Consultants, faced similar opposition when they began clearing land and poking around in other places along the route from Debe.
Except for mention in the annual national budget address, nothing much was heard about the highway, by the people living along the proposed route.
Not until after the 2010 general elections and the victory of the People's Partnership, did talk of the highway resurface, with the promise of massive employment generation and development of rural communities.
Homeowners began receiving notices last year, signed off by the Secretary to Cabinet, advising that "it appears to the President that the parcels of land described in the schedule and situated in the counties of Victoria and St Patrick are lands likely to be needed for the purpose which, in the opinion of the President, is a public purpose, namely the expansion of the trunk road network of Trinidad and Tobago by the construction of a highway between San Fernando and Point Fortin".
The notice also revealed details of the massive scope of the project, stating that the lands of the acquired comprised approximately 5,243,390 square metres (5.24 square kilometres or two square miles) situated along a corridor with a minimum width of one hundred metres (328 feet).
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar gave the highway her blessing. The consultations began. Representatives of the National Infrastructure Development Company Ltd (NIDCO) made a good case.
The inducements were compelling. Compensation for house and land at open market value, the Land Acquisition Act instructed.
A "disturbance allowance" to help with the cost of moving. A plot of land being developed at Petite Morne in the former Caroni Ltd canefields between San Fernando and Princes Town.
Many at Monteil Trace were convinced then they were doing the right thing.
The majority did not buy the arguments of Dr Wayne Kublalsingh and the Highway Re-Route Movement.
Which was why, when Kublalsingh began his hunger strike on the land being cleared at Monteil Trace last week, few from the area joined.
For the highway supporters at Monteil Trace, this was their contribution to the development of the country.
On the advice of the State representatives, owners hired private valuators and submitted reports detailing what their homes and land were worth. So sure were some that they went ahead and found places to settle elsewhere, paying down on the properties.
Homes were stopped mid-construction. Others cancelled plans to build on the acres they owned.
Miles to the east, they followed the mayhem at Debe, with the Highway Re-Route Movement members pitching a protest camp to fight the plan to push the highway through the wetlands of the Oropouche Basin to Mon Desir.
The protests seemed far away, until the day after Divali, (November 14) when the flatbed trucks came to Monteil Trace, and the bulldozers began pushing down the trees.
Neighbours could see each other from their homes, for the first time, and some appear paralysed by the speed with which it is all now happening.
Yesterday, the bulldozers reached the backyard of the houses belonging to some members of the Robee clan.
What old man Robee took years to accomplish with his fork, the excavator took an hour.
What he spent decades planting, the teak and fruit trees, are gone.
The family now knows the path of the highway here.
Some homes are not in the way.
Some will have be demolished, including the one built by Robee.
Some siblings will have to take their families to Petite Morne near Princes Town, or rebuild somewhere else.
The clan, who never had reason to build a fence between homes, will be separated, some to remain, their view to be replaced by that of a four-lane highway.
There is uncertainty and sadness.
But the family wants citizens to know that they are prepared to accept the move, and willing to make this sacrifice to the benefit of countless others.
They suffered too, for many years, from the floods on the South Trunk Road, Mosquito Creek which left them stranded, and the existing road network makes it a traffic nightmare to get to the cities.
But the children will have to find new schools.
No one is yet sure when the compensation will come.
And no one knows what will happen to the cow.
A similar fate awaits people at Ghandi Village, Bunsee Trace, Suchit Trace, Gopie Trace, Tulsa Trace, Banwarie Trace, Jokhan Trace, San Francique Main Road, Murray Trace, Timital Trace, Siparia Old Road, the Fyzabad Main Road, Pepper Village, Seelal Trace, and Berridge Trace, Mon Desir.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 25th, 2012, 8:40 am

Why haven't these people been paid for their properties as yet?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2012, 9:34 am

Mudboy wrote:Why haven't these people been paid for their properties as yet?

they still studyin what gonna happen to the cow....

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 25th, 2012, 9:43 am

allyuh fellas rushin for page 27 with those articles

netsket

Postby netsket » November 25th, 2012, 1:09 pm

is it still a hunger strike if he taking IV fluid?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2012, 1:25 pm

If he dies srsly.....it still wouldnt stop the highway as is only a minority are against it....

development is a must.....life changes......new replaces the old......ppl need to understand that.....

netsket

Postby netsket » November 25th, 2012, 1:26 pm

section34 wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:
nemisis wrote:^^^Not necessarily, depending on what his doctorate was he may not be that bright, not all mutual funds are the same...

Like yuh feel Oxford is just some normal university ent?

Not to stirr up any bacchanal or seem like I bashing the man but I know plenty very qualified and highly intelligent people who are pretty much mad. I'm just saying....

lol well true eh...but i find its a low blow by some ppl to be questioning now the man intelligence etc etc...if u have a prob with his cause no prob...but men stooping rel low now to hate on everything bout the man. A duncee fella cudnt lecture for uwi...lewwe doh question the man qualifications nah...iz not Omar Khan...i meant Reshmi...i mean Suruj...ahem sry....

rfari das because it is an important fact u trying to back form it....how cud a Literature lecturer be qualified in environmental issues/research ?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 25th, 2012, 1:29 pm

netsket wrote:is it still a hunger strike if he taking IV fluid?

in my opinion, no.
it is simply another way of nourishing your body........granted he's not eating, but the body is still being fed........
if he did this for the smelter, i would have already been there supporting him, but for something that will benefit millions in generations to come, i cant help but think he has been fooled by a few greedy people and spurred on by those seeking attention.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 25th, 2012, 1:45 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:

in my opinion, no.
it is simply another way of nourishing your body........granted he's not eating, but the body is still being fed........
if he did this for the smelter, i would have already been there supporting him, but for something that will benefit millions in generations to come, i cant help but think he has been fooled by a few greedy people and spurred on by those seeking attention.

apparently even well educated people are gullible, either that or he and his cohorts have some sort of financial interest in this matter.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » November 25th, 2012, 1:53 pm

Source: C News Live

Today is Day 11 of Dr. Wayne Kublalsingh's hunger strike.

His brother Hayden Kublalsingh dispels rumours that the leader of the Highway Re-Route Movement is being hydrated.

He says Dr. Kublasingh is still not eating or drinking anything and is currently not receiving IV fluids.

He explained that his brother was an officer in the British Military reserve for four years and has been trained to deal with very difficult and rigid challenges.

He added that Dr. Kublalsingh has practiced meditation for many years and and is a former marathon runner.

The Kublalsingh's think we is John Kant awa :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby brams112 » November 25th, 2012, 2:08 pm

lost to all wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

in my opinion, no.

apparently even well educated people are gullible, either that or he and his cohorts have some sort of financial interest in this matter.

When the highway is built and the university is finished,who do you think will lose then?I see the only ones losing are the ones who own all those apartments where south students have to stay in paying a hefty sum.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 25th, 2012, 2:15 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:Source: C News Live

Today is Day 11 of Dr. Wayne Kublalsingh's hunger strike.

His brother Hayden Kublalsingh dispels rumours that the leader of the Highway Re-Route Movement is being hydrated.

He says Dr. Kublasingh is still not eating or drinking anything and is currently not receiving IV fluids.

He explained that his brother was an officer in the British Military reserve for four years and has been trained to deal with very difficult and rigid challenges.

He added that Dr. Kublalsingh has practiced meditation for many years and and is a former marathon runner.

The Kublalsingh's think we is John Kant awa :roll: :roll: :roll:

clearly they think their relative is the only person who knows something about anything, because we are all fools living in a 3rd world country.......

Postby DFC » November 25th, 2012, 2:53 pm

This whole thing has degenerated to a disgusting level.

I hope Kublalsingh end his fast, and i anxiously wait for this highway to be completed.

Postby nemisis » November 25th, 2012, 3:02 pm

He could keep fasting and drinking pool water highway still being built and that's all the majority cares about.

Postby DVSTT » November 25th, 2012, 4:04 pm

What if not the whole highway, just the Mon Desir portion, got named after him? Won't that be the ultimate torment?

Postby rfari » November 25th, 2012, 5:31 pm

If is one thing kamla eh spending enuff morney on is dem meme people salary. Jeh!

Postby rspann » November 25th, 2012, 5:51 pm

Truthfully,I get real kicks off Kublalsingh,reason being I always use to say something wrong with him,the antics and the gallery don't add up to someone with intelligence.You care about the environment but don't care about your health,and nobody could convince me he not drinking water or eating a little apple or something,he cannot defy the laws of nature,going for ten days without any nutrients,and still have strength to cuss and swim.If he was a different person in the past,I might have given him some credit for his stance,but he has generally been deceptive and its showing again.Why does he try to prove he is nobel in his cause but cuss Fuad,and insult certain people,but when the other cockroaches who is trying to ride his back,like Ramesh and Panday,the unions etc,he doesn't attack them?Remember he doesn't want compromise,he has stated the section must be stopped.I believe if they went into discussions at the beginning,it could have been solved,but it is too late now and it makes sense that he should understand that and try to negotiate the settlement instead.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 25th, 2012, 6:17 pm

govt should have also taken initiative to mitigate the activist threat.

WUT am i sayin, if the opposition was in power, and rapidrail was on d menu, guess what, kubs, aboud et al was gonna ghee jamming no matter what. that proj has a far larger footprint wrt displaced families.

guess its d order of d day. fair compensation is my main concern. maybe more strategy with placing neighbours near each other in d govt housing. or sumn them brite ppl dhey to figure out.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 25th, 2012, 7:07 pm

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: in d night
Last edited by bluestarz9 on November 26th, 2012, 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 25th, 2012, 7:37 pm

How long can you go without water? Assuming you're in reasonable shape and in ideal conditions -- that is, not in the heat or cold and not exerting, a human can probably live for about 3 to 5 days without any water. Healthier humans can live another day or so longer.
http://adventure.howstuffworks.com/surv ... water2.htm

just saw an interview with him at home...man looking really strong

:?