Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby mero » May 9th, 2011, 7:34 pm

tr1ad wrote:not yet.... ah hoping to

:oops:

GOOD GOOD YESS!!, team xbl shall rule!!!

Postby honda hoe » May 9th, 2011, 7:35 pm

tr1ad wrote:not yet.... ah hoping to

:oops:

wha games u have to pipe?

Postby tr1ad » May 9th, 2011, 7:41 pm

fifa 10
black ops
battlefield 2
shift
dirt 2
infamous
arkham asylum

so basically nun yuh eh want

Postby noshownogo » May 9th, 2011, 7:42 pm

Updated: Whilst May 31 is the date that Sony aims to return full functionality to the PSN service, including the PSN Store, according to the PlayStation Blog the company aims to restore online gameplay before that date.

Postby honda hoe » May 9th, 2011, 7:45 pm

if i take battlefield 2 u go gimme fifa 10 free?

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 9th, 2011, 8:42 pm

i thinking of upgrading to these

OR

but I admit there are more options available for XBOX 360... but That is changing since Tritton showed them the way with multi console and pc compatibilty, with great sound quality and controls... at unbeatable prices

Surround sound for me all the way!! Though I would rather true 5.1 headsets than simulated Dolby Digital Surround sound.
Last edited by speedfreak99 on May 9th, 2011, 8:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 9th, 2011, 8:55 pm

wireless arent worth it from what ive read... i sit close to my tv so wireless just a novelty

astros >> everything else

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 9th, 2011, 9:05 pm

nah...this is the latest tech and the known issues have all been resolved...Astro=Apple u pay for the marketing hype of the brand...its still good tech though. Thas why I like Trittons, they are durable, and deliver for $100 USD less.. and features 5.1 tech with their flagship model. The HPa2Turtlebeaches, paired with a decent decoder have been proven to sound better than all of them...

Postby Stephon. » May 9th, 2011, 9:14 pm

speedfreak99 wrote:Post pics of yall gaming setup... :mrgreen:
DSC00162.JPG

Mine is pretty basic. I gotta clean my room. :oops:

I don't know why the pic comes out sideways :(
http://i.imgur.com/Dfpu5.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/gSoHK.jpg :D :D

sorry about the quality, cellphone pic

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 9th, 2011, 11:04 pm

could someone please tell me how do I buy PSN Games?

On Amazon they wont email you the code cause they say its only for customers living within the US

Can I use my credit card on PSN even though its a Trinidad card?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 9th, 2011, 11:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:could someone please tell me how do I buy PSN Games?

On Amazon they wont email you the code cause they say its only for customers living within the US

Can I use my credit card on PSN even though its a Trinidad card?

http://maximuscards.com/itempage.php?cat=3
is the store even functional?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 9th, 2011, 11:16 pm

^ that site don't look to trusted. Anyone here bought from that site already?

Do they email you the code or you have to wait for them to ship the actual card which you will throw in the trash regardless?

What a stupid thing to only let US customers have access to these games. Why make it so hard for people from the 3rd world?

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 9th, 2011, 11:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
What a stupid thing to only let US customers have access to these games. Why make it so hard for people from the 3rd world?

simple...we dont exist.i sure not one trini at risk from sony data breach...lol hell even the address i give dem was my fake US address for online acceptance. All my DLC's were all obtained by sharing :mrgreen: So your best bet is to stock up on PSN cards, grow your finger nails so when PSN comes back you can start scratching...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 9th, 2011, 11:35 pm

WTF LOL

Me didnt know all da drama involved in getting a stupid game yes. I well say I could ah do like steam and just pay with my credit card if I see $20 then I pay $20 and talk done.

So what go happen when SONY stop making them prepaid cards where u hadda scratch?

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 9th, 2011, 11:53 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:WTF LOL

Me didnt know all da drama involved in getting a stupid game yes. I well say I could ah do like steam and just pay with my credit card if I see $20 then I pay $20 and talk done.

So what go happen when SONY stop making them prepaid cards where u hadda scratch?

I think the future of gaming purchases will be all digital, direct from the publisher or whoever... they would just lease a sale license from the developers. More competition amongst the middlemen and gamers would benefit?.
btw how does steam work?
Last edited by speedfreak99 on May 10th, 2011, 12:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 9th, 2011, 11:59 pm

^ on steam you simply pay for any game and get it digitally.

They dont say its only for us customers and all that crap. It dont matter where you from once you see a game show up you can buy it with your trini creditcard and pay what you see.

This is how I taught PSN was. Didn't know is a scene like Newegg where they not doing business with people outside the US. On steam they are glad to take your money no matter where you from.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 10th, 2011, 12:13 am

imagine if consoles weren't locked into their respective networks....and cross platform gaming was possible lol...thats like heresy to the big three...with steam being the devil himself :twisted:

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » May 10th, 2011, 1:07 am

starcraft 2 ftw (PC), xbox 360 S
scraft.jpg

Postby M_2NR » May 10th, 2011, 1:39 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ on steam you simply pay for any game and get it digitally.

They dont say its only for us customers and all that crap. It dont matter where you from once you see a game show up you can buy it with your trini creditcard and pay what you see.

This is how I taught PSN was. Didn't know is a scene like Newegg where they not doing business with people outside the US. On steam they are glad to take your money no matter where you from.

Not entirely true alpine. Region lock still applies just like EADM/Store and Direct2Drive similar on steam.
Try buying a R* title when its on special sale na? the entire GTA series was on sale for $12 a time on steam.
Guess what? I loaded steam thru HSS (hotspot shield) and i saw the deal... without HSS, no deal.
BFBC2 was on sale yesterday for $6.80 on steam. Know how much it costed via steam for us in Trinidad? $10.20.
Region free?
EADM also had sale on SU2 last month, i believe it was 30$. Same thing i did with EADM, loaded HSS and saw it on the us site for sale.
TT IPs now are logged as international for EADM/Store, guess the price during the sale... no change and full price.

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 10th, 2011, 2:50 am

Post pics of yall gaming setup... :mrgreen:
Stephon. wrote:Mine is pretty basic. I gotta clean my room. :oops:

I don't know why the pic comes out sideways :(
http://i.imgur.com/Dfpu5.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/gSoHK.jpg :D :D

sorry about the quality, cellphone pic

KLN Electronics wrote:starcraft 2 ftw (PC), xbox 360 S

Keep em coming, use your BBCode knowledge and add yours like u did to the gamer id list

cerebral_assassin

Postby cerebral_assassin » May 10th, 2011, 3:13 am

i2smart4u wrote:
(username) PSN GAMERS ID
PSN ID:

(RapToR) RapToR_1983
(Cjruckus) CjRuckus
(metalgear2095) Mroc13
(stayinthe_studio) i-cats
(rodfarva) rodfarva_0
(honda hoe) hondahoe_
(mw2addict) xTGLxGODLYKILLER
(pioneer) Saood2409
(pimptacular) mikhail69
(EVA Unit-01) EVA_Unit-84
(Soundwave) EloquentMadman
(NiTrOuS RaCeR) TRiNi-NiNjA
(MISHI) MISHI-9630-701
(rainman) mexrainman
(SUPAstarr) STAMINA001
(sharkman121) sharkman121
(ABA Trading LTD) kamta007
(triad) tr1ad_guy_3ne2nr
(noshownogo) noshownogo
(dropho) joelbaj
(freelander) AllyXr
(mitch) Swisha7
(Stephon.)An0nL0ck
(speedfreak99) yamuddaman
(kbl) BogDaGreat
(wheelbarrow) Sharpened3Line
(casper) cyaspah
(babygirlshereza) babygirlshereza
(i2smart4u) i2smart4u

XBOX 360 GAMERS ID

(pioneer) Saood2409
(Mark!) The Mas Master
(Rooki3) TangentBump
(rodfarva) rodfarva000
(r3iXmann) r3iXmann
(Scientist) scientistDCA
(mitch) Swisha7777
(Stephon.) An0nL0ck
(wheelbarrow) Sharpened3Line
(KLN Electronics) kironde
(cerebral_assassin) Niabingy85
[/quote]

There r a good bit of locals on XBL on my list who r on 2nr also, so ill ask them to post their gtags, if not i'll post them up.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 10th, 2011, 3:25 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ that site don't look to trusted. Anyone here bought from that site already?

Do they email you the code or you have to wait for them to ship the actual card which you will throw in the trash regardless?

bought from them more than once. they email the code in about 10 minutes.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 3:26 am

M_2NR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ on steam you simply pay for any game and get it digitally.

Not entirely true alpine. Region lock still applies just like EADM/Store and Direct2Drive similar on steam.
Try buying a R* title when its on special sale na? the entire GTA series was on sale for $12 a time on steam.
Guess what? I loaded steam thru HSS (hotspot shield) and i saw the deal... without HSS, no deal.
BFBC2 was on sale yesterday for $6.80 on steam. Know how much it costed via steam for us in Trinidad? $10.20.
Region free?
EADM also had sale on SU2 last month, i believe it was 30$. Same thing i did with EADM, loaded HSS and saw it on the us site for sale.
TT IPs now are logged as international for EADM/Store, guess the price during the sale... no change and full price.

Hence why I said once it shows up you buy it with no problems and talk done.

Games for Windows live is a curse to the gaming industry. I am glad most are choosing steamworks now.

Also $7 or $10 is no big deal. That same Bad Company 2 on PS3 is like $30 on Amazon and u neeed to include shipping to trinidad and vat and duty.

Massive difference. When does PSN ever have a sale? and can you even buy the game?
They behaving like newegg now. Like someone said on steam, guess there is something about our money that smells bad.

Atleast on steam you could buy the game compared to XBL and PSN where they telling you that you need to be a US Citizen to own anything.

You cannot compare anyother service to steam.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2011, 3:28 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ that site don't look to trusted. Anyone here bought from that site already?

bought from them more than once. they email the code in about 10 minutes.

Eh heh?

Nice thats all I wanted to know :D

Now just to wait for PSN to come back on :)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 10th, 2011, 3:45 am

bess you buy some used games. psn not looking like they comin back soon

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 10th, 2011, 4:24 am

some say 31st may....i say they will try to launch for E3

Postby noshownogo » May 10th, 2011, 7:16 am

Launching PSN at E3 will be a joke IMO, E3 is better geared towards new products and services (particularly flagship). Relaunching a crippled service with a poorly handled and highly publicized intrusion would make them the laughing stock if done there.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 10th, 2011, 8:57 am

pimptacular wrote:wireless arent worth it from what ive read... i sit close to my tv so wireless just a novelty

astros >> everything else

I happy with my Trittons

The one thing I dislike is the Mic.
Its like trying to talk in a loud ass club. You can't hear yourself

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2011, 9:00 am

feels like years since we've played with each other...

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2011, 9:01 am

On second thought...maybe i should restructure my previous statement :|