TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

dredman1

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby dredman1 » September 28th, 2012, 5:01 pm

Today' papers Image
Last edited by dredman1 on September 28th, 2012, 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 28th, 2012, 5:06 pm

harrd luck, doh buy papers

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 1st, 2012, 10:36 pm

Postby S_2NR » October 1st, 2012, 10:40 pm

waiting to see if they gonna compensate customers for all this inconvenience. a lil $10 credit on your bill will go a long way wrt customer service.

but this is trinidad, i wont hold my breath.

on another note, we in october and no 4g from bmobile yet. (someone said launch is september)

Postby Stephon. » October 1st, 2012, 10:40 pm

Dem areas not important, give me 4g now.

Anybody else realize how fast edge moving lately tho? A page actually loads now. And Tapatalk outside of wifi moves as if it is on wifi. Its still edge but a nice speed non the less.

Sigh. I'm excited over edge while digi customers actually enjoying 3G :(

Postby M_2NR » October 2nd, 2012, 12:05 am

I hoping they do like Digicel and allow the public to test the network. It was about 10,000 got the initial trial and up to now trials still giving out like rain.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 2nd, 2012, 12:15 am

M_2NR wrote:I hoping they do like Digicel and allow the public to test the network. It was about 10,000 got the initial trial and up to now trials still giving out like rain.

about 3weeks aback I got trial for a week and a half from Digi! Ima put my bmobile sim in meh phone an hope dey give trial yes

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 2nd, 2012, 8:03 am

Everytime my phone switches to 3G and I get the BB logo to confirm connectivity... nothing works.
Then it switches to GSM... then back to EDGE then stuff works.

Very annoying.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 2nd, 2012, 10:05 am

DJ Q wrote:Everytime my phone switches to 3G and I get the BB logo to confirm connectivity... nothing works.
Then it switches to GSM... then back to EDGE then stuff works.

Very annoying.

If possible, you can try setting your phone to only use GSM.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 2nd, 2012, 10:22 am

GSM = No Internet

Say what... I'll live with it for the time being.

Maybe I can win an S3 or something :lol:

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 2nd, 2012, 10:28 am

EDGE uses GSM technology.

xtech

Postby xtech » October 2nd, 2012, 10:52 am

S_2NR wrote:waiting to see if they gonna compensate customers for all this inconvenience. a lil $10 credit on your bill will go a long way wrt customer service.

on another note, we in october and no 4g from bmobile yet. (someone said launch is september)

Bmobile customer, from Oct 1 your bonus credit will once again be part of your top up balance and can be used for all bmobile services. Dial *120# to see your bal.

Postby S_2NR » October 2nd, 2012, 11:24 am

xtech wrote:
S_2NR wrote:waiting to see if they gonna compensate customers for all this inconvenience. a lil $10 credit on your bill will go a long way wrt customer service.

Bmobile customer, from Oct 1 your bonus credit will once again be part of your top up balance and can be used for all bmobile services. Dial *120# to see your bal.

That's good tho. I heard that was rel crap from ppl I know with pre paid.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 4th, 2012, 9:57 am

BMobile has sale on the S3 ---2800.00 it's unlocked!!!

Postby Stephon. » October 4th, 2012, 10:12 am

Who's that Pokemon!

It's slowpoke!

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 10:23 am

2800 for s3 now. Wtf. Like it not sellin :lol:

Postby Stephon. » October 4th, 2012, 10:27 am

That wasn't the price all the time? Oh fcuk off tho bmobile for bringing a sale for the S2 for 1500 and one month later you drop the price of the S3 and I can't even buy another phone for a next 5 months from them at the post paid price udnwfjwnfpwqbrifnifnwqernfirwnfjrfne!!!!

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 10:38 am

It was 3k post paid.
S2 is 1400 post paid. Don't know the pre paid prices tho.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 4th, 2012, 12:46 pm

It had a ad in the papers Monday S2 1300 , Galaxy Note 1600 and S3 2800.00

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2012, 2:43 pm

^^^ u sure u seeing good? :|

Postby cinco » October 4th, 2012, 3:15 pm

firstchoicett wrote:It had a ad in the papers Monday S2 1300 , Galaxy Note 1600 and S3 2800.00

you need to learn how to round numbers off
http://math.about.com/od/arithmetic/a/Rounding.htm

Postby redmanjp » October 4th, 2012, 4:00 pm

S_2NR wrote:
xtech wrote:

That's good tho. I heard that was rel crap from ppl I know with pre paid.

so what happens to my $50 bonus i have had for the past 3 weeks (still doh know how to use it :oops: )

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 5th, 2012, 11:36 am

Working for me in PoS s2 :D. Anyone else???
Screenshot_2012-10-05-11-30-45.png

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 11:40 am

dat speed ....
Nah still on E tho
but if this is a sign for the speeds we can expect i am going to break down in tears!!!!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 5th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Remember they said to 'expect speeds up to 10x what they currently offer' in the press announcement. Well... That seems about right so far.. If thats what launches, I think I going digi -_-

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 5th, 2012, 2:05 pm

cinco wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:It had a ad in the papers Monday S2 1300 , Galaxy Note 1600 and S3 2800.00

Well that was the price I was told when I gone TSTT on high street.

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2012, 2:11 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
cinco wrote:

Well that was the price I was told when I gone TSTT on high street.

:? :? :?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 5th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Oh whatever .... Some of you here just into plain trouble and line to fuss over nothing.

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 5th, 2012, 3:59 pm

mojosodope wrote:Remember they said to 'expect speeds up to 10x what they currently offer' in the press announcement. Well... That seems about right so far.. If thats what launches, I think I going digi -_-

Some really shitty speeds for true. But could have been how i was downstairs in a building. I just hope it gets better

Postby Stephon. » October 5th, 2012, 4:15 pm

I've been all over town in the last hr and got nothing. Right now I reach on the avenue and I usin some bzone :lol:

The only thing remotely close to the 4G that b mobile keeps advertising lol.