The Religion Discussion

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » September 20th, 2009, 10:46 am

According to everything put forward here, God is a constant, yet it is only in ancient time that GOD existed, If there is truly a GOD we would have supernatural stuff happenning on a regular basis, So therefore GOD has died. The BIBLE cannot be disputed however the stories are greatly exaggerated.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 20th, 2009, 11:00 am

weedja2 wrote:According to everything put forward here, God is a constant, yet it is only in ancient time that GOD existed, If there is truly a GOD we would have supernatural stuff happenning on a regular basis, So therefore GOD has died. The BIBLE cannot be disputed however the stories are greatly exaggerated.

:lol: :lol: :lol: weedja2 hahahahah

a man bawl god dead yes.......so if god dead it mean he had to be alive right? and if he alive it means he existed correct? 8-) (according to everything put forward here)

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2009, 1:25 pm

Razkal wrote:Eid Mubarak to the ppl who chose the right religion, it was all over BBC this morning bluefete....Islam is the way to get saved....so sorry you ate the bible chain-up :(

There is still only one God.

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2009, 1:29 pm

weedja2 wrote:According to everything put forward here, God is a constant, yet it is only in ancient time that GOD existed, If there is truly a GOD we would have supernatural stuff happenning on a regular basis, So therefore GOD has died. The BIBLE cannot be disputed however the stories are greatly exaggerated.

There are cases in recent medical history where people whom the doctors gave up for dead have returned to life. The Logicalists will say that this was a natural event.

But because the world is so much more rational today, very few doctors worth their salt are willing to go on record and say that a miracle actually happened.

Au contraire, God is still alive and working his miracles.

There is none so blind as those who will not see.

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2009, 1:34 pm

bushwakka wrote:
bluefete wrote:You know it is amazing how God is working through this thread. Even as we debate, he is throwing things out (realtime) in the natural world for us to see evidence of his existence.

THIS IS THE SCIENTIFIC PROOF THAT YOU DOUBTERS WANTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ah kno ah real late on dis one eh...buh u ever hear abt anaerobic respiration bluefete?

No. But I will research it.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 20th, 2009, 2:54 pm

bluefete wrote:
bigga514 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
bigga514 wrote:so blue 3 examples in the last page alone care to answer any of them????

Already did. The Bible gave an overall description of what God did and it took us thousands of years to come up with a scientific explanation.

where?

"Knowest thou the ordinances of heaven? Canst thou set the dominion thereof in the earth? Canst thou send lightnings, that they may go and say unto thee, Here we are?" (Job 38:33,35)

There.

Ohhh so why didnt you say so in the first place save us all this back and forth it all makes sense now *facepalm :roll:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 20th, 2009, 3:38 pm

ey razkal eid mubarak some handbrake cables for mih nuh man :P :P

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 20th, 2009, 4:38 pm

I understand that faith is one thing but with some people it's like, "Open Bible, switch off brain". Are some people so brainwashed and desperate to hold on to their "truth" that they are willing to turn a blind eye to everything said even though they know in their heart that what is presented makes sense?

That is real sad. If the Bible is what it is supposed to be, it'll stand up on it's own to scrutiny. The beasts described in the book of Revelation is no more an actual being than the tooth fairy.

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » September 20th, 2009, 6:21 pm

Logic42 wrote:
Logic42 wrote:i'm interested to here bluefete's views on THIS

bluefete wrote:But the first existence of human beings by a method other than creation is what no one on this thread has been able to provide scientific proof for.

bump

bump

bump..... QG could answer too

bump again... i put it in big bold letters so they can't possibly ignore it this time

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2009, 8:01 pm

Logic42 wrote:
Logic42"][quote="Logic42"]i'm interested to here bluefete's views on THIS

[quote="bluefete wrote:But the first existence of human beings by a method other than creation is what no one on this thread has been able to provide scientific proof for.

bump

bump

bump..... QG could answer too[/quote]
bump again... i put it in big bold letters so they can't possibly ignore it this time[/quote]

So, what exactly was Ida? A baboon? A chimpanzee? A half-ape, half-human? A morphing pre-ancestor to the baboon?

What does Ida have to do with human-beings?

Are the scientists now grasping at straws?

"Darwin was very sensitive about the implications of his explanation of evolution, and in particular how human beings fitted into the picture. It was a nettle that had to be grasped, but it would offend quite a lot of people he knew, his wife a devoted Christian, for one. Darwin could almost get away with explanations of evolution in other parts of the animal world. But the notion that we were connected to other animals, was one that was deeply upsetting to a lot of religious people.

It is really delightful that 150 years after Darwin first tentatively put forward the proposition that human beings were part of the rest of animal life, here at last we have the link which connects us. Ida is a link between the apes, monkeys and us with the rest of the mammals and ultimately the whole animal kingdom. I think Darwin would have been thrilled".

http://www.guardian.co.uk/science/2009/ ... ion-darwin

It is ironic that I was just reading the following:

"Starting several centuries ago, and prompted by the theories of men such as Charles Darwin—who fabricated a way to explain creation without the Creator—many people began directly challenging the authority and inspiration of the Bible. They began to ridicule, as a mere myth and superstition, the existence of a spirit world, long accepted without question by those who believed the Bible.

"In the world's leading universities skeptics challenged the validity and accuracy of the Bible, and scientific reasoning ... became the order of the day. Generations of leaders were taught to discard anything that could not be measured by scientific methods" (2001, p. 10).

Having cast away the revelation found in God's Word, people cast away the knowledge that sheds so much light on the current tragic state of our world.

The Bible reveals the existence of a spirit world wherein hundreds of millions of righteous angels honor and serve God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ (Revelation 5:11). However, not all of the angels God created remained righteous. God's Word indicates that a third of them chose to follow the archdeceiver Satan the devil in a rebellion against their Creator (Revelation 12:4)"

Source: http://www.gnmagazine.org/issues/gn83/n ... sorder.htm

So Logic42 & MGMan & Razkal & Other Logicalists, you now put me in a very delicate position because the question I really want to ask you could get this thread pulled.

Are you really related to Ida? (That was not the actual question but it is close enough)

The scientific propagation goes directly against what God did and is a mockery of God's mighty work.

Land-based creatures including people were created on the 6th. day.

You ignore the stated details of man's creation.

"And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils, the breath of life; and man became a living soul." (Genesis 2:7)

That clearly does not support the evolutionary thesis.

"And Adam gave names to all cattle, and to the fowl of the air, and to every beast of the field ..." (Genesis 2:20)

The beast did not control the man but man controlled the beast. If evolution is as the scientists say, then man did not control the beast.

To make this even more interesting, after the fall of man and death became a part of life God said to Adam & Eve: "In the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread, till thou return unto the ground; for out of it wast thou taken; for dust thou art, and unto dust thou shalt return." (Genesis 2:19)

Notice that God did not say from the monkey you came and to the monkey you shall return.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BTW - If we evolved from apes, is this going to be our future:

Thanks to Hydroep - Pg.11

Think about it. If we evolved FROM something, is it not logical to say that we will evolve INTO something way past our current human form?

Did evolution stop when we became human?? If not - Where are we headed?

At least I understand God's plan.

What is evolution's?????

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 20th, 2009, 8:11 pm

You are what you eat, maybe some people will evolve into hamburgers and some may evolve into whatever they eat?

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2009, 8:24 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:WOW. God is amazing. Just when the "licks" from the critics were bowing me a bit, God sent in the troops, with more people posting in favour of God.

yet he leaves so much innocent people to suffer..

there i go, replying again... :x

1) Does he leave innocent people to suffer?

2) The human condition is as a result of sin. Suffering is as a result of sin.

3) Why do you blame God for that?

4) Remember Adam & Eve were given choices and their choices resonate to this day. That is why God sent Jesus Christ to help us. A perfect sacrifice for a sinful world.

5) That is why people who believe in God have a hope for a world beyond this one.

This life is only fleeting.

1) Yes..

http://www.reddit.com/r/atheism/comments/9ew3h/man_kidnaps_a_11_year_old_girl_keeps_her_locked/

2) she was only 11 when kidnapped.. how much sin could an 11year old girl possibly do to deserve that??

3) I do NOT blame god for this.. You guys insisting there is a god though is what i don't like.. If there was a god, why didn't he help her? why did he allow such torture onto an innocent girl?

now, you are going to say he has some mystical plan for her etc etc.. but NOTHING is worth what she went through..

4) The Adam / Eve story kinda lame to be honest.. That's the best your god could come up with? That's how he chooses to teach people? kinda sad if you ask me...

5) well, i have hope for this world.. even though we are living in a world of sheit when you really look at it..

I agree.

How many people died during slavery? Why did God allow slavery for 300 years?

"The apartments of the slave traders and captains were directly above the main holding dungeons. And they lived there in luxury and were unmindful of the misery and degradation one or two floors below.

These conditions were forced upon a people who had never done European people any harm or had ever allied themselves with the enemies of the Europeans in any way. The Europeans who forced this condition upon African people professed to believe in a loving God who was no respecter of kith, kin and geographical boundaries in the dispensing of his mercy and understanding to all human beings. In their action toward the Africans that would last for more than three hundred years, the Europeans were saying that Africans had no soul or humanity, no culture or civilization worthy of respect, and that they were outside of the grace of God."

Source: http://www.africawithin.com/clarke/part30f10.htm

6 million Jews died during the Holocaust. But that could have been a generational curse from their ancestors.

When the Jews wanted to crucify Jesus, they said: " ... His blood be on us and on our children" (Matthew 27:25)

There is a greater purpose to what God permits to happen than any of us can realize. Even when disturbingly bad things happen to innocent people.

Postby bluefete » September 20th, 2009, 8:26 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:You are what you eat, maybe some people will evolve into hamburgers and some may evolve into whatever they eat?

:lol: :lol: Doesn't quite fit with the theory though.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » September 20th, 2009, 8:58 pm

Steups......"Your Best Encounter with God - PROOF PG.21"

I usually avoid all religous talk as it tends to go in a circle, people just continue arguing, but....I saw this and decided to go back into the thread to see this proof, so I can be, lol, proven wrong as an atheist.

Bluefete....after reading your "proof" I can say just one thing....you are an IDIOT, just like every other deeply religious person out there!

When will the world be free of morons like you?

I've said my part....never to return.
Laters.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » September 20th, 2009, 9:13 pm

only the fit will survive
evolution is the survival of the fittest

the fit would most likely procreate as well

that pic is rubbish

this is where we're headed

which would eventually evolve to this

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 20th, 2009, 11:10 pm

10,700 views in two weeks...amazing...out again of here.. :wink: ....

Humes

Postby Humes » September 21st, 2009, 1:03 am

bluefete, I looking to wrap things up on my side. I'd appreciate your response to this post before I do.

Humes wrote:
bluefete wrote:Again you are presupposing on behalf of the writer? You do not know his vocabulary at the time.

Wow. You implying John of Patmos, the person who supposedly wrote the Book of Revelation, didn't know words for woman, face, death and bird?

Honestly, bluefete...is that what you're implying?

The man used the words face and woman in the very verses you quoted. Numerous descriptions of death and destruction, immediate and otherwise, are found in the book. So is bird, and so is spear, so is fire.

So what you really trying to say?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 1:44 am

according to the bible, how old is the earth? and when did god create humans?

i'm asking as Ida's fossil is 47million years old..

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2009, 2:06 am

3stagevtec wrote:according to the bible, how old is the earth? and when did god create humans?

The earth is about 10,000 years old.

Interestingly, God created the earth BEFORE the sun, moon and stars. Naturalists says that the earth came after the big bang and sun and stars.

It still is amazing to me that the earth perfectly evolved into a planet with the right ingredients for life. Just co-incidentally, all by its little self. Logically.

Humans were created on the 6th. creation day.

BTW - God made man in his own image and likeness.

So, if we evolved from a branch of the ape species - are you evolutionists implying that God was a monkey?

Oh, I forgot. You do not bring God into the equation, at all.

Something else and somebody please enlighten me here.

Is it true that doctors say that our appendix is useless and serves no useful purpose? Yes or No?

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2009, 2:07 am

Humes wrote:bluefete, I looking to wrap things up on my side. I'd appreciate your response to this post before I do.

Humes wrote:
bluefete wrote:Again you are presupposing on behalf of the writer? You do not know his vocabulary at the time.

Wow. You implying John of Patmos, the person who supposedly wrote the Book of Revelation, didn't know words for woman, face, death and bird?

Honestly, bluefete...is that what you're implying?

The man used the words face and woman in the very verses you quoted. Numerous descriptions of death and destruction, immediate and otherwise, are found in the book. So is bird, and so is spear, so is fire.

So what you really trying to say?

Humes: I am checking on something and will get back to you shortly.

In the meantime:

http://www.specialtyinterests.net/the_r ... s_ark.html

http://www.specialtyinterests.net/exodus.html#gfnb

http://www.youtube.com/user/sygnate
Last edited by bluefete on September 21st, 2009, 2:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 2:44 am

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:according to the bible, how old is the earth? and when did god create humans?

Interestingly, God created the earth BEFORE the sun, moon and stars. Naturalists says that the earth came after the big bang and sun and stars.

It still is amazing to me that the earth perfectly evolved into a planet with the right ingredients for life. Just co-incidentally, all by its little self. Logically.

So, if we evolved from a branch of the ape species - are you evolutionists implying that God was a monkey?

Is it true that doctors say that our appendix is useless and serves no useful purpose? Yes or No?

so i guess you don't believe all the scientific evidence / carbon dating etc that says the actual age of the earth is ~4.5 billion years old.. and that another planet had impacted the earth to form the moon.. and all that other proven factual stuff..

science has proven the earth is wayy older than just 10,000 years..

what are your thoughts on this? i guess you believe that all those scientists are wrong..

out of the billions and billions of planets in the universe, why is it so difficult to believe how the earth actually formed? you don't think that somewhere out there in the universe there is another planet similar to ours? statistically, it is highly possible..

i can't see how you find this hard to believe and yet you can so readily believe in some supernatural being..

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 2:47 am

bluefete wrote:The earth is about 10,000 years old.

*tears*

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 2:55 am

one more question, do you believe that scientists / evolutionists / naturalists to be a sort of 'religion' against god?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 3:07 am

is Physics the work of the devil?? :shock:

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2009, 3:21 am

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:

so i guess you don't believe all the scientific evidence / carbon dating etc that says the actual age of the earth is ~4.5 billion years old.. and that another planet had impacted the earth to form the moon.. and all that other proven factual stuff..

science has proven the earth is wayy older than just 10,000 years..

what are your thoughts on this? i guess you believe that all those scientists are wrong..

out of the billions and billions of planets in the universe, why is it so difficult to believe how the earth actually formed? you don't think that somewhere out there in the universe there is another planet similar to ours? statistically, it is highly possible..

i can't see how you find this hard to believe and yet you can so readily believe in some supernatural being..

Many people have bought into the concept of the big-bang without realizing that it is based on the anti-biblical philosophy of naturalism (i.e. - there is no God and nature is all there is or ever was).

6,000 years ago, the moon would have been about 800 feet closer to the earth because of tidal forces pulling "forward" on the moon.

The moon now moves about 1 1/2 inches farther away from earth each year due to tidal interaction.

If the moon were over 4 billion years old, it would have been so close that it would have touched the earth less than 1.5 billion years ago.

The recession of the moon is a problem for belief in billions of years but is perfectly consistent with a young age (Dr. Jason Lisle)

Is there extra-terrestrial life? This comes from a belief in evolution.

But, it is the earth that was designed for life (Isaiah 45:18) not the heavens.

Life on other planets is only statistically possible for an evolutionist/logicalist.

But where is the evidence for ET? There is none. Absolutely none.

God made the earth before the sun, moon and stars because it was to become His focal point of creation.

We are not accidents or freaks of nature. We were created by a divine being for a specific purpose.

A few pages back, I posted an article which stated that scientists now allude to finding an extra-solar planet with a rocky surface because life as we know it needs a solid surface. Thus the possibility of life on another planet is increased. Statistically. No proof of that.

It is written that when Jesus returns: "... he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other." (Matthew 24:31)

"And then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost part of heaven." (Mark 13:27)

We will one day develop the technology to take ourselves into the furthest reaches of the universe. Maybe, we already possess this technology.

Sorry, ET will be of no help here.
Last edited by bluefete on September 21st, 2009, 3:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2009, 3:23 am

3stagevtec wrote:one more question, do you believe that scientists / evolutionists / naturalists to be a sort of 'religion' against god?

Nope. Not a religion, at all. Just people asking questions and doing research but coming up with explanations that do not mesh with what God has clearly stated.
Last edited by bluefete on September 21st, 2009, 3:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2009, 3:25 am

3stagevtec wrote:is Physics the work of the devil?? :shock:

Physics work according to the laws of God. Thus it cannot be the work of the devil.

The devil did not lay out the "ordinances of the heaven and the earth".

Postby bluefete » September 21st, 2009, 3:30 am

3Stage: Tell me about the appendix. Is it as useless as Doctors/Evolutionists say or did God have a plan?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 4:24 am

bluefete wrote:Many people have bought into the concept of the big-bang without realizing that it is based on the anti-biblical philosophy of naturalism (i.e. - there is no God and nature is all there is or ever was).

6,000 years ago, the moon would have been about 800 feet closer to the earth because of tidal forces pulling "forward" on the moon.

The moon now moves about 1 1/2 inches farther away from earth each year due to tidal interaction.

If the moon were over 4 billion years old, it would have been so close that it would have touched the earth less than 1.5 billion years ago.

The recession of the moon is a problem for belief in billions of years but is perfectly consistent with a young age (Dr. Jason Lisle)

many people have bought the big bang theory, not because they were fooled into thinking it was real, but because of the large amount of evidence that supports it.

by measuring the expansion rate of the universe / background microwave radiation etc, we can put a pretty accurate age on the universe..

fun fact, the static you hear in between radio stations is actually radiation left over from the big bang..

here: some more facts for you to read on..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Age_of_the_universe

how do you prove these wrong?

it's the moons gravity that is pulling the oceans on earth.. which results in a high / low tide.. the tides do not pull at the moon..

below is a video (with some awful audio) on how the moon formed..

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OY_5h5iPA8k&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

actual samples of the moon taken from astronauts have shown that the moon material makeup is very similar to that of earth's..

again, radioactive dating have shown the moon to be almost as old as the earth, at ~4.5billion years..

another good read:
http://www.talkorigins.org/faqs/moonrec.html

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2009, 4:29 am

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:one more question, do you believe that scientists / evolutionists / naturalists to be a sort of 'religion' against god?

Nope. Not a religion, at all. Just people asking questions and doing research but coming up with explanations that do not mesh with what God has clearly stated.

remember who wrote the bible..

and they are not coming up with 'explanations', they are coming up with facts that you clearly chose to ignore..

since you choose to ignore facts, your arguments have lost alot of credibility.. as was said many times in this thread..