Re: Best doubles in T&T

Postby pugboy » May 26th, 2025, 4:31 pm

i always wary of doubles vendors with fancy signage
just like the good small chinee restaurants you never go in the toilets

SR wrote:
pugboy wrote:almost every mall have a fixed doubles vendor now

i see a sign with lobster doubles in valpark
Dont event stop by them both bara and channa terrible.

Postby Dave » May 26th, 2025, 4:34 pm

SR wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/1Ai2NGDGQt/
Chatterbox doubles

His doubles was good when they were on chacon st.

Have not been to the new location in aranguez
Yuck!
Just ole talk.

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2025, 8:10 pm

What about fatman doubles in Caroni?

The one who claiming to be bobolized on TikTok.

He is taste good?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 26th, 2025, 8:24 pm

Wait nah, it have doubles travellers in here? Didn't know that was a thing. Men travelling all over the country just to taste different doubles.

Postby mero » May 26th, 2025, 8:28 pm

MaxPower wrote:What about fatman doubles in Caroni?

The one who claiming to be bobolized on TikTok.

He is taste good?
Men brave to go dey yes.

I doh wa no corn with my doubles eh powers

Postby mero » May 26th, 2025, 8:29 pm

SR wrote:https://www.facebook.com/share/1Ai2NGDGQt/
Chatterbox doubles

His doubles was good when they were on chacon st.

Have not been to the new location in aranguez
Still on Chacon. Does call that the hit or miss doubles.

Today's doubles is not tomorrow doubles.

hindian

Postby hindian » May 26th, 2025, 8:43 pm

There is a place on the Coalmine road on the right side after the secondary school I find does taste decent. No setta condiments just pepper and sweet sauce and it frying on the spot in a kitchen right there. Dunno the name of the people. Grande tuners should know where I talking about.

Postby X_Factor » May 26th, 2025, 8:53 pm

I personally like those hot on the spot type
Especially the bara that has a slight crispy feel to it.
Slight to medium roast pepper is the only condiment.

Currently there is a spot like this on pasea main road tunapuna, not too far before the bus route

Bara must be hot tho, once it cools it becomes clammy and inedible

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 26th, 2025, 8:54 pm

^ Knock ah Pot doubles does make it on the spot hot. The issue is their doubles are terrible.

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2025, 9:50 pm

mero wrote:
Today's doubles is not tomorrow doubles.

An is dat

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » May 27th, 2025, 10:47 am

DMan7 wrote:Wait nah, it have doubles travellers in here? Didn't know that was a thing. Men travelling all over the country just to taste different doubles.

When I had a job that required me to be on the road every day, to the four corners of Trinidad, I ate a lotta doubles. Probably the same for a lot of people in here.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2025, 10:55 am

hindian wrote:There is a place on the Coalmine road on the right side after the secondary school I find does taste decent. No setta condiments just pepper and sweet sauce and it frying on the spot in a kitchen right there. Dunno the name of the people. Grande tuners should know where I talking about.

As long as you didn't mention ruffina, I'm all ears. Grande doubles is hit and miss tbh. However, every vendor does have a crowd to say the least.

trinigamer

Re: Beist doubles in T&T

Postby trinigamer » May 27th, 2025, 1:29 pm

hindian wrote:There is a place on the Coalmine road on the right side after the secondary school I find does taste decent. No setta condiments just pepper and sweet sauce and it frying on the spot in a kitchen right there. Dunno the name of the people. Grande tuners should know where I talking about.

Yeah, Grande ppl just say Coalmine doubles. I find them kind of bland, the once I had them.

theview868

Postby theview868 » June 2nd, 2025, 12:53 am

If u in south try kassie by massy in gulf view

Other than I ease up on doubles

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2025, 1:04 am

The doubles man opposite Authentic Builders on Munroe Road as you swing off the highway...his does cut! Especially the pies!

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 2nd, 2025, 2:08 pm

best doubles these days is JOSH BEST DOUBLES on st james main road and he open a branch in aranguez. doubles beat back all in the area.

Postby gastly369 » June 2nd, 2025, 4:27 pm

theview868 wrote:If u in south try kassie by massy in gulf view

Other than I ease up on doubles
Yep Kassie my only doubles eat now... I don't go hunting for doubles but if I'm in zone definitely them if they not there I wouldn't eat any doubles really

Same spot kings(naver tasted his) in morning time and Kassie comes out evening time

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » June 2nd, 2025, 10:42 pm

Bless up doubles Cipero rd wed-sun 6am till.. d best..check them on IG

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2025, 6:28 am

Went back to Frank's after a few years, he still has it... The amount of people that patronise uwi doubles is simply amazing.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2025, 7:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Went back to Frank's after a few years, he still has it... The amount of people that patronise uwi doubles is simply amazing.
Franks need to stop with the mango quarters in his sweet sauce

Like grate the thing my man!

Postby stev » June 3rd, 2025, 2:11 pm

Triple R doubles just after Gasparillo mall is the best i came across so far.