PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

iM@st@1

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby iM@st@1 » May 28th, 2014, 7:25 pm

Have a Antec Kuhler 620 for sale if you interested. It in excellent condition, only used it to cool my gpu for a couple months. Coming with a cougar vortex fan which is better than the original, and the rad was painted.

Postby M_2NR » May 28th, 2014, 11:25 pm

HCCA

Postby HCCA » May 29th, 2014, 12:24 am

M_2NR wrote:http://slickdeals.net/permadeal/121406/ea-origin---battlefield-3-pc-digital-download
FREE

OMG YAY!

Doh like that game anyway. Plus most of the faithfuls done buy that years ago.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 29th, 2014, 2:06 am

Download atm :|

Postby Spitfir3 » May 29th, 2014, 11:02 am

that's nice but until origin allows us to change the language freely without being region restricted they can simply go blow

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 29th, 2014, 7:03 pm

origin like too much man

Steam ftw

Postby Morpheus » May 29th, 2014, 11:57 pm

Morpheus wrote:Hi guys. Where sells decent coolers for amd processors? Always had fan on heatsink before. Want to try the radiator types with cooling media.

Thanks

Will try the cooler that came with the processor for now. Only got it today.

1401422183778.jpg

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 1st, 2014, 9:26 pm

Does anyone know if those large gaming mouse pads or just large mouse pads are available locally?

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » June 1st, 2014, 10:10 pm

what can be done bout this flashing blue light on the ps4 that shows no signal on the tv ..????anyone

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 1st, 2014, 10:56 pm

HSA

Postby HSA » June 4th, 2014, 3:25 pm

Parvin wrote:Does anyone know if those large gaming mouse pads or just large mouse pads are available locally?

ah piece ah letter size paper dos work wonders for me..try it.........you just might like it....... :shock:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 4th, 2014, 5:17 pm

^^ I don't know where sells them locally. Every store I only seeing the small ones with the gel wrist-pad thing or the small square ones.

I got my Roccat Taito (the mid-size one) for about $10US on amazon a while back and it is 400mm x 320mm. If that not big enough, the king size is 455mm x 370mm :shock:

The piece of paper does work too but I find it usually slides too much even if you rest the keyboard on it.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 4th, 2014, 7:35 pm

The paper does end up ripping with me lol

GRIM

Postby GRIM » June 4th, 2014, 8:18 pm

steam have sniper elite V2 for free right now!!!!
grab it while you can

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » June 4th, 2014, 9:25 pm

GRIM wrote:steam have sniper elite V2 for free right now!!!!
grab it while you can

Confirmed :D

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 5th, 2014, 12:16 am

fellas i'm off to miami next month and looking to buy a new graphics card i'm looking at the r9 290, r9 290x or 2 r9 280x's what you guys think is best value for money im leaning towards the r9 290 right now.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » June 5th, 2014, 12:42 am

ichiniisama99 wrote:
GRIM wrote:steam have sniper elite V2 for free right now!!!!
grab it while you can

Confirmed :D

:twisted:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 5th, 2014, 2:04 pm

Paper thing don't work well for me.

Those cheap mouse pads are good enough for me

BTW

Can't believe it took them so long though

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 6th, 2014, 1:15 pm

Got this today to replace the busted H60 on my x58 rig

Ended up using the H60 backplate tho...was too lazy to take out the mobo to get the included one to fit

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 6th, 2014, 1:30 pm

^^^I've got one of those, barely fits in my crappy tower though

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 7th, 2014, 7:30 am

Had no probs fitting it in my case except for the fact that the backplate wouldn't fit without me taking out the board even though the case has a relatively large CPU cut out hole. The H60's own has a smarter design imho

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 7th, 2014, 5:16 pm

this pretty cool

I'd put Steam OS on it

Postby Spitfir3 » June 8th, 2014, 1:14 pm

^^nah i would take that money and buy a ps4 and use the remainder to upgrade something on my pc to get best of both worlds

the only pro to that device is the fact that its relatively small that's it! everything else is pretty much a con

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 8th, 2014, 2:13 pm

yea I just like how it small too lol

Hopefully as tech progress it would get smaller and better

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 8th, 2014, 8:27 pm

It's about 650 US.
I'd prefer to save up some more and put it towards a decent system. One of my friends did this recently...came out better with a GTX 760 SC and a 8350 instead of going the PS4 route.

But the Zotac would probably good for someone who just wants to game and doesn't want to go through the hassle of building a rig.

HSA

Postby HSA » June 9th, 2014, 11:20 am

best thing is contentment..if you don't have contentment in the I.T sector you'll always be spending money. i'm not saying be a caveman all your life but be happy with what you have.I remember when gtx480 was the best video card ever.now a couple of years later its still okish...... but compared to what we have now its total crap. i personally am happy with what i have and instead of buying every new generation video card or procesor that comes out, i usually take a small vacation, eat my ass off and have a good time... just my 2 cents....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 10th, 2014, 8:20 am

^480 is old but still peforms though

FIFA 15 PC version to be built on Ignite engine

Recommended Specifications:
CPU: Intel i5-2550K @ 3.4Ghz
RAM: 8GB
Hard Drive Space Required: 15.0 GB
Supported Video Cards: ATI Radeon HD 6870, NVIDIA GTX 460
DirectX: 11.0

Minimum Required Specifications:
CPU: Intel Q6600 Core2 Quad @ 2.4Ghz
RAM: 4GB
Hard Drive Space Required: 15.0 GB
Minimum Supported Video Cards: ATI Radeon HD 5770, NVIDIA GTX 650
DirectX: 11.0

^Definitely run-able and easy to max out as always like all other FIFAs

So full of win

New COD looks okish...not expecting much from it since it's COD :lol:
Kinda feel like it's a Crysis copy

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 10th, 2014, 9:06 am

Gtx 480 was the best card???? If you mean best like it was convenient in that you could play game while cooking a meal at the same time, then yeah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 10th, 2014, 9:15 am

^It was the best in it's time...but it came with high power consumption and a high heat output

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 10th, 2014, 9:26 am

ent 470 and 480 was the nuclear powered ones, but the revised editions came out soon after.