Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby maj. tom » May 24th, 2013, 11:52 pm

Samsung acknowledges Galaxy S4 wi-fi connection problem
May 16, 2013

http://www.zdnet.com/samsung-acknowledges-galaxy-s4-wi-fi-connection-problem-7000015431/

so they will release a patch soon to fix it I guess.
Or if you are using a D-link router they will issue a new firmware update when they fix it.
Keep on Googling :wink:

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 25th, 2013, 7:13 am

maj. tom wrote:Samsung acknowledges Galaxy S4 wi-fi connection problem
May 16, 2013

http://www.zdnet.com/samsung-acknowledges-galaxy-s4-wi-fi-connection-problem-7000015431/

so they will release a patch soon to fix it I guess.
Or if you are using a D-link router they will issue a new firmware update when they fix it.
Keep on Googling :wink:

I was experiencing this problem when i first bought the s4, also have a Dlink router, they uploaded a new firmware and it worked for me.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 25th, 2013, 7:28 am

its pretty weird that they released a phone with problems no? knowing samsung they would have a update out asap

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 7:30 am

iamblessed wrote:
casper wrote:note 1??? yuck...better u save more money and get a note 2 if you really like the note line up...
don't really see anything wrong with the note 1....its like how people running down the s4,they go for the note 2...but does it make sense???s3,s4,note 2 when there is the sweet and ever so sexi powerful robust glamorous nexus 4:grin:....still love the note 1 also:smile:

Sent from my Nexus 4 using TriniTuner mobile app

Why would u buy a note 1 when for a few more hundreds u can get a much faster, better physically lookin phone with a bigger screen too??? Note 1 looks so outdated now and it slows down alot...d note 1 shape like a giant s2 whereas the note 2 resembles a giant s3

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 9:04 am

casper wrote:
iamblessed wrote:
casper wrote:note 1??? yuck...better u save more money and get a note 2 if you really like the note line up...
don't really see anything wrong with the note 1....its like how people running down the s4,they go for the note 2...but does it make sense???s3,s4,note 2 when there is the sweet and ever so sexi powerful robust glamorous nexus 4:grin:....still love the note 1 also:smile:

Why would u buy a note 1 when for a few more hundreds u can get a much faster, better physically lookin phone with a bigger screen too??? Note 1 looks so outdated now and it slows down alot...d note 1 shape like a giant s2 whereas the note 2 resembles a giant s3
I would go for a note 1 because I can update it to jellybean etc etc....and what are the big differences???same way people running down the s4....what is really the big set of differences as compare to the s3?...I learnt in my mass comm class in Costaatt that some Trini people so stupid a phone would now come out they would run it down and a few months later a next phone from the same people would release with very little upgrade and they would run it down too.s3-s4.....note1-note2.....just buy a darn nexus 4...:lol::lol::lol:.....but serious thing people their isn't much a difference compare the s3 with the s4 right and when you put jellybean on d note1 is there a major difference...I doubt I am soooooooo wrong.....:shock::shock:

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 9:07 am

The note 1 worked great for me.Never had problem with it.ran smoother than ever it was fast enough...I know for a fact that I am not running down the s4,had a lot of s3s,loved my note and am in love with my nexus 4.....:grin::lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 9:08 am

casper wrote:
iamblessed wrote:

breds is about a 1200-1500 difference in price

Wa couple hundred yuh tellling me abt?

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 9:51 am

^^^ Bredda bmobile have note 1 for $2499 and note 2 for $3199

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 9:52 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1369489948.631652.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 10:19 am

1. Thats postpaid and with contract

2. I dont buy my phones from bmobile or digi

So u dictating my $ awa?

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 10:22 am

Well

1) who still buys a smartphone of that calibre to have it pre paid? If u can't afford a post paid plan with 4g package attached then obviously u hanging ur hat too far for u to reach by purchasing a note or a S series...what's the sense having a smartphone if u can only really access it's features when u plant ureself by a wifi area

2) not my fault u don't buy from bmobile or digicel...if u choose to pay more from other mobile outlets then that's completely up to you...
Last edited by casper on May 25th, 2013, 10:25 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 10:23 am

Ease yuh roll breds, yuh assuming too much.

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 10:24 am

casper wrote:^^^ Bredda bmobile have note 1 for $2499 and note 2 for $3199
bredda....I paid $1900 for a 2 week old note 1 from some1 in the express classifieds with a new flip case and just last week I paid $2000 for 1 on tuner that was 1 month old in box with accessories sealed with a new flip case and rubber case....no contract and unlocked too.lol....cause everybody wanna buy the s4....smh:geek::geek:.....

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 10:26 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Ease yuh roll breds, yuh assuming too much.
I bought a berry from this man...cheap too...lol..

Postby RASC » May 25th, 2013, 10:27 am

The gulf between the Note 1 and the Note 2 is huge. It's not even close. The Note 2 kills the Note 1 in beach marks and daily usage by a long shot.

The argument between the S3 to S4 is valid... but not Note 1 to Note 2. The Note 1 is a prototype in comparison. Come on man... Tegra 2 vs Exynos Quad Core?

Don't be comical here guys-the Note 1 CPU is often touted as one of the most pitiful power plants of the gingerbread powerhouses-Nearly every tech journalist can agree... no matter what your costtat professor says.

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 10:28 am

so I assume u buy nothing brand new then? Lol

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 10:30 am

RASC wrote:The gulf between the Note 1 and the Note 2 is huge. It's not even close. The Note 2 kills the Note 1 in beach marks and daily usage by a long shot.

The argument between the S3 to S4 is valid... but not Note 1 to Note 2. The Note 1 is a prototype in comparison. Come on man... Tegra 2 vs Exynos Quad Core?

Don't be comical here guys-the Note 1 CPU is often touted as one of the most pitiful power plants of the gingerbread powerhouses-Nearly every tech journalist can agree... no matter what your costtat professor says.

Lol @ Costaatt professor.....a man basing what is good tech from what he Costaatt lecturer tell him yes....Lolz...men rel jokey in here wii

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 10:32 am

Dunno why one setta nerds does wanna play badman over tuner nah boi....hookah get a life boi

J453

Postby J453 » May 25th, 2013, 10:40 am

Aye casper, be a friendly lil ghost nah man.

But seriously, dat ad you post is from today awa?

Sent from my GT-P3113 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 10:44 am

casper wrote:

Dunno why one setta nerds does wanna play badman over tuner nah boi....hookah get a life boi
uze not d man getting loud up from 14 and 15 yr olds tho? So dis badman ting yuh wanna tell me tho...

U always have a beatup for every single ting dan. Is one thing to have an opinion, but if no one asked ya is a different story.

Jeez

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 10:51 am

RASC wrote:The gulf between the Note 1 and the Note 2 is huge. It's not even close. The Note 2 kills the Note 1 in beach marks and daily usage by a long shot.

I just tried to remember what my professor said can't remember the exact thing lol...so try not to abuse me na...lol...

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 10:52 am

Oh $hit my bad didn't realise this is the trini hookah's official android / google thread...my apologies...u just like dem 14 and 15 yr old on that FB group tho...a setta keyboard killers but in real life quiet and timid

Speaking of badman glasses boi...u wasn't the one gettin on like a fanboy when I came to lime on d football field d first time...u following me and callin me by my name and ting and I didn't even know who d hell u were lolz

And yea J43 that ad was in yesterday's papers

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 10:53 am

casper wrote:

Lol @ Costaatt professor.....a man basing what is good tech from what he Costaatt lecturer tell him yes....Lolz...men rel jokey in here wii
maybe you need to try and attend a university to understand....Casper is a love boy.....it may not be the exact words but I sure some people can understand where I am coming from....no hard feelings....I understand where you coming from OK.....:smile::smile:

iamblessed

Postby iamblessed » May 25th, 2013, 10:54 am

casper wrote:Oh $hit my bad didn't realise this is the trini hookah's official android / google thread...my apologies...u just like dem 14 and 15 yr old on that FB group tho...a setta keyboard killers but in real life quiet and timid

Speaking of badman glasses boi...u wasn't the one gettin on like a fanboy when I came to lime on d football field d first time...u following me and callin me by my name and ting and I didn't even know who d hell u were lolz

:o:o:o:o:shock::shock::shock::shock:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 10:55 am

casper wrote:Oh $hit my bad didn't realise this is the trini hookah's official android / google thread...my apologies...u just like dem 14 and 15 yr old on that FB group tho...a setta keyboard killers but in real life quiet and timid

Bwahahhahhahahhahah

Nice ting u cud make up stories yes. U follow me on d field and nobody know who u was. But werd. Look like a man on tuner, cuz irl ur a sad little man.

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 10:58 am

I knew Sharkman, boom and CJ idiot...I didn't know u but obviously u knew me...ur exact words to me were "u look d same from on FB" and in my mind I was like who d fukc is this man boi? Wtf" :lol:

Sad little glasses boi who thinks he's a tough guy cuz he can pretend to be ah goonta on tuner lolz

Postby Trini Hookah » May 25th, 2013, 11:00 am

Yawn. Said the emo booster.

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 11:03 am

OooooooOOooooOOOoo daz d best u can come up with? That I boost in a video game? How mature...lol... U really sad yes boi...enjoy life boi Vivek ...I feel sorry for u for having to look like a geek everywhere u go...ah dun...i don't wa u buss a vein in ur glasses wearing head today buddy...

casper

Postby casper » May 25th, 2013, 11:04 am

Trying to think of any badman I know that wears glasses and can't think of any...oh well...

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 25th, 2013, 11:06 am

Fellas, let's keep this thread on track nah, oh gorm:(.