Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby alfa » December 21st, 2022, 8:06 am

maj. tom wrote:Tuberculosis? But I now remember how "masks don't work" anyway.

Have to be, because if masks do work remind me again why I had to wear one to ensure that the other guy's mask worked? Or why there were massive lockdowns on everything including cooked food to the point I was transporting contraband doubles like Al Capone? But masks prevent everything from COVID, influenza,SARS, and arthritis

Postby maj. tom » December 21st, 2022, 9:07 am

You mean this explanation is going to be different to the 3000 other times it was explained by several persons across this thread to a handful of other persons who are determined not to attempt to understand basic germ theory?

There are better conclusions to be drawn from that even a year later.

Postby alfa » December 21st, 2022, 9:16 am

maj. tom wrote:You mean this explanation is going to be different to the 3000 other times it was explained by several persons across this thread to a handful of other persons who are determined not to attempt to understand basic germ theory?

There are better conclusions to be drawn from that even a year later.

The conclusion is I respect you for wearing whatever you want and it's your right to protect yourself however best you see fit. But I'm not wearing a mask to make no one else feel comfortable in their insecurities with their PPE. I don't really care to read up on germ theory, common sense make before book sense anyway. Who wanna tote on COVID still and eat up themselves because the unvaccinated and unmasked didn't die out be my guest

https://youtu.be/OBsCHDdi_O4

Postby maj. tom » December 21st, 2022, 9:44 am

Well ok. I dunno who tell you wear a mask now. You determine you own risk factors and move accordingly.

When the man say TB, all I was referring to was this:
https://www.cdc.gov/tb/webcourses/tb101/page1796.html

Postby adnj » December 21st, 2022, 4:18 pm

sMASH wrote:https://youtube.com/watch?v=oqSSLZ34Qwk&si=EnSIkaIECMiOmarE

More leading doctors around the
World speaking up against the mRNA Vax.

This study finds a lower mortality rate among individuals with myocarditis after mRNA vaccination than those with viral infection–related myocarditis.

Overall, the study findings showed significantly lesser mortality rates among individuals diagnosed with myocarditis post-COVID-19 mRNA vaccination than individuals with viral infection-associated myocarditis. The prognosis of the iatrogenic health condition might be of lesser severity compared to natural viral infection-associated myocarditis.

Prognosis of Myocarditis Developing After mRNA COVID-19 Vaccination Compared With Viral Myocarditis

Journal of the American College of Cardiology, Volume 80, Issue 24, 13 December 2022, Pages 2266-2268

Results
Adjusted analysis showed that the postvaccination myocarditis group had a 92% lower mortality risk (adjusted HR: 0.08; 95% CI: 0.01-0.57). No significant differences in other prognostic outcomes were seen.

Conclusions
This study found a significantly lower rate of mortality among individuals with myocarditis after mRNA vaccination compared with those with viral infection–related myocarditis. Prognosis of this iatrogenic condition may be less severe than naturally acquired viral infection–related myocarditis.

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/a ... 1-main.pdf

Postby sMASH » December 21st, 2022, 9:44 pm

https://youtube.com/watch?v=sjzhBVC9eu8 ... IECMiOmarE

People in Africa dropping like flies cause the sickness

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2022, 12:00 pm

Coronavirus: China's hospitals seem to be filling up - WHO

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.co ... 056549.amp

Awww shite here we go again

Postby aaron17 » December 22nd, 2022, 1:00 pm

‘We made a mistake.’ Omicron origin study retracted after widespread criticism

https://www.science.org/content/article ... -criticism

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2022, 3:28 pm

Modern science making a mistake....unfathomable
aaron17 wrote:‘We made a mistake.’ Omicron origin study retracted after widespread criticism

Postby sMASH » December 22nd, 2022, 3:31 pm

hover11 wrote:Coronavirus: China's hospitals seem to be filling up - WHO

Incidental cases, or actual sick?

Postby redmanjp » December 22nd, 2022, 3:54 pm

sMASH wrote:
hover11 wrote:Coronavirus: China's hospitals seem to be filling up - WHO

Incidental cases, or actual sick?

Actual covid I would imagine. 3 reasons:

China has been on lockdown for 3 years straight so no natural immunity. A lockdown stricter than ours or any other country. They lockdown for 1 case whereas others only if hospitals are overwhelmed. And depending on the region you might actually be locked in your own house!

There is a low vax rate among the most vulnerable which is the elderly

Even those who got vaccinated don't have very good protection because the Chinese vaccines aren't as good as the Western ones unless you get a certain number of doses. They doh want to use Pfizer Moderna etc. as it would be an admission that their own vaccines not working as well.

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2022, 4:13 pm

China is expected to see its cumulative death toll rise 15× by April 2023.

After that very significant increase in COVID-19 deaths, Trinidad's cumulative death rate will still be 25× that of China's rate.

ImageImage

Postby redmanjp » December 22nd, 2022, 4:28 pm

hover11 wrote:Modern science making a mistake....unfathomable
aaron17 wrote:‘We made a mistake.’ Omicron origin study retracted after widespread criticism

It wasn't released through preprint and didn't go through peer review. The samples likely had contamination.

Postby sMASH » December 22nd, 2022, 4:47 pm

adnj wrote:China is expected to see its cumulative death toll rise 15× by April 2023.

After that very significant increase in COVID-19 deaths, Trinidad's cumulative death rate will still be 25× that of China's rate.

ImageImage
That's with delta strain, not omicron.

15x what tho?
Flu, mpox, ebola?

They should state the absolute figures,
100x 0.00023 isnt a big deal. More, yes. But not significantly more.

And China hospitalizing those TESTING positive fur covee, not who actually sick from covee.

They may GET covee, but if they're not sick FROM covee, there isn't a problem.

Postby redmanjp » December 22nd, 2022, 8:27 pm

No they were quarantined in a facility before but now u can quarantine at home.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 24th, 2022, 11:53 am

Well this is concerning.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2022, 12:56 pm

Looking like sando hospital on a regular day.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2022, 7:37 pm

adnj wrote:China is expected to see its cumulative death toll rise 15× by April 2023.

ImageImage

WHY ... Did no one tell me the Propaganda Fear Spamming BOT is back???

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2022, 7:55 pm

Because it's efficacy has trended the same as the mRNA's, so nutten really to bother with.
Meh... If it didn't have dangerous side effects.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=prHK_uy4crs ... IECMiOmarE

Postby hover11 » December 25th, 2022, 10:51 am

Buckle up we in for a bumpy ride
FB_IMG_1671979860415.jpg

Postby sMASH » December 25th, 2022, 11:42 am

hover11 wrote:Buckle up we in for a bumpy ride
FB_IMG_1671979860415.jpg
They should wear masks... Cloth masks... Doubled layered.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 26th, 2022, 6:59 am

Watching the updates on that new sub variant...let's see if they can contain in the mainland, otherwise another round of lockdown looms

Postby paid_influencer » December 26th, 2022, 8:47 am

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 26th, 2022, 9:06 am

hover11 wrote:Buckle up we in for a bumpy ride FB_IMG_1671979860415.jpg

Dr Roshan Parasram could get those numbers down to zero in no time

Postby adnj » December 26th, 2022, 9:22 am

paid_influencer wrote:https://www.science.org/doi/10.1126/sciimmunol.ade2798
mRNA vaccines induced potent germinal center reactions leading to affinity maturation and diversification of a memory B cell pool, facilitating the immune system to react to new antigenic variants increasing immunogenicity and the efficacy of booster vaccination enormously.

Postby aaron17 » December 26th, 2022, 10:57 am

Tedros worried.
Me: again with this $hit

Postby aaron17 » December 26th, 2022, 11:00 am

China have been really been fishy...validity of covid figures..ppl protesting.
It feels like China want to go back in control of the ppl since they were not abiding to lockdowns by pushing the fear.

Postby adnj » December 26th, 2022, 11:27 am

aaron17 wrote:China have been really been fishy...validity of covid figures..ppl protesting.
It feels like China want to go back in control of the ppl since they were not abiding to lockdowns by pushing the fear.

There were not large numbers people ignoring lockdowns. There were protests that were tolerated because of a death in an apartment fire during the lockdowns. China has a totalitarian form of government. The Central Government was always in control.

Diminished value of the COVID measures was the reason: Lockdowns were simply having a lessened effect do to the highly contagious nature of the newest variants. Along with a drop of nearly 20% in China's GDP.

Postby sMASH » December 26th, 2022, 4:38 pm

China not gonna feel this.

Postby paid_influencer » December 26th, 2022, 6:11 pm

sMASH wrote:China not gonna feel this.

western narrative has to be that China got it worse than us or at least as bad as we did. to imply otherwise would make our response look bad.