Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby hover11 » February 12th, 2022, 8:44 am

Living Waters concerned about treatment of Venezuelans in T&T

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/living-waters-co ... ans-in-tt/

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 9:14 am

MaxPower wrote:Times,

Thanks for the article.

Vene prostitution exists as it has been existing for decades so i really don’t see the shocker here.

What we have to determine is if these women are being forced or if they are willingly selling themselves.

Our Venezuelan brothers and sisters are going through an economic crisis that is destroying their lives. We must help those genuinely affected and not those seeking to partake in corruption.
In my experience,both.I knew trinis in the earlies before the mass exodus pimping them out.Now I am seeing venes pimping other venes out. Both supply and demand pushed.

Postby MaxPower » February 12th, 2022, 9:21 am

agent007 wrote:If ever the TTCG requires help from the citizen/civilian base of this country against any reprisal attack from these next door bullies, I will make myself available to defend my country and its people.

These people are getting to be so boldface now that it disgusts me. You forcefully enter our waters illegally, want to harm our CG officers/assets, risk your own family's lives and when things go south, we must be blamed?

We have a lot of US, Canadian and UK citizens living right here in T&T. We should inform their respective governments that the lives of these citizens are being put at higher risk when our government continue to fail all of us. If we keep prioritizing and legalizing the lives of illegals then what are we to do? The minute the US sends a naval vessel here, the dynamics will change.

I cannot argue with your statement as you are well within your right as a citizen to express your views.

But it appears you have written off the humanity aspect. Not every immigrant comes here with evil intentions and to harm the TTCG officers/assets. Many of these people have lost their livelihood and come to us for help. They are humble, hungry and desperate.

With all the Venezuelans that are here, I cannot see where our citizens/foreigners lives are being put at a “higher risk” when the crime rate from the Venezuelans remain low and the impact our economy is not even a topic. If there is anyone that puts the people at risk its their OWN countrymen and if any U.S vessel is to come here, it would be because of the actions of locals.

But sure, while you’re at it, inform the U.S, UK and CAN governments that people are being robbed, raped and murdered daily by your OWN people and NOT immigrants. Stop blaming the situation the country is in on others.

I am certain you have family or know someone that stayed illegally in the U.S but now GT with their papers….not so? All fine and hunky dory now ent? And that was okay? Why did they leave in the first place? Didn’t things have to be that bad in T&T for them to leave to live like sardines in a Queens basement and work 3 jobs? I not hearing the xenophobic Trinis talking about this at all but they have a issues when others do it in their country.

Anyways, as i said, can’t give you wrong for your views as i have mine. When another vessel comes from Venezuela with struggling men, women and children begging for help….open fire and send them back when your country calls on you to do so.

Postby hover11 » February 12th, 2022, 9:28 am

agent007 wrote:If ever the TTCG requires help from the citizen/civilian base of this country against any reprisal attack from these next door bullies, I will make myself available to defend my country and its people.

These people are getting to be so boldface now that it disgusts me. You forcefully enter our waters illegally, want to harm our CG officers/assets, risk your own family's lives and when things go south, we must be blamed?

We have a lot of US, Canadian and UK citizens living right here in T&T. We should inform their respective governments that the lives of these citizens are being put at higher risk when our government continue to fail all of us. If we keep prioritizing and legalizing the lives of illegals then what are we to do? The minute the US sends a naval vessel here, the dynamics will change.

I cannot argue with your statement as you are well within your right as a citizen to express your views.

But it appears you have written off the humanity aspect. Not every immigrant comes here with evil intentions and to harm the TTCG officers/assets. Many of these people have lost their livelihood and come to us for help. They are humble, hungry and desperate.

With all the Venezuelans that are here, I cannot see where our citizens/foreigners lives are being put at a “higher risk” when the crime rate from the Venezuelans remain low and the impact our economy is not even a topic. If there is anyone that puts the people at risk its their OWN countrymen and if any U.S vessel is to come here, it would be because of the actions of locals.

But sure, while you’re at it, inform the U.S, UK and CAN governments that people are being robbed, raped and murdered daily by your OWN people and NOT immigrants. Stop blaming the situation the country is in on others.

I am certain you have family or know someone that stayed illegally in the U.S but now GT with their papers….not so? All fine and hunky dory now ent? And that was okay? Why did they leave in the first place? Didn’t things have to be that bad in T&T for them to leave to live like sardines in a Queens basement and work 3 jobs? I not hearing the xenophobic Trinis talking about this at all but they have a issues when others do it in their country.

Anyways, as i said, can’t give you wrong for your views as i have mine. When another vessel comes from Venezuela with struggling men, women and children begging for help….open fire and send them back when your country calls on you to do so.
Gotta hand it to Max, might not agree with his position but he lays his points out well and respectfully

Postby alfa » February 12th, 2022, 9:37 am

Look on the bright side Max. With the recent flak our CG has been getting even from unpatriotic locals I believe they would lay low after. Remember they are public servants who can sit and still get paid so why risk doing actual work and get hated for it. Expect to see free passages of drugs guns wild meat human trafficking. I woulda sit by and let all pass from now and just collect my salary and I suspect that's what the CG may do as well. You may even get some wild meat and white cheese to push out in the old mini marts

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2022, 10:09 am

alfa wrote:Look on the bright side Max. With the recent flak our CG has been getting even from unpatriotic locals I believe they would lay low after. Remember they are public servants who can sit and still get paid so why risk doing actual work and get hated for it. Expect to see free passages of drugs guns wild meat human trafficking. I woulda sit by and let all pass from now and just collect my salary and I suspect that's what the CG may do as well. You may even get some wild meat and white cheese to push out in the old mini marts

The funny thing have we heard of any solution for the Venezuelan people from fellas in here ? How to help their economic situation and stabilize their country ? A set of talkers who have no solution to a problem ? Run away from everything ?

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2022, 10:18 am

I don't think anything can help venezuela once the USA not on good terms with them and sanctioning them for everything.

They had tried to solve their issues with the crypto that was backed by physical assets but then I think USA ban everyone from dealing in vene crypto.

They screwed unless they bow down to the usa.

Postby MaxPower » February 12th, 2022, 10:38 am

Kenjo wrote:The funny thing have we heard of any solution for the Venezuelan people from fellas in here ? How to help their economic situation and stabilize their country ? A set of talkers who have no solution to a problem ? Run away from everything ?

Ken,

Good question to ask moving forward.

The solution is for us to be our brother’s keeper, not murder or aimless shooting.

Some citizens are concerned that all the Venes entering are criminals. Crime remains low after years of them entering but OK yeh sure they bringing crime. Anyways, we need to secure our borders meticulously and intercept, attack, evaluate, assess, allow or deport as necessary.

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 10:50 am

Low? It's growing. They are a trojan horse. Making way for bigger fish. The real gangbangers.

Brothers keeper is an expression for someone ready to cut their brother's throat. A Spanish speaking invasion? Where have we seen this before?

Right, Columbus. This time we have a chance to weed them out. Root and stem.

Let's them find a home in the murky depths.

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2022, 11:27 am

Kenjo wrote:The funny thing have we heard of any solution for the Venezuelan people from fellas in here ? How to help their economic situation and stabilize their country ? A set of talkers who have no solution to a problem ? Run away from everything ?

Ken,

The solution is for us to be our brother’s keeper, not murder or aimless shooting.

Some citizens are concerned that all the Venes entering are criminals. Crime remains low after years of them entering but OK yeh sure they bringing crime. Anyways, we need to secure our borders meticulously and intercept, attack, evaluate, assess, allow or deport as necessary.

Ah the plaster on a Sow foot versus seeing a vascular surgeon or controlling diabetes … nah I don’t subscribe to that. Amputation is usually the final decision

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2022, 11:57 am

Mass deportations in yuh mc.

Immigration gonna have plenty raids.

Venezuelan authorities jump out deyself and wanna demand justice.....trinidad will give them full justice.

Take back your citizens
FB_IMG_1644681329274.jpg

Postby alfa » February 12th, 2022, 11:59 am

Kenjo wrote:

Ken,

Ah the plaster on a Sow foot versus seeing a vascular surgeon or controlling diabetes … nah I don’t subscribe to that. Amputation is usually the final decision

Here's a crazy idea. But why don't we focus on fixing Trinidad's problems, help the legal immigrants we already have and leave Venezuela to sort out their own issues? We have done our part already by taking in far more refugees then any other country I believe. I simply don't care about the couple million people still in Venezuela. Time to focus on Trinidad again. As the late great Ronald Reagan would have said if he was a Trini. Trinidad for Trinidadians

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 11:59 am

Kenjo wrote:
alfa wrote:Look on the bright side Max. With the recent flak our CG has been getting even from unpatriotic locals I believe they would lay low after. Remember they are public servants who can sit and still get paid so why risk doing actual work and get hated for it. Expect to see free passages of drugs guns wild meat human trafficking. I woulda sit by and let all pass from now and just collect my salary and I suspect that's what the CG may do as well. You may even get some wild meat and white cheese to push out in the old mini marts

The funny thing have we heard of any solution for the Venezuelan people from fellas in here ? How to help their economic situation and stabilize their country ? A set of talkers who have no solution to a problem ? Run away from everything ?
Here's a solution:Not Trinidad's business.Why we at it,why don't we fix the whole of the Caribbean.

Stay in your country and fix it.They could come here and demand 'rights'.Why de culo they can't do that at home?They need a revolution in Venezuela.Thats how it has always worked there.Few years of prosperity and back to square one.

We have our own problems to deal with.

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2022, 12:41 pm

timelapse wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Here's a solution:Not Trinidad's business.Why we at it,why don't we fix the whole of the Caribbean.

Stay in your country and fix it.They could come here and demand 'rights'.Why de culo they can't do that at home?They need a revolution in Venezuela.Thats how it has always worked there.Few years of prosperity and back to square one.

We have our own problems to deal with.

Oh yes I agree with you two guys posts for sure . I neglected to mention sort out ourselves but the guys who are all for taking millions of Venezuelans should provide solutions for those Venezuelans

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2022, 12:48 pm

they are already maxing out the newborn depts of the hospitals at no cost to them

bawning a baby is a very expensive resource heavy event for hospitals equipment and personnel wise

they come here and tie up that for free.

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2022, 12:52 pm

rowlee show real lack of leadership with this touchy situation
he respond to kamla is an exasperated way which shows weakness.

all he needs to do is explain firmly that we do tolerate these things which can be both people and illegal drugs and also the costs to the nation of supporting these people. nobody can argue with that.

when you give them humanitarian orgs an inch they taking a mile and blaming you for it.

Postby Chimera » February 12th, 2022, 12:55 pm

pugboy wrote:they are already maxing out the newborn depts of the hospitals at no cost to them

bawning a baby is a very expensive resource heavy event for hospitals equipment and personnel wise

they come here and tie up that for free.
Government should send the government of venezuela a bill for every venezuelan who makes a child in public hospital.

Justice for all

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 2:06 pm

Register is.not legal.

Time to get them out.

Them fellers in social development real dread. A coworker get a vene pregnant, and they gift him a food card application. Dangggg

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 2:21 pm

matr1x wrote:Register is.not legal.

Time to get them out.

Them fellers in social development real dread. A coworker get a vene pregnant, and they gift him a food card application. Dangggg
Dude, your kind of baseless claims not helping our side of this argument.Come with facts and not feels nah

Postby K74T » February 12th, 2022, 4:30 pm

20 Arrested as Police Intercept Vessel Seeking Illegal Entry

Eighteen Venezuelans and two Trinidadians were arrested after officers of the Coastal and Riverine Patrol Unit (CRPU) intercepted a vessel attempting to enter the country illegally on Thursday February 10th 2022.

During the period from 10:30 am to 7:30 pm on Thursday, officers of the Coastal and Riverine Patrol Unit (CRPU) conducted an intelligence-led exercise at Alcan Bay, in the Carenage Police Station District, where surveillance was done on several persons of interest. Based on information received an exercise led by Inspector Taitt was launched, where an observation post was set up on Gasparee Island.

Around 4.30 pm, officers observed one person in a thirty-foot pirogue, heading in an easterly direction towards Gasparee Islands. As a result, the CRPU Interceptor 002 proceeded towards the approaching vessel. On seeing the TTPS Interceptor vessel, the pirogue began to take evasive action. A high-speed chase ensued, however, the attempts to evade the police failed and the vessel was successfully stopped.

Officers then observed several persons aboard the pirogue. When checks were conducted the officers found 18 Venezuelans, consisting of seven men, five women and six children between the ages of one and 12, and two Trinidadians.

The vessel was escorted to the Coast Guard base at Staubles Bay, the suspects disembarked the vessel, they were interviewed, but were unable to produce legal documents.

The captain of the intercepted vessel and another man were also detained for harbouring the illegal immigrants.

All detainees were medically examined and subsequently quarantined at the Coast Guard, Staubles Bay Facility.

Investigations are continuing.

Corporate Communications Unit
February 12th, 2022

END

FB_IMG_1644697694865.jpg

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 5:29 pm

Sinko in a blinko

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 5:45 pm

Do the venes know about contraception?

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2022, 6:36 pm

matr1x wrote:Do the venes know about contraception?

Near the obstetric wards in the hospitals it’s like a little Spain

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 7:53 pm

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 8:40 pm

matr1x wrote:Do the venes know about contraception?
Dey does make picknee to trap simps

Postby matr1x » February 12th, 2022, 8:43 pm

Have the simps never heard of stairs?

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 9:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Have the simps never heard of stairs?
Why you does have to go there dan?

Postby RedVEVO » February 12th, 2022, 10:38 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I don't think anything can help venezuela once the USA not on good terms with them and sanctioning them for everything.

They had tried to solve their issues with the crypto that was backed by physical assets but then I think USA ban everyone from dealing in vene crypto.

They screwed unless they bow down to the usa.

Officially Venezuelans are allowed to enter USA and are given work permits .

They go up the chain to Mexico . From Venezuela to Mexico then cross the border to USA.

Trinidad was always a stepping stone for these ambitious peeps.

As for the babies many are born to Trinidadians so they also have that loop hole covered .

Rowley gave T&T peeps a gift but T&T not have the manpower to handle these beautiful people.

So life will continue with the sada making peeps and only winners will understand the gift :D

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 12th, 2022, 10:48 pm

So allyuh rather be victims of crime at the hands of trinis and deal with the dotishness of trinis just because then born here. Than let some migrants come in because they fleeing a crisis situation.

Look at beetham people, they breathing in sewer water for every waking second of the past eight months but they ain't study to move out. At least these venes don't accept maduros mediocrity and are trying to get a higher standard of living.

Postby RedVEVO » February 12th, 2022, 11:06 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:So allyuh rather be victims of crime at the hands of trinis and deal with the dotishness of trinis just because then born here. Than let some migrants come in because they fleeing a crisis situation.

Look at beetham people, they breathing in sewer water for every waking second of the past eight months but they ain't study to move out. At least these venes don't accept maduros mediocrity and are trying to get a higher standard of living.

Venezuelans are in T&T to work , make lots money and make lots babies :D

These peeps will succeed .

Meanwhile he who breeds within the confines of sewer water - is in a vicious circle they cannot get out of ..

Or in other words their leaders will make sure they smell that sewer and learn to accept it and their babies will learn to joyfully play in it and kick it happily !

The Leaders will succeed .